Reviews

Reviews

Melissa F. - Review for Swaying Pines on 01/06/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Excellent location! Beautiful & cozy chalet. We will definitely stay here again!

Owner response: I was at the cabin yesterday to do some work and I saw your entry in the guestbook. It really warmed my heart...thank you for noticing the details and our efforts. I appreciate it so much. Hope you'll be back again someday!

tamntenn - Review for Swaying Pines on 12/25/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

I don't even know where to start! This cabin/chalet is PERFECT! It is cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The special touches that the owners provide are what makes this cabin way and above other places to stay. We stayed there for 5 nights with a 16 year old and an 11 year old. The boys had so much to do. Fish, play video games, darts, movies, board games and toys! Everyone loved the hot tub! We will go back again and again! Modern kitchen and bathrooms, comfortable beds, easy to access, fishing lake around the corner, pets welcome and walking trail around the lake! Perfect location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Many thanks to the owners for a great vacation with a special thank you to Amy for being so nice and helpful 🙂

Owner response: Thank you for such a nice review. It means the world to me when guests notice our efforts. We know nothing is perfect but we try to do the best we can and it's absolutely heartwarming to know how much fun our guests had. Especially when the kids are happy. That makes EVERYbody happy 🙂 Hope you can be our guests again someday. You're always welcome back to Swaying Pines!

Happy couple - Review for Alpine Rose on 12/23/2014
4/54/54/54/54/5

This cabin is very comfortable and quaint. It's a good size for a couple and their dog(s). The front porch is a great place to sit with a cup of coffee with the rocking chairs and great view. It is very quiet. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge, and easy to get to Gatlinburgh.

Manager response: Thank you for the review! It's good to know that even the dogs had a nice vacation at Alpine Rose 🙂 Everyone seems to love those red rocking chairs...they just make you want to sit down and enjoy the view. Something we rarely get to do the rest of the year. I hope you enjoyed a nice long weekend before the holidays. Please come again anytime!

Debbie B. - Review for GrandView on 12/23/2014
4/54/54/54/54/5

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. The best kitchen supplies ever. Plenty of towels and wash clothes. Enjoy games for all ages. Love the decks from all angles of view. The only issues my five members had where if you were sleep an someone was upstairs the squeaky floors. Great supply of Movies also. If u get a chance go to The Island great fun for everyone. The great Smokies can't ever go wrong for a vacation spot.

Owner response: Hi Debbie, thanks for your review! I'm happy to know that we got high marks for the kitchen supplies. I just recently updated the dishes, added new acrylic wine glasses and tumblers, and restocked the silverware since some had gone missing. There are always things to be replaced or repaired at a vacation home, but we try to stay on top of everything as best we can. Glad you enjoyed the games. Those seem to be a favorite with winter and holiday guests! Please come again.

Cherie - Review for GrandView on 12/19/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. Thanks for having the high chair and baby gate, they really came in handy with a 10 month old. The beds were very comfortable, sometimes it is hard to find an affordable cabin with enough beds for everyone. The views were beautiful and the neighborhood very quite. We loved the location, so close to Pigeon Forge.

Owner response: Hi Cherie, Thanks so much for the nice review! I'm glad the baby gate and high chair came in handy. They don't get a lot of use, but guests always appreciate them 🙂 I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and everyone was comfortable. It's always nice to hear that GrandView was a good fit. Hope you can come again someday and thank you for being our guests!

jill - Review for Alpine Belle on 12/13/2014
4/54/54/54/54/5

The cabin was beautiful and spotless. It was very small, but cozy. They did allow our 3 lb dog.which was great. The problem with us, the treacherous road you had to travel to get up to the mountain. Very dangerous at night no guard rails, basically one lane. The location was great after you drive 5 miles down the mountain. It was right at Pigeon Forge The hot tub wasn't working and DVD, but I called Amy and she sent someone to repair it. But wasn't able to get back up before we left. Amy was very nice to work with always very helpful. I would recommend this cabin for thrill seekers. Or people just getting away. Maybe younger couple.

Manager response: Hi Jill, thanks for your review! I'm happy to know you found the cabin very clean and comfortable for your stay. Thank you, too, for the service compliment. We strive to give our guests the best possible lodging experience 🙂 I can appreciate that you might not have been comfortable with the drive up to the cabin. Very few residential roads in the Smokies have guard rails--it's probably an expensive road improvement or there would be more. The road is narrow but two lanes--cars can pass each other on straight areas as long as everyone stays on their side of the road. I wanted to clarify where you wrote the drive down the mountain is 5 miles. The actual drive back to the parkway is 2.5 miles but the portion where you drive down the mountain is only 6 tenths of a mile. The remaining 1.9 miles to the parkway is a winding but very manageable, pretty drive along horse pasture with nothing steep or scary. We had the housekeeper stop by a couple hours after you reported the hot tub and DVD player not working. Donna said it appeared as though the buttons had been pressed on the control panel in such a way that the hot tub went into sleep mode and stopped heating. If you press the temperature and jet buttons at the same time, it will put the hot tub into that mode. She reset the hot tub at the breaker and made sure the hot tub was reheating before leaving. Donna said she left you a note that if you needed any help with the tub, to call her. The DVD player functioned properly when she tested it on Video-Channel 3. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Jill. Maybe one of our other properties will be better suited for your future trips to the Smokies. Please keep in touch and I'll be happy to refer those cabins to you.

Happy - Review for Hillside Haven on 12/10/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was the perfect getway for my wife and I. Everything was absolutely perfect! Couldn"t have asked for anything better. Secluded yet minutes from everything! The cabin was absolutely gorgeous. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to this summer for our return! Thanks!

Manager response: Thank you so much for the "perfect" review! That's such a high compliment that I hope we can keep it up. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and please do come again. Hillside Haven will be available in 2015 beginning May 1, so summer is wide open. Thank you!

nikki - Review for MountainView Haven on 12/04/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

There were 4 adults and 2 dogs and we were very comfortable in this cabin. It was exactly as the pictures showed, which isn't always the case. Amy was fantastic from the start with booking the cabin through checking out. The cabin was exceptionally clean, the beds were very comfortable. The cabin has a nice view of the mountains and is in a great location. It is centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. This was our 4th trip to the Smokey Mountains, we would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Manager response: Hi Nikki, that's wonderful to hear that you DEFINITELY would stay at MountainView Haven again. In this case, I love seeing capital letters! Thank you for sharing that everyone in your party--including the dogs--were comfortable and you liked the cabin. When it's time for your 5th trip to the Smokies, please look us up again!

LIsa G. - Review for Water's Edge on 12/03/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had the most wonderful and enjoyable experience during our stay at this cabin in Pigeon Forge, TN. We visited the Smokey Mountains the week of Thanksgiving and I cannot praise Amy enough on her great directions, recommendations and her well-kept, quaint and cozy cabin! This cabin is fully equipped with everything you need, it is situated in a perfect location with easy access to the main street of dining, entertainment and just a few miles from the Gatlinburg National Park, as well as Downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin easily accommodates 3 people (using the sofa sleeper as an extra bed). It is extremely clean, roomy, very comfortable and quite cozy! We'll definitely re-book this cabin on our next visit to the Smokey Mountains! Amy is wonderful to work with and the personal touches she made to the cabin are most welcoming and extremely comfortable. By the way, thank you Amy for Bear's dog treats! He was pleasantly surprised to say the least! The weather was also perfect the entire 5 nights during our stay, with a nice surprise of snow flurries on Thanksgiving Day! We are from New Orleans so we don't see snow very often so this really made our Thanksgiving Day even more special and definitely put us in the holiday spirit!!! Thank you again, Amy for your exceptional hospitality! NOLA!!!

Owner response: Hi Lisa, I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Water's Edge. And Bear enjoyed his treats LOL I love making our cabin a welcoming place for guests and it's heartwarming to read comments like yours 🙂 I know it's a long drive from New Orleans but when the mountains call you back, please let me know and we'll get you booked for another adventure in the Smokies. Thanks Lisa!

Oleg G - Review for GrandView on 12/01/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

It was a perfect stay in the excellent Autumn setting. The views were spectacular. It is a very spacious cabin that is perfect for families with kids. It is our 4th stay and we have enjoyed it every time.

Owner response: Has it really been 4 stays with our cabins, Oleg?! Thank you for being long-time guests of ours. It is truly rewarding to have so many repeat guests over the years. I don't mean to lose track! Thank you for the kind review and I'm glad you enjoyed the view. We did our every-other-year tree trimming a few months ago and the view is the best it's been in sometime. Hope to see you back in a year or two!

Kaila F. - Review for Alpine Rose on 11/30/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This little cabin was perfect for us! Very clean, amazing views, COMFY bed, quiet, and just minutes from everything! It was everything we hoped for! We will definitely be back!

Manager response: Thanks Kalia! So glad you enjoyed this little slice of heaven. Please come again someday!

Finley - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/29/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I (and our pet dog) very much enjoyed our stay at Treehouse Hideaway. There were just several cabins reasonably close by but the wooded area made it seem very private. Also, the location was perfect.....only five minutes from stoplight #3 on the parkway. The owner, Amy, was very gracious. She had stayed at the cabin the night before our arrival and noticed a problem with the microwave. She arrived with a new one before we were even unpacked. The cabin was very clean and cozy, and suited our needs very well. We have vacationed in the area for many years and this cabin is definitely one of our favorites.

Owner response: Hi Randy, It was a pleasure to meet you, your wife and dog with microwave box in hand LOL I'm just glad I discovered it needed replacing before you did. Thank you for the compliment; that's very kind. It's nice to know you thought that highly of the cabin and I hope you'll be back again someday!

The Smiths - Review for Alpine Rose on 11/25/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had decided to go down to Gatlinburg for our 1 year anniversary and I'm so glad we did! The Alpine Rose was perfect for just the 2 of us and our dogs Nala and Nikita! Lore and Amy decorated the cabin with cute christmas decoarations! The view was gorgeous from every window, and the deck was perfect with the rocking chairs (it was a little cold for us to enjoy them during our stay), the hot tub was appreciated during the cold nights! The cabin was in the perfect location for trips to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, took us no time to get where we needed to go. We will be returning hopefully next year and years to come!

Manager response: Hi Amanda, what a sweet review and I'm so glad you enjoyed the Christmas decorations. Nothing fancy; just something to herald the holidays 🙂 The new hot tub is really nice and it sounds like it worked perfectly for you. Please come again for another anniversary celebration. We'd love to count you among our "regulars" at Alpine Rose. Happy Anniversary!

Joe - Review for Alpine Belle on 11/20/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Great escape for a few days. The cabin was excellent. Very clean and off the beaten path

Manager response: Thank you, Joe! I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin.

Sunshine - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/17/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful cabin with our two best friends and we all had an amazing week. We enjoyed the comforts of home, as well as the feel of a rustic cabin in the mountains. Kitchen is modern and well equipped. Two bedrooms with full baths, lots of closet space, HD TVs, etc. Living room includes a gas fireplace, DVD TV, Stereo, etc. Dining room has a nice size table for seating six people, and you could squeeze in eight. The cabin has a magnificent porch with Hot Tub. The yard includes a great charcoal grill, nice swing, and horse shoes. Owner was very kind to include lots of personal touches: Games, large selection of DVD movies, throws, wash cloths for removing make-up, candy, etc. The interior design was very impressive; sort of a chalet appeal with slight touch of a fishing lodge: The men and ladies were all impressed. A real plus was the flat area around the cabin. We were able to park two cars next to the cabin and walk on flat ground. Yet, the cabin is on a hill with a great view. Additionally, the cabin is only a block away from a pond, which is also a flat area great for walking. It is 1/2 mile around the pond with a beautiful view and an easy walk. If anyone prefers more difficult hiking and walking, this side of nature also surrounds you. We cooked and grilled a lot of food. The kitchen included all the pots, pans, baking dishes, bowls, etc., we needed, as well as many spices. We enjoyed the cabin so much we spent around 60% of our week at the cabin and the remaining 40% enjoying sight seeing, restaurants, shopping, and entertaining shows. The cabin also included central heat and air, a washer and dryer, and a dish washer. Additionally, the refrigerator had a nice size freezer and an ice maker. The owner was so very polite and accommodating. We needed absolutely nothing at anytime, but knew we could phone her anytime needed. It is very obvious the owner wants her guests to have the best vacation possible. Location was also perfect. The cabin was located mid way between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We could be in either town within several minutes. This cabin was definitely in the mountains, but the roads were paved and easy to navigate. We also counted it a plus that getting to the cabin did not require traveling up hills so steep one feels reluctant to drive on them. If you have ever stayed in areas where it is difficult to drive and/or walk, this is a major plus.

Owner response: Hi James, what a detailed and insightful review! Thank you very much for giving future guests a taste of what to expect. I am so appreciative not only your kind words but also how well you explained the property, the location and how well it met your needs (and expectations :). Thank you for the compliment to our hard work. It does mean a lot to me that our guests feel like they are getting a great experience for their vacation dollar! I'm all about value and I am happy to hear you and your friends had a great time. I hope you'll be able to come again someday!

Family of Three - Review for Hillside Haven on 11/12/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first time visiting Pigeon Forge. We couldn't have picked a better cabin. Hillside Haven was perfect. The view was awesome. The peace and quiet was exactly what we were looking for. It was so clean, and we loved the decor. My (almost) 12 month old daughter had a blast, too. We will be back!!

Manager response: Hi Elizabeth, thank you for such a super review. It's always nice to hear from first-time visitors to the area that they had a great experience. Another convert to the Smokies--yay! Please come again to Hillside Haven anytime.

Brad - Review for Alpine Rose on 11/11/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved this cabin. So did my doggie 😉 Very nice and clean one bedroom. The front porch with the view is awesome. Cabin is very functional. I have only good thoughts and feelings about the cabin. Quiet, away from it all. Only like 10 min up or down the mountain to Pigeon Forge. It's a nice community with some owners living there. The rental agent (Amy) is super nice. The owners (Lore & Kurt) is so sweet. They really care. That alone will bring me back 😉 It snowed on my first night/day and it was beautiful! Folks are so nice in this part of the country. Thank You Amy, Lore & Kurt. Blessings.

Manager response: Hi Brad and thank you for the kind words. Lore, Kurt and I really appreciated that you were so understanding when we replaced the hot tub and Dish satellite service. Not every guest would like to have "improvements" made while there, but you took it all in stride and were a pleasure to be with. And Suzy, too. What a cutie and sweet four-legged guest. Hope you two will come back again and we'll catch up then!

Anonymous - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/10/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been coming to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area almost every fall for the past fifteen years. Once we found Treehouse Hideaway it is the only place we have stayed. Very convenient to Pigeon Forge but the cabin still has a feeling of privacy. Lots of great outdoors space to enjoy the surroundings which included a group of six deer walking behind the cabin one afternoon. Amy is a pleasure to work with and we plan to return. PS- Love the new furnishings Amy.

Owner response: Becky, that is so awesome that you got to see six deer at the cabin. I've never seen any larger animals there, nor heard any guests mention them so this is a first! It is so wonderful to have repeat guests like yourselves...I consider us very fortunate. Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed the new furniture, too!

Becky - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/06/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing, quiet, & care free! Snowed the first night of our stay. Warm and sunny other day. Very convenient to both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Easy access just right off the Spur! Can't wait to return.

Owner response: Thank you, Becky! I'm so glad you returned for your anniversary trip and got a little of everything--snow, sun and peak fall color. I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin and got to see the new kitchen and shower. Thanks for being such loyal guests. We so appreciate you and all of our repeat guests.

cookie - Review for Water's Edge on 11/05/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

I have told everyone about this property; how clean , how true the pictures are,how well maintained and how it is everything the listing said it is. The pictures do no justice. It is better. Amy is one of the nicest people and most accomadating owners we have ever rented from .We will rent from her again.We did not have good weather and the cabin made up for that It rained 5 of the 10 days. Be sure to go to Dicks Last Resort for lunch on the island . Really a fun place. We also spent 2 hours in the xmas shop.Huge shop. For the two of us and our dogs it was just the right size. The big front screened porch was a life saver when it rained. Very relaxing to read a book or eat lunch. Very quiet, very private. Location was just far enough from the crowds. One more thing,Amy goes above and beyond the title of land lord,

Owner response: Thank you, Carol and John, for such nice compliments. My head is swelling LOL You are wonderful guests and I am happy that despite the rainy weather, you had a good time. I love that screened porch, too. I wish we had that feature at all of our cabins! Please come again and thank you, too, for sharing the word about us to your friends. That means the world to me.

CaroleV - Review for Water's Edge on 10/27/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a perfect experience from the time we contacted Amy. She answered questions in a timely manner and went out of her way to make our stay memorable. The cabin is a great size and the pond in the front is a added bonus. We took our Great Pyrenees and she loved it as well. This is one of the very few cabins that did not appear to be a pet friendly cabin. It was extremely clean. The extras in the cabin when we arrived made it that more special. We will return!

Owner response: Thank you, Carole! We strive to be a pet friendly cabin that doesn't "look" pet friendly. I thank our housekeeper, Rita, for that because she does an excellent job of keeping things in good shape for our guests. Please come again!

JES Ohio - Review for Water's Edge on 10/23/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We came to Pigeon for other than vacation and found Water's Edge for just the days we needed. What a nice surprise! It is so quiet and peaceful that you feel you are a million miles from anything when you are actually around the corner from everything. The place was spotless, decorated very nicely and stocked with everything you might need and most everything you probably may not need. For a couple or small family (there is even a pack-n-play) you can't do better. At the end of three great days my wife said she wants to come back here just to stay at Water's Edge. I did not have time to fish but watched a guy pull out a couple. Next time I fish!!

Owner response: Hi John, thank you for the review! Yes, next time you definitely need to make time for fishing. Some days the pond is really active. I witnessed it a few weeks ago while tossing bread into the pond. A large bass was mingling with about 30 bluegill. I fed the bluegill and eventually (sadly) one of the bluegill fed the bass! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Water's Edge and found it ideal for your getaway. I'll look forward to hearing from you again when it's time for another trip to the Smokies!

Leslie D. - Review for MountainView Haven on 10/18/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family of 4 (plus our sweet dog) had an enjoyable stay in this cabin. It is so close and convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg we never had to drive more than a few miles (less than 15 minutes) to get to any attractions we were visiting. Even though it is so close to the city it is so quiet and peaceful because it is high up in the mountains! It was the best of both worlds. We enjoyed the hot tub on many evenings and were able to cook dinner and eat in a few times which was nice. It is very clean and well maintained and had everything we needed and then some. It is a nice relaxing place to stay. It was perfect for our family visit. We would like to return again sometime!

Manager response: Hi Leslie, thank you for the kind review. It sounds like you got to do a lot of relaxing, which is what vacation is all about! I hope you'll be able to come again someday...we would love to have you back anytime.

Amy - Review for Hillside Haven on 10/13/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family was very pleased with everything about the cabin. The location is great, just off the last stoplight in pigeon forge before heading to Gatlinburg. The cabin was extremely beautiful and very clean! The kitchen was very nicely equipped with everything we needed. There were plenty of towels, pillows and blankets. The beds were very comfortable too! This was probably our favorite cabin stay in Gatlinburg and we’ve been about six times. There are a few steps leading up to the cabin, but it wasn’t an inconvenience for us at all – our girls are 8 and 11 – and the steps were well lit. The owner has done a great job with all of the personal touches. Thanks for sharing it with us, we had a great vacation!

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Amy! I'm so happy to hear your family really enjoyed Hillside Haven but to also be the best of the bunch...that is super special. Hope we can host you again in the future. Please come again!

Ali M. - Review for MountainView Haven on 10/09/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great trip - only wish we could have stayed longer! The cabin was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, and I can be pretty picky when it comes to that (haha.) We loved the hot tub, comfortable beds (including the fold-out couch!) and beautiful views. We especially appreciated the opportunity to bring our dog along. The only suggestion I have is to possibly add some more seating in the living area. With 6 adults it was sometimes a little hard for everyone to find a comfy seat. I would definitely choose this cabin for future trips, however.

Manager response: Hi Ali, I'm thrilled you found MountainView Haven to be comfortable and clean for your stay. That's what we strive for! Especially since we're a pet friendly property, we have to really be on top of cleanliness and I am grateful to have a great housekeeping team that cares about details. I wish we could squeeze more furniture into the living area but with a full size sofa, love seat and the Danish-design recliner (seating for 6 total) it's usually covers all the guests. But I appreciate your suggestion. Hope you'll be back in the future!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 15 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU