Reviews

Reviews

hersheysc - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 06/27/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have stayed in two of Amy's properties and neither disappointed! Very clean, fully stocked, great locations. Amy is such a sweetheart to talk to, and was very helpful with anything we needed. I loved the fact I could bring my Chi and Boston with us. I hope to get back very soon. It doubt I'll ever stay at any other property. Amy, you've spoiled us!! I can't find enough good things to say about this cabin and it's owner. Just wonderful!! Don't waste your money anywhere else!

Matthew K. - Review for Alpine Belle on 06/25/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Alpine Belle was amazing! When we first got there, I was very pleased on the size of the cabin. It has two main rooms, a kitchen/dining room attached to a living room, and a large bedroom. The apartment is apparently pet friendly, but if I hadn't asked, I wouldn't have even known, this place is extremely clean and well kept. Much of the cabin felt like it was new (either well kept up or it was new). I also loved the location, just outside of Pigeon Forge. The main road that takes you to the cabin is at the edge of Pigeon Forge, leaving you only a few minutes away from Gatlinburg. Lastly, the management is great for this cabin! I was able to call her when I had time and she explained everything easily for me, answering all of my questions.

Manager response: Hi Matt, Thank you for such a positive review! And I appreciate you letting others know that the cabin is in good shape (and not smelling of dogs 😉 since that can be a concern for travelers. It was nice to meet you on your arrival--that's a rare occurrence that I'm in the neighborhood when guests arrive. I hope you'll come again someday. We'd love to have you back anytime!

Gary and Erin - Review for Alpine Rose on 06/25/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Absolutely wonderful. My wife and I loved the cabin, the town, and the views. Only complaint is that the week had to end. Definitely looking forward to staying there again yearly. Can't wait to go back!

Manager response: Hi Gary, Thanks for leaving a review for Alpine Rose after your honeymoon. Nothing nicer to hear from a guest that everything was wonderful for their stay and that they'd like to come back every year. Now that's a compliment. Thank you, Gary!

Jen - Review for Swaying Pines on 06/22/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family of 5 just got back from staying at Swaying Pines and I can't think of anything that I would change about the property! Beds were extremely comfortable, there were lots of games and books to entertain the kids (although they spent a lot of time walking around the lake searching for turtles, salamanders, and big fish!), bathrooms were clean and roomy, and it was the perfect distance from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We ate breakfast and dinner here every day and the kitchen had everything we needed (and then some!) It was great having a washer/dryer right there - no coming home with piles of dirty laundry! The porch was great for early morning coffee, plenty of extra blankets to cozy up with and skim through many magazines that were there, there was a playpen and high chair for families with small children, the hot tub was relaxing at the end of the day - we can't wait to go back!

Owner response: Hi Jennifer and thank you for such a super review! I think that's the first time someone has mentioned the magazines and the throw blankets LOL You must be like me and enjoy a rare moment to curl up and flip through a few pages of a magazine. Never get to do that at home! I'm glad you found everything comfortable and convenient--I try to think like a guest when I put things in the cabin or make renovations. Maybe a little too much sometimes! Thanks again for such a nice review and I will look forward to your next stay at Swaying Pines.

Elaine Liles - Review for Alpine Rose on 06/19/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Cozy, clean, peaceful, quiet, convenient location, paved roads & pet friendly. We hated to leave. We have stayed at 2 Blue Mist Cabins & have been pleased with each one. Our goal is to stay at ALL of them.

Manager response: Hi Elaine, Oh my...if you hope to stay in all of our cabins you have some vacation planning to do because there are six more LOL I'm so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Alpine Rose. It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. I hope you'll be our guests again next year!

Jackie - Review for Swaying Pines on 06/08/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a wonderful time at this cabin. The new bed is heavenly as is the new shower. The five of us plus our dog had plenty of room. You can't go wrong renting from Amy. This is our third stay with her at this and another cabin.

Owner response: Hi Jackie, Thanks for your compliments on the new bed and shower. We took the cabin down for two weeks this winter to make some kitchen and bath improvements and now I'm so glad that we did. In the middle of the remodel when it was an absolute mess, I was having second thoughts! So nice to hear that our guests--both returning like yourselves, and new ones--have noticed the improvements. I was there yesterday and put a 3 inch memory foam topper on the upstairs bed so that it sleeps even better. That way the guests in the upper bedroom get a "new and improved" bed as well. Please come again Jackie; we appreciate our repeat guests always!

lindsey L. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/27/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial day weekend. We loved the treehouse. It was so clean and inviting. We loved the screened in porch and deck. We enjoyed cooking in the spacious kitchen and relaxing on the couch. We recommend this house all the way. The Jacuzzi tub was amazing! Our bulldogs enjoyed the yard. Thanks Amy!

Owner response: Hi Lindsey, thank you for recommending the TreeHouse "all the way" LOL I'm so glad you had a great time and found everything clean and ideal for you and the pets. When I stopped by to work at the cabin after your check out, you'd left it so clean I thought the housekeeper had already been there, so you had me fooled! I hope you will be our guests again in the future. Thanks Lindsey!

Family from Charlotte - Review for MountainView Haven on 05/27/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our small family (mom, dad, 6-year old and dog) had a great long weekend stay at this cabin. It was spotless and comfortable, with nice king beds and everything we needed. Even the hot tub was super clean. The wifi worked great for e-mails and web browsing and there was a nice selection of games and DVDs. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the neighborhood was given how close it is to the craziness on Parkway. "Neighborhood" isn't really the right term as it's in an elevated area of sparsely spaced cabins with a good amount of privacy. Reservations and cabin access were handled efficiently and Amy was always quick to respond. The only improvement I could recommend is that the Directv receivers (at least in the living room) be upgraded to HD. Not a big deal though, as there are better things to do in Pigeon Forge than watch TV.

TNtraveler - Review for Alpine Rose on 05/26/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Great location. Cabin was exactly as described and very clean. Excellent view of the mountains. Will definitely be back on our next trip.

Manager response: Hi Randy, Thank you for being our guests this weekend and I'm please to know you found everything as you hoped. I appreciate the review and hope you can come back another time!

Mark and Debbie - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/23/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We just returned from five days at the Treehouse. It was the perfect vacation. The place was immaculate and nicely stocked upon arrival. Very cozy! We spent the first two days just unwinding. The cabin is a perfect place for that. Three different porches: upper level open; first level screened in; and a side porch outside. There are three TVs (I think).....but we went the 5 days without. In fact, there were multiple DVDs, CD player, game system.....I think... we did not avail ourselves any of the usually electronic gear. We get enough of that at home. Our last 3 days were all day adventures in the national park and then back to the cabin for some quality hot tub time to soothe those aches and pains. Sweet! We grilled out once. There is a grill and charcoal. In fact, it seemed like every time we needed something, we were able to find it in the cabin. There was even an awesome picnic basket and blanket that we used each day. Sometimes on similar vacations you find there is absolutely nothing stocked so you have to bring everything, but this cabin was just the opposite. Dealing with Amy was organized, pleasant and easy and we would highly recommend this cabin. Also, Amy turned us on to the most awesome grocery store just a mile or two away. I believe the name of this store was Whaley's... give it a try.

Owner response: Hi Debbie and Mark, Wow. I don't know what to say but thanks for writing such a wonderful review. I love reviews that come from the heart and yours certainly was that kind! I'm glad you put the picnic basket to good use--it was one I found at a garage sale years ago and several guests have mentioned they enjoyed taking it out to Cades Cove or Clingman's Dome. It's well traveled LOL. Now if I could just find more to put in at our other cabins. Thank you for the kind words and compliments. You made my day! I hope you will consider a return trip to the Smokies and be our guests again.

Jack & Marion - Review for Water's Edge on 05/11/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Just got back from our short trip back to PF, TN. Last time down we stayed at a cabin up on Douglas Lake which was nice but a little far away from all the activity and attractions in Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Gatlinburg area. Water's Edge was a great location with easy access to all attractions and activity yet located in a quiet little neighborhood - with a fishing pond! Great cabin, comfortable with all amenities. Perfect size for two with room for a couple more. Highly recommend and would rent again.

Owner response: Jack, thank you for the recommendation on our location. I've always enjoyed it there being away from all the traffic and crowds, but you're still close enough to get to everywhere within a few minutes. Please come again!

Tamara S. - Review for GrandView on 05/10/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, Grandview was just what we needed after the long, long, long Michigan winter! Comfortable, cozy with everything we needed to relax and enjoy the mountain view. We cooked all our meals at the cabin allowing us to save on food expenses. Food city grocery is just down the road about 3 miles. Beds were very comfortable as well as the hot tub, so relaxing after a long day of hiking. Speaking of hiking, the cabin location is close to the park entrance and avoids a lot of traffic from Pigeon Forge. Baby gate out on the deck made it easy for our two small dogs to enjoy the mountain view with us without being on the leash. Did our laundry before the return trip home which made unpacking a snap. Thanks for the tip of not putting meat scraps in the garbage (and for supplying a bear proof garbage container). Renters up the road put garbage out and the local bear came a calling! We hope to be back next year! Thanks again we truly enjoyed your Grandview cabin.

Owner response: Hi Tamara, and thank you for the excellent review! I'm tickled you mentioned the animal proof trash can as I really struggled to write the check for that thing--I could have paid several utility bills with that purchase ; ) But if bears find easy access to garbage, we are contributing to their becoming "trash bears," which endangers their lives. And personally, I'd also rather not have bears visiting our guests on the deck in search of dinner (years ago, we used to keep trash cans on the deck under the stairs.) So while it's hardly an exciting "amenity", I'm glad you noticed and appreciated the trash container LOL Yes, after the winter we had in Michigan (I was home a few times to experience it, too), I bet this was a very welcome and appreciated vacation. I'm glad you found our cabin and hope someday you'll be our guests again! Thanks Tamara.

Phil B. - Review for Alpine Belle on 05/05/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a wonderful experience. Everything was as advertised or better. Great communication with owner. We would recommend this cabin for any couple that wants a quiet getaway. 5 stars!

Manager response: Thank you Phillip! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were that "close to Heaven". Come again anytime!

John, Barbara, and Wilbur - Review for Water's Edge on 05/03/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed the cabin very much. We did do some fishing in the lake and we enjoyed the Geese that would come in the evening and hang around the lake in the mornings. They would then fly off but would return that evening. The cabin is perfect for getting away from the crowds but is perfectly located to everything. Our dog Wilbur enjoyed his stay also. We were amazed in how the cabin is stocked with everything needed for a enjoying your stay. Thanks to the people that cleaned the cabin because it was so clean and well maintained. John, Barbara, and Wilbur recommend this cabin for anyone who wants a nice cabin and relaxing stay.

Owner response: Thanks for the stamp of approval, John, Barbara and Wilbur the dog 🙂 It sounds like the location was just what you were looking for and that is great to hear. I always feel good when our cabins are a good fit for our guests--that's important to me. I had forgotten about the geese that occasionally visit the pond--thanks for mentioning them! Hope you'll be back with Wilbur again when the mountains call again.

Steve G. - Review for Swaying Pines on 04/28/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great time Amy, Thanks so much for everything!!!

Owner response: Love it. Short, sweet and positive! Thanks Steve. Please come again anytime.

Northerner - Review for Swaying Pines on 04/27/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been traveling to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg every year for the past 25 years. We have stayed at other properties owned by the same family, but decided to try Swaying Pines this visit. Cabin is beautiful. It has two full size bathroom, master bathroom newly remodeled and gorgeous. Master bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have every slept on. We didn't use the two upstairs bedrooms but I am confident the beds up there are just as comfortable. The cabin is very clean and has everything you need. We walked miles during our visit and used the hot tub several times a day. Great location. Convenient and close to everything. We would definitely stay again.

Owner response: Thank you, Tina! I'm so glad you could try Swaying Pines this visit and I'm happy to know it didn't disappoint. I appreciate that you liked the location and remodeling work. I've been waiting years to do some of those projects and we finally were able to do them this winter. Come again anytime!

Betsy - Review for MountainView Haven on 04/19/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Lovely, large, knotty pine cabin...property accurately reflected in web site photos. Loved the enclosed deck off the living area--no way for grandkids or dogs to wander off. Kitchen was well equiped and I appreciated the cleaning supplies as well as the spice rack. Excellent internet and phone connections. Enjoyed going to Smoky Mt. National Park and Dollywood. Driveway was a bit steep, but our rear wheel drive sedan made it up with no difficulties. Loved that the owners were agreeable to us bringing our two large (but well behaved !) dogs. A very enjoyable five days...

Manager response: Hi Betty and thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay at MountainView Haven and found everything clean and well set-up for you. Yes, we don't discriminate against larger dogs...oftentimes they're really well behaved and that's all we ask for! I hope you'll come again someday--thank you for being our guests.

HH - Review for Alpine Belle on 04/15/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed at the Alpine Belle over this past weekend and would recommend it to anyone. Nice views and well stocked with the basics. Amy was very helpful as far as suggestions of place to eat, and places to explore around the area. If I were to change anything at all, It would be staying a few more days at the cabin. We didn't want to leave, and look forward to our next weekend getaway back to Pigeon Forge.

Manager response: Thank you Heath! So happy to know you enjoyed everything and I could be of help. Please come again!

Anonymous - Review for MountainView Haven on 04/11/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Beautiful cabin with everything found as described. Communication with Amy was terrific, from answering any questions and booking the cabin to following up with us during our stay. The upstairs is open and spacious, great for family time, and the upper and lower porches are wonderful for reading and relaxing. Terrific location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but far enough away to be peaceful and restful.

Taylor - Review for Alpine Belle on 04/07/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved our trip! It was perfect for our relaxing short vacation. The views were incredible, we spent as much time as possible on the front porch looking out to the mountains. The location was great! It was far enough away from things that we were truly able to enjoy nature but still near to town and activities. When it was rainy and we didn't want to go outside it provided to be a cozy place to stay in for the day, view the mountains from the inside, and read all day! I would definitely go back!

Manager response: Thank you for the nice review, Taylor! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the deck...it is so nice to sit out there and listen to the sounds of nature. It definitely is a great way to turn off the world and relax, isn't it? Please come again anytime!

Patrick & Brittney - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/31/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

What can I say that hasnt already been said about Treehouse?? This place had it all & then some! The kitchen was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed, down to an entire basket of spices & such!!! Our kids (8 & 11) immediately found the microwave popcorn & Gamecube.....which kept them busy while we unloaded the car & got our lunch ready! The location is very convenientally located to everything & thanks to the nice 3 ring binder full of helpful things like menu's, we found several nice places to eat that we didnt know about. This is by far our favorite cabin ww have stayed in & will be back! Writing this review is kind of bittersweet......would love to keep Amy & the Treehouse our own little secret, but know that we need to share the wonderfulness that we experienced!! Amy is a dream to work with......Ive already been emailing with her about our Anniversary trip to one of her other cabins in Sept or Oct!!! After finding Amy, I can safely say that we will always rent from her!!!! God Bless & ROLL TIDE 🙂

Owner response: The title of your review absolutely made my day. The TreeHouse is far from perfection but if your vacation was perfectly comfortable at our cabin, then so be it!! I appreciate that you noticed the little extras we try to do. Nothing really out of the ordinary but we like to show our guests that we do try our very best for them to have a nice experience with us. Even if it was just popcorn and video games to keep the kids happy and busy LOL Thanks for taking time to share your experience here--we are blessed to have such kind and appreciative guests. Hope to see you in the fall for your anniversary getaway!

Amy - Review for MountainView Haven on 03/29/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first family trip to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area and staying in cabin. We absolutely loved it! The cabin was clean and perfect for our family of 5. We appreciated being able to prepare some meals in and enjoyed the open layout of the upstairs living space. It was very peaceful and relaxing! The cabin was a great retreat from the busy downtown areas. The location was wonderful as it was right in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. This made it very convenient for us to easily visit both locations. We would love to stay again!

Karen - Review for Water's Edge on 03/27/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We arrived 3/20-3/25 the cabin was awesome we loved it,everything was great was quiet. My husband used the hot tub everyday we were there. Our dog Bandit even liked it especially when I took him for a walk he loves the outside.

Owner response: Hi Karen, It sounds like Bandit enjoyed the vacation as much as you and your husband! It's great to hear that the hot tub got plenty of use and you enjoyed the cabin so much. Thank you and please come back anytime!!

PCSHS Class of '77 - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/25/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My girlfriend from High School and I hadn't seen each other in 37 years and are from KY and GA. We met in our old hometown in TN and went to the TreeHouse for the weekend. Absolutely beautiful cabin, relaxing atmosphere, and beds that make you feel like you are sleeping in a cloud! Fireplace made it so special in the evenings, we talked well into the nights, enjoyed siteseeing in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, and ate at Hard Rock Cafe. Back at the cabin we relaxed in the hot tub on the deck, just so peaceful! We have decided to make it an annual event and look forward to going again! The best thing about the TreeHouse was that it seems secluded while there, but you are so close to everything, so if you decide to go out, it's right there! Loved it!

Owner response: Hi Connie, How nice to hear that your high school girlfriends' reunion was such a success! Thank you for the great review. It sounds like you packed a lot of activities and fun into the weekend. I love going to the Hard Rock, too. Noisy but fun and good food. I hope you'll make your girlfriends reunion a regular event...we'd love to have you back again for more reminiscing and relaxation at the TreeHouse!

Husband & Wife - Review for Alpine Rose on 03/22/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

The Cabin was just as shown on the website, and what Amy had said, and then some. This was the most beautiful view to wake up to, and also to watch through out the day! The Cabin is very well kept, very clean and neat! We don't have pets, and the cabin allows pets. However there was absolutely no pet smell at all! We will most certainly come back!

Manager response: Thank you, Shanda! Nothing better than hearing that we are the real deal--no smoke and mirrors here LOL I'm glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Alpine Rose. Please come again when you need an escape from the busy world. It's a wonderful mountain-top location to turn everything off.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 17 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU