Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $120
     $140
     $155
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Baba - 12/06/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Every thing from my first contact with Amy till we had to go home was EXCELLENT. She and I talked about 45 minutes and it was a very pleasant conversation. She told me everything I needed to know about the cabin. The instruction she emailed me had information about Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg from places to eat to free wifi. We were there for 3 nights and we never heard a sound but nature. We tried fishing but I guess my patients is not what it used to be LOL. The cabin is decorated so very nice. She had Christmas decorations up. We felt right at home and Amy has everything you could possible need.We needed a peaceful getaway and Waters Edge is it. We will be returning every time we make a trip to the Smokey's. In closing, the morning of leaving I saw a herd of wild turkeys. I stood real quiet and they just marched right by me into the yard. THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR CABIN!!!!!

Owner response: Richard, thank you for such a nice review. I know how much you and your wife needed a reprieve from your busy days and opposite work schedules...and it's great to hear that you had such a good time! I do love all the sounds of nature there...it's a real change of pace. And those turkeys! I counted almost 40 when I was there in November. It is like a "herd" when you see them LOL Thanks for spending time at Water's Edge and please come again anytime when you need another break.

One fish Two fish - 10/25/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Where do I start? Communications with the owners: It was very pleasant and friendly. We feel as though we have gained a couple of new friends. Location: If you’re REALLY looking to get away, then this is the place. The cabin is in a small valley with only a few other cabins around a beautiful little fish pond. You would think you were miles from town when in all actuality; you’re only about 3 to 4 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge. Cabin: The minute we walked in we felt at home. Very beautifully decorated and cozy. The kitchen is very well equipped. Movies and games for the TV, although I can’t imagine wanting to watch TV while staying there. The fireplace and candles are nice and calming. The bedroom, bath and heart shaped tub were simply great. The hot tub on the screened in porch was my destination early morning and late at night. Amy and Richard really thought of all the little things to help make our stay as relaxing as possible. Now…. about our stay: Our intentions when booking this getaway were to totally relax and enjoy each other, which is just what we did! I’ve just recently started fishing. Roger on the other hand has been fishing for 43+ years and has been a fishing guide for 25+ years. When talking to Amy about what type fish were in the pond she told me catfish, bream, and crappie. Amy went on to tell me of an alleged ALBINO CATFISH that had been seen and pursued by a local youngster. Well this to say the least excited both Roger and me. I wanted that Albino Cat and so did Roger. I told Amy, if we caught him while we were there we would send her a picture so she would know it really existed. Well….within the first hour of wetting my hook, I caught a 1 pound catfish and then I HOOKED HIM! I have never been so excited and proud of a fish in my life. Roger said he has never seen one before. After releasing him I caught a 5 pound bass and several bream. Roger caught lots of bream. We fished until it was just to dark and cold to fish any more. The hot tub took care of my numb fingers and toes. We were both up the next day ready to relax and continue our fishing. We were there under 2 hours when Roger hooked a big one. As he reeled it in he shouted it’s the big white one again! I couldn’t believe it! After a short fight he was landed yet again. I took lots of pictures this time. This my sound like a fish tail to you but, I have the pictures to prove it really happened. We hated leaving Sunday morning. I can promise you this, WE WILL BE BACK! T

Owner response: Laura and Roger, I wish I could post your pictures right here in the reviews. Those fish are huge! I had no idea we had anything that big in the pond. I am impressed that Roger is a fishing guide and after 43 years he finally landed an albino catfish . What a great story and thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you back at Water's Edge next year :o)

Scury Mike - 08/22/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Being from NC my wife and I enjoy the Smoky Mtns. Even though she lived most of her live in NC she had never been to the Gatlinburg area. We both walked into Water's Edge and went wow!! The place is fantastic inside. Being just a one bedroom was great since we wanted to be alone...no kids...no friends tagging along. We wanted to get away and relax and that is just what we did. Spending a lot of time out on the front porch overlookin the pond. We never fished but we did go down to the water and fed them and the ducks. Sitting on the screened porch one afternoon we watched a floch of turkeys walk across the grassy area at the head of the pond and up the street beside the cabin. There were five large femals and about a dozen little ones. Pretty cool to watch and just add the the relaxation feeling of being there. Many thanks to the owners for opening up this wonder place for others to enjoy.

Owner response: Mike, I agree...the wildlife in the area sure adds to the charm of the location. Thanks for sharing your nature report! I'm so happy that you and your wife had a perfect getaway to just relax and turn off the world. We appreciate you being our guests. Amy

maryjolicoeur - 07/29/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

I can't say how much we enjoyed staying in the cabin. When we walked through the doors we were in awe. All I kept hearing from my daughter was "O my God, this place is awesome." We especially enjoyed the pond. We finished every morning and every night. One morning I heard my husband yelling Mary, Mary....I coming running with the camera and he said reel this in. It was unbelievable what we caught...a 9 lb albino catfish...we released it back to its happy home. The scenery was breath taking. Angel our dog enjoyed it too...the cabin had dog treats!!! Thank you again to THE GREENERS for a wonderful cabin to stay in.

Owner response: A 9 pound albino catfish? Now that's different! It sounds like your husband really enjoyed the daily fishing regimen LOL I am so glad your family enjoyed the cabin and the amenities. Thank you for a beautiful review, Mary.

Angie - 07/28/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

We just got home from our stay at Water's Edge. We already cannot wait to return! The cabin was even better than I imagined. It is PERFECT! We took our two children, ages 11 and 13 and they said "the cabin" was their favorite part of the trip. The cabin beat out the Dixie Stampede, Splash Country, and mini-golf! We had a wonderful time fishing in the pond. We all caught a fish! We saw a turtle, geese, and wild turkeys. We enjoyed watching the movies and games that were provided at the cabin. The cabin was BEAUTIFUL, clean, and actually larger than I expected. My only problem was that we DIDN'T STAY LONGER! We will definetly be back next summer and I'm sure this will become a place we hope to enjoy many times as a family. I also would like to comment on how wonderful the owner was throughout the planning process. I am new to booking a trip online and I was a little nervous. She guided me every step of the way. She was always friendly and everything she said was true and helpful. THANK YOU!!!!!!! I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful time we got to share as a family at Water's Edge. We look forward to returning next summer!

Owner response: Wow, the cabin beat out all those great attractions? I'm flattered to no end, Angie! Thank you for such a great review and your kind words. I hope you can come back next summer for a longer stay and more family fun. Amy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 16 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU