Reviews

Reviews

Kathie W. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 12/27/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

We enjoyed our stay at the TreeHouse Hideaway cabin. It was a great location for us and was very cozy and comfortable. I think that anyone would enjoy staying there and the owner is very, very nice.

Charlotte J. - Review for Key to my Heart on 12/20/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is the 3rd cabin of Amy's that we have stayed in. Just like the other 2 really nice. There are clean, stocked kitchens, and Amy will get back with you if you have question. Since the 1st cabin that we stayed in I look especially for Amy's cabins to stay in. Will be back in one of the cabins.

Otis M. - Review for Hillside Haven on 12/18/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This property is even better than what we imagined from the description provided prior to our stay. Everything was very clean and the information provided about the cabin was very accurate. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Hillside Haven. We were able to relax and enjoy the place. Working with Amy on the reservation was a delight. She provided vary accurate information and answered all my inquiries in a very professional manner. We were very happy with our stay and especially enjoyed the way the cabin was decorated for Christmas. Every room was decorated and we were not expecting this at all. I would recommend this cabin with no hesitation. Excellent cabin for two couples.

Angelica T. - Review for Hillside Haven on 12/18/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Even though we were there during the fires we still have a good time in the cabin! We made friends with the neighbors and spent a lot of time relaxing watching movies. Would visit again!

Tera T. - Review for Key to my Heart on 12/14/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was beautiful, so cozy. Nicely decorated. Very relaxing. Close to town. Wonderful location. Highly recommend this cabin.

Renee M. - Review for MountainView Haven on 12/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have traveled to Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg multiple times over the years. Cabin is close to town but far enough away to give you the quiet and privacy one likes when going to spend quality time with the family. Amy is great to work with, questions were answered promptly and assistance provided quickly when needed. Would recommend this cabin for those traveling with pets. The living space is above the bedrooms in this cabin allowing for great views of the mountains from the living area. The road to the cabin is steep with lots of curves, driveway to cabin is very steep also. Enjoyed our stay very much over Thanksgiving Holiday, rented the cabin for our Christmas vacation!

Kim B. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 12/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband, myself and a friend stayed at Mountain Laurel for 3 nights. We come to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge 5-7 times a year. This cabin was one of the nicest cabins we have had the pleasure of staying in since 1982. There was nothing left out, from the comfortable bedrooms, 3 fireplaces, pool table, arcade game, theater room, flat screen TV's abound, supplies (appliances, dishes, waffle maker!!, coffee, treats, blankets, fans, etc.). This is how I plan to stock my cabins for visitors when I purchase them in the next couple years. I highly recommend this cabin for a great stay!

Manager response: Thank you, Kim. I'm so pleased you noticed all the details the owners have put into Mountain Laurel. They've done a ton of improvements over the last couple of years and it's wonderful to see that guests are noticing! When you set up your cabins, feel free to contact me and I'll be glad to help you any way that I can. We have a group of owners here who help each other out with referrals and recommendations. Until then, we would love to have you back anytime!

Janelle M. - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/30/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Felt like a true cabin in the woods from the moment we arrived. Everything working properly. Nice bedding and great showers. Well equipped kitchen. Loved the hot tub and gas logs. Didn't really have time to enjoy the very spacious deck but will next time when hopefully the fire danger has passed. No issues at all. Literally only minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. East access. Just wished we could have stayed longer. Great customer service and would definitely recommend to family and friends. The younger adults had fun on the Alpine Roller Coaster and had the best apple pies at the Apple Barn. Keeping the residents and property owners in our thoughts and prayers as the wild fires pass.

Owner response: Janelle, thank you for remembering the people of the Smokies. We've been through a lot since the wildfires but there has been such an outpouring of support, sharing and kindness. It truly has been an incredible ride of lows and highs, but the area is rebounding quickly and we hope everyone will come back soon! I'm always happy to know that everything worked properly. That's what we strive for (as much as possible 😉 Please come again Janelle so you can be outside to enjoy the new deck!

Debra B. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/29/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Treehouse was secluded yet 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge. It was well stocked in kitchen & bathrooms, & even had a Keurig & ice maker. Furniture & beds were very comfortable. Cabin was clean & smelled good. My husband & I, daughter & son in law were extremely happy with this cabin. We actually cooked Thanksgiving dinner at the cabin & found everything we needed to prepare the meal. We have no complaints at all! Thank you Amy for sharing your Treehouse Hideaway with us. Debbie & Gary Batten Christen & Mark St.Martin Lebanon, IN

Owner response: Thank you, Debbie! I'm so glad you got to enjoy a nice family Thanksgiving dinner at the cabin. I enjoy outfitting the kitchen for those times when staying in and having a nice dinner or BBQ is preferred. We actually have a number of guests who say they do that. And here I thought everyone would want to eat out while on vacation. Not everyone 😉 Thank you for the compliments and I hope you'll be our guests again someday. We'd love to have you back.

Mike W. - Review for Hillside Haven on 11/29/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is truly home away from home. Very comfortable with everything you could possibly want. Thanks Amy for all the updates and information. We will absolutely be booking with you again and will be wanting this cabin! Thanks

Manager response: Hi Mike and thank you for the compliments. Hillside Haven is available from Memorial Day weekend until early January so next time you're planning to come here, let me know and we'll get you booked. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. There aren't many rental cabins like it!

Tammy A. - Review for Nature's Nest on 11/29/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Nature's Nest is a warm, inviting cabin in the beautiful smokey mountains. The home was very clean, very comfortable and full of rustic and lodge style accents. Quaint and cozy, its a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Located only minutes from all the local attractions its the perfect base for a stay in the Dollywood area. Check in was easy and communication from the owners was exceptional. No detail was left to chance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this home to anyone looking for a few quite and peaceful days in the Pigeon Forge area.

Manager response: Tammy, thank you so much for recommending us to others. I'm so pleased you had a good experience at Nature's Nest. I'm glad you liked the location, too. The drive is pretty going to and from the cabin as you wind past the hilly farmland down the road. Please come again anytime. We would love to host your next visit to the Smokies!

Phil J. - Review for Key to my Heart on 11/27/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great stay at this cabin during Thanksgiving week. The cabin was very clean and the owners thought of everything that you would need for a comfortable stay. The hot tub was a relaxing end to each day. Amy was very quick to respond to inquiries and great to work with. We look forward to another visit in the future.

Owner response: Thank you, Phil! It's always gratifying to hear that our guests had such a good experience. I appreciate the compliments and hope you'll contact us in the future for another visit!

Janet F. - Review for Key to my Heart on 11/25/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first stay at a cabin in Pigeon Forge and Amy set a very high bar! Everything was just beautiful and very clean. This cabin has everything you need. Ms Amy and Ms Rita are both extremely nice and accommodating. We look forward to future stays!

Owner response: Hi Janet and thank you for the compliments. I'm so pleased your first cabin rental in Pigeon Forge was a good experience. There's nothing better to hear than something like that from our guests. Please come again anytime!

Leah C. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/23/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a nice cabin! Very clean and well equipped with all the necessities! We would definitely stay here again!!!

Owner response: Thank you, Leah, I appreciate the compliments. We have some new surprises coming soon at the TreeHouse so you'll just have to come back to see the updates 😉 I'll be sure to post photos as soon as everything is done. We'd love to have you back again anytime!

Peggy E. - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/23/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our second stay at this cabin. Very convenient to everything. Great location. Has private like setting. Definitely would recommend it.

Owner response: Thank you, Peggy! We are so grateful to you as have repeat guests. To me, that's the best compliment we could receive because there are thousands of cabins to choose from. Thank you for coming back and we'll keep working to make it nicer every time you return.

Mary A. - Review for GrandView on 11/20/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Perfect weekend in Gatlinburg. We enjoyed our stay. We sat on the deck for hours just looking at the beautiful view of the mountains. The cabin was the perfect size for us and I'm thankful that it is dog friendly so that we didn't have to leave her at home (and didn't have to find a dog sitter!). The kitchen had all the necessities and we also took advantage of the charcoal grill. Thanks for a relaxing and beautiful weekend.

Owner response: Mary, I love to hear that from our pet owners! So many people say it's hard to find a cabin when they need to bring their dogs and I'm glad you found us. I appreciate the compliments. Hope you'll be back someday to relax in the mountains.

SandE - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/19/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I, along with our black lab Joy, had a much needed relaxing few days at the Treehouse. The house was very cozy and super clean! They even had a few snacks on the countertop for us to enjoy after our drive here. The beds were so comfortable as well, and we slept like babies! We also enjoyed just sitting out on the screened-in porch which seemed very private! We will be back!!

Owner response: SandE, thank you for the review. I'm always glad to hear from our guests that they found everything clean, comfortable and in good order. To me, that's the perfect trifecta in a rental review and I'm happy we earned that! Please come again sometime for more rest and relaxation 🙂

Wayne P. - Review for Water's Edge on 11/19/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

We really had a great time at Waters Edge. The inside is was really decorated with the holiday feel. The location is great for getting to town and only short trip to Gatlinburg. We did have some difficulty with the living room TV as we could not get the DVD player to play any movies, and the bedroom TV only would view channel 3 but we could watch movies in there. I would suggest putting instructions for operating the tv's somewhere. The big thing is getting used to driving the curvy roads!!!

Owner response: Wayne, thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin and the fall season decorations. We have more to come in a couple weeks for Christmas! I apologize if the labels on the back of the remotes in the living room weren't clear for DVD or TV channel viewing. Our old instruction sheet came up missing so I made labels on the remotes so guests could switch between the two functions. I will make some laminated instruction cards to make it easier for future guests. Thanks for the suggestion and I hope you'll come again!

RANDY F. - Review for GrandView on 11/18/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Really enjoyed staying at your cabin. It is located in a perfect spot which is not to far away from the attractions but far enough in the mountains to have the peace and quiet with a beautiful view. Cabin is up to date and very clean and cozy. You have everything you need for a great vacation. One thing I want to update is I read where phone service was not good at the cabin but our phones picked up fine and we have ATT service. Anyone wanting a clean comfortable stay in the mountains with a awesome view take a look at Grandview. You will be glad you did!

Owner response: Thank you, Randy! And I appreciate your letting us know that ATT service worked good for your at GrandView. That's great to hear. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the cabin and the view. Hope you'll be back someday!

Anne L. - Review for Hillside Haven on 11/15/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had such a great time in the Smokies! Cabin was perfect. Close to Gatlinburg, but felt we were staying up far in the mountains. Liked how they had all the little things for you already. Felt like we were staying in a top hotel. If we had a question and had to call Amy, she responded right away.

Manager response: Wow, that is quite the compliment. Thank you, Anne! I hope you'll be our guests again.

Jennifer M. - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/15/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is the perfect house for a getaway in the mountains. It's beautiful and private and close to everything in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Amy is wonderful and gracious, telling us everything we needed to know and answered many questions. And best of all we were able to bring our dog. It is a very comfortable house that makes you feel right at home.

Owner response: Jennifer, thank you for such a nice review. It always leaves me feeling warm and fuzzy to learn our guests were comfortable, appreciated the attention to detail and our customer service. I couldn't ask for more, except that you'll maybe consider Swaying Pines if you ever return to the Smokies. Thank you!

Michele G. - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/14/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Coming to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge has become a new family tradition and this is the perfect cabin for it. The beds were very comfortable(wanted to take one of the pillows home) loved the master bedrooms shower. It was nice to be able to come back and fix a meal and relax watching the DVDs and sit in front of the fireplace. The inlaws are from TX so they weren't quite use to the cool weather. Very convenient to everything!! My husband and his dad fished at the pond, while the rest of us went shopping in Gatlinburg. Loved sitting on the deck and the hottub was so nice in the cools evenings. Thank you Amy for allowing us to stay at your fantastic cabin

Owner response: You're welcome, Michele! I'm thrilled your family made full use of the cabin and our fishing lake. It's wonderful to hear from guests how much they enjoyed it. If we helped our guests relax and bring home special memories, then we did our job well 🙂 I know you're not close, but if you ever come back to the area we'd love to have you as our guests again!

cheryl v. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/13/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family travels every year just the females. We had a fabulous time at your cabin. It was stocked with everything that you could possibly need. (Great blender for frozen drinks). We have been traveling for years and I think this may have been one of the best cabins we have stayed in. Easy to find, quiet and very comfortable. Loved the outdoor patio space and the fact that you can be screened in or out in the open. Will definitely be staying in this cabin again. Felt like home away from home.

Owner response: Thank you, Cheryl. We have a few "girls getaways" every year at the cabins and it's rewarding to hear that the TreeHouse worked out nicely for your group. I appreciate the compliments and hope to host your ladies again someday!

Bill H. - Review for Hillside Haven on 11/10/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin is immaculate, not like the typical rental cabin. So close to everything that you can be in town in less than 5 minutes but when start up the mountain and reach the cabin you feel as though you have left the busy World. Nice views of the mountains from the deck. Did a lot of hiking in the nearby parks then enjoyed the hot tub in the evening. Positively would recommend the area and cabin to anyone, we will back one day and bring other members of our family. Huckabee family!

Kristin F. - Review for Nature's Nest on 11/10/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved staying here. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful house with us. We will be returning.

Manager response: I love to hear that, Kristin! We would love to have you back again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

Page 1 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU