Kerena G. - Review for Rooster Socks on 09/15/2015

Loved this place, spacious, easy to find, peaceful surroundings...comfy beds....will stay again..loved the theater room and the arcade game.

Manager response: Hi Kerena and thank you for such a nice review. It sounds like Mountain Laurel hit all the high points for your vacation! Please come again anytime--we'd love to have you back again.

A guest from Willow Spring, North Carolina - Review for Water's Edge on 09/14/2015

This is a wonderful little cabin. The area was very peaceful, but close to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. If you don't mind hills, it is also a great place for your dogs. Our dogs loved taking their daily walks around the neighborhood! The cabin is nicely decorated and clean. My husband tried out the hot tub and the fishing pond and thoroughly enjoyed both! The front porch is great for sitting and relaxing in the rocking chairs. Would recommend this for a couple's getaway or a single person (and their dog)!

Owner response: Hi Mike and Debbie. Thank you for the review and letting me know the hot tub and fishing pond were both well-enjoyed amenities. I'm happy you found everything comfortable and ideal for a relaxing getaway. Yes, we do like to cater to our pet-owning guests because--as you discovered--it's really a great location for bringing a pet on vacation. Please come again someday!

Nathan J. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/10/2015

Treehouse was a perfect cabin for our two couples. The entire place was designed with a rental in mind. All of the amenities you'd expect in a hotel were present. And then some. We remarked several times how great the location was to everything we needed. Will definitely stay here again in the future!

Owner response: Nathan, thank you for the compliment on our set up as a rental. I'm flattered that we impressed your party that much! I try to do that with all of our cabins. It's just how we roll here ; ) Please come again anytime and thank you for being our guests at the TreeHouse.

Adria H. - Review for Alpine Rose on 09/10/2015

After 6 years with no vacation being able to stay at the Alpine Rose cabin was just what I needed. My fiance and I really loved the beautiful views from the front porch. I'm not ashamed to admit I spent hours just staring out at the mountains. The cabin is quaint and cozy. Amy was a wonderful help whenever a problem came up. Just a really sweet person to deal with during the whole process. I hope to go back and stay there again before another 6 years goes by. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a sweet little retreat!

Manager response: Zen in the Smokies, thank you for such a kind review. I always enjoy talking with our guests and helping you with the WiFi connection was just part of my job 🙂 I'm so glad you had a good time and finally got to have a vacation after 6 years. You were long overdue--I know how that feels! Please come again someday if you need another dose of R&R in the Smokies. We'd love to have you back anytime.

Happy couple - 09/09/2015

My wife and I decided that the Smokey Mountains was the place to be married and honeymoon all in one. It was fabulous! The cabin was everything we could have asked for. It was gorgeous, clean, and felt like home. Enjoying the hot tub at night while looking at the stars was so relaxing. We didn't want to leave! This was our first time here and we will definitely be back. The drive up to the cabin was steep and windy but after a couple trips we got used to it with no problems. Thank you for a great stay at The Alpine Belle! We can't wait to do it again 😁

Manager response: Wow, that really makes me smile to read that you had a wonderful wedding and honeymoon last weekend! Thank you, Happy Couple, for the glowing review. I know you always take a chance when you're renting a cabin, but when it's for your honeymoon, you can only hope for the best. I'm thrilled to know Alpine Belle was up for the challenge and you loved it there. Thank you for trusting us and I hope you'll be back to celebrate many more anniversaries!

Bob M. - 09/09/2015

My wife and I just stayed at Grandview for 5 days. The cabin is only 2-3 miles off the strip, but you would never know it. The views were beautiful and we were just blown away at how quiet it was. It was a great retreat for us. We found it difficult to leave Grandview, but did force ourselves out to go ziplining and to the national park. This has to be one of the best stocked VRBO places we have stayed at...from the linens, towels, pots, pans, HDTVs, DVDs, etc., Amy has done such a wonderful job! We cooked in every night and grilled as well and had everything we needed. Must say we spent a lot of time on the decks just enjoying the views, hot tub and the peace and quiet. Amy is also very responsive if you should have any questions. We would highly recommend Grandview to anyone.

Owner response: Thank you, Bob, for your kind assessment of GrandView and my customer service. That is so wonderful to hear that you had a great vacation and the cabin didn't disappoint! I have to agree that the view is the best part of the cabin and you never tire of it no matter what time of year you're there. Thank you again and I hope you'll be back someday!

Joseph D. - 09/06/2015

Had a great time staying at Alpine Belle. The drive to the cabin is not too bad and paved. The cabin was clean and everything worked properly. Enjoyed mostly how close to Pigeon Forge the cabin was and it was nice and private.

Manager response: Hi Joseph and thank you for your review of Alpine Belle. It's good to hear that you found everything in good order and condition...we strive to keep things running right for our guests. A few days ago, the owner installed a new toilet with a more comfortable height for guests and though that's certainly not something I'd advertise on the listing LOL it goes back to our philosophy of continuous improvement. Thank you for leaving a review and I hope you'll be our guests again someday!

Eric A. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/03/2015

We've spent probably 10 weeks in the past years at different cabins in the area, this was by far the best. We arrived to a cabin which was exactly as advertised, this cabin is incredibly clean and very well stocked with lots of extras not found at other cabins in the area. Location is great, 5 minutes from the parkway but still on a nicely wooded lot that provides a good sense of privacy. Traveled with our dog, Amy must get the most behaved pet and pet owners ever! Pet wear really difficult to see at this property. Would definitely go back to this cabin again.

Owner response: Thank you, Eric! It's always great to hear when guests find the cabin "as advertised." That's really important to us--we try to be straight shooters in our photos and listing details 🙂 I'm flattered that of the 10 or so cabins you've stayed at, we ranked #1. That made my day! Please come again anytime.

Tori D. - Review for Nature's Nest on 08/27/2015

Our family stayed at Nature's Nest for a week, & we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin!! The separate floor for the kiddos was great. A Jacuzzi tub in the loft was a huge perk. The hot tub on the deck with an incredible view of the mountains was even better! I had contacted Amy prior to our arrival, if the cabin had certain kitchen appliances. Amy contacted the owner, & they purchased the items for us--how impressive is that!!?? My husband had hurt his back right before we had to go, so we initially cancelled the whole vacation. He then felt better 5 days later, & Amy was super to work with getting in touch with the owners for us to change our dates on the cabin. The cabin was clean, & was amply supplied with many things needed for a getaway. Thanks for everything!!

Manager response: Hi Tori and thank you for leaving such a nice review of Nature's Nest. We really felt bad when you called and said your husband had been hurt. It's rare we're able to shift dates around because frequently cabins are booked, but it all worked out beautifully and I'm happy you were able to take your family vacation as planned--just a few days later! Sherry and Tony are wonderful owners and really take to heart their guest's needs. Thank you for noting your appreciation and I hope we can host your family again someday. Please come again!

Rhonda E. - Review for Alpine Rose on 08/26/2015

My husband and I booked this cabin to celebrate our first anniversary. It was perfect! The cabin is in a great location and although you are only a couple of miles off the strip, it is so peaceful on top of the mountain. We arrived late so we really appreciated all the extras in the cabin and Amy leaving a light on for us. We were able to wake up the next morning and enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun come up. This cabin had all the comforts of home and we couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us and making the rental process so easy. It was a pleasure and we look forward to returning later this year.

Manager response: Thank you, Rhonda! I'm happy to know Alpine Rose was a success story for your anniversary getaway. It is always wonderful to read comments like yours because I know that many of our guests come for special events like a honeymoon, anniversary, graduation, retirement...all sorts of milestones...and we are grateful we could help make them more memorable. It will be great to have you back again--let me know when you're ready to travel!

Bob W. - 08/26/2015

Grand View was the perfect house for us. We stayed with our son/wife/teen-age daughter and friend. We took in 5 shows which were a short drive and went to Cades Cove and Clingmans Dome. In fact my son and wife got up early our last day there and went back to Cades Cove. The view is beautiful. Very quiet and peaceful there. The teens went in the Hot Tub every day. Plus we were able to have our pooch with us. We have stayed at many rentals and this house was the best supplied. I had a question while there and Amy got back to me fast. When we go back to the Smoky's we will want to stay here.

DONA D. - 08/26/2015

This cabin was great.It was exactly as advertised.Beautiful view,minutes from Pigeon Forge but you would never have known it. Everything worked ,had Internet and it was easy to get the trailer in the driveway.Would definitely rent again.

Manager response: Dona, thank you for sharing that everything was 'as advertised.' We frequently hear from guests that our cabins are just like we say they are and that means a lot to us! I'm happy to know you had a great time and enjoyed the location. Please come again anytime, Dona!

Hessville - 08/25/2015

What a joy! The Cabin was one of the highlights of the trip! Wonderful location near the beauty and splendor of the park. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We will be back!!

Manager response: Thank you, Hessville! It was wonderful to host your family at Hillside Haven and even better to get to meet you for a few minutes upon your arrival. Perfect timing since you were coming in and I was around the corner leaving a visit with friends. Please come again anytime. I know it's a long drive from Illinois but we'll be your home away from home anytime!

Steph C. - 08/17/2015

Given the proximity to a very touristy area, it amazed me how secluded the cabin was, we truly felt 'away from it all', and the cabin was one of the high points of our trip for our family. Everything was spotless, fresh, and comfortable. The cabin layout is perfect for a small family and we truly enjoyed regrouping and relaxing together at this beautiful cabin. Thanks so much for sharing it with us. We would stay there again without a moment of hesitation. This rental definitely exceed all our expectations in every area.

Manager response: Thank you, Steph! I'm happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. That's the top comment we could ever receive and it's wonderful to know that we earned it. All I can ask is that you consider coming back someday or sharing your "find" with others. Hope to see you again!

gloria h. - 08/13/2015

we enjoyed our stay at the cabin, it gave us everything we needed. A very clean and neat place and that is what i look for when i stay at a cabin. i would recommend this cabin to anyone who has a family or to a couple who wants a romantic getaway. the little basket of treats was a nice surprise , my husband enjoyed eating them. he also enjoyed playing pool and we all enjoyed watching the movies that were available,especially clint eastwood. thank you so much for a terrific stay!

Manager response: Hi Gloria, Thanks for the two-thumbs-up review! If your husband liked the snacks and Clint Eastwood movie and you had a great time too, I consider that two thumbs up LOL I'll be sure to pass on to Rita, our housekeeper, that her work earned your praise too. Thanks for being our guests and I hope you'll be able to come back for another vacation at MountainView Haven. We'll be here for you!

Andy W. - 08/12/2015

We couldn't believe the view from the upper deck and after we were able to negotiate the winding roads to the cabin, we fell in love with the cabin. The whole place was wonderfully clean, the cabinets were well stocked and everything worked nicely. I loved the hot tub and it greatly refreshed me after hiking to various waterfalls. The location was perfectly placed between Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge. We visited Dollywood, numerous places in Gatlinberg and even played Hillbilly miniature golf on the side of a mountain that needed a tram to reach the top. I even rode the Alpine Coaster (it didn't coast at all but barreled down the mountain). We also visited the Great Smoky Mts. National park and hiked to a couple waterfalls with out of this world views. Even when the air conditioning quit it was fixed the same day we called Amy. We even got to see black bears in the Park so the trip was a complete success. The only regret we had was that we couldn't stay longer. Hope to return soon.

Manager response: Thanks Andy! You made my day when you said "the trip was a complete success." Not every vacationer can say that after a week on the road. I felt bad when the A/C unit went down but our HVAC guy Tim was the hero that day and came out to make the repair within 3 hours. It was really hot that week, so I was relieved he could get it fixed right away. Thanks for your patience and understanding. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I hope you'll consider a return trip someday. Please come again anytime!

Ann K. - 08/11/2015


Owner response: Thank you, Ann! I'm always pleased to hear when we exceeded our guests expectations. That is like winning the lottery 🙂 It sounds like the grandsons had fun all on their own with the "hot pool" and throw blankets. When everyone is happy on a family vacation, that's a good one! Please come again anytime, Ann.

K L. - 08/10/2015

This is a wonderful cabin. It is exactly as described and pictured. It is so nicely decorated, feels very comfortable and it's just perfect for a home away from home. The locale is incredibly convenient, too. The cabin is so close to Dollywood, Splash Country, Gatlinburg, the National Park & just about anything else you'd like to do here. I am amazed at how in just a few minutes time, you can get away from the crazy hustle & bustle of Pigeon Forge and be in this cabin nestled in the mountains. I would definitely rent this cabin again.

Manager response: Hi K.L. and thank you for the review of Hillside Haven. I agree, the location is hard to beat. It's just off the parkway by a couple miles but feels like a nature preserve with views from your deck. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience was a real plus. Please come again anytime!

Laurence H. - 08/10/2015

House was nice Address was not marked right and Drive way was hard to get into

Manager response: Thanks for your review, Laurence. You're right, the address number is marked incorrectly on the cabin (an unfortunate mistake by the owner that we didn't catch until just recently). The sign with the cabin name "Alpine Belle" is posted prominently at eye level once you pull up, so past guests likely didn't give it a second thought. It's been that way for years and we never realized it until now. The owner has corrected the signage and now there should be no confusion. As for the parking, you do have to back out when leaving and I'm sorry if it caused any inconvenience. I'm happy to know you found the cabin nice and I hope you had a good vacation!

PATRICIA R. - Review for Swaying Pines on 08/10/2015

This was a family vacation for my husband and I and our son's family of four. We were so pleased with Amy's helpful brochure and rapid email responses before we even left for our vacation. Once we arrived and unpacked for the week we set out to explore the house and area. The pond is just as beautiful as the picture and the guys in the family enjoyed their time fishing. The humidity was high and the bugs were biting almost as much as the fish, but they didn't care. Our son, an avid runner, turned 44 on this trip and treated himself to early morning runs around the pond. He said it was perfect. Our grandson (7) and granddaughter (14) constantly wanted to get to where the action was and this was easy because the cabin in smack in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. An easy 5 minute (depending on traffic) drive either way. We enjoyed the hot tub pretty much every night after we grilled our supper or came home from a late night out. The bedrooms were just right for us grandparents on the main level, with the upstairs bedroom and bed in the loft area for our son's family of four. The grandkids were close to their parents bedroom which made them all feel much more comfortable. We so looked forward to our morning coffee on the deck. There is no view to speak of, but Amy makes sure you know that before you book. The beds are very comfy. The kitchen table was perfect for our entire family to gather around to play games or enjoy our meals together. Horseshoe games were a fun distraction. This cabin is in a quiet area and although there are other cabins fairly close, you can't see them from Swaying Pines. The cabin is tastefully decorated and we appreciated the little things - small tables to set things on, ample games to play, videos to watch, washer and dryer available, the shelves in the kitchen area were perfect for our supplies, many spices in the drawer, colorful dishes, glass wineglasses and even a wine bottle opener. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely see if this cabin in available again.

Owner response: Pat, I couldn't ask for a more thorough review! Thank you for sharing points about Swaying Pines that I could never really squeeze into an email to potential guests. You've done it all--even pointed out my penchant for a well decked out kitchen. I am not much of a runner but I also enjoy taking morning walks and runs around the fishing lake like your son. We have one repeat guest that takes her yoga mat every morning for a workout. I feel so blessed we have the fishing lake around the corner. Though I'd love to be able to offer a mountain view, this has it's unique benefits and there are very few mountain properties that can offer what we have. Thanks so much for the thoughtful and detailed review. I hope you can come again someday!

Donald H. - Review for Alpine Rose on 08/09/2015

Alpine Rose was a wonderful spot to enjoy the beauty of the Smoky's. We loved that we could take the Gatlinburg bypass and avoid all the congestion of the towns. Spent less than 30 minutes in town! Why bother when you have all that nature at your doorstep! The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to eat in. Perfect fit for the two of us!

Manager response: Hi Donald and thank you for the nice review! It sounds like you enjoyed the cabin as much as getting out and about to see and do things. It is a nice location and the view is really gorgeous. Happy to know you enjoyed it! Please come again.

Darlene B. - 08/09/2015

We had such a wonderful time. The owner thought of everything. The cabin was perfect and the views were unbelievable. We couldn't ask for a better vacation.

Owner response: Thank you, Darlene! Nothing better than to hear the guests had a fantastic vacation. I appreciated that you called me to say you had a great time, too. I hope you'll be back again to enjoy another special trip to the Smokies. Please come again!

Kevin & Lynn - 08/05/2015

We LOVED this cabin. It has a beautiful view of the mountains and is so peaceful. Although there are cabins on each side it is very private. It is away from the "action" of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but close enough that both are easy to access. It is also close to the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains The cabin is clean and well stocked. It is on the smaller side but is perfect for two people. The hot tub was comfortable and well kept (clean and correct levels of chemicals, etc). We drank coffee on the deck overlooking the mountains each morning and were lucky enough to view a full "Blue Moon" on a clear beautiful night. Amy is wonderful to work with and we experienced no problems throughout our stay. We plan to return next summer to enjoy this cabin and the Great Smoky Mountains!

Manager response: Thank you, Kevin and Lynn, for the kind review! I hope you won't mind if I share with other travelers that you had contacted me the year prior to book this cabin for your summer vacation but we had just booked it and had no cabins available. We had a great conversation and I tried to help her narrow down some other choices so she found another rental. In December, Lynn emailed me that she wanted to book Alpine Belle for their summer vacation. I was so tickled (and surprised) to hear back from her. We took care of her reservation and I'm happy to hear that summer vacation 2014 was relaxing and enjoyable at Alpine Belle! Thank you, Lynn and Kevin and please be our guests again someday.

Meagan M. - 08/04/2015

We were very pleased with our stay at Hillside Haven. It had just enough room for our family of 4 and a wonderful view! Well equipped with linens, cooking utensils, etc.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Meagan! It really is well-outfitted by the owners--they love to make it a special retreat for guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again someday!

Catherine J. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 08/02/2015

I had never rented from VRBO before. I found Amy's cabin and it looked amazing. Once we got there it was beyond perfect. It was set back away from other which is what we wanted, but still close enough to shops and town. There was more than enough room for my family. We made wonderful memories there. I would recommend the Treehouse to anyone! It was great. Amy was very prompt with any questions I had. We had a great week there and would rent again in a heart beat 🙂

Owner response: Thanks Catherine for trusting us for your first VRBO rental experience. I know it's a leap of faith whenever trying something new, but especially your family's vacation plans. I'm pleased to hear you were happy with the outcome and the TreeHouse. If you come back to the Smokies for more time in the mountains, we will be here for you. Thanks so much!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 11 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note