Reviews

Reviews

Lisa - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/28/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had the best time in this cabin.It's just like the pictures. There was so much to do in this area and easy to get around away from all the traffic.The owner was wonderful to work with. Thanks, Amy for sharing your beautiful cabin.

Owner response: Thank you, Lisa. After a very challenging weekend, your review brought a smile to my face. Thanks for reminding me that all the work is worth it. Nothing I like better than knowing our guests were comfortable, happy and I did my job well. Thanks and please come again!

Alyssa - Review for Alpine Belle on 03/27/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had an amazing time at the Alpine Belle cabin! It was located in the perfect spot. It was a close drive to everything, but out of the way enough to where you felt alone in the mountains. The cabin was very clean (an important factor for us) as well as cozy with a great view. The hot tub was also a huge plus, very clean and always hot! I would highly recommend this cabin to any couple looking for a romantic getaway. We would most definitely return!

Manager response: Hi Alyssa, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Alpine Belle! It's always a joy to know that our guests had a great time and the cabin was everything they hoped for. We're all about truth-in-advertising, for sure! Please come again anytime.

Ohio Traveler - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/25/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Hubby and I stayed in this woderful property for the first time. When we walked in, it was not clean... it was spotless!!! Amy just thinks of EVERYTHING. Have been coming to the area several times a year for many years. This property is sooooooooooooooooooooo nice. We could not have been more comfortable. Love that it is off the beaten path, yet close to all the action. Felt like Amy was not just an owner; but a true friend! We are already looking at our calender to go back! Having the firplace with the cold eveings was so enjoyable. Even her cleaning folks that stopped by for trash pick up were really nice/warm. Could not have asked for a nicer group of folks or owner!! Thanks Amy for such a truely wonderful stay at your TreeHouse. We appreciate your hospitality and your personal attention. We BOTH appreciate you! We will be back soon!

Owner response: Oh my. I'm overwhelmed by your review...thanks so much for the kind words. When you said you'd be back again, I didn't think it would be so soon either. Thanks for joining the ranks of our repeat guests. We're looking forward to having you at the TreeHouse again!

A guest from San Antonio, TX - Review for GrandView on 03/23/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a great place to have a get away with kids. My husband and our three kids - (ages 13, 5 and 4) very much enjoyed our vacation out at Grand View...and what a view it was. The week we were there it was really wet and foggy, but when it cleared up you could really just enjoy looking at the Smokey Moutains. We ALL enjoyed the hot tub. The house was very clean. Plenty of towels for a family of 5! And so much to do around town. It was lovely spending our time out hiking to come home and soak in the hot tub. Loved it!

Owner response: Hi Kara, what a nice vacation it sounds like you had--despite the fog and rain! I love the hot tub too after a long day. So nice to come home to : ) thanks for sharing that your family was happy with GrandView and enjoyed a super spring vacation. Please come again!

Pamela D. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/19/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at the cabin for a week in February. Upon arrival it was immediately obvious that the cabin was extremely clean and well kept. Upon further inspection I believe it is one of the most well stocked cabins we have ever stayed in and we come every year sometimes twice a year. It is extremely conveniently located to the strip yet very private. Exactly 2.5 miles from Mel’s Diner at light 3 for all of you regulars. The owners are wonderful people not intrusive however very available at all times. We travel with our dogs every year and I found there to be plenty of yard for taking the dogs out with ease. I would like to ad that we were there during the deep freeze the temperature never got above 35 the entire week and some days were below freezing the Heating systems on the cabin were more than adequate quick to heat and maintain a constant warm temperature in the cabin. In addition the gas Fireplace was a nice treat. We were without power for a few days due to the severe storm the owners even offered to bring us hot food if we were not able or comfortable getting out on the roads. The power loss had nothing to do with the cabin it was 100% related to the ice storm and downed lines still I must say it was one of if not the best time we have ever had in Pigeon Forge. I assure you that you will not be disappointed if you rent this cabin and we will be renting again. Thank You for a fantastic place to stay and allowing our dogs whom we call our children to be able to stay with us in your lovely home. Sorry it took so long for my review life is busy but today I took some time to write this because the cabin was so perfect I think it is important information for others looking to rent.

Owner response: Pam, I am so grateful for your review. Thank you for sharing your experience even thought it wasn't the 'perfect' vacation thanks to the ice storm! We talked several times during the week due to the weather, but I'm relieved to know you found everything comfortable, clean and they way it should be 🙂 We had to replace both heat pumps last year (June 2014 and November 2014) and I'm glad they were able to manage the sub-freezing weather along with the gas fireplace. That was a good test for them. If you come back, I can almost guarantee improved weather over what you experienced LOL Thanks again for being the kind of people who roll with life and make the most of whatever adventure comes your way. We love guests like yourselves--please come again someday!

Anonymous - Review for Alpine Belle on 03/14/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed her for our anniversary and it was amazing! Location was awesome, we were close to everything but still far enough to feel like we had privacy. Also the property manager Amy was extremely nice. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a romantic getaway! And outstanding views!!

Manager response: Thank you for the review and recommendation! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be comfortable and nice for your stay. We aim to please : )

Tanya - Review for Water's Edge on 03/11/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Waters Edge is a piece of heaven! I've stayed at several cabins and this was by far the best! Amy is absolutely wonderful, so kind and caring. She definitely wants you to have a wonderful vacation! They have thought of everything, from the cozy decor, comfy bed, fully stocked kitchen , games, movies and so much more. The housekeepers do an outstanding job! Everything was clean and ready to use! We fell in love with the cabin, the pond and the location! Not to far from town but quiet and peaceful. One of the best parts for us was the fact our dogs were welcome! They LOVE the treats and we loved the chocolates! We can't wait to return!!!!! Thank you so much Amy!

Owner response: Hi Tanya and thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation and it was just what you needed. I'll let the housekeeper know you appreciated her work...that will make her day. You're always welcome back and hope to see you again someday!

Banks - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/03/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Since we planned a trip in the winter months we had spoke to Amy each day leading up to our trip and she was very informative which was greatly appreciated. We had no problem keeping in contact with her. We were definitely prepared with food and shovel and even a 4 wheel drive vehicle. This place was very easy to find and once we arrived we knew we were unable to make it up the drive due to the amount of snow that had just fallen the days prior. We parked at the end of the driveway, shoveled and just carried our things up to the cabin. A workout indeed!! Once inside we knew it was all worth it. Just to open the door and it be more than imagined was wonderful. We went to celebrate my fiancé 30th birthday. We made wonderful memories and our two children loved everything from the toys provided in the room as well as the "hot pool" as they like to refer to it as. Even asked to move here!! This place has everything you need. A hideaway indeed when u want to be away from it all or if you want to be close just a few minutes and short drive away you there.. This was perfect place and we cant wait to come back !!!!

Owner response: Thank you for the great review! We had two weeks of bitter cold, ice and snow, but guests like yourselves were well-prepared and had such a great attitude. I'm sorry you had to hike up the driveway, but I'm totally impressed that you brought your own snow shovel. Now that's being prepared! I'm relieved to hear that you had a fun adventure for your fiance's birthday despite the weather and enjoyed the TreeHouse. Hope you'll come again someday when the weather is nice!

Robin H. - Review for Water's Edge on 02/28/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a great cabin to be at while "snowed in"! It was so beautiful! The cabin had plenty to keep us busy. Videos games, board games, & lots of movies! Perfect location! Far enough away from town ( only 10 minutes) to get the mountain feel without having to drive 30 minutes up a curvy rd. Unlike most cabins rentals this ones bed and pillows were actually very comfy! We'll defiantly be back! The owner was such a pleasure to work with! Thank you so much Amy for everything! We really enjoyed our stay at Waters Edge!

Owner response: Thank you Robin! I'm happy to hear that being snowed in you had plenty to enjoy at the cabin. I appreciate the compliment, too. It's always stressful when the weather turns bad and I worry about our guests. But you took everything in stride and made my worries melt with the snow. Thanks and please come again!

Linda - Review for GrandView on 02/22/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a place this is! Perfect for a family (and dog too). The house was well stocked with towels and soaps. We brought our weeks worth of food and so glad we did! We got a ice storm and were stuck for the majority of our trip! I can't imagine being stuck anywhere else. :). It had all the comforts of home, without the worries of home. My girls enjoyed the hot tub and running out for snow balls, my dog enjoyed the deck that was completely confined for her and my husband and I enjoyed the space. Amy was so professional and went above and beyond with her correspondence with us (before, during and after the trip and through the ice storm) and how well she cares for the place. The only negative is that when you book a house in the mountains and get an usual ice or snow storm, you may be stuck. These turns up the hill are dangerous and they don't treat them with salt or anything. Good to know if you're visiting in the winter. We may wanna try again in the spring or fall next time. 😉

Owner response: Hi Linda, thanks for the review. What a week it was! We sure were in touch all week but it comes with the territory during an ice storm. I admire your girls for being able to handle the 'cabin fever' because thought it's fun at first, the patience can wear thin after a few days. I'm happy to hear that your family made the most of it and enjoyed this most unusual vacation!

JK - Review for Water's Edge on 02/21/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was perfect for my family of four...(including our fur baby)! Water's Edge was extremely clean, cozy and had special touches that made us feel at home. From the bowl of chocolates, board games, tons of movies and dog treats...this cabin was just what we needed for a winter vacation! The owner is very easy to work with and makes sure that everything is just what you expect in a cabin. The view to the pond was great, and the cabin is easily accessible to all the main attractions in Pigeon Forge. Can't wait to book Water's Edge for our next vacation!!

Owner response: Thank you JK! That's wonderful to know you'll be coming back someday. No better compliment than a repeat guest 😉 Glad you liked the little extras. I really enjoy doing that because I used to rent cabins and found so many to be just the basics--no special touches. To me, that's the joy of sharing a rental with our guests, making it comfortable and welcoming at every turn.

Joshley - Review for Alpine Rose on 02/20/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We were very impressed with the location, scenery, cleanliness, and hospitality we found at Alpine Rose! Very prompt responses. We loved the proximity to most attractions and restaurants. The view from the living room was outstanding! Very impressed and we are likely to return in the future. Thanks!

Manager response: Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so happy you were impressed with everything. Nothing better than to hear that our guests really enjoyed their stay and may return someday. Thanks!

Matthew P. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 02/18/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This has been our 2nd stay at this cabin and want be our last. Just far enough away from town and easy to get to. Also quiet no one right next to you and very clean on the inside.

Owner response: Thank you, Matt! It was great to have you back for another winter weekend getaway at the TreeHouse. It's such a joy to have so many repeat guests and now you're among that group! Hope you'll be back next year for another long weekend getaway.

Abby and Kenny - Review for Alpine Rose on 02/17/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at Alpine Rose to celebrate Valentine's Day. I can't say enough wonderful things about the cabin or Amy Greener (who we booked through). The booking process was easy and smooth and Amy was unbelievably helpful with everything and made us aware of everything about the cabin as well as letting us know about popular attractions in the area. The cabin was extremely cozy and clean and the views from the living/kitchen areas were phenomenal. We had never stayed in a nicer cabin. Also, as we were getting ready to leave the cabin Amy made us aware of bad weather coming so we could make plans to get off the mountain before the storm hit. It's hard to find such amazing hospitality like this now a days and we felt very fortunate to have had this experience!

Manager response: Thank you, Abby and Kenny. I'm so touched by your thoughts on how we take care of our guests. The owners, Lore and Kurt, do a fantastic job of caring for their cabin and I just do the details LOL but I appreciate that you noticed that we try to give you our best service. I hope you'll be able to come again someday and enjoy nicer weather next time!

Daphne - Review for MountainView Haven on 02/12/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was excellent and very clean! It was equipped with all cooking utensils to fix dinner for a quiet night in. We enjoyed cooking out and the hot tub was very relaxing! We felt right at home and would stay there again.

Manager response: Thanks Daphne! Nothing better to hear than a guest saying they felt right at home. Makes me feel like we did our job : ) Please come again anytime.

Daphne - Review for MountainView Haven on 02/12/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was excellent and very clean! It was equipped with all cooking utensils to fix dinner for a quiet night in. We enjoyed cooking out and the hot tub was very relaxing! We felt right at home and would stay there again.

Manager response: Thank you, Daphne! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed MountainView Haven and it was a great vacation. Please come again anytime!

Rebecca L. - Review for Alpine Belle on 02/11/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

I cannot brag about this cabin enough. The cabin itself exceeded my expectations. It was incredibly clean with everything to offer. From the kitchen and living room to the bedroom, the space is perfect for a couple or small family and everything is already provided making the getaway even easier. There are amazing views from the cabin and the cabin provides just enough privacy for a relaxing retreat, but not so much that you feel alone on the mountain top. The cabin is only a minute from the heart of Pigeon Forge and a few minutes from Gatlinburg making everything from shopping, hiking, eating, sight seeing, and more extremely accessible. My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay and will definitely be renting again in the future.

Manager response: Thank you for such a thoughtful review, Rebecca. I'm glad you enjoyed Alpine Belle. I agree the location is so nice. Away from everything but just around the corner from the Parkway. I hope you will come again someday!

Ann Vorus P. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 02/07/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I needed a timeout from "life", so went online to VRBO and found Amy! We chose the TreeHouse for a five night stay and enjoyed every minute of being there. Loved the gas log fireplace, oversized chairs and sofa and the TV was great for watching the Super Bowl. Now the bed is comfortable beyond words! We slept well, rose rested, and were ready to go. Our newly adopted rescued English Shepherd was with us and loved the two parks where she could run! Patriots Park had geese, and being a herding breed, was not ideal for her, but the Wear Farm City Park was perfect and much closer to TreeHouse. A lovely timeout for us. Thank you, Amy!

Owner response: Ann, what a sweet review. I am touched that you had such a great experience at the TreeHouse. I can't say how much I appreciate the thanks but even more so, the kind compliments. I'm flattered and happy you found us. Please come again when you need another time out!

Anonymous - Review for Alpine Belle on 02/06/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Great place! Close to everything, very clean!

Manager response: Thank you for the short and sweet review! Glad to know you enjoyed Alpine Belle. Hope you'll come again someday!

JAMI W. - Review for Hillside Haven on 02/02/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Couldn't have asked for a better experience!! LOVED the cabin and the location. The cabin is located at the end of the strip in Pigeon Forge and right at the beginning of Gatlingburg. The property management was easy to work with. What more could anyone ask for!! The decor was beautiful, owners did a great job in the remodel. Everything you could possibly need is there. Can't wait to go back!! And WILL stay here again!!

Manager response: Hi Jamie, thank you for making the owners' day! Bob and Dee will be thrilled to know you loved everything about the cabin. They have worked hundreds of hours on this place and it really does show. Thanks for sharing it here. Please come again someday--we'd love to have you back!

kim w. - Review for Swaying Pines on 02/01/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was by far one of the most relaxing vacations we have had. The chalet was so much more than expected. The pics don't do it justice. Everything was so homey feeling. Very comfortable beds! Fully stocked kitchen including lil treats for humans and our doggie. The boys enjoyed the video games. I loved the cozy gas fireplace and we all enjoyed the private hot tub. All the fine details were lovely. Amy couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Our fireplace wouldn't ignite and she had a maintenance person over immediately to fix it. I don't remember the add listing it but the full-size washer & dryer was a nice surprise. The new stand-up shower was amazing and beautiful. We couldn't have picked a more convenient location. We will definitely be back!!

Owner response: Aw, thank you Kim for such a glowing review! That is so nice to hear you had such a great time and the house was more than you expected. I love it when I hear that...especially when the photos didn't do it justice. Thank you!! I hope to hear from you again when it's time for another trip to the Smokies.

Linda Ann S. - Review for Water's Edge on 01/30/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Thank You Amy, we had a wonderful time in the cabin. The snow started just as we pulled into the drive way. The cabin is lovely, just my style, we loved it. Everything was so cozy, close to town yet felt we were still in the mountains alone. Our Old English Sheep Dog Sophy was thrilled to come on vacation and was very well behaved. She says, thanks for the treats, lovely surprise. The entire cabin was perfect, the view was amazing and the bed was super. We have had 32 wonderful anniversaries together and this one will be the one we talk about the most. Thanks again, Linda and Bill Smith and Sophy

Owner response: Hi Bill and Linda! How nice to hear you had one of your most memorable anniversaries at Water's Edge. What a compliment. It sounds like Sophy even had a good time, though the dog treats were probably more "nibble-sized" for her. Thank you for sharing your review here and I hope you'll be back again next year for anniversary #33!

Wanda - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 01/28/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary at the Treehouse. We loved everything about it! Unlike most cabins we have rented before, we actually had some privacy on the nice wooded lot. Being so close to the parkway was a plus too. The kitchen was well stocked with the tools needed to prepare any meal and the gas logs were great for making the cabin warm and cozy. We rented Water's Edge previously from Amy and because she was so pleasant to work with, we decided to rent from her again. Our experience this time was just as pleasant! For those who prefer not to cook on vacation, there's plenty of places to choose from. The Log Cabin Pancake House is a regular stop for us. Great food and great prices! This time we found a local gem on East Wears Valley Road in the nearly empty strip mall. It's called the Pigeon Forge Deli and Coffee House. After reading the tripadvisor reviews, we decided to give it a try. I had the chicken salad sandwich and my husband had the BLT. Both came on freshly baked, thick sour dough bread. The sandwiches were huge and delicious! Another first for us this time was the Pottery House Café at the Old Mill. We had potato soup and it was yummy on a cold, rainy day. By the check out they have freshly baked breads.....try the cinnamon raisin with pecans. Ummm Ummm Good! We went to the Lumberjack Feud (show only, not the dinner & show).The pre show entertainment is worth showing up early for if you like bluegrass. We enjoyed both the pre-show and the show. At the end of each day, it was nice to return to the Treehouse and unwind in the hot tub. Thanks Amy for sharing another of your great, clean homes with us.

Owner response: Thank you, Wanda, for another super review! Our guests love to learn from others where the best places to eat or things to see and do can be found. I didn't know about the Coffee House...I must try that soon 🙂 I'm so glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse this stay. Hope to hear from you in the future for your next trip to the Smokies!

Deb - Review for Alpine Rose on 01/27/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Lovely cabin and you leave the curtains that face the mountain view open, it really warms up the place during the day! After our many adventures during the day, zip-lining, skating, skiing, hiking Smoky Mountain National Park (check out the waterfalls!), we just loved soaking in the hot tub and gazing at the stars at night. Perfect size cabin for 2 people. Comfy bed. Excellent collection of cooking utensils and spices! Thanks. Wi-Fi wasn't working first half of the week, but Amy borrowed one from another open cabin for the second half of the week and we got plugged back in.

Manager response: Wow, you were busy all week! I am so impressed you managed to squeeze all those fun things in. Thanks for such a nice review and sharing your experience. We aim to make our guests' stays as comfortable and well-taken-care-of as possible. I hope you'll be our guests again!

Carl M. - Review for GrandView on 01/20/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our stay in this cabin very much!! Amy really did think of everything and anything we may have needed. Right down to the supply of dog treats!! The cabin was great!! Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, cozy fire place and hot tub, awesome view and most important - super pet friendly!! The location was great - far enough up the mountain for privacy, close enough to be at restaurants and on the road to our daily adventure in minutes.

Owner response: Hi Carl, Thank you for the super review. I really need to get over to the cabin and refill dog treats soon--I haven't been able to get in for a month now because of guest stays but that's a good problem to have, I guess! I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin and found everything comfortable and in good order. Please come again anytime.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 14 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU