Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Mike, Connie & Selah - 04/23/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Once again Amy did not let us down! She is our "Go to girl" when looking for an "Everything taken care of" cabin rental in the Smokies! Our stay at Waters Edge was just like the last three rental experiences with Amy. She has taken care of issues from needing a fire starter for the grill to obtaining major repairs on the hot tub...all in the name of making our stay a wonderful experience. The cabin was inviting, cozy and very accommodating to our Standard Poodle (a priority for us!) The surrounding area had minimal traffic and was excellent for us to walk around and play. She loved to lay out in the yard and watch the activity on the pond and play fetch on the empty corner lot. We really liked the lay out of the cabin and the two sided fireplace. The cabin was very homey and had everything we needed for our eight day stay including a very comfortable bed. The surrounding views were peaceful and serene and the area very quiet. We appreciated the proximity of the cabin to Pigeon Forge and the easy drive and views along the way to and from wherever we wanted to go. Our time spent at Waters Edge was just what we needed and we were both sad to leave it. Well really the three of us! Thanks again Amy for a great vacation. We'll see you again in the fall!

Owner response: Hi Connie and Mike, Thanks for such a thoughtful review. You really covered everything and then some. I'm grateful that you have always been so understanding and when the hot tub's electronics failed (a first for me in over 13 years of renting our cabins, BTW), you and Mike were absolutely gracious and patient as we got the repairs made. I can't say how much I appreciate our guests--I've been blessed with the best! Thanks for trying out the Water's Edge cabin...I'm happy it was a hit! See you next time it's time to bring Selah back for another vacation in the mountains!

Tanya - 03/11/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Waters Edge is a piece of heaven! I've stayed at several cabins and this was by far the best! Amy is absolutely wonderful, so kind and caring. She definitely wants you to have a wonderful vacation! They have thought of everything, from the cozy decor, comfy bed, fully stocked kitchen , games, movies and so much more. The housekeepers do an outstanding job! Everything was clean and ready to use! We fell in love with the cabin, the pond and the location! Not to far from town but quiet and peaceful. One of the best parts for us was the fact our dogs were welcome! They LOVE the treats and we loved the chocolates! We can't wait to return!!!!! Thank you so much Amy!

Owner response: Hi Tanya and thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation and it was just what you needed. I'll let the housekeeper know you appreciated her work...that will make her day. You're always welcome back and hope to see you again someday!

Robin H. - 02/28/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

What a great cabin to be at while "snowed in"! It was so beautiful! The cabin had plenty to keep us busy. Videos games, board games, & lots of movies! Perfect location! Far enough away from town ( only 10 minutes) to get the mountain feel without having to drive 30 minutes up a curvy rd. Unlike most cabins rentals this ones bed and pillows were actually very comfy! We'll defiantly be back! The owner was such a pleasure to work with! Thank you so much Amy for everything! We really enjoyed our stay at Waters Edge!

Owner response: Thank you Robin! I'm happy to hear that being snowed in you had plenty to enjoy at the cabin. I appreciate the compliment, too. It's always stressful when the weather turns bad and I worry about our guests. But you took everything in stride and made my worries melt with the snow. Thanks and please come again!

JK - 02/21/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was perfect for my family of four...(including our fur baby)! Water's Edge was extremely clean, cozy and had special touches that made us feel at home. From the bowl of chocolates, board games, tons of movies and dog treats...this cabin was just what we needed for a winter vacation! The owner is very easy to work with and makes sure that everything is just what you expect in a cabin. The view to the pond was great, and the cabin is easily accessible to all the main attractions in Pigeon Forge. Can't wait to book Water's Edge for our next vacation!!

Owner response: Thank you JK! That's wonderful to know you'll be coming back someday. No better compliment than a repeat guest 😉 Glad you liked the little extras. I really enjoy doing that because I used to rent cabins and found so many to be just the basics--no special touches. To me, that's the joy of sharing a rental with our guests, making it comfortable and welcoming at every turn.

Linda Ann S. - 01/30/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Thank You Amy, we had a wonderful time in the cabin. The snow started just as we pulled into the drive way. The cabin is lovely, just my style, we loved it. Everything was so cozy, close to town yet felt we were still in the mountains alone. Our Old English Sheep Dog Sophy was thrilled to come on vacation and was very well behaved. She says, thanks for the treats, lovely surprise. The entire cabin was perfect, the view was amazing and the bed was super. We have had 32 wonderful anniversaries together and this one will be the one we talk about the most. Thanks again, Linda and Bill Smith and Sophy

Owner response: Hi Bill and Linda! How nice to hear you had one of your most memorable anniversaries at Water's Edge. What a compliment. It sounds like Sophy even had a good time, though the dog treats were probably more "nibble-sized" for her. Thank you for sharing your review here and I hope you'll be back again next year for anniversary #33!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 6 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU