Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Shane H. - 02/27/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I arrived at Waters Edge Feb. 14th, for a long 4 day weekend to celebrate our 8th anniversary. We have rented cabins in the Smoky Mountains every year since our wedding to celebrate our anniversary, and I think this has been our best cabin experience so far. The cabin was perfect and It felt like home to us the minute we arrived. It was very cozy and everything was nice and clean. I loved the lake in front of the big screened porch where I could sit and enjoy my coffee and the scenery in the mornings, and of course the hot tub on the porch was one of our favorite things in the evenings after a long day of shopping, or walking around down town. The heart shaped Jacuzzi was one of my wife’s favorites too. The fact that the cabin was just a few minutes from town with no big hills was plus for sure and yet it was still very quiet and secluded. I have to say I was most impressed at how well the cabin was prepared. Every year I bring everything from trash bags, detergents, spices (I like to cook), and a myriad of other things with me to keep from having to go out and buy them when we need them. This cabin had it all! The owner was very nice and is by far the best cabin owner experience we have dealt with. They went above and beyond what I would expect of an owner to make sure that we were informed and had everything that we might have needed before arriving. They even emailed us two days before arrival to give us an update on the weather and road conditions, and the possibility of more snow on the way. We had an issue with the key code on the door when we got there, but as promised, I was able to reach them by phone and they had us in the door in just a couple minutes. I certainly plan on using their properties again in the future. I highly recommend this cabin for any couple or small family planning to stay in the Smokies. I give it 5 stars! Shane and Emily Florence AL

Owner response: Hi Shane and Emily, thank you for the 5 star review! It sounds like you had a wonderful long weekend at Water's Edge. You're going to give me a big head heaping on all that praise for the owner experience LOL Thank you for the compliments and I hope you'll call next year to celebrate your 9th anniversary at one of our cabins!

Bruce - 02/24/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

I have stayed many places in the Pigeon Forge area but this was the best ever. All the little details and things the owners do and supply for their guests are really above the rest. We loved the cabin and being around the pond. We will definitely be back in the future. Thanks so much for everything.

Owner response: Hi Nina, thank you for such a flattering review! It's nice to know that we were a standout among the many cabins you've stayed at. My husband wonders about me because I'm always finding something new or improved to put in at the cabins and I can't resist doing little extras. I hope you'll be back soon. I'm sure I'll have something new and different at Water's Edge by then LOL

Nina D. - 01/03/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

My Husband, Dog Zappa (Golden Retriever Service Dog) and I just got home from two weeks at Waters Edge. We have been to the Pigeon Forge – Gatlinburg area for many years then had to stop for a while, so this Christmas / New Year’s Vacation was very exciting for us. The cabin was great, fully equipped with everything you could think of including a big gar of dog treats. It was just the right size for the 3 of us and the location was perfect, not a bunch of cabins right next to each other but still only a few minutes from town. We loved to see the changes in the towns over the last 5 years since being there and found some new and great places to visit and eat. We saw almost every entertainment show in PF and enjoyed all of them. We especially liked the Gas Fire Place, opening to both the Bed and Living Room. Amy was great to work with and even gave us the addresses of her other cabins so we could check them out. We will be contacting her for our next Mountain Vacation. Bill, Nina & Zappa,Ormond Beach, Florida

Owner response: Hi Nina and Bill, I have to say you are among our more memorable guests and not because you stayed two weeks over the holidays. I hope you won't mind me telling everyone what kind, considerate and enjoyable guests you were. From the photos you sent of Zap by the fireplace and Bill and Zap relaxing on the sofa, to how you brought your own vacuum and quilt and linens to cover the furniture (Zap's a golden retriever and thinks he's people LOL) and the nice phone and email conversations we've had, I couldn't have asked for nicer guests. I wish I could clone you because if everyone was like you, I'd find a way to own more cabins though that's a lot more work! Thank you for making my job a delight. It was a joy and I hope we to see you again at another of our properties in the future. 5 gold stars for Zap, Bill and Nina!

Melissa B. - 12/18/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I rented to celebrate my birthday. This cabin was perfect for our trip. It was immaculate and had every little extra you could think of. The fireplace was by far our favorite part of the cabin. Couples looking for a romantic getaway with privacy will love this place. Cozy, comfortable and romantic! Our only regret was that we didn't take the dog. It is very pet friendly and she would have loved it as well.

Owner response: Hi Melissa, Well next time, the fur baby comes along for the trip! Thank you for being our guests for your birthday weekend and please bring your pet next visit. I'll have the doggie treat jar ready to go! Thanks Melissa.

Brown - 12/01/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our stay very much at Water's Edge. Amy made sure it had everything we would need. It felt like we were at home. Thank you so much for making our vacation so relaxing and enjoyable. Also, thanks for being so easy to work with, we will definitely use you again in the future as we found you to be more reasonable.

Owner response: Thank you Michael for the kind comments! I'm happy to know you enjoyed the cabin and everything was as you hoped. And reasonably priced LOL It's good to know we give a good value for the dollar because that's my primary goal. We aren't high end luxury but we aim to give you a great place to stay with lots of care and thought into your experience. Thank you so much and please come back anytime!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 9 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU