Reviews

Reviews

Bruce & Brenda - Review for Water's Edge on 03/20/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been coming to this area for vacations for years and this by far has been the best cabin we have stayed in. It was perfect for us, in fact we loved it so much we want to build a cabin like it on our own property. Everything was prepared for us including having coffee, tea and hot chocolate provided for us. What a treat to not have to run out and buy those after our long drive there. This cabin is close enough to town to see all the attractions but out in the country where peace and quiet is the norm. The hot tub was fabulous and a nice treat after a day of walking and taking in the sights. Amy had sent us directions that were easy to follow and we had no problems finding the cabin. Everything was so comfortable. We will definitely stay at this cabin again. The listing is accurate but the pictures just don't capture the true beauty of this cabin. The fireplace being in the bedroom as well as the living room was very romantic. Thanks for wonderful anniversary celebration.

Owner response: Hi Bruce and Brenda, What a compliment that you like the cabin so much you'd consider building a similar one on your property. Well if you don't build your own, you know we'll always welcome you back! I'm happy to know you found everything comfortable and inviting for your anniversary weekend. I love hearing from our guests--especially when they say our cabin was one of the best they've stayed at. That's the highest compliment we could receive. Thank you so much and come again anytime!

Kristen C. - Review for Alpine Belle on 03/14/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Wonderful place to stay! Amy was great with making sure we received our directions to the cabin which included clear instructions and helpful tips. Very accommodating owner and well stocked and very clean cabin. Also, a short drive from MANY attractions. We will definitely be renting from Amy again and highly recommend Blue Mist Cabins to anyone headed for a trip to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge.

Manager response: Thank you for the vote of confidence, Kristen! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Alpine Belle, the location and everything we provide. Even service with a smile : ) I look forward to the next time you take a vacation and hope to hear from you then. Thanks Kristen!

Martina S. - Review for Swaying Pines on 03/13/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay was great. Everything you would ever need to stay, this includes books, games, movies, kitchen loaded with everything and very neat and clean. Hot tub was nice and the guys played horse shoes as well. Nice walking area at the pond and great for dogs. Great location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Best of all was Amy the owner. She was so nice and kind. We will recommend this cabin to our family and friends.

Owner response: Hi Donnie and Martina, I'm so glad you had a nice long weekend at Swaying Pines. After the ice storm you had back home, I was happy you could come over to the mountains and enjoy yourselves. I'm glad I could be a good host and make things comfortable for you. Thanks for mentioning the horseshoes. I have to get more sand for the horseshoe pits...the winter weather seems to have washed away quite a bit. Thank you and I hope you'll come back again!

karrie m. - Review for Alpine Rose on 03/12/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was perfect for our relaxing getaway. We decided last minute that we needed to have some "me" time before returning to the daily grind. The cabin had a gorgeous view and just the right amount of room for us and our dog. It was clean and inviting. I like the fact that they stocked with stuff that they thought we may need to help make our stay more comfortable. Amy was very accommodating with our last minute booking and gave us weather details via email during our drive down. She was great to work with and we appreciate knowing if we needed anything she would be there to help! Thank you!

Manager response: Thank you, Justin! So glad to know you had a really nice honeymoon and everything worked out so well. I always sweat the details a bit when things are last minute but we were able to make it all come together just fine! I hope you'll come back to re-live those special memories and congratulations on your new life together!

Brandy - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/10/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, we had the best stay ever at your cabin. It was very clean and neat. Love all the amenities and extra's to borrow while you are there. The kids loved the cabin and the bath/hot tub. The hubby and I enjoyed the hot tub and also the convenience to town as well. We Love TN and will be back to see you next year Amy. Thanks Again, Brandy & Family

Owner response: Hi Brandy, Yay, that's great to hear you'll be bringing the family back. That's the best compliment we can ever receive! It was nice to meet you and I'm thrilled you found everything clean and enjoyable. Nothing like a great vacation. Thank you so much for the review and we'll see you next year!

FinnegansFather - Review for GrandView on 03/09/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I (and our two dogs) had a wonderful week. Inside, the cabin is unusually comfortable, with very nice rustic aesthetics. The mountain view is beyond gorgeous. The immediate area provides a nice walk and some very good bird watching, and the residents of the area are very friendly. If your thing involves the Pigeon Forge tourist attractions, that's only a 5-10 minute drive, but if you just want the quiet of nature, those tourist attractions might as well be in another world. Smoky Mt. National Park is maybe 15 minutes away (dogs welcome on the Gatlinburg Trail, and it's a pleasure of a walk), and the Gatlinburg Arts and Craft Loop isn't much further. But if you're like us, you'll find that the best times are to found just hanging out in this great cabin. We've rented a lot of places, and we both agreed that this one was the most relaxing yet. I would also point out that when we pointed out a minor problem to the owner the first night, she really went above and beyond working to resolve the matter. Thank you for a great vacation!

Owner response: Thank you Don and Pat for a nice review. I really enjoyed meeting you (several times LOL) after the MiFi internet connection was not working or hardly at all. I'd never experienced an issue like that and I can't tell you how much I appreciate your help and kindness as I worked to get it fixed. You two were wonderfully patient through the whole process. I stopped by GrandView a couple days after you left and it now seems to be working consistently again, thank goodness. I'm happy you enjoyed the area and found it to be a much-needed break from the cold and snow of New York. I hope you'll come again next year!

Shane H. - Review for Water's Edge on 02/27/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I arrived at Waters Edge Feb. 14th, for a long 4 day weekend to celebrate our 8th anniversary. We have rented cabins in the Smoky Mountains every year since our wedding to celebrate our anniversary, and I think this has been our best cabin experience so far. The cabin was perfect and It felt like home to us the minute we arrived. It was very cozy and everything was nice and clean. I loved the lake in front of the big screened porch where I could sit and enjoy my coffee and the scenery in the mornings, and of course the hot tub on the porch was one of our favorite things in the evenings after a long day of shopping, or walking around down town. The heart shaped Jacuzzi was one of my wife’s favorites too. The fact that the cabin was just a few minutes from town with no big hills was plus for sure and yet it was still very quiet and secluded. I have to say I was most impressed at how well the cabin was prepared. Every year I bring everything from trash bags, detergents, spices (I like to cook), and a myriad of other things with me to keep from having to go out and buy them when we need them. This cabin had it all! The owner was very nice and is by far the best cabin owner experience we have dealt with. They went above and beyond what I would expect of an owner to make sure that we were informed and had everything that we might have needed before arriving. They even emailed us two days before arrival to give us an update on the weather and road conditions, and the possibility of more snow on the way. We had an issue with the key code on the door when we got there, but as promised, I was able to reach them by phone and they had us in the door in just a couple minutes. I certainly plan on using their properties again in the future. I highly recommend this cabin for any couple or small family planning to stay in the Smokies. I give it 5 stars! Shane and Emily Florence AL

Owner response: Hi Shane and Emily, thank you for the 5 star review! It sounds like you had a wonderful long weekend at Water's Edge. You're going to give me a big head heaping on all that praise for the owner experience LOL Thank you for the compliments and I hope you'll call next year to celebrate your 9th anniversary at one of our cabins!

Three Dog Night - Review for MountainView Haven on 02/26/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great stay. Very clean cabin. Amy is very helpful. We did drive up immediately after an ice/snow storm so the roads were impassable at first once we arrived at the base of the "mountain". We were able to hike up to the cabin and by the next day, drive up. It has a nice community type feel with sufficient privacy. It is located almost immediately between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so it is very easy to get to where we were going.

Manager response: Hi Randi, Thanks for being such a trooper! Having to walk up to the cabin in the snow certainly wasn't in the plans but you made it and probably have some good stories to tell, too. Thank you for making the most of the wild weather and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again in the warm weather and we'll show you a whole 'nother side to the Smokies!

Bruce - Review for Water's Edge on 02/24/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

I have stayed many places in the Pigeon Forge area but this was the best ever. All the little details and things the owners do and supply for their guests are really above the rest. We loved the cabin and being around the pond. We will definitely be back in the future. Thanks so much for everything.

Owner response: Hi Nina, thank you for such a flattering review! It's nice to know that we were a standout among the many cabins you've stayed at. My husband wonders about me because I'm always finding something new or improved to put in at the cabins and I can't resist doing little extras. I hope you'll be back soon. I'm sure I'll have something new and different at Water's Edge by then LOL

Paco's parents - Review for Swaying Pines on 02/24/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

..I could think of no greater place to be on this wonderfully enchanting Valentines..6-7 inches of snow, a wonderful hot tub, and a great pond to take a walk with our fur child(Paco). The cabin was perfect for us. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with cookware, including the Ninja, as well as any necessary spices to cook a meal with. The bed was heavenly to fall into after a day of walking/hiking, and yes shopping with my wife. The remolded bathroom/shower was extremely well done. To see the pictures of you and your family and friends doing all the remolding that you have done, including some more recent projects was fun to look at and compare the before and after. As a Big Fan of the Little Things, than I will say that Your Little Things made our stay that much more enjoyable. We would highly recommend Swaying Pines either for a week or weekend get-away. There is so much to do. The location is perfect for shopping, hiking, and dining out, or if you prefer, Swaying Pines is perfect for a little chillin and a grillin. Truly cannot say enough, this was a much needed break for both of us, and it filled the Dr's prescription to a T.. Once again Thank You, it was great doing business with someone who was concerned and encouraging that we had a Safe and Good time. Truly a direct indication of you as a person, and your concerns for others and their time spent at Swaying Pines. We hope to do business with you again in the future.

Owner response: Hi Keith and Dana, Wow. I had to read your review twice just to take it all in. Thank you for such kind words...and making my day! I'm so happy to know that you had a great time and found everything in good order. Just wish that log headboard would have been ready by your arrival--darn it. But my husband Rick got the pieces to repair the damaged parts and now it's stained, sealed and ready to come down from Michigan with him in a few weeks. You'll just have to come back another time and check out the new look!

Travis C. - Review for GrandView on 01/27/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our group of 4 adults (2 couples) had a great time at Grandview. It was the perfect size for us, and every amenity was met. We ended up spending most meals in, and although it was possible to have too many cooks in the kitchen, we made all but one meal in the house. We brought a few board games, but we utilized several from the game closet as well. The hot tub was, of course, a perfect end to each evening. The best value though was definitely the view. There were several cabins that we passed in the area that were bigger or more grandiose, but their views were obstructed by trees or other cabins. This was perfect! Great to wake up to and watch the sunsets. And lastly, Amy was always available. I worked with her before the trip and she put all things at ease; and to her credit, we didn't need to contact her at all during our stay, although she made herself available if need be. Thank you Amy!

Owner response: Hi Travis, wow your trip sounds like the perfect, relaxing getaway: board games, home cooked meals, hot tub at night...you sold me! Thank you for the compliments and I'm glad all went well for your stay at GrandView. Please come again anytime.

Steph G. - Review for Alpine Belle on 01/09/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I were able to rent this wonderful cottage on the side of a mountain during the first week of January for a mini winter vacation for us and our son. Living in a warm state year round we wanted to see snow and be able to sled without paying tons of money for a ski resort. This cabin located in Pigeon Forge was perfect. We were also able to bring our dog which was great. We loved our time there.

Manager response: Hi Stephanie, thank you for the nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything comfortable. I hope you'll consider coming again--we'd love to have you back anytime!

Ashley K. - Review for Swaying Pines on 01/08/2014
4/54/54/54/54/5

We had a very nice stay at Swaying Pines. We had two couples and two children and had plenty of room. The kids (ages 8 and 6) loved the games, toys, and Game Cube that were at the cabin. The cabin was very clean upon arrival and the kitchen was stocked with a lot more than your average rental. The hot tub was very clean and fully functional and the kids also loved the horseshoes in the yard. The location made it very easy to get to downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge in a matter of minutes. I also recommend a nice walk around the lake in the neighborhood, it was very serene. I would only add that the downstairs master suite only has a tub, no shower. The couple stay with us shared our shower upstairs which was no problem.

Owner response: Hi Ashley, thank you for the review. It's great to know that the kids enjoyed themselves and you had a good time while there. I agree that taking walks around the lake is so nice...it's quiet, relaxing and fun to look for the fish even if you can't catch them with a rod and reel! I'm glad you mentioned the main floor bathroom because if all goes as planned (and I'm nervous even posting it here) but in two weeks we'll be removing the jacuzzi tub and installing a large tiled shower in it's place. I've wanted to do this for years and I'm so excited to be able to make this improvement. January is our only month where we have time to do it so we're moving forward with this much-needed improvement in 2014. Stay tuned for new photos!

A guest from church hill, TN - Review for Alpine Rose on 01/07/2014
4/54/54/54/54/5

Wonderful cabin! Just the right size for 2 people and a pup! Clean, neat, everything you need in a kitchen! Loved our stay!!

Manager response: Thank you, Tracie! I'm happy to know that everyone fit in the cabin perfectly. It's cozy for sure, but that's part of the charm. Please come again anytime.

Renae C. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 01/05/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse and the fact we could bring our other family member, our little dog Maggie, made it even more special. It was our first trip to the Smokey Mountains. The cabin was so homey and very clean. My boys stayed on the game cube during our down time. It was a great place to bring in the new year!!!

kylan m. - Review for MountainView Haven on 01/04/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our week at the cabin and the area. Bedrooms are on the bottom floor with 2 bathrooms and the living area upstairs took advantage of the view. There was ample outdoor space to walk our dogs. Our son enjoyed the darts. Everything was in place and the cabin was very clean when we arrived. Any questions we had about getting the internet back up were quickly answered. We already are talking about coming back up in the warmer months and staying here again to take advantage of the view.

Manager response: Hi Dawn, I'm happy to hear that your family enjoyed MountainView Haven for New Years. I think this is the second of our cabins you've stayed at. Yes, I hope you can come back in the warmer months. The view is beautiful and it's so nice and quiet up there on the top deck looking out to the mountains with a cup of coffee. Spring can't come soon enough! Thanks Dawn--please come again.

Nina D. - Review for Water's Edge on 01/03/2014
5/55/55/55/55/5

My Husband, Dog Zappa (Golden Retriever Service Dog) and I just got home from two weeks at Waters Edge. We have been to the Pigeon Forge – Gatlinburg area for many years then had to stop for a while, so this Christmas / New Year’s Vacation was very exciting for us. The cabin was great, fully equipped with everything you could think of including a big gar of dog treats. It was just the right size for the 3 of us and the location was perfect, not a bunch of cabins right next to each other but still only a few minutes from town. We loved to see the changes in the towns over the last 5 years since being there and found some new and great places to visit and eat. We saw almost every entertainment show in PF and enjoyed all of them. We especially liked the Gas Fire Place, opening to both the Bed and Living Room. Amy was great to work with and even gave us the addresses of her other cabins so we could check them out. We will be contacting her for our next Mountain Vacation. Bill, Nina & Zappa,Ormond Beach, Florida

Owner response: Hi Nina and Bill, I have to say you are among our more memorable guests and not because you stayed two weeks over the holidays. I hope you won't mind me telling everyone what kind, considerate and enjoyable guests you were. From the photos you sent of Zap by the fireplace and Bill and Zap relaxing on the sofa, to how you brought your own vacuum and quilt and linens to cover the furniture (Zap's a golden retriever and thinks he's people LOL) and the nice phone and email conversations we've had, I couldn't have asked for nicer guests. I wish I could clone you because if everyone was like you, I'd find a way to own more cabins though that's a lot more work! Thank you for making my job a delight. It was a joy and I hope we to see you again at another of our properties in the future. 5 gold stars for Zap, Bill and Nina!

Stef, Chris, and Abby - Review for Swaying Pines on 12/30/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Once again, Amy...Swaying Pines did not disappoint! It actually surprised us! From the beautiful fireplace decorations to the kitchen countertops, the new lighted shelving in the dining room and (I think) new tile in the kitchen...everything was just beautiful! All three of us enjoyed ourselves. We did a "wee" bit of cooking, but mostly ate out. (LAZY!) But that is what we came for...Relaxation! The new bedding in the downstairs bedroom and the new dishes were nice too!! And I loved the new trees above the living room!!! With the cold, damp weather, the hot tub sure came in handy. And Abby really enjoyed her walks down to the lake. I don't think the "Golden" lives next door anymore. We didn't see him at all during our stay. I am glad you like your new Christmas tree magnet. I think it looked really good with the other décor. Sorry that we missed you this trip. Maybe next time. Thanks again for letting us enjoy Swaying Pines for our Christmas trip!!!

Owner response: Hi Stephanie and Chris, How appropriate that you are our 100th guest review on VRBO! Thank you for letting everyone know about the modest improvements we've made lately. More to come in 2014 if all goes as planned. I'm glad you enjoyed a relaxing vacation again and all was good during your stay. Thanks Stef for your cute refrigerator magnet! I love special home-made touches like that and I appreciate your gift. You two are the best!!

Melissa B. - Review for Water's Edge on 12/18/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I rented to celebrate my birthday. This cabin was perfect for our trip. It was immaculate and had every little extra you could think of. The fireplace was by far our favorite part of the cabin. Couples looking for a romantic getaway with privacy will love this place. Cozy, comfortable and romantic! Our only regret was that we didn't take the dog. It is very pet friendly and she would have loved it as well.

Owner response: Hi Melissa, Well next time, the fur baby comes along for the trip! Thank you for being our guests for your birthday weekend and please bring your pet next visit. I'll have the doggie treat jar ready to go! Thanks Melissa.

Linda - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 12/17/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I and my brother and sister-in-law stayed at the Tree House this past weekend, and it was a wonderful getaway! The cabin was so quiet, warm, and inviting. Amy had decorated it for Christmas which made it especially cozy. It is well maintained and clean, and we found everything we needed in the kitchen to cook several meals. The location is great! We will definitely recommend this property to others and will be back. Oh, and our 10 year old Lab, Abby, had an especially good time!! Thanks, Amy!!

Owner response: Hi Linda, I'm tickled to know you enjoyed the decorations and everything was in good order for your weekend getaway. I bought a new tree just before you arrived and it was the last one so I had to take the floor model. It was the perfect size and shape, so I didn't mind. Thank you for the kind review and please come again!

Steve G. - Review for Swaying Pines on 12/10/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is the perfect cabin, my family and I had a wonderful time staying here and Amy really goes out of her way to make your stay perfect. The Christmas decorations including a beautiful Christmas tree were outstanding. There was even a full stocked jar of dogie treats that our beagle just loved. This will be and has become our regular cabin of choice for years to come. Thank you Amy!!!!

Owner response: Oh, I'm so glad you enjoyed the simple but festive decorations. I did go a little overboard with 200 lights on the fireplace mantle, though. It lights up the room pretty good LOL. Thank you for such a nice review and welcome back to Swaying Pines. You probably remember it very differently before the updates. Please come again next year!

Brown - Review for Water's Edge on 12/01/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our stay very much at Water's Edge. Amy made sure it had everything we would need. It felt like we were at home. Thank you so much for making our vacation so relaxing and enjoyable. Also, thanks for being so easy to work with, we will definitely use you again in the future as we found you to be more reasonable.

Owner response: Thank you Michael for the kind comments! I'm happy to know you enjoyed the cabin and everything was as you hoped. And reasonably priced LOL It's good to know we give a good value for the dollar because that's my primary goal. We aren't high end luxury but we aim to give you a great place to stay with lots of care and thought into your experience. Thank you so much and please come back anytime!

renae - Review for Swaying Pines on 12/01/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a great time at the chalet. Got 3 inches of snow which my 2 year old grandson loved to play in with PopPop. They built snowmen and Eli kept knocking their heads off. The scenery looked like a winter postcard. Thanks for all the toys you had at the chalet. Eli loved the big blocks. Can't wait for another trip to Gatlinburg. Amy thanks for being so great to work with.

renae - Review for Swaying Pines on 12/01/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a great Thanksgiving week we had. Got 3 Inches of snow which my 2 year old grandson loved to play in with his PopPop. Everytime PopPop built a snowman he would knock the head off. The view was like a picture postcard with the snow in the trees and ground. Eli loved the big blocks and there were so many things to play with. We all had a great trip and really appreciate all you do for your guest. Thanks for all the snacks you left for us. Looking forward to our next trip.

Owner response: Oh Renae, I bet the snow was absolutely beautiful on all the trees and hillside! Not many of our guests get to experience that. Lucky you. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed a relaxing Thanksgiving week at the cabin and were comfortable. It was definitely one of the most winter-like Thanksgivings we've had. Please come again!

Linda S. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/26/2013
4/54/54/54/54/5

Enjoyed having space for everyone to do what they like to do and it is very peaceful and relaxing! I also appreciated you working to get us in at an earlier check in. I do think it could be cleaner such as windows, window sills and bathroom cabinets are very dusty. It would really be nice to have a larger screen TV in living room and you may want to look into sealing your doors better, because a lot of cold air was coming in too! Would come back again and appreciated your Tennessee hospitality:)

Owner response: Hi Linda, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and there was plenty of room for everyone. Thanks for reminding me about the door seals--I had forgotten about them needing to be replaced and now that colder weather is here, it's easier to notice! I'll put that at the top of my to-do list. Thank you and I hope you'll come again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 18 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU