Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Joni E. - 12/26/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed at Water's Edge the week of Christmas. From the moment we entered this charming cabin we knew we had made the right choice. It POURED rain and the metal roof lulled me to sleep at night. It reminded me of my childhood home. Out last day we went to Cades Cove which was a very easy scenic drive from this location. Peaceful area but not far from Pigeon Forge. We visited several places but MY FAVORITE was here at the cabin listening to the birds from the screened in front porch and honestly relaxing in the hot tub. Great value.

Owner response: Joni, I am impressed. You sure know how to make lemonade from lemons considering the downpours we had over the week of Christmas! Bless you for being able to enjoy the rain on the cabin's metal roof 🙂 I am so pleased you had such a good time and loved the cabin. Please come again and maybe next time we can get some sunshine in the forecast for you!

Shane W. - 12/21/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was a wonderful cabin to stay in. Close to town but very private. It was clean and well stocked with essentials. Amy was wonderful to deal with during the reservation process. Plan on staying here from now on.

Owner response: Hi Shane! Thank you for the positive comments and that you enjoyed the cabin and our service. We would love to have you back anytime.

Jim P. - 12/06/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This is the third cabin of Amy's we have stayed at. And "Water's Edge" is one of our favorites. The cabin is super clean and very well stocked with so many items and treats for everyone. It is beautiful here, as well as quiet and peaceful. This was such a great place to bring our "Westie" Sandy. We enjoyed the many walks we took around the pond - very picturesque. We also enjoyed the fireplace, the screened-in porch and how the cabin was decorated for Christmas. The location of the cabin is great and you do not have to travel on any scary roads. The cabin is close enough to all the tourist related activities, but it still has that secluded feel. The king size bed was very comfortable, resulting in many nights of restful sleep. We plan on coming back to this cabin for our vacation in 2016. Thank you once again for a memorable vacation that included our dog Sandy.

Owner response: Jim, thank you for being our guests and the super review of Water's Edge. I am thrilled you liked the simple holiday decor. I don't go crazy but I enjoy making it feel warm and inviting. In fact, most of my holiday decorations stay up through February since they're not specific to Christmas. We are so blessed to have repeat guests like yourselves who like our cabins enough to try our other properties. I'm glad you found a favorite in Water's Edge! I'll look forward to hearing from you next year. Thanks Jim!

Charlotte J. - 11/24/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This is a really nice cabin. We have been coming down for about 13 years, have rented several cabins. This one was cleaner than i think any i have rented i the past. Amy is a breeze to deal with. Very personable. It was nice nit having to check in at an office. The kitchen was stocked. I was so shocked at how well it was stocked (pots, pans, and spices, etc.). Have never stayed in a cabin that had things like pam, coffee filters, snacks, and the dog treats. How nice and thoughtful. Thanks for sharing your cabin. Hope to check out some of your other cabins.

Owner response: Aw, thank you Charlotte for the kind review. I'm so glad you appreciated the little extras. We've always done things that way and I can't imagine not providing those things for our guests. I'll let the housekeepers know you gave them an "A" grade, too! I hope you'll be our guests again. Thank you.

CARLA R. - 11/01/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Thanks so much Amy. The cabin was great. So clean and comfortable. You were great to work with, can't wait to come back.

Owner response: Thank you for the compliment, Carla. We would love to have you and your husband back again anytime at Water's Edge. Just let me know when you're ready for another mountain getaway!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 3 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU