Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Jerry H - 05/27/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

I had never been to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Seiverville, though my spouse has. Didn't know exactly what to expect and the cabin, Waters Edge was exactly what I wanted and expected. Cabin was perfect for two adults and two dogs. Very picturesque, pond was fantastic, mountains were fantastic, privacy was fantastic. Access to Pigeon Forge was easy and fast. Amy was very easy to work with, and communication with her is excellent. Looking forward to going back!

Owner response: Jerry, thank you for the review of your stay at Water's Edge. I'm flattered you enjoyed it on so many counts. When guests say we delivered what they want and expect, I'm on Cloud 9. Would love to have you back any time. I hope you'll become a Smoky Mountains "regular"!

Cindy D. - 03/28/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My family and I decided to spend Spring Break in Sevierville, PG, Gatlinburg area. We had booked another cabin from this owner but then had to cancel. When I was able to rebook, the original cabin wasn't available but she provided info on other cabins (and answered my many questions promptly!). We picked Water's Edge and it was absolutely perfect for us! My husband and 6 year old LOVED having the fishing pond right in front of the cabin. The cabin is beautiful, CLEAN, and stocked. There were snacks for us and treats for the dog! The owners pay close attention to detail and you will not be disappointed! You cannot beat the location -- it is secluded and quiet but there are many attractions within in a 10-minute drive! Amy was fabulous to work with! I cannot say enough good things about her or Water's Edge. We cannot wait to make a return trip and stay in this beautiful cabin!

Owner response: Cindy, you made my evening with your review. I'm tickled that your husband and 6-year-old loved it too. When everyone's happy, that's a good vacation! I love making all our cabins a welcoming place for our guests--it's the only way to be a good host, in my book. Thanks for noticing and please come back anytime!

Sherri B. - 03/21/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Can't say enough good things about this cabin. Very clean & neat. Kitchen well stocked w/cookware, plates, utensils, etc. Even had most spices you will need, oil, cooking spray, etc. I loved the way the cabinet contents were so organized. Impressive! They left us a nice snack basket, as well as complimentary candy. The cabin had games, movies, free wifi & long distance. Hot tub was super clean. Loved the two-sided fireplace! Nice raised table and chairs on screened porch; I worked on my laptop while overlooking the pond. Just beautiful! My husband would say the best part was the fishing. He caught 30+ brim each day we were there, and caught a 26" catfish on our last day. He was in heaven!! The cabin location is awesome too! Very private! You can see a few other cabins at a distance, but no one is near you and the pond is literally just a few steps away. And it took us about 5 minutes to get to downtown Pigeon Forge. It was a bonus that we just happened to run into the owner, Amy, when we arrived early. She is such a nice lady, easy to work with, and wanted to ensure we had a pleasant stay. And we did!!!!

Owner response: Wow, I'm just floored by your review Sherri. Best cabin in 6 years of visiting the Smokies. That's a true compliment! I really enjoyed meeting you and your husband since I rarely get to meet our guests in person, but you caught me finishing up some projects LOL Thank you for reassuring me that everything was okay because I was a bit nervous after the granite installer had to cut the hole for the sink in the cabin, leaving dust everywhere. It took me a whole day to put that place back together but you made me feel better after you'd looked around and said it was fine. I'm glad the fishing was good and you both had a great stay. Please come again next year!

Kim H. - 03/15/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Waters Edge is a truly beautiful cabin. Amy is wonderful to work with. The cabin is exceptionally appointed with all the comforts of home! Amy has stocked the cabin with everything you could possibly need / from cooking spices to laundry detergent. Cabin is super-clean. The hot tub is awesome. And a wonderful view overlooking the pond. I would highly recommend this cabin!! Awesome!!

Owner response: Kim, thank you so much for the wonderful words. I couldn't have asked for anything more. There is nothing more rewarding to me than our guests being comfortable and pleased with our cabin. Please come again anytime!

Preston D. - 01/03/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

This was a wonderful cabin to stay in. Close to town, but very private. It was clean and well stocked with essentials. It had special touches like chocolates for the two legged creatures and treats for the four legged ones. Amy was wonderful to deal with during the reservation process as well as addressing questions after the reservations.

Owner response: Hi Preston and thank you for the review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed the cabin and the location. It's nice to get a thumbs-up too for good service! Thank you for being our guests and I hope you'll come again someday.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 2 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU