Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $120
     $140
     $155
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

doug - 07/09/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

We arrived in Pigeon Forge on Saturday 6/30 to 103 degrees. Wow, The cabin was cool and comfortable when we unpacked. Very clean and neat. We were very pleased with everything. Each morning the woodpeckers would wake us up with their pecking on the cabin walls. That was an unexpected woodsy extra! The heat kept us off the screened in porch but I did enjoy the hot tub a few times. Very relaxing. Everything you needed for cooking was found in the kitchen including all the spices too. Our little dog enjoyed the jar of treats Amy had waiting for him. Coco thanks you!!! We found so many things to do in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Rafting was great and the mountains were beautiful and the restaurants were terrific. We enjoyed the Smoky Mountain Brewery and Restaurant which was only minutes away. Dolly's Splash Country was a welcome relief on the 100+ degree days. The only thing I dreaded was the traffic on the parkway. It was heavy during peak times and we spent a lot of time trying to get to one place from another. But it's like that anywere on vacation. It was a good week and the cabin was the best part of it. Thanks Amy for making it special. The Allen's Canonsburg, PA

Owner response: Hi Doug and Robin, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to the Smokies and the heat wave didn't stop you from having a great vacation. It was definitely a week to remember! Thank you for sharing your experience at Water's Edge and please come again.

Blaze - 06/22/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Everything about our stay at Waters Edge was perfect. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and romantic. Amy made sure everything you could think of was there for our use and was so helpful every step of the way. We especially enjoyed the relaxing view of the lake when the sun was setting in the afternoons. We saw turkeys, rabbits, turtles, and a beaver. Not to mention the excellent location, a secluded feel with just a short drive to all the excitement. This was our first trip to the Smokey Mountains and Waters Edge certainly helped make it one to remember. Thanks for everything Amy. We will be back!

Owner response: Hi Blaze, I'm so glad you got to see the turkeys. They aren't always around and sometimes I've counted upwards of 40 at once on the hillside. I'm flattered that you chose our cabin for your first visit to the Smokies and that you'll consider coming to the area again. It is truly beautiful. Thanks Blaze!

Abby - 05/24/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

After searching for a pet friendly rental I found what I was looking for - not only pet friendly, but WIFI, a fishing pond and in a great location. I read all (and there are many!) comments from prior guests and when I had an opportunity to corresponde with Amy I knew all their comments were spot-on! She is right there for you, ask questions and she will answer promptly. The cabin is decorated with a fishing theme and the kitchen is well stocked, king-size bed is comfy. Nice large coffee mugs, not those whimpy little cups! I can't even describe how clean it was. My husband and I did cabin cleaning in Pigeon Forge for a large rental outfit for a while and this cabin surpasses what those luxury cabins have. Don't pass up dinner at Bullfish - get the prime rib, too die for! If you are from the big city, the quietness of this cabin will amaze you. I could go on and on but I'll let you decide for yourslef. I'm just taking a few moments of quiet time before we pack up and head out...I want this review to be 'fresh'!! Amy, we will be back!! Thanks so much for your help!

Owner response: Thank you for taking a moment from your vacation to write such a fantastic review. You sure made my day! I am glad you both enjoyed the cabin and found everything to your liking. We don't promise perfection but we try to give it our best shot. Thanks Anna and I hope to talk to you next year for another visit to Waters Edge!

Stef, Chris, and Abby - 04/05/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

It was just me and my Mom this trip. Water's Edge is in a wonderful location and just the perfect size for two people! The ramped entrance was great for my mom's walker. Very easy for bringing in the luggage too! I truly enjoyed watching the three Canadian geese that hung around at the lake each morning and evening. I even gave them some bread one morning. I never did see any turkey though. Of course, I brought the weather with me, as I always do. We had several thunderstorms this week. My mom really enjoyed hearing the rainfall on the metal roof. I enjoyed sitting outside on the porch with my computer and enjoying nature while I caught up on things. The lighted trees above the fireplace and the makeup washcloths in the bathroom were a nice touch! Mom loved all the eating out and shopping and the nice shower with the seat! Now she wants a shower head like this one! And she thought the goodie basket was an awesome touch too (she likes to snack)! Thanks, Amy for sharing another one of your wonderful homes with us!

Owner response: I'm so glad you and your mom enjoyed Water's Edge this week! It sounds like you made the most of everything...even the rain on the metal roof and feeding the geese at the pond LOL Thank you for being one of our few guests who've stayed at all FOUR of our cabins. If we had frequent flier miles, I'd give you 10,000 points! Thank you for the wonderful review.

LuLu - 03/19/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a wonderful honeymoon at Water's Edge Cabin. The cabin is in a great location, only minutes from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge. It was well stocked with everything you could need. The hot tub was wonderful after the long days shopping and walking around the park! We definitely enjoyed watching the turkeys on the hill from the front porch in the early morning. Would definitley stay here again! Amy is so easy to work with...Thanks Again for the great stay!

Owner response: Hi Missy, and thank you for letting us know you had such a nice honeymoon getaway at Water's Edge. I love it there too...and sometimes you're lucky enough to see the turkeys "grazing" on the hill LOL I think I saw 30-40 of them one time, too. I am glad to know that you found us easy to work with--we definitely like to keep things simple. Please come again anytime and congratulations on your new life together. Many blessings to you both!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 13 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU