Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $120
     $140
     $155
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

LIsa G. - 12/03/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had the most wonderful and enjoyable experience during our stay at this cabin in Pigeon Forge, TN. We visited the Smokey Mountains the week of Thanksgiving and I cannot praise Amy enough on her great directions, recommendations and her well-kept, quaint and cozy cabin! This cabin is fully equipped with everything you need, it is situated in a perfect location with easy access to the main street of dining, entertainment and just a few miles from the Gatlinburg National Park, as well as Downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin easily accommodates 3 people (using the sofa sleeper as an extra bed). It is extremely clean, roomy, very comfortable and quite cozy! We'll definitely re-book this cabin on our next visit to the Smokey Mountains! Amy is wonderful to work with and the personal touches she made to the cabin are most welcoming and extremely comfortable. By the way, thank you Amy for Bear's dog treats! He was pleasantly surprised to say the least! The weather was also perfect the entire 5 nights during our stay, with a nice surprise of snow flurries on Thanksgiving Day! We are from New Orleans so we don't see snow very often so this really made our Thanksgiving Day even more special and definitely put us in the holiday spirit!!! Thank you again, Amy for your exceptional hospitality! NOLA!!!

Owner response: Hi Lisa, I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Water's Edge. And Bear enjoyed his treats LOL I love making our cabin a welcoming place for guests and it's heartwarming to read comments like yours 🙂 I know it's a long drive from New Orleans but when the mountains call you back, please let me know and we'll get you booked for another adventure in the Smokies. Thanks Lisa!

cookie - 11/05/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

I have told everyone about this property; how clean , how true the pictures are,how well maintained and how it is everything the listing said it is. The pictures do no justice. It is better. Amy is one of the nicest people and most accomadating owners we have ever rented from .We will rent from her again.We did not have good weather and the cabin made up for that It rained 5 of the 10 days. Be sure to go to Dicks Last Resort for lunch on the island . Really a fun place. We also spent 2 hours in the xmas shop.Huge shop. For the two of us and our dogs it was just the right size. The big front screened porch was a life saver when it rained. Very relaxing to read a book or eat lunch. Very quiet, very private. Location was just far enough from the crowds. One more thing,Amy goes above and beyond the title of land lord,

Owner response: Thank you, Carol and John, for such nice compliments. My head is swelling LOL You are wonderful guests and I am happy that despite the rainy weather, you had a good time. I love that screened porch, too. I wish we had that feature at all of our cabins! Please come again and thank you, too, for sharing the word about us to your friends. That means the world to me.

CaroleV - 10/27/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a perfect experience from the time we contacted Amy. She answered questions in a timely manner and went out of her way to make our stay memorable. The cabin is a great size and the pond in the front is a added bonus. We took our Great Pyrenees and she loved it as well. This is one of the very few cabins that did not appear to be a pet friendly cabin. It was extremely clean. The extras in the cabin when we arrived made it that more special. We will return!

Owner response: Thank you, Carole! We strive to be a pet friendly cabin that doesn't "look" pet friendly. I thank our housekeeper, Rita, for that because she does an excellent job of keeping things in good shape for our guests. Please come again!

JES Ohio - 10/23/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We came to Pigeon for other than vacation and found Water's Edge for just the days we needed. What a nice surprise! It is so quiet and peaceful that you feel you are a million miles from anything when you are actually around the corner from everything. The place was spotless, decorated very nicely and stocked with everything you might need and most everything you probably may not need. For a couple or small family (there is even a pack-n-play) you can't do better. At the end of three great days my wife said she wants to come back here just to stay at Water's Edge. I did not have time to fish but watched a guy pull out a couple. Next time I fish!!

Owner response: Hi John, thank you for the review! Yes, next time you definitely need to make time for fishing. Some days the pond is really active. I witnessed it a few weeks ago while tossing bread into the pond. A large bass was mingling with about 30 bluegill. I fed the bluegill and eventually (sadly) one of the bluegill fed the bass! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Water's Edge and found it ideal for your getaway. I'll look forward to hearing from you again when it's time for another trip to the Smokies!

Tina F. - 09/12/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband & I chose Water's Edge specifically for the fishing pond. The cabin is BEAUTIFUL! The location is only 5-10 minutes to the Parkway - far enough away that it's an escape, but close enough that it's not inconvenient. We will definitely return to this cabin when we need another relaxing, peaceful, extended weekend.

Owner response: Hi Tina, thank you for the review and I hope you'll be able to come again in the future. We are blessed with so many repeat guests and we'd love to have you join their ranks. Thank you!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 7 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU