Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Hope - 04/22/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay here was totally relaxing. The cabin itself was beautiful and so comfy. It was great to be able to enjoy all the sights and then return to the peace and quiet of nature. Amy's eye for detail is exquisite and she certainly goes out of her way to make certain her guests are comfortable. We were glad our first trip to Tennessee was spent at "Water's Edge". Anyone staying in this cabin will certainly have no regrets.

Owner response: Hi Hope, what a sweet review. Thank you for making my day! And I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and your first trip to Tennessee. Hopefully this will be the start of many more visits to this beautiful state. Please come again!

God's Child - 04/03/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a wonderful time during our stay there. It is such great cabin. The location is beautiful with all the trees and lake. We woke up to an amazing sight the next morning of our stay. We had snow all around which made it look even more beautiful! We have stayed at many cabins, but this was the best that seemed to think of their guests. Not only was there spices stocked for us to use and candy in the dish, but our dogs even had biscuits waiting for them. There seemed to be just little extras that made our stay special. We will certainly book again!

Owner response: Thank you for the review, Kathy! I wish I could have taken credit for the pretty snowfall but that's out of my skill set LOL I appreciate that you enjoyed all the little extras. It's just how we like to treat our guests. Please come again anytime...the welcome mat is out!

The Honeymooners - 03/13/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

This is a beautiful and well-maintained cabin with all of the necessities for a care-free and great time! Fully stocked kitchen with everything from pitchers to muffin pans to cook with with, full size fridge, no linens or towels to have to bring to it, relaxing hottub as well as heart-shaped tub with jets, board games, video games and movies provided, and it is far enough from the bustle of the parkway but close enough to tour around to everything. Had an awesome stay and wished it could of been longer. Amy is a great lady to work with and a stay at her cabin is definitely worth every penny! (I'm just sorry that she didn't have a motorized vacuum there so I could clean up after my shedding Akita - had a broom and push vacuum but it's no match for an Akita's blowing coat!) 🙂

Owner response: Hi Barbara, I am so happy you enjoyed everything at the cabin. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family--I rarely get to say hello to our guests! It's nice to know that you enjoyed your vacation and found everything comfortable and in good order. That's always the goal. Please come again anytime!

Sissy's mom & dad - 03/01/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We have looked around the area for cabins to stay in that are nice but yet allow pets, if you are looking for that THIS IS THE ONE!!! We came and stayed for four days and wish we could have stayed longer. It is close to town, yet far enough you get no noise. The wild turkeys came and visited, and the pond in front of the cabin is great. We could not have asked for a nicer person to rent from than Amy, she did everythng she could to make our stay a wonderful experience. Our little Yorkie loved the place and felt right at home staying here while we went into town to have dinner and shop. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. The screened in porch is wonderful to sit out at night but no bugs, the hot tub was great, and a very comfortable bed. My husband says I am a clean freak, but this was as clean as it could be and everything you need is provided. Thanks Amy for allowing us to stay and hope to be back this year. Larry, Vicki & Sissy

Owner response: Hi Vicki, thank you for sharing your experience at Water's Edge. It was great to have you as our guests, and Sissy, too! I hope you can come back another time.

Randy - 02/27/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Water's Edge and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were looking for a cabin getaway for the weekend, that would accommodate our two small dogs, and provide the privacy we were after. The Water's Edge met all of our expectations, from the wood floors and walls to the stone fireplace. It was perfect place to spend some quality time. Thanks for your hospitality.

Owner response: Hi Randy, thank you for the positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin. We welcome you to come back anytime...the pets, too!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 11 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU