Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Wanda - 01/22/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

I just returned from a wonderful stay at Water's Edge with my husband and our dog, Jack. What you see in the pics is exactly what you get. The cabin was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare any meal or you can be in Pigeon Forge at one of the many great restaurants in about 10 minutes. I was pleased to find the cabin stocked with items that I have never had supplied at other cabins like hand soaps, air freshener, cleaners, a generous supply of hangers and even a suction cup hook in the shower. I didn't have to unpack any of mine. Amy has thought of every detail to make your rental experience at great one. Our only regret is that it was too cold to enjoy the screen porch overlooking the fish pond. WiFi connected quickly every time and the fireplace was just perfect after a cold day in Pigeon Forge. I completely agree with all the comments about Amy. She was an absolute pleasure to work with! I would recommend Water's Edge to any couple looking for a clean, cozy place to getaway. We will definitely choose Water's Edge for a future stay.

Owner response: Hi Wanda, I'm so glad you enjoyed Water's Edge. I agree, the weather didn't cooperate well...wish I could have ordered up some sunshine and 60 degrees for you! Please come again anytime.

Kaye & Tommy - 09/27/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a GREAT time. The cabin was exactly as described. I have never stayed anywhere that was as well supplied as the Waters Edge. It had everything you could need. The first 2 full days of our stay, it rained most of the time. The metal roof was wonderful during the rain...SOOOO RELAXING...Hot tub was perfect in the evenings. Will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect for a couple!!! Very quiet and secluded but only 10 mins from everything. The Lewis'

Owner response: Hi Kaye and thank you for the review! I'm glad you didn't mind all the rain because I think the local TV station said it was a new 48 hour record with more than 6 inches. I'm happy to know you enjoyed the cabin and found it comfortable for your stay. We would love to have you back again anytime!

Anonymous - 09/24/2012   4/54/54/54/54/5

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was very cozy for two. Cabin was clean, well decorated, kitchen well- equipped although we did not use it much. The owner is easy to work with and the prices are affordable. Easy drive to pigeon forge, yet away from all the traffic. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked another one of the owners cabins for thanksgiving.

Owner response: Hi Jennifer, thank your for the review and I can't imagine a better compliment than your returning to our cabins for another visit. This time the kids get to experience the Smokies! Thank you and I hope you have a great time at Swaying Pines, too.

Aaron - 09/14/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

My short review...This property is excellent. Clean, smells wonderful, great furniture and amenities. Wonderful owner. Private yet not far from the action. I highly recommend. My long review...This cabin was perfect. Load your stuff into the cabin by walking up a ramp, no stairs...nice. Well lit by the porch lights, or plug in the rope lights for added effect. The living room/kitchen/dining area is super clean, VERY well stocked (cups, plates, mixing bowls, alum.foil, microwave, coffee maker, utensils..well, it had everything.) The TV is a perfect sized flat screen over the fireplace, with cable. Their is a dvd/vcr. there are movies galore and a gaming system for the kids if applicable. The couch and chair are comfy. The wood floors and ceilings are bright colored stain, very nice. The bedroom has a TV, and the bed was super comfy. Lots of pillows. Dresser space and lots of hangers in the closet. Pack n Play and other stuff in the closet if needed (they seem to have thought of EVERYTHING, seriously folks). Large heart shaped Jacuzzi bath. Shower is roomy. HOT WATER goes on for days! (It never ran out). Makeup mirror, Blow dryer for the ladies. Now the deck. You will spend alot of time out there. Nice 4 chair (comfy, padded) table that sits up high. The deck is screened in (nice). Two rocking chairs as well. the Hot tub worked perfectly, was clean, and the water was perfect, not to hot, not to cold, just perfect. You could see a couple of cabins in the daytime, but they were plenty of distance away that you could not distinguish your neighbors in their space and vice versa. In the daytime the fishing lake may draw slight company (one fellow during my stay), but at night, noone will be in your vicinity. You will have plenty of privacy. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby if needed. The Pigeon forge strip was about 10 min. max. Gatlinburg maybe 25 min? and I drove very slow sightseeing as I went. Hikers should check out the NOC outfitter store (holy cow) at the far end of the gatlinburg strip for info and gear. I had a thoroughly peaceful stay and will certainly be coming back, to this same cabin next time. (Make sure to follow Amy's directions to the cabin, mapquest misnames the last turns and you will pass the turn in without them). In final, I checked online for cabins for 2 weeks, and was turned off by other cabin reviews...THEN I FOUND THIS GEM.......stay here, you will not be disappointed....Aaron

Patty - 09/11/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy & Rick, Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with Don and me. We had the best time. The cabin is better then what the pictures show. We spent most of our time on the screened in porch, even when it rained and in the hot tub. The restaurants that you suggested were great, especially the Cherokee Grill in Gatlinburg, where we had our anniversary dinner. This cabin is perfect for a couple and also very handicap accessible. We saw the wild turkeys and heard the bull frog. Saw a lot of deer and a black bear in Cades Cove. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and would enjoy coming back again. Patty & Don

Owner response: Hi Patty, thank you so much for the "better than advertised" comment! That is so nice of you to share. I'm glad you liked the Cherokee Grill for your anniversary dinner. Very nice fare and atmosphere at a reasonable price. My kind of place! Please come again. Thanks Patty!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 12 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU