Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $120
     $140
     $155
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Chef Boo - 11/30/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at Waters Edge the weekend of Thanksgiving with our 9 month old son. The cabin was perfect as everything was on one level. Even though we brought all of our own stuff, Amy has stocked the cabin with a highchair and pack-n-play! We have been visting Pigeon Forge off and on for the last 8-9 years and this cabin is in a wonderful location! It is SO close to everything (no mountains to climb) but yet it feels private. The cabin was also clean and well stocked. We even met the developer of the subdivision and enjoyed a wonderful walk with great mountain views. You won't be disappointed with Water's Edge. Many thanks to Amy for answering all of our questions and going above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. The "welcome" goodies and note were such a nice treat 🙂 We'll definitely be back to Waters Edge!

Owner response: Thank you for being our Thanksgiving guests at Water's Edge. We always hope the cabin meets our guests expectations (especially for the holidays) and worry over the details, but it sounds like we hit the mark for you! Yes, there are some fantastic views if you take the road further up the mountain. I think I know right where you were ;0) Happy Holidays to you, your husband and little one. We would be thrilled to have you all back for another stay at Water's Edge. Thanks, Amy.

Susan - 11/16/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

Everything that is advertised and more. A lovely location to get away from the craziness of the parkway shopping. Convenient, yet private. Amy is GREAT to deal with. No problems at all. I would stay in any of her properties again. All the extras were here.....laundry and dish soap and hand soap. Although we chose to eat all our meals out, the kitchen seems well stocked. I've been renting cabins in other locations and this is my best experience yet.

Owner response: Susan, thank you for such a glowing review. I am flattered that Water's Edge was your best rental experience to date. That is the best thing we could hear from our guests!! I appreciate your taking time to share your experience and hope you'll come again for another visit. Thank you! Amy

Jetta7320 - 11/15/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was not only as good as portrayed-----It was better. Not only was the area beautiful, but the cabin was fantastic. I stayed with two friends and we all agreed that it was next to perfect. The decorating was very tasteful and not overdone. The owners thought of everything one would need to stay there---including a roll of toilet paper and coffee filters. The fireplace was used a lot rather than turning up the heat, we enjoyed watching the fire. We did not fish but enjoyed just looking at the pond. I plan to return next year and take my husband. Thank you for letting us spent time in such a nice place. I would reccommend this to anyone.

Owner response: Bobbie, thank you for the review and sharing that the cabin is "better" than advertised! I'm so pleased you and your friends had such a nice getaway weekend. Next year when you bring your husband, pack the fishing poles and see if he can land that 4 foot carp. Then that will be the talk of your trip! Hope to see you both in the spring.

mowermomma - 09/25/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

AMY, I THOGHT I HAD LEFT A REVIEW BUT I DONT SEE IT. YOUR PLACE WAS GREAT WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. WE DID CATCH FISH FROM THE LAKE WITH NIGHT CRAWLERS BUT TWO YOUNG MEN CAUGHT A HUGE FISH WHILE WE WERE THERE SO THERE IS DEFINITELY LARGE FISH IN THE LAKE. THE PLACE WAS EASY TO FIND. WE WERE THERE DURING THE ROD RUN SO WE WENT TO CADES COVE ON SATURDAY TO STAY OUT OF THE CROUD. A GREAT TRIP THANKS TO YOUR CABIN AND YOUR HOSPITALITY.

Owner response: Hi Elizabeth, I'm glad you finally got to try Water's Edge after it wasn't available last year. Yes, it is just far enough from the parkway to be in a quiet location but you're close enough that you can get back in just a few minutes. Thank you for being repeat guests and please come next year anytime!

Kelly & Todd - 08/10/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I were looking to get away for our anniversary. I looked online at many many cabins. I was led to Water's Edge and it seemed perfect. Amy was wonderful in booking and sharing information for our trip. The cabin is beautiful, spacious and very well kept. We had everything we needed. It is secluded just enough, the screened in porch is great to begin and end your day. The bed is very comfy. The decor and furnishings make you feel at home the minute you walk thru the door. I recommend this cabin for all couples. Thank you again Amy. We loved it and I know it was the perfect cabin for us. God bless you and your family.

Owner response: Kelly and Todd, I'm so glad to know you had a wonderful anniversary trip to the Smokies and enjoyed Water's Edge, too! There's nothing that makes my day more, than to hear that our guests really enjoyed the accommodations. I fuss over the little details and sometimes I wonder if I've gone overboard LOL but when we get reviews like yours, I can show it to my husband and he knows it was worth it. Thank you so much and God bless you, too!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 14 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU