Reviews

Reviews

K & K & Kids - Review for Hillside Haven on 07/30/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

You will not be sorry about booking this chalet. The online photos do not lie: it is beautiful, and the views from the deck, extraordinary. This is the best vacation rental we've ever had; no doubt. The owners did a fantastic job of gutting & renovating the place. It is clean and beyond comfortable (good mattresses & pillows). Decor is very "black bear" themed, and cute (not cheesy at all). Owners/manager are very hospitable and think of everything. Not only did they supply a few days' worth of toilet paper (VERY nice when you have just driven 11 hours!), they also supplied nice linens & towels, hand soap and dish detergent if you needed it (we had brought ours), and a small basket of SNACKS to welcome you! I was very surprised. Owners of coastal properties could learn a thing or two from them, about hospitality to renters. Besides a basket full of brochures on area activities & eateries, they also leave a portfolio of their personal recommendations on what's good. When our vacation plans find us back in TN, we won't even look around. This is where we will book, again. Wonderful place! You will thoroughly enjoy it.

Manager response: K & K & Kids, I can't wait to share your review with Bob and Dee, the owners. They will be ecstatic to read this. Thank you for letting us know how much you not only enjoyed the cabin, but the overall experience. What a joy to read. I hope you'll call us in a year or two for your next trip to the Smokies. It will be wonderful to have your family back again at Hillside Haven!

Jason P. - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/27/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We didn't get to enjoy the cabin as much as we wanted, there was just too much to do in the area. The cabin was clean, beautiful, and stocked with everything we needed! Our tiny little dog, Dora, loved it too! She ran all over the house, like she had lived there forever. It was hard to leave such a peaceful place! The owners have a mountaintop treasure with this place. The housekeeper had the place spotless and the hot tub was perfectly clean! Amy, the manager, was a delight through the whole process! She was so helpful, and never took long to respond! The view was perfect! The location of this cabin could not have been better! It is on the less busy end of pigeon forge, with access that avoids the heavy congestion. With it on this end of town, it's between gatlinburg and pigeon forge, so it's easy to get either place, without having to travel through the congestion of both towns to get to the other!

Manager response: Jason, thank you for pointing out the great location of MountainView Haven. That's something I often forget to mention to guests! I'm happy to know that everyone--even Dora--was happy with the accommodations. Nothing better to hear that our guests enjoyed a great vacation...that's what I live for 🙂 Please come again someday. We'd love to have you back again.

Adrienne Y. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/26/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved the Treehouse. It was the perfect size for our family of four, and our dog liked it too! The location is perfect- far enough away from the craziness of the Parkway, but everything was a short drive away when we wanted to go out. The house is beautifully decorated and was very clean. Kids enjoyed the toys and books. We will definitely recommend this property to our friends and family!

Owner response: Hi Adrienne, thanks for the review! I'm thrilled that everyone enjoyed the cabin--even the dog 🙂 It's funny you mentioned the kids liked the toys and books because I just bought a tin of Lincoln Logs--100th Anniversary Edition--and will be dropping them off at the cabin. I think everyone will have fun building their own cabins. Come back someday and the kids can test them out! Thanks for being our guests.

Whitney H. - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/25/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was spotlessly clean and was in a nice location. We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon here and will be returning for future vacations.

Manager response: Whitney, you will make our housekeeper's day with your review. Thanks for letting us know it was in great shape for your arrival. Congratulations on your wedding and I hope you'll return to Alpine Belle to celebrate many anniversaries to come!

Todd & Michele - Review for GrandView on 07/25/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Mom, Dad, 3 kids (17, 11, 10), Grandma & dog all stayed comfortably for a week for a family vacation/softball tournament. The cabin was great. The kitchen amenities were the most complete we’ve ever experienced. The view was awesome – pics do not do it justice. Mom, Dad & dog loved spending quiet mornings on the deck with morning coffee. Also enjoyed watching the stars at night. Conveniently located btwn G’burg/national park and Pigeon Forge such that each was readily accessible but cabin felt very secluded. A great stay! Thanks!

Owner response: Hi Todd and Michele, what a great review! I'm thrilled that GrandView exceeded your expectations. That means a lot! I hope the softball tournament was fun and your family brought home plenty of special memories. Please come again anytime, not just for tournaments 🙂

Yamil P. - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/24/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had so much fun here! The cabin was lovely and immaculate! I'm a slight clean freak and I was so impressed. Perfect location. The first night a storm knocked out the power for a couple of hours but we enjoyed our time playing a couple of the board games provided. We were originally supposed to bring our dog but circumstances changed and we didn't. I was worried we'd be able to tell (ei smell) this was a pet friendly cabin but not at all so. Highly recommend!

Manager response: Hi Yamil, thanks for the very happy review!! I'm thrilled you liked MountainView Haven and it was a good vacation. Sorry about the storm knocking out the power--it does happen now and then here. That's nice the board games provided a bit of entertainment while you waited for the electricity. Thank you for sharing your pleasure that the cabin was very clean and met your expectations. I'll be sure to pass this on to Rita and Eric, our housekeepers. They love to hear good feedback, too. I hope you can come again someday.

Sondra D. - Review for Hillside Haven on 07/22/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first time renting on VRBO and Amy, the property manager made it a smooth easy process, she was great to work with!! The cabin was a wonderful place to come back to after a day of sightseeing. Our two kids loved sleeping in the bedroom upstairs and being able to look down on mom and dad! There were plenty of towels for use which was perfect for a family of 4 and the beds were extremely comfortable! We even woke up one morning to a woodpecker doing a little "construction" on the house! The view into the smoky mountains is amazing!! You can definitely tell the owners have put a lot of work into renovating the place and it shows, I loved reading their story! There is a wonderful book full of useful information and pamphlets galore to help you plan your day! The road getting there was insanely tight with crazy switchbacks which made me want to get back before dark everyday, but once at the cabin you realize the road was well worth it. We would definitely rent this cabin again and recommend it to friends!!

Manager response: Sondra, thanks for such a thoughtful review of Hillside Haven. I can tell you that Dee and Bob (the owners) will be thrilled to know you appreciated their efforts! When they are here in the winter, all they do is WORK. There's nothing nicer than to receive a review that tells them it was all worth it. Hope you can bring the kids back another time for another special vacation in the Smokies.

Debra L. - Review for Water's Edge on 07/19/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a wonderful time at Water's Edge Cabin. The cabin was beautifully decorated and very clean. There were even treats for our dog and a goodie basket with candy and snacks. There is a nice hot tub to relax in on a covered porch. Everything you need was available at the cabin from numerous spices to DVD's to fishing poles. The cabin is close enough to all the local activities but also very secluded. We would definitely visit again.

Owner response: Hi Debra and thank you for the review! Thank you for noticing the details--that's always our aim to keep guests comfortable and happy. Please come again someday when you need a little rest and relaxation.

Steve R. - Review for GrandView on 07/15/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

I poured over many photos and cabins trying to find a place where my wife and 4 kids could relax and, with 3 teenagers, be close enough to the "action" of the town to entertain. This was a perfect location for that and the views were exactly as photographed!! We spent the first evening gazing at the mountains and watched a storm blow through the valley and across the hills. Picturesque for sure. The cabin is only a 7-8 minute drive to Pigeon Forge, but seems miles away as it is very secluded from many other cabins and any road noise! Our children even appreciated the privacy it provides! Enjoyed the hot tub and the charcoal grill for a couple of meals. We had a wonderful time there and made some great memories while in the Smokies! Would definitely go back!

Owner response: Thanks Steve! I'm so pleased to hear you had a great vacation and really enjoyed the cabin. I just had a new charcoal grill installed a couple months ago, so I'm happy it's getting use! Thank you for letting people know GrandView is just as advertised--not fancy--just a beautiful view and comfortable for your family. That's cool when you can watch storms roll in over the mountains--I've seen a few myself. Please come again!

Sha Meka M. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/10/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy was very friendly and accommodating throughout the booking process. She also provided suggestions for restaurants and general information about the area. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It felt like home because Amy has thought of every little thing you might need while you're away. The king size beds were comfortable. Especially enjoyed being able to bring my Pomeranian with us. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us and we look forward to returning in the future!

Owner response: Thank you for all the compliments, Sha Meka. I'm pleased to know we did a good job from start to finish. I hope you'll be our guests again someday!

Jeff T. - Review for Alpine Rose on 07/07/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Alpine Rose was wonderful. The cabin had everything we needed and more. The location was perfect with only a short drive to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The view was amazing and the front porch was the perfect place to watch the sunset. It was a great and relaxing vacation, we couldn't have asked for anything better. We love that it was pet-friendly so we can vacation with our furry child. With that said, you would never know if people had pets in the cabin because they clean it so well and take very good care of the cabin. We will definitely be back.

Manager response: Hi Jeff, thank you for the review. Most of our guests do not bring pets, but when the fur babies are here, Donna does a fantastic job with the housekeeping. We are so grateful for her attention to detail and commitment to our guests' comfort and expectations. Thank you, thank you for the kind words and please come again.

Edde - Review for Alpine Rose on 07/07/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Enjoyed staying in Alpine Rose. Very quiet and comfortable. Location is accessible to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Hope to be back soon!

Manager response: Thanks Eddie! It was great to have you back again, this time at our other 1BR cabin. Hope it was a relaxing 4th of July vacation!

harleygirl - Review for Water's Edge on 07/06/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is perfect! Great location, quiet and peaceful with the pond in front. The cabin is very well equipped with everything you should need for your stay, the owner has thought of everything! There is DVD's, video games, books, & board games! We didn't see any wild life, but a few coons did visit during the night. Overall, great cabin and would choose it again!! We took our two loves, mini schnauzers, and they highly recommend it also!!!

Owner response: Two paws up from the mini-schnauzers! Thank you for the kind review and I'm happy to hear that everyone had a great vacation. We love doing the little extras for our guests and I'm tickled that it showed when you were there. Please come again anytime!

Friends Retreat - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/06/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was in good repair, clean and set up to feel like you are at home. The owner had thought of not only the big things but the small things that ensure a great stay.

Owner response: Thank you for the review! Small things can make all the difference when you're hundreds of miles from home. So when people say don't sweat the details, I still do LOL I appreciate the compliment and hope you'll consider another visit to the TreeHouse someday.

Brian H. - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/05/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We wanted somewhere quaint to spend our 35th anniversary and the "Belle fit the bill"!! We loved our stay and would highly recommend this "cabin for two" too any couple who wants a nice getaway! Not so far out of town that you feel like you spend a lot of time on the road, but far enough that you escape the city! Depending on where you need to go in town , if you are heading North, consider taking Dollywood drive east to Teaster Lane - 2 miles of light traffic and few lights!! Much better than Parkway (unless you love stop and go mayhem!!) You have several streets where you can cut back over to Parkway when you need to!

Manager response: Brian, that's a great tip to share. Getting off the parkway by taking Traffic light 8 (Dollywood Lane) then turning left to connect with Teaster Lane will avoid a lot of Parkway traffic. You can go the "back way" to the Old Mill, Patriot Park, PF Convention Center, The Island, lots of shopping centers and of course Dollywood. Thanks for being a wonderful guest and alerting us to the "squealing" toilet. Kurt replaced the Fluidmaster after your departure so all is quiet on the mountain again LOL Please come again someday!

Priscilla F. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 06/28/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We arrived with our Scotties Saturday and found this lovely beautifully kept house hidden in the tree tops. The Scotties settled in right away, so you know that this is 5 star. We were a little apprehensive when we saw the drive up to the top in our RoadTrek, but all worked out.

Owner response: Hi Priscilla, Thank you for the 5-star rating by your Scotties. They are rock stars in my book! Hope they have as good a time as the humans. Please come again anytime and I'll have the doggie treat jar ready for them 🙂

Danielle B. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 06/27/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband, two sons, ages 13 and 7, and dog just finished our stay in this cabin. It was one of the best vacations we have ever had. The location is perfect! It is close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The cabin had everything you could need or want. Even my 7 year old did not want to leave, and has already said we are going back sometime. The only caution I would give is if you are going in the the winter, you might need four wheel drive to get up the driveway depending on the weather. It is very steep. Otherwise, definitely book this cabin. You will not regret it.

Owner response: Hi Danielle! Thanks for the review and letting me know everyone had such a great vacation. That is so good to hear from our guests. Yes, if I could change one thing, it would be our driveway. Thank goodness it's not very long. In the winter, we alert all of our guests that if there's ice or heavy snow, it will require a walk up to the cabin. We don't want anyone sliding backwards! Thanks Danielle and I hope you'll be back again for another family vacation.

Jannell D. - Review for Nature's Nest on 06/24/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at Nature's Nest w/our 2 teenage daughters for 5 nights. It was an excellent size for a family of 4. The girls loved the lower level with the pool table. The outside deck was perfect for viewing the Smoky Mountains, evening sunsets and the nightly firework display in the distance. The open kitchen/living room made it feel like home. The drive up the mountain road is steep and curvy but manageable and was an adventure every time. It is conveniently located for all the fun things to do in the area (white water rafting/zip lining/hiking/shopping/dining/etc.....). We would definitely recommend.

Manager response: Thank you, Jannell! I'm thrilled your family felt right at home in Nature's Nest. I know Sherry and Tony, the owners, have worked weekend after weekend putting it together and will be just as happy as I am to hear how much you enjoyed it. Yes, the road going up to the cabin is a climb but in good weather it's manageable and definitely an adventure. I didn't know you could see the Dollywood fireworks display from the cabin. That's really nice to know--thanks for sharing that! Hope you will be our guests again someday.

Ray B. - Review for Hillside Haven on 06/22/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a great cabin. It was even nicer than the pictures show. Too often the pictures look great but the home falls short in person. This is not one of those places. Beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. Kitchen is well stocked with newer cookware and utensils. Plenty of towels and comfortable beds. Gorgeous view of the mountains from the front deck and hot tub. We could not have asked for anything more. We are already talking about our next trip.

Manager response: Hi Ray, Wow you made my day. But I'm sure Dee and Bob, the owners are pretty thrilled with your review, too. Thank you for such high compliments. Dee purchased new living room furniture in May and it looks and sits so comfortable. I'll update those photos shortly and maybe then the photos will look as good as it is in person. Well, probably not because I can't capture the quality and attention to detail like you would see in person. Hillside Haven is one of those rare finds in rental cabins. Thank you for being our guests and please come again anytime!

Kelly C. - Review for Alpine Rose on 06/22/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great week at the cabin with our dogs! The location is convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but is still quiet and secluded. The view from the porch was fantastic and we watched the sun set every night. Inside is cozy and fully equipped. The bed is way more comfortable than most hotels we've stayed in and the hot tub on the back porch was nice and relaxing. There is a small grill by the front which was perfect for two people.

Manager response: Thanks for giving Alpine Rose thumbs up on the comfortable bed and nice views! It sounds like the perfect vacation. Please come again.

JFK - Review for Swaying Pines on 06/21/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I have stayed in a few other cabins in the Gatlinburg area, but Swaying Pines is our favorite by far. The cabin has all the necessities and then some. We enjoyed the hot tub, horseshoes, lake, and covered deck. Our four year old son also enjoyed all the games and outdoor toys as well. He said, "They must've known I was coming here." Thanks again for sharing your cozy chalet with us. We hope to return soon!

Owner response: Thank you JFK. Tell your 4-year-old we are happy he liked the cabin. We do love our younger guests, too! The giant Legos were a donation from my children. I was going to sell them in a garage sale but they said to put them in the cabin. Now I'm glad they saved them because those toys are always a hit with our youngest guests. Thank you for sharing your review and please come again.

Colby A. - Review for Nature's Nest on 06/19/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I stayed at Natures Nest for a long weekend and loved it. Property was in great shape and working with Amy was a breeze. We would highly recommend this property to any couples or families looking for a relaxing getaway in the mountains.

Manager response: HI Colby, Thank you for being our very first review AND guests! I'm so glad you enjoyed Nature's Nest and your getaway weekend. The owners have worked many hours to get the cabin ready and it's rewarding to hear that all the hours and sweat have paid off. Plese come again anytime!

Vickie M. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 06/16/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Love love loved this cabin everything about it was wonderful it was like our home away from home. We definitely hope to come back to the smokies and stay at the Tree a house. Thank you so much for having us and for all your kindness! The Matthews

Owner response: Thank you for the "love", Matthews family! I'm happy you enjoyed everything about the cabin and would like to come back. That's music to my ears. Call me anytime when you'll be coming this way again!

Janet and family - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 06/14/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family are repeat visitors. We enjoy the Tree House so much. It's so clean and has a well equipped kitchen, plenty of towels, a washer and dryer....so many things that make it a home away from home! It's pet friendly too! Our Granddog loves the cabin as much as we do! It's so welcoming after a day of traveling and once settled in, it's a wonderful relaxing atmosphere to come back to in the evening after sight seeing in the mountains or shopping! It's conveniently located in a quiet, private area but not far from all the fun activities, stores or the beautiful mountains! Amy is awesome to work with in booking the cabin and is always available for any questions that may arise before or during the stay. We are already looking forward to next summer and our stay at the Tree House!

Owner response: Hi Janet, thank you for the vote of confidence. I'm thrilled you enjoyed the TreeHouse so much and find it a great fit for your family. That's the best thing I could hear from our guests. We just had a new sofa delivered last Friday so I'm sorry you missed that but it will be there when you come back next vacation!

Stacey N. - Review for Water's Edge on 06/03/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first trip to the Smoky Mountains. After just 1 day in the cabin, we asked to extend our stay. Amy is so accommodating and quick to respond to anything you need. The cabin is cozy, beautiful and super clean. We have raved to everyone who would listen about what a great time we had. It is in the perfect location. Close to the "touristy" activities, but secluded enough to feel like no one else is around. Walking up the mountain provided amazing views and lots of sunshine. The cabin did not disappoint. It is exactly as presented. We could not have asked for a better first experience. We look forward to visiting Amy's other properties in the future! (Our Boxer Mix Lola had the time of her life as well :))

Owner response: Hi Stacey, thanks for the glowing review--I don't think I couldn't ask for happier guests! I am flattered over all the compliments and grateful that Water's Edge was such a good experience for your first time to the Smokies. I guess we've raised the bar pretty high for your next trip to Tennessee LOL Thanks, too, for sharing the word with others about your vacation. We've got plenty of cabins for them--come on down!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 12 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU