Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

hoppersgirl96 - 07/09/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

I want to start by thanking Amy and her family for the communication while booking our stay and her availability when we had any questions. All of the reviews that I read before hand were exact! This place is great! We decided on Water's Edge because it was the closest to the pond. Great idea! The cabin was very private, quiet, clean, and stocked with anything you could ask for! Our 4th of July week was wonderful! I highly recommend this cabin for anyone with a small family or a couple. Just enough room! My kids were so excited! Also, my son is an avid fisherman. He, and my husband, were in heaven during our stay! They would hit the pond early, using chicken liver for bait, and they caught catfish, turtles, and the BIGGEST carp that I have ever seen! Then when we would get back from our daily 'outings', they would fish until dark with the same success! We have decided that anytime we plan a TN visit, we will only rent from the Greener family! We wish we would have reserved more days, we didnt want to leave!

Owner response: Thanks for sharing the photo of the giant carp so we could post it on the Blue Mist Cabins Facebook page. It was amazing and I'm sure our future guests will appreciate the tip on what bait to use to bring in the big ones! I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin and rental process. We aim to make it easy and enjoyable. Thanks for the rave review and vote of confidence. Please come again anytime!!

the bon - 05/24/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

We only had enough time to runaway for a couple nights, but it was worth it. Waters Edge was very clean and comfortable and has all that you might need right there....and if not...it is just a short jaunt to get things. We hope we can visit again soon. Was very relaxing. Loved the pond and screened porch especially, and the owners gave very easy clear instructions and directions, and the transaction was efficient!

Owner response: Thank you for the nice review. I enjoy the screened porch too--no bugs to deal with :0) We'd love to have you back again maybe for a longer stay so you can really relax!

DaltonsMomma! - 04/06/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

We are currently staying at this wonderful Cabin. It is amazing! Amy you and your family have thought of EVERYTHING!! My son is 5 and he already says he doesnt want to leave! Honestly for the price and the easyness of the transaction, I could not ask for anything more. You are amazing to work with and you have thought of everything from spices in the cabinets to the beautiful rope lights on the porch! I recommend this place and your family to everyone! TY for the chance to give my son an awesome once in a lifetime vacation! I hope to be back here soon!!! TY AMY!!!

Owner response: Jennifer, you made my day with the first-ever review from guests currently staying at the cabin. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and taking time from your vacation to write a review. Totally unexpected but totally appreciated. Thank you and tell your little guy he's always welcome to come back again for more fun and fishing!

Perry - 02/16/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, just wanted to let you know we had a great time at Waters Edge. This is such a great cabin. The location is perfect, a very quiet and beautiful area but no steep mountains to climb.I would highly recommed this place to anyone. We didn't try our luck at the pond because it was a little too cold, but will next time because we will be back. Thank's for always being so helpfull, you should teach a class to other cabin owners on how to deal with people.

Owner response: Perry, thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked Water's Edge so much. Just too bad the weather wasn't quite right for dropping a fishing line. Your compliment made my day. I'm not perfect but I try hard to make sure our guests get my full attention and care. Of course, having guests like yourselves makes my job all the easier. Thank you very much!

Brett & Kim - 01/02/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy and Rick, Thank you very much for sharing your cabin with us. The snow on the ground was beautiful. The cabin had everything you could ask for. We really enjoyed each other and relaxing. Amy was great to deal with. We will be back and will stay longer. We really enjoyed everything from the cabin to the weather to just relaxing.

Owner response: While I'd love to take credit for ordering snow for your visit to the Smokies, I am glad to know you enjoyed the cabin and had a great time, Brett and Kim. Thanks for being our guests and please do come back when you can stay longer. I agree that there's way too much to do and never enough time!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 15 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU