Reviews

Reviews

Robin - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/30/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family visits the Smoky Mountains twice a year every year for up to 10 days at a time. We've had this family tradition for 11 years now. During this time we have stayed at many different Cabins and chalets. We have stayed in some multiple times because we like them but Swaying Pines is by far our favorite. You can't beat the location. You're dead smack in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and the Bypass. I love the back yard. It has a great half covered back deck that is perfect to sit out on during rainy or very hot days. There actually is a nice level, grassy back yard plenty big enough for my kids to run around and play in. It's always a very peaceful and pleasant experience. But the best part for me has to be the private lake. It's a beautiful sight to see everyday while on vacation. It's newly paved so it makes a great track for running, walking your dogs, riding your bikes or skating. Every time I visit I bring my yoga mat and pick a new spot to meditate and do my yoga. The cabin is always very clean and well kept. The owners are a joy to work with and it's always an easy to book our stay. If they ever sell this cabin I'm first in line. Thank you Swaying Pines!

Owner response: Hi Lori, it's great to have your family back again. You're among our favorite guests and I'm always glad to hear from you and your daughter each year! I consider us very blessed to have guests like yourselves who come back again and again. You make my job so much easier and I know you'll take great care of the place. Thank you, Lori.

Denise C. - Review for Alpine Rose on 09/29/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first time using VRBO and our first stay at Alpine Rose. The experience with both was just perfect! No complaints from us! The cabin far exceeded our expectations for location, cleanliness, kitchen supplies, linens & towels and of course the mountain views. We trailered our motorcycle and that was probably the only issue we had was getting the truck, trailer and motorcycle parked. There was plenty of room to park all three just getting turned around in the right direction was a bit of a challenge-nothing we couldn't handle but just wanted to mention this for others that may be trailering a bike. Our days started with breakfast on the front porch watching the beautiful sunrise over the mountains, then a long motorcycle ride on some of the most amazing roads in the US, late lunch/early dinner in one of the fine restaurants and fun shopping in Pigeon Forge or Gatlingburg, a little moonshine or wine tasting in the evening followed by watching the sunset from the porch, and we would finish our perfect day with a nice relaxing soak in the hot tub. We didn't bring our Chihuahua but she would have loved it here too with a nice little yard for her to play. Highly recommend this cabin for couples that just want to get away together; honeymooners or anniversary celebrating. Amy was great to work with; followed up immediately with emails when booking the cabin and answering any of the questions I had.

Manager response: Hi Charles, and thank you for all the kind compliments. I'm thrilled you had such perfect riding weather to enjoy the bike, though that's something I can't take credit for. I appreciate your sharing the trailering and parking description too, because I've never worked with a trailer and it's nice to have your assessment in a review so I can share it with future guests. Thanks again for choosing Alpine Rose and please come again anytime!

Michelle F. - Review for MountainView Haven on 09/24/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This property was exactly as depicted online; it was charming and very clean. The cabin was about 15 minutes from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, so we spent most of our days hiking. The kitchen was well-equipped, so we cooked dinner every night. We never went out in the evenings; we enjoyed sitting on the deck and watched movies once the sun went down. There were plenty of movies provided, along with classic board games. The best part of our trip was that we were able to bring our faithful companion, Sadie. The property manager, Amy, was also a pleasure to work with. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager response: Hi Michelle, that sounds like the perfect vacation: hiking all day and making dinner at night at the cabin and relaxing with the view or a movie. No stress 🙂 I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin and that Sadie could join you as well. Please come again!

Northgate - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/21/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been staying in the Smokey Mtns and mountains in Northern Ga for the past 36 years, and this by far is my favorite cabin. I loved the screened in porch and the deck. Amy and her family have gone all out to ensure you have everything you may need, right down to scissors! The furnishings and decor are wonderful and make you feel right at home. Plus being able to bring my little yorkie made it perfect for us! We will be sure to come back to the Tree House in the future..

Owner response: Thank you, Shirley! That's so nice to hear that you enjoyed everything, right down to the scissors LOL Such a nice compliment that we made the top of your cabin list. I appreciate the glowing review and I hope you'll be back again for some more R & R someday.

Nene - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/16/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for car shows for over 20 years and have stayed in many different cabins. This cabin is the ABSOLUTELY the BEST cabin we have ever stayed in. Amy is AWESOME to work with! This cabin has it all...everything you could possibly need has been thought of and it is there!!! I was able to even have a cup of coffee before even going to get groceries! Many cabins say they are fully stocked and all you need is groceries...and they will have 1 or 2 pans.....EVERYTHING you need to prepare any meal is there. The location is EXCELLENT!!! Close to everything! You cannot go wrong staying here. One thing is for sure....THIS IS WHERE I PLAN TO STAY FROM NOW ON! Thank you Amy for everything!!!

Owner response: Hi Sherry, I'm so glad you found finally found us after 20 years of coming to the area for the car shows! But now the secret is out LOL Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing your discovery with others. The TreeHouse isn't anything fancy but we believe in providing comfortable and complete cabins. Every so often we try to kick it up a notch and I'm happy my son and I were able to deliver the new leather chairs just before you arrived! Thanks Sherry and I hope you'll be in touch next year for the 2015 Rod Run. Please come again 🙂

Tina F. - Review for Water's Edge on 09/12/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband & I chose Water's Edge specifically for the fishing pond. The cabin is BEAUTIFUL! The location is only 5-10 minutes to the Parkway - far enough away that it's an escape, but close enough that it's not inconvenient. We will definitely return to this cabin when we need another relaxing, peaceful, extended weekend.

Owner response: Hi Tina, thank you for the review and I hope you'll be able to come again in the future. We are blessed with so many repeat guests and we'd love to have you join their ranks. Thank you!

Andrea - Review for GrandView on 09/11/2014
4/54/54/54/54/5

The view really was spectacular!! The cabin was nice. Very peaceful. Just what we were looking for. Great water pressure too!! Only a couple issues but they were minor from our standpoint. There was dirt in the hot tub so we didn't use that, downstairs hasn't been dusted in a while and housekeeping put so many glade plug-ins around the cabin it was nauseating when you entered. Once removed we found out why there so many, the downstairs smelled of pet urine. The carpet needs to be cleaned. Other than that we had a fantastic time and would rent this cabin again. The view is worth it!

Owner response: Hi Andrea, thanks for your review! I appreciate your compliments and concerns. I stopped by GrandView at 2:30 p.m. just prior to your arrival to check the HVAC system after repairs last week and the lower level did have a somewhat stale odor but nothing that struck me as pet urine. I will go over today and investigate more thoroughly in case there's something I missed. I do the steam cleaning myself with a Rug Doctor 3X each year and the last time was mid-May so it's certainly due after a busy summer! We've always used one air freshener per floor to maintain a fresh scent through the cabin. I apologize if they were too strong (we use a Costco multipack and I definitely prefer the milder fresh linen scent over the lavender ;). Debris at the bottom of the hot tub is hard to avoid. The hot tub is always drained, cleaned and refilled but it's not uncommon for some sand, dirt or debris to settle at the bottom. I've cleaned hot tubs myself and it's frustrating that errant bits of sand from the inside the plumbing will circulate back into the water or the wind will blow debris into the water during the refill time. Again, I appreciate your review and I'm glad you will consider coming again and hopefully next time we can have everything at 100% for you. Thanks Andrea!

Diana - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/08/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We arrived at the cabin and were extremely impressed to see how clean and beautifully maintained it was. I come to this area usually once a year to hike and was so pleasantly surprised by the way the cabin was stocked. There was no need to pack a skillet, crockpot or even extra towels. Everything you could imagine was there. I have never in all the years of visiting this area been so impressed. Even my dogs were impressed. Amy, left dog bowls and even dog treats for the pets that were on vacation too. The hot tub was clean and I knew that it had been emptied and cleaned between visits just like it was stated in the rental agreement. Amy, thank you for letting us and our dogs stay at your cabin. I will definitely be back and am not sure I will ever have a need to use another cabin rental company again. Diana Lexington, KY

Owner response: Hi Diana, thank you for such a thoughtful review. That means a lot to me that you felt we had done a thorough job with the TreeHouse...right down to the crockpot and doggie bowls! I was there yesterday to do some deep cleaning and it was nice to be able to spend 24 hours just digging in to make sure everything is in good order. I try to do that at least 2 times a year at each cabin so I know things are clean, working, replaced if need or put on my "bigger project" fix list for off-season work. When I was there we finally retired the old red recliner with two leather club chairs and I can't wait for you to see the new photos when I get them posted. The cabin has never looked better and I hope you'll be back again to enjoy them after a long day's hike. Thank you for being our guests and please come again someday!

Fatima C. - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/04/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

The property offered everything we needed. Most importantly, our dogs felt right at home. Comfy & cozy, yet bright & airy. Beds were very comfy. Kitchen had everything. Nice lake path to take the dogs. They made friends with the 3 white ducks that were there to greet us every morning. A great place. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Owner response: Hi Fatima and Michael, I'm happy to hear that you and the pets were pleased with Swaying Pines. It is a nice location for our guests with pets--we love taking walks around the lake, too! Those ducks are something else. They greet everyone who drives or walks up to their "territory" and beg for bread or whatever you have handy. One in particular is quite good at catching bread chunks--never misses a one. Hope you'll come back again someday and thank you for the review!

MLP - Review for Alpine Rose on 09/02/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed in Alpine Rose over the Labor Day weekend and our stay was wonderful! The cabin was clean and exactly as described. The mountain views were amazing. We had a small problem with the WiFi and it was taken care of and resolved within an hour! We brought our small dogs and they loved the place as much as we did. The cabin is perfectly located with great views and quiet surroundings but only 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge.

Manager response: Thank you for leaving such a nice review, Eddie. I don't get to meet our guests often, but you were among the few and it was nice to chat on the deck and meet Molly and Tinkerbell, too. They seemed right at home! Hope you'll become regulars and visit us again on the mountain. Thanks Eddie!

Ron R. - Review for Alpine Belle on 08/29/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy was very friendly and helpful in providing all information we needed about the cabin and check-in. When we arrived the cabin was clean and comfy. It was well-appointed with everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Very homey without being over-decorated. Highly recommended. We will not hesitate to return.

Manager response: Thank your for sharing your review, Ron and Pat. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed it and everything was to your liking. And not "over decorated" LOL That's the way our housekeeper likes it too...more stuff means more dusting 😉 Hope you can come again someday. Thank you!

Chillaxin - Review for MountainView Haven on 08/11/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Very comfortable cabin. We had two couples including labradore retrievers and a seven year old yet we never felt crowded. Love the floor plan! Don't miss Wears Valley and Townsend area, relaxed with fewer people.

Manager response: Hi Terry, I'm glad to know everyone--people and pets--felt comfortable the whole time at MountainView Haven! When everyone's happy, it's a good vacation 🙂 Thanks Terry and please come again.

Margaret K. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 08/09/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived!.....The house was so well stocked with anything you could possibly need. It was clean, well laid out, private, well maintained and close to all attractions......We didn't want to leave and began planning our return trip before we pulled away....Amy is so easy to work with and accommodating.....It was a great experience from start to finish!!.....We will be back!

Owner response: Hi Margaret, Now that's a first...TreeHouse Heaven! Thank you for the rave review--I'm flattered and truly appreciative. We have several small projects underway so when you come again, we'll have it ready and even better for you. Thanks Margaret!

Maritza K. - Review for Alpine Rose on 08/07/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first time renting a cabin and we couldn't have been more pleased. It was beautiful, peaceful and very relaxing. Felt like our little home away from home. Enjoyed coffee in the mornings and evening drinks on the front porch. Everything was clean. Love it and will return soon. Even our little Bishon enjoyed the different smells, crisp air and lovely walks down the driveway! Thanks, Amy, for all your help.

Manager response: Thank you, Maritza! That's so nice to hear that your first cabin experience was such a good one. Now we've set the bar for future rentals 😉 I know it's a leap of faith whenever you book a rental, let alone having not tried a cabin before. I appreciate your trust in us. And if even your dog had a great vacation...well, that seals the deal. Everyone had a good experience! Please come again anytime. Thanks Maritza!

lesa - Review for Swaying Pines on 08/05/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

ultra clean, lots of towels and great porch..it was like staying in a boutique hotel..I DO wish there had been seating around the lake for fishing..other than that our host thought of almost everything.

Owner response: I agree! It would be nice to have folding chairs to take down to the lake. Great suggestion. I"ll have to consult my better half to see if he can come up with a place to keep them. At the least, maybe a big deck box? Thanks for geting us thinking about that. Please come again!

Leslie W. - Review for Swaying Pines on 08/03/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Just returned from a week at Swaying Pines. Loved the cabin-super clean and comfortable. Big deck perfect for hanging out-hot tub super enjoyable. Perfect location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge just off Parkway. Quiet neighborhood with scenic lake and woods. Fully equipped with updated kitchen/baths. Loved Amy's decor and hard work to make this place a wonderful mountain getaway. Only drawback-cell phones/wifi did not work.

Owner response: Thanks for the review, Leslie! I know what you mean about the cell service. I have to walk outside to talk to anyone. I'm glad we have the house phone with free long distance in case anyone needs to make a call. A new modem is being installed by Charter to replace the current one with a loose power connection. We know how much guests need reliable internet service, so this is being addressed right away. Thanks for being our guests and I hope you'll come again!

Gamez Family - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 08/02/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

When we arrived, the cabin was clean and fresh and so well stocked, that I didn't need to pack all the extra stuff I use when cooking for a family of 6. You could tell they put thought into making sure everyone feel comfortable, and that includes my dogs. The games, dog treats, cook books, etc...I could go on and on...LOVED LOVED LOVED this cabin and the owners! I could not have been more please with the whole experience. Thanks so much!

Owner response: Hi Eloisa, thank you for the lovely review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the experience and found everything nice for your stay. And thank you also for being our 50th review. It took 7 years to get to 50 reviews and we really appreciate reaching this landmark! Please come again if your travels bring you to Tennessee again.

Newlyweds - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/28/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Beautiful cabin with a beautiful view that has wonderful amenities, and is super close to all the action (e.g., activities, restaurants, shows, sites, etc.) with no through traffic! Will definitely seek to rent again ... an extremely blissful place to stay!

Manager response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Joe! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed everything so much. Please do come again, anytime!

Julie C. - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/25/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was everything the description said. It was beautiful. The view was awesome. This cabin was very clean and well maintained. The instructions to get there were perfect. We really enjoyed staying here. It was in a perfect location. We were close to everything but far enough away to enjoy the peacefulness. We would come back again to this cabin. We really enjoyed our stay here. We didn't want to leave. Perfect cabin

Manager response: Hi Julie and thanks for the review. That always makes me feel good when the guests say they didn't want to leave! Hope you can visit the area again and stay with us another time.

Kim B. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/14/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We were just at this wonderful cabin!! It is fully equipped with everything you will need!! We had a wonderful vacation!!

Owner response: Thank you Kim and Billy! I'm happy to hear you had a great vacation and the cabin was "wonderful". I couldn't ask for more. Thank you for being our guests and please come again!

SW - Review for Water's Edge on 07/11/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We recently stayed at Waters Edge, and could not have been more pleased. This cabin is by far the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The best part is the fishing, what a great bonus. Loved the location also. We will definitely be going back to Waters Edge!

Owner response: Thank you for the review, Sherry. I'm glad you found it comfortable and clean. There's just no way we'll do anything less than that 😉 Hope the fishing was good for you! Please come again anytime.

Jeremy M. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/08/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

I have had more vacations at Cape Cod than anywhere, followed by Hilton Head Island and Las Vegas. I've never been to the mountains on a trip before. We were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary in June with my 10 yr old son and our 3 yr old son along with our Labradoodle who has never been on vacation with us. I'm not sure if I'd ever do the 11 hr drive one way again to visit Pigeon Forge but we had a great week and enjoyed the house. The kitchen was the cleanest I have had in a rental and stocked well enough for cooking. Everything seemed comfortable right away and we played a lot of radio at 105.5 FM, the TV's were almost never used, which is unusual. We were out quite a bit to get the most of the area. Through TripAdvisor I found all the best local food and attractions- I did about 36 reviews of everywhere we went. I personally didn't feel too safe on the upper balcony holding the railing looking out as a storm approached. I'm afraid of heights in certain situations, I just wasn't comfortable with it. The first day there were ants all over the railing but on other days there were none. The weird triangle step going to the bedrooms caused my wife to fall down the stairs mid-week and 2 days later I tripped going up and all my weight put my arm into the wood pillar, bruising near a sprained elbow that needs physical therapy but was put off due to the vacation. Our 3 yr old almost tumbled down the stairs at the triangle near the end of our stay. Other than that, I've rarely slept as well on vacation. The location was so close to everything as well as feeling somewhat isolated and private.

Owner response: Hi Jeremy, 11 hours is quite the drive but it sounds like you enjoyed the mountains and had a really active vacation. 36 reviews on Trip Advisor--that's amazing! Thanks for taking time to share a review here, too. I will have to look into putting up some kind of sign possibly for the angled stair since there's no way we can redesign the staircase. I don't like to put up signs in our cabins but it may be a good idea in this case to remind people to watch their step as they turn the corner to go upstairs or downstairs. I appreciate your letting me know. If you ever return to the mountains again, please look us up. We'd love to have you back again, Jeremy!

Edde - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/07/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was an ideal getaway for my wife and I, as well as our 2 collies. It was clean, quiet, and lived up to its billing. The accommodations were clean, we had everything we needed, including a nice view!

Manager response: Hi Ed, Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts on Alpine Belle. I'm glad it lived up to the billing--I never want to over-promise. It was a pleasure meeting your dogs, too...they are beautiful Collies! I hope you'll consider a return visit in the future.

Anonymous - Review for Alpine Rose on 07/07/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I stayed at the Alpine Rose for our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip. The cabin is more beautiful and comfortable than the pictures show. Spacious, clean, and comfortable. A quick drive to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Nice and quiet. Amy is so nice and easy to work with. We absolutely loved it and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Manager response: Hi Scott, That's so good to know you had a really nice anniversary trip and enjoyed Alpine Rose. Even better, that it exceeded your expectations. Now that makes my day! Thanks Scott and I hope you'll be back for your 26th.

shawn m. - Review for GrandView on 06/29/2014
4/54/54/54/54/5

The name Grandview says it all but pictures can't do the view justice. Wether it was coffee in the morning or an adult beverage in the evening the mountain view from the decks was perfect. Excellent location,not far from anywhere but you'd never know it. So peaceful. Cabin had all we needed and then some. Would absolutely rent again. Thank you.

Owner response: Thank you, Shawn, for the review. I agree that the deck is certainly the highlight of mornings and evenings at the cabin. It's so peaceful and pretty looking out to the mountains, yet close to everything. Now you're making me wish I was there LOL Thanks for being our guests and please do come again!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 16 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU