Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

sarah d. - 10/23/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was astonishing. The view was incredible and Amy made sure to make the house as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The little nicknacks for the dogs and even the makeup remover cloths are just little piece of enjoying the small things she left around to make the cabin feel more like you were at home. We we went for our first anniversary, and we will definitely be making this an annual trip!!

Owner response: Thank you, Sarah, for sharing that you enjoyed the cabin for your anniversary. We have so many newlyweds and anniversary couples at this cabin and it never gets old for me to read their reviews! I am grateful we can provide a relaxing and special place to call home while our guests are on vacation. Those times are precious and I'm happy we can provide a small part of that experience. Maybe you can come back for future anniversaries? We'd love to have you as our guests anytime!

A guest from Commerce, GA - 10/19/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary and this cabin was perfect. So clean and well maintained. No issues at all. We even traveled with our dog and loved that they had some doggie treats available. The cabin was so peaceful, quiet, and private. And the directions were spot on. Amy was such a sweetheart to deal with. Can't wait to stay here again in the future.

Owner response: Thank you for the review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Water's Edge for your 1st anniversary. Hopefully this will be the first of more visits to the Smokies. I appreciate the kind words...a great way to start the day! Please come again for another anniversary celebration.

Kelly B. - 10/13/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband, son, and I stayed here for a long weekend trip. What a cute, clean cabin with great privacy and scenery! There really isn't anything I can think of to complain about. The ramp and one-level floor plan is a huge plus, the kitchen is well equipped, and I loved the décor. We fished at the pond a few times and caught a few bass and several bluegill. We were hoping to catch the white catfish I read about in other reviews...maybe next time. We'd definitely stay here again. Thank you, Amy!

Owner response: Hi Kelly! Yes, you'll just have to come back and try your angling skills for the white catfish LOL It sounds like you did pretty good with the bass and bluegill, though. Thank you for the compliments and please come again someday.

Double D - 10/10/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My girlfriend took me here for my 43rd Bday both of ours first time to the area. Absolutely gorgeous! Far enough away from the parkway but close enough. Everything was Very clean and in proper working order. I didnt have much opportunity to fish as I am an advid fisherman but I did have luck in my half an hour and saw others catch lots of fish. The cabin is a nice home away from home and Amyhas done a super job with the simple touches of the spices for cooking, treats for dogs and matching dishes. I stay at many cabins and this one is tops because of the extras! In proximity to the "Parkway" and Gatlinburg it is perfect! Amy she would love to know where you get the "candles" that turn on when it gets dark and off when its light! Thank you!

Owner response: Double D, thanks for the great review! You'll just have to come back again sometime a do some fishing at the pond. As you noted, the fish are very active and usually guests have reasonable luck catching a few. I appreciate the compliments on the set-up of the cabin. We just try to make it as home-like and comfortable as possible. And yes, the candles are from a couple of sources: Costco and QVC. The batteries last between 2-3 months of use. Thank you for being our guests. Hope you'll be back to Water's Edge again someday!

Stacey D. - 10/05/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

I travel a lot and let me start by saying Waters Edge cabin has more amenities than most 5 star hotels! A fully stocked kitchen, more spices than I have at home, hair dryer, shampoo etc. There were even fishing poles and tackle boxes! They even provided dog treats along with people treats!! How many cabins have you stayed in that do that? Me? NONE! And the owner, Amy is amazing! So kind and thoughtful. She went above and beyond in so many ways. My husband and I didn't get to fish because it rained the whole time we were there. But the pond is gorgeous. The cabin is spotless! I mean SUPER clean! The bed is comfortable as is the sofa sleeper. I honestly have nothing negative to say about this place or the owner. It's in a great location. No scary roads leading to this cabin. And it's so quiet and peaceful. You're close to the action of the strip but you'd never know it! We plan on making this cabin our home away from home!! Stacey, Danny and Marley 🐾

Owner response: Thank you, Stacey! I'm so pleased you enjoyed Water's Edge. I don't know if we can compete with 5 star hotels, but at least we have them beat on spices and pet treats LOL It's always nice to hear from guests how much they appreciate the extra touches. It's just the way we like to do things. Please come again anytime!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 4 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU