Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $120
     $140
     $155
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Karen D. - 09/23/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My fiance', my daughter, our dog, and I thoroughly enjoyed this cozy cabin. It was exactly as described and more. It's a true home away from home. If you plan on cooking on your vacation, everything is included in this cabin except for the food. That was awesome to discover. We had a great time and plan to go back someday.

A guest from Willow Spring, North Carolina - 09/14/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This is a wonderful little cabin. The area was very peaceful, but close to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. If you don't mind hills, it is also a great place for your dogs. Our dogs loved taking their daily walks around the neighborhood! The cabin is nicely decorated and clean. My husband tried out the hot tub and the fishing pond and thoroughly enjoyed both! The front porch is great for sitting and relaxing in the rocking chairs. Would recommend this for a couple's getaway or a single person (and their dog)!

Owner response: Hi Mike and Debbie. Thank you for the review and letting me know the hot tub and fishing pond were both well-enjoyed amenities. I'm happy you found everything comfortable and ideal for a relaxing getaway. Yes, we do like to cater to our pet-owning guests because--as you discovered--it's really a great location for bringing a pet on vacation. Please come again someday!

Debra L. - 07/19/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a wonderful time at Water's Edge Cabin. The cabin was beautifully decorated and very clean. There were even treats for our dog and a goodie basket with candy and snacks. There is a nice hot tub to relax in on a covered porch. Everything you need was available at the cabin from numerous spices to DVD's to fishing poles. The cabin is close enough to all the local activities but also very secluded. We would definitely visit again.

Owner response: Hi Debra and thank you for the review! Thank you for noticing the details--that's always our aim to keep guests comfortable and happy. Please come again someday when you need a little rest and relaxation.

harleygirl - 07/06/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is perfect! Great location, quiet and peaceful with the pond in front. The cabin is very well equipped with everything you should need for your stay, the owner has thought of everything! There is DVD's, video games, books, & board games! We didn't see any wild life, but a few coons did visit during the night. Overall, great cabin and would choose it again!! We took our two loves, mini schnauzers, and they highly recommend it also!!!

Owner response: Two paws up from the mini-schnauzers! Thank you for the kind review and I'm happy to hear that everyone had a great vacation. We love doing the little extras for our guests and I'm tickled that it showed when you were there. Please come again anytime!

Stacey N. - 06/03/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first trip to the Smoky Mountains. After just 1 day in the cabin, we asked to extend our stay. Amy is so accommodating and quick to respond to anything you need. The cabin is cozy, beautiful and super clean. We have raved to everyone who would listen about what a great time we had. It is in the perfect location. Close to the "touristy" activities, but secluded enough to feel like no one else is around. Walking up the mountain provided amazing views and lots of sunshine. The cabin did not disappoint. It is exactly as presented. We could not have asked for a better first experience. We look forward to visiting Amy's other properties in the future! (Our Boxer Mix Lola had the time of her life as well :))

Owner response: Hi Stacey, thanks for the glowing review--I don't think I couldn't ask for happier guests! I am flattered over all the compliments and grateful that Water's Edge was such a good experience for your first time to the Smokies. I guess we've raised the bar pretty high for your next trip to Tennessee LOL Thanks, too, for sharing the word with others about your vacation. We've got plenty of cabins for them--come on down!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 5 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU