Ryan B. - 06/01/2015

My wife and I needed to get away... and this little hut did the trick. The location was great... damn-near between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg... which provided easy access to both. And, it is slightly off of the beaten path. So, if you want to get away, you can. Amy, the property manager, is great. She's very responsive and accessible. The best part? The allow pets! Our golden retrievers loved it there. And, let me tell you, soaking in the hot tub after those eight mile hikes was a blessing.

Manager response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Ryan, and thank you for all the compliments. Yes, the location is about as good as it gets for convenience to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. You can be to both towns in only a few minutes. We have several pet friendly cabins (7) so maybe next trip to the Smokies you can try another of our properties!

joel n. - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/31/2015

OK....Here we go....We arrived on Monday to a beautiful cabin nestled in the trees just a skip away from a beautiful lake. Every ones first impression was positive and before we could fully began. A first round of a number of horse shoe battles in the backyard of which I can only wish I was the champ... After unpacking and taking it all in, we were all very happy with everything Amy and her team had done to ensure our comfort. The best sleep on the most comfortable bed I have ever had. The hot tub was a delight for relaxation. Kids caught fish and the wife enjoyed walks around the lake. Wildlife is abundant and the cabin is located right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg....Perfect. Can't say enough....Thank you Amy for one of our best vacations ever. See you again soon.

Owner response: Joel, you brought a smile to my face when I read this review. What a great vacation story! Thank you, thank you, thank you for all the compliments. When I'm working over there next week, I'll remember your words and won't mind it one bit. I'd rather be working at the cabins than stuck behind a computer anyway! Maybe on your next visit to Swaying Pines I'll be in town and we can meet in person : )

joel n. - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/31/2015

Amy. Our host...very nice and very accommodating. The cabin. More like a home I bed and sleep I have ever had on a trip. We all loved the cabin. Played horse shoes with the whole gang. The boys caught fish in the lake which is perfectly located. My wife took walks around the lake and loved it. Wildlife is everywhere. We saw turkeys, rabbits and squirrels . All in all it was one of the best times we have had on vacation thank you Amy and we just might see you again next year

Deb H. - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/29/2015

This cabin was wonderful! It was very clean, nicely appointed and beautifully decorated. Clearly the owners take great pride in providing a very pleasing and comfortable place for people to stay. The location is outstanding as it is close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It is just off the beaten path and located in a very peaceful setting. The mountain lake is steps away for great fishing. Our little dogs loved walking the paved path around the lake. The backyard is flat and perfect for pets. The covered porch was a wonderful spot for listening to the birds while having our morning coffee, or a soak in the hot tub after a day of shopping or hiking. I highly recommend this beautiful cabin!

Owner response: Thank you, Deb, for the beautiful review. It sounds like your pets enjoyed it as much as the humans. Every member of the family goes on vacation here : ) Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the surroundings as much as the cabin. We're very fortunate to have a small yard space--really our only cabin with a level area around it. You don't realize how precious flat land is until you come to the mountains! Please come again, Deb H.

ashley f. - 05/27/2015

My husband and I rented this cabin for our anniversary. Gorgeous cabin, very clean. Beautiful view to wake up to every morning! The owner, Amy, was very helpful throughout the booking process and with our stay. I would recommend this cabin to friends and family. The drive to the cabin wasn't awful. It's NOT a drive up the mountains where you are hanging off the side of a cliff. The road is narrow and curvy. I've been on worse. Thank you Amy for our enjoyful stay!

Manager response: Thank you for the positive review, Ashley! I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed Alpine Belle for your anniversary. I always want our couples to feel special and welcomed. Please come again someday for another celebration getaway!

Blake - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/27/2015

The cabin is exactly as described. The owners have taken great care of the property and provide everything someone may need to have a nice stay. The loft bed was great for the kids and since the owners provided a pack n play and high chair it was less for us to pack. The yard had plenty of space if you want to take your dog as some cabins we saw were no yards. The location is perfect about half way between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. My wife and I travel using VRBO often and this was the best experience I have had yet. Amy was very quick to respond and accommodating. We were originally going to take our dog and chose not to and a simple email to let her know was all it took to get a refund. I highly recommend this cabin or one that they own.

Owner response: Hi Blake, I'm flattered that of all your VRBO travels we've been your best experience to date! This is such a detail-oriented business that it keeps me hopping some days LOL I'm pleased you enjoyed Swaying Pines and the location--it is really convenient and nice to have that little yard area. Hope you'll be our guests again someday. We'd love to host your family again!

Mizzou Dad - Review for Rooster Socks on 05/20/2015

My wife and two sons stayed at the cabin for Spring Break and had a great time. The cabin was clean and met our every need. Our boys enjoyed playing pool, video games, and using the hot tub. The whole family enjoyed watching movies in the theater room. The cabin is big enough to accommodate a larger group but small enough to maintain a cozy feel. The proximity to Pigeon Forge/Gatlingburg activities and the national park entrance is hard to beat. We also liked the gated entrance and the security it offered. If and when we return to the area, we'll definitely consider this cabin again.

Manager response: Hi Mizzou Dad and thank you for sharing your spring break vacation rental experience at Mountain Laurel. I agree, the location is very nice and convenient to everything in the area. You're in between the two areas, so it's not far to anything you want to do. Thanks for the compliments and I hope you'll be repeat guests someday!

Northerner - Review for Rooster Socks on 05/19/2015

Our family of 3 spent our Easter Spring Break at Mountain Laurel. It is a beautiful cabin with all the comforts of home and more. We liked the gated entrance. The theatre room was awesome, especially since it rained everyday we were on vacation. The biggest favorite of all was the video games. Cabin is beautifully decorated, very clean, and the master suite is very large, comfortable, and private. The cabin is close to everything, but feels like your miles away! Look forward to staying again.

Manager response: Hi Northerner and thank you the wonderful review of Mountain Laurel! I had no idea our guests enjoyed the vintage video games that much. It's amazing to see how many people say that was a big hit during their stay. It sounds like the accommodations were on target for your family and I appreciate that you shared them here. Thanks and please come again anytime!

Anthony Y. - Review for Rooster Socks on 05/18/2015

My husband and I stayed at this cabin for our anniversary in January of this year(2015). I was spoiled rotten. I am so over hotel stays! This was our first cabin experience and I'm glad we chose this one. Everything was immaculate. The cabin has a homelike feel and the owner's even went above and beyond to add little subtlties-like chocolates in the kitchen and dvd's that you could watch in the cabin movie theater-to make your stay that much more special. You could just feel that the owners take pride in the cabin. It was really clean and felt clean. We were very pleased. If I had to make a suggestion, it would be that they consider the furniture in the living room. It's made of like plush cushions and fabric, which is the material of choice when you want your guests to be comfortable, but, I was somewhat reluctant as a lot of people come and stay at the cabin-but, that's just my own personal feeling. There is something for everyone to do at this cabin! They have a mini movie theater, a pool table, and even an arcade game from "back in da day"! Who doesn't want to play pac-man right??? If that's not enough, this cozy cabin is located just close enough to numerous attractions and eateries. We did not get a chance to enjoy any of the theme parks and attractions as it was the "off season" when we stayed. But, please know that we've already booked again for this summer and we're taking our kids this time around to make it our summer vacation and an all around family affair!

Manager response: Thank you for being our first repeat guest and the super review! It's a joy to hear from our past guests and know that the cabin was a hit. And to know that you're so over hotel rooms--music to our ears : ) I'm sure you can't wait to return this summer and show the kids how great vacations are done! Thanks for the vote of confidence and coming back for an in-season getaway to the mountains.

Lisa T. - Review for Rooster Socks on 05/17/2015

My husband and I and our four boys spent our Spring Break at this cabin rental. What a great location. We loved everything about this place. It had plenty of room for all of us. The place was immaculate when we arrived. Having the gated entrance was a plus. It was wonderful having the pool table and hot tub but I have to say one of my favorite things was the video games. Being able to play Pac Man was awesome!!!!! The cabin was close enough to all the activities of the area that we wanted to do but far enough away to just enjoy the outdoors. We would definitely return!

Manager response: Another vote for the vintage video games! Thanks Lisa for the glowing review of Mountain Laurel. I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great time at the cabin and it was a good fit for your family. Please come again anytime.

shellie v. - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/17/2015

If you are looking for peace and quiet but close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge then this is the cabin for you. Secluded just between the two cities, you can sit back on the covered porch or take a soak in the hot tub or try your luck at the horseshoes. This cabin also has old fashioned and up to date games for young and old alike. So whether you want attractions 5 minutes away from both cities or quiet this is for you.

Kristen C. - Review for Rooster Socks on 05/16/2015

my mother two kids and I stayed at this cabin over spring break. this was our first trip ever to the Smoky Mountains. the beds were very comfortable, and the cabin is in a nice quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle. it was nice that the owner provided some DVDs, we use the theater room every night it was awesome! we also really enjoyed playing pacman and Galaga. I would definitely rent this property again, it was clean, quiet, and very comfortable, highly recommend! I would definitely rent thiniceltablecomfortableclean nicely decorated

Manager response: Kristen, thank you for your review of Mountain Laurel. It sounds like the theatre room and vintage video games were a real hit with everyone in your party. I'm happy to know that you had such a good experience for your first time to the Smokies. Let us know when it's time for your next trip--we'd love to have you back!

DD - 05/15/2015

What an experience to wake up every morning to the most beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains! I enjoyed just sitting on the deck looking at the view! I really believe this cabin has the best view of the surrounding cabins! We were invited to share the cabin by our best friends who booked the cabin and I promise you that this is a vacation we will always remember. This cabin is stocked with just about anything you could want or imagine! It even has a hot tub! Great location to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. The cabin was very cozy and Amy really thought of everything to make the stay a success. We enjoyed the welcome basket of goodies she left for us. If you are looking for tranquil beauty...this is the cabin for you.

Owner response: DD, thank you for such a positive review! That means so much to me knowing you enjoyed GrandView so much. Nothing like a relaxing vacation and I'm thrilled to know we could help provide that for you and your friends. Please come again anytime!

justpeachy - 05/14/2015

My family travled from North Carolina, Georgia, and KY to meet at this lovely cabin. The drives were easy for us all, even my parents that don't have a clue how to use GPS. The location was just perfect! Truly near enough to anything and everything we wanted to access, but enough off of the main drag that there was zero traffic and you were really enjoying nature, not neon lights. The cabin was spotless and very well stocked. I was pregnant at the time and easily sick, so I was thrilled to walk in and find a nice basket of healthy munchies (granola bars and such), after a long trip. Even the two small doggies were supplied treats. I was a little concerned that any place that allowed animals might be smelly to my extra sensitive nose, but there was no unpleasant odors at all. The porches were wonderful! The living area was a little smaller than I expected, but there was plenty of room and seating for our three adults and child. Our cell phone service (AT&T) was a little in and out, but did work enough for us to check-in with people back home. The rooms were cozy, but nice. Beds were comfy. We can't say enough positive things about the owner!!! We all said that we would never even bother to even glance at other lodging options in the Smokies.

Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful review! It sounds like everyone was happy and comfortable...even the pets. I hope you'll be able to make a return trip soon.

Jeff S. - Review for Alpine Rose on 05/12/2015

My wife and I wanted to return to the area where we honeymooned 34 years ago to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted a "cabin in the mountains" but also had some "high standards" as far as facility, cleanliness, ammenities and etc. WE WERE NOT LET DOWN WITH ALPINE ROSE!! In fact, it exceeded our expectations. Amy (the manager) was fantastic to work with from inquiry to check in to follow up and we appreciated that so much. This was our first experience with VRBO and we were a bit skeptical. Amy, you put our minds at ease. This cabin is impeccably maintained and so clean. The hot tub off the bedroom was a welcome site after miles of hiking in the mountains! The front porch was our favorite place to be with a hot cup of coffee every morning and a cold drink watching the sunset in the evenings. The proximity of Alpine Rose to the surrounding area is perfect. You have a feeling of being away from it all but are only a few short miles to restaurants, attractions and the Smoky Mountains! We HIGHLY recommend this cabin to a couple for any kind of getaway with style!! We also appreciated the ability to bring our dog with us!!

Manager response: Jeff, I can't say how nice it was to start my day with your review. What a super compliment on Alpine Rose and our service. We aren't luxury accommodations, but we believe in doing things right and making sure the cabin is extra clean, comfortable and a good fit for our guests. There's nothing better than receiving a review or phone call from a guest who says we hit a home run. Thank you so much and please come back!

Talulah - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/09/2015

We stayed at swaying pines for week, perfect location half way between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, 5 minutes to get to either town. Nice and quiet, quite a few cabins around but you don't feel overlooked and you hardly notice them. Nice garden area for children to play in, the lake which is 2 mins walk has ducks, frogs in the garden. We had a couple of cleaning issues on arrival but when I spoke to Amy she was horrified and they were put right within hours, as was the smoke alarm battery which started beeping one night. Amy really goes out of her way to rectify or help with issues. The cabin itself was perfect for a small family. Lots of extras which were a lovely touch (popcorn, snacks, home bake cookies, Dog biscuits) all household items were there too which is great for a traveller from another country. Lots of DVDs, games & toys too, we even left a few extras ourselves. One suggestion that was missing for me is a little book library that guests can swap books into,we left a couple of books so hopefully future guests will increase the collection. A couple of things that are no longer correct in the amenities, there is no bath which did cause us a few issues as we have a baby who struggles to sleep without a bath before bed. There is also no fussball table, but this wasn't an issue for us. The 3rd bed is also not in a bedroom, the bed is on the galleried landing outside the upstairs bedroom so anyone sleeping in it will hear any noise from downstairs. Very comfy beds. All in all we loved swaying pines and the smokys. If we could I'd go back every year. A local recommendation, the old mill restaurant, amazing! We went 3 times in a week for breakfast. I was a fan of Cracker Barrel until we found this place, the breakfasts are delicious, best biscuits & gravy I have tasted and my husband loved the pancakes. Lovely staff, very friendly and go out of their way for little ones. If you go on a weekend be prepared to wait, it's busy but worth it.

Owner response: Thank you so much for your review of Swaying Pines and the service compliment. It was really nice to talk with you while at the cabin. I always tell our guests that I would much rather hear from you if there's something that needs addressing--and you were great to let us know about things like the smoke detector or the wasp nest that was just getting started in the umbrella over the outdoor dining area. Your review is wonderful feedback for us because since you're an international traveler, to me that's the test of how well our property is set up for guests who fly in with only their suitcases. From your review, it sounds like we passed! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with others so they can get a better idea of Swaying Pines and how we treat our guests. Thanks Talulah!

Roger M. - 05/04/2015

The cabin was great, bed was comfortable, the cabin was very clean and well located for our needs. The hot tub was sparkling clean and was used every day. Amy was very nice to deal with and I would recommend the cabin to anyone.

Manager response: Thank you, Roger! I appreciate the positive review right down to the sparkling clean water in the hot tub. It's important to know everything was clean and in good condition for your arrival because I want to keep that promise to our guests 🙂 Please come again!

Kristy R. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 04/29/2015

This cabin is great. Its not far from town,so you won't have long drives.Even though there are cabins in the area u can't tell.It rained one day we were there and the kids had almost 30 games for the GameCube not including the other toys.Thanks for letting us use your home it was Great.

Owner response: Thanks for the review, Kristy! I'm glad a rainy day didn't stop the kids from having fun. Please come again anytime.

Mike, Connie & Selah - Review for Water's Edge on 04/23/2015

Once again Amy did not let us down! She is our "Go to girl" when looking for an "Everything taken care of" cabin rental in the Smokies! Our stay at Waters Edge was just like the last three rental experiences with Amy. She has taken care of issues from needing a fire starter for the grill to obtaining major repairs on the hot tub...all in the name of making our stay a wonderful experience. The cabin was inviting, cozy and very accommodating to our Standard Poodle (a priority for us!) The surrounding area had minimal traffic and was excellent for us to walk around and play. She loved to lay out in the yard and watch the activity on the pond and play fetch on the empty corner lot. We really liked the lay out of the cabin and the two sided fireplace. The cabin was very homey and had everything we needed for our eight day stay including a very comfortable bed. The surrounding views were peaceful and serene and the area very quiet. We appreciated the proximity of the cabin to Pigeon Forge and the easy drive and views along the way to and from wherever we wanted to go. Our time spent at Waters Edge was just what we needed and we were both sad to leave it. Well really the three of us! Thanks again Amy for a great vacation. We'll see you again in the fall!

Owner response: Hi Connie and Mike, Thanks for such a thoughtful review. You really covered everything and then some. I'm grateful that you have always been so understanding and when the hot tub's electronics failed (a first for me in over 13 years of renting our cabins, BTW), you and Mike were absolutely gracious and patient as we got the repairs made. I can't say how much I appreciate our guests--I've been blessed with the best! Thanks for trying out the Water's Edge cabin...I'm happy it was a hit! See you next time it's time to bring Selah back for another vacation in the mountains!

E K. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 04/23/2015

Such a wonderful cabin, not one thing comes to mind that was not provided. Kitchen fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. A nice greeting with candy and on kitchen counter a big cookie container with dog bones. Very clean with extra towels, the jetted tub in upstairs bathroom is huge. Parking space a little tight if three cars are parking but two can park with plenty space. So pleasant sitting on screened porch listening to birds. Beds are very comfortable. Amy was so pleasant to communicate with, always got back to me promptly. The cabin smelled wonderful upon arriving, could not have asked for a more delightful place to stay. We will be back.

Owner response: E.K., thank you for the review of the TreeHouse. There's always work to be done at a cabin, but when someone says their stay was "Perfect!" I am absolutely thrilled. So glad to know that the amenities were appreciated and you enjoyed the little extras. I get a little overboard sometimes, but I try to think as if I were coming to the cabin for the first time and what would I enjoy as a guest. I make a lot of trips to Costco LOL Thanks so much for being our guests and I hope you'll become one of our regulars!

Family Spring Break Vacation 2015 - 04/09/2015

The cabin met all expectations. Very clean and well suited for a family of four. The location was greatÂ…minutes from Pigeon Forge/Dollywood and Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains National Park is only a short drive away. Recommend they stock more garbage bags, toilet paper, paper towels and add more dishes. We would stay there again.

Manager response: I'm happy to hear that MountainView Haven was a good fit for your family's spring vacation. It's always good to know that our guests are pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations : ) Rental cabins in the Smokies typically do not provide more than a "starter supply" of paper goods. If you stay 3-4 nights, it's usually more than enough but for weekly vacations, yes that starter supply can run short by the end of the week! Duly noted and we'll do an inventory of dishes to see where we can improve there as well. Thanks and please come again anytime.

Paul E - 04/07/2015

The cabin was great. It was well located for easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was clean and practically laid out. Two bedrooms with two baths downstairs and the family room, kitchen and bathroom upstairs. The jacuzzi worked well and we used it almost everyday. Our kids liked playing pool and darts as well as watching movies from the DVD collection. The satellite TV worked well both upstairs and downstairs in the bedrooms. The views of the mountains was a nice plus and we were hoping to see some bears but no luck. We did see some wild turkeys mosey through out yard. The kids thought that was cool

Manager response: Paul, I'd rather see turkeys in the yard than a bear...but that's the practical side of me speaking. I prefer seeing bears in the park LOL. I'm tickled to know you had a great vacation and MountainView Haven was fun for the kids. It sounds you made good use of all the amenities and everyone enjoyed themselves. Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts and if you ever make a return visit to the Smokies, please look us up!

PY - Review for Swaying Pines on 04/04/2015

We stayed in this lovely cabin for 2 nights. At the end, my nieces asked me, "can we stay here longer?" 2 nights stay is definitely too short for enjoying this place: the cabin itself as well as the neighborhood. We will definitely come back again. Thank you very much for providing us a such wonderful place!

Owner response: PY, thanks for the kind words. I agree with you--2 nights isn't enough. Please come again someday and stay longer!

RONALD N. - Review for Alpine Rose on 04/03/2015

My wife and 9 year old daughter stayed at the Alpine Rose over spring break and had a wonderful time. The Alpine Rose is built on the end of a ridge on a hill side with 270 degrees of absolutely amazing views of the Smoky Mountains. We sat on the front porch and watched the sunset every evening and now know why they are called the 'Smoky' mountains. The other homes in the area are all newer and very well maintained. Everyone we met was very friendly. The cabin itself is fairly new and well kept. The best amenity is the very secluded hot tub. We would relax in the tub and just soak in the views and peaceful atmosphere. The location was perfect. Quiet and secluded but just a short drive to the attractions. We usually find that description and photos of cabins online exaggerate how nice they really are and we are disappointed when we arrive. With the Alpine Rose it was just the opposite. The photos and descriptions of the Alpine Rose under represent how nice it is. We will definitely return the Alpine Rose next time we return to the Smoky Mountains.

Manager response: Hi Ron, what a nice review. I can't think of anything to say--you covered it well. I'm so pleased that you, your wife and daughter had a super spring vacation and that Alpine Rose was just what you expected (if not a little more). Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and please come again!

Jennifer F. - 04/01/2015

We had such a great time on our trip. This was probably the best trip we've ever taken actually. The weather was perfect, not too hot or cold. We never had to wait in bumper to bumper traffic or fight the crowds. We went to Dollywood and rode the Eagle, which was the best ride there. The Tanger Outlets had lots of stores to shop in for a change of scenery. On the last day there, we walked on the rocks and went to Cade's Cove. There were turkeys and deer that the girls photographed. The roads to the cabin are pretty extreme. There are very sharp curves and in some places it seems as if you are going straight up. Thank goodness we did not encounter any bad weather. The cabin itself sits on level ground so you are not parked all wicky wocky. Views at night from the cabin are absolutely amazing!!! The best features of the cabin were the comfortable beds and the hot tub. The bathrooms were very clean and we had plenty of room for everyone to get ready everyday. There were a few negatives. The pool table is very worn and needs to be recovered. Actually, you really can't play at all because your pool stick goes up both sides of the wall trying to play. The washing machine has a serious mold issue and i had to rewash everything when I got home because they smelled so bad. I think someone smoked in the house before we got there because the extra bedroom and the towels and sheets smelled like cigarettes. I normally wouldn't complain but these are just things you should probably know and are easy to fix. We would definitely stay again and Amy was always quick to respond with emails and text.

Manager response: Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review of MountainView Haven. You were one of the lucky few to have such nice weather. This spring has been quite the soaker! I'm glad you found the beds comfortable--they are pretty nice : ) You are right--the pool table felt has seen better years. We'll need to get that re-felted soon. I thought we had a selection of pool sticks--standard and short. I will check into those and make sure we have the short ones for shots that put you near the one wall. Thanks for mentioning that. We weren't aware of the washing machine issue and we will take care of that promptly! Hope you can come again someday...and thanks for the helpful feedback.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 13 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note