Alabama - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/25/2013

We had a great time staying in the TreeHouse cabin. It was so nice. The owners made sure all of our needs were met during our stay. It is very pet friendly and very well kept. We will definitely make this our cabin of choice on our annual trip to the mountains.

Owner response: Thank you for the positive review, Kerry and we'd love to have you back again anytime!

jp - 11/15/2013

Our stay at Grandview was great! The house was very comfortable and had everything that we needed, including all those little extras. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were absolutely wonderful and the location was perfect. We enjoyed our short drive through the country to the Parkway. The fireplace kept the top level family room cozy and warm, while the lower level was perfect for a good nights sleep. The view from both decks was amazing...definitely a Grandview!! This is where we will stay when we are visiting Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Owner response: Hi Jane, thank you for the great review! I love the location, too. It's such a pretty drive to the cabin and occasionally the horses from the stable are out grazing in the pastures. I'm thrilled you found everything you needed and that the cabin was comfortable. It's not a big place but we try to make up for it with good amenities and nice touches. I'll look forward to talking with you the next time you're coming to the Smokies. Thanks Jane!

North AL Family - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/12/2013

The cabin was absolutely perfect. It was very clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. It was also only minutes from town. Thank you Amy for a wonderful weekend!

Owner response: Thank you, Chris. I wish I could take full credit for the wonderful weekend but I'm glad we had could help with the accommodations. Please come again!

Jeff K. - Review for Water's Edge on 11/08/2013

My Wife and I just had a great time at Waters Edge. We have been coming to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg area for 10+ years for relaxing getaways. This cabin was the best we have ever stayed in. The location was out of the way of traffic and noise but still close to Restaurants and activities that we enjoyed. The cabin was clean and on one level easily accessible for loading and unloading luggage. Amy was great to work with and answering questions. We would recommend this property and would definitely come again.

Owner response: Hi Jeff, what a super compliment. Thank you! I hope you can come back again when you need to get away. Thanks, Amy

Nancy J. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/08/2013

My husband and I rented the Treehouse to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary with some good friends. Before I mention the bad stuff I want to mention some nice details that I think the owners went out of their way to have there. Pros: great location to restaurants and shows, the view, WIFI, dog bowls, baby gate, pack n play, highchair, your basic kitchen supplies (need to add a mixer, measuring cups and more kitchen towels), movies and games Cons: not a good place to walk a dog, chocolate on the kitchen floor (first thing our dog found), bugs falling out of the towels, dog hair on the floor behind beds, dead bugs on floor behind curtains in bedroom with porch, dog drool on one comforter, dirty dishes in cabinets and spider webs around doorways, windows and porches, furniture was dusty, furniture sits horrible, only one bath upstairs and last put not least.....if you have bad knees this place is not for you (place where you park is on a slope Based on our experience I would not recommend the Treehouse to anyone 🙁

Owner response: Hi Nancy, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but I would like to address some of your concerns. 1. Dead bugs and spider webs. In the fall, Asian Lady Beetles find their way into cabins to stay warm. We cannot prevent their entry. You can clean the window sill one day and the next morning there are more laying there. It's the same way with cob webs. We just can't win the battle with Nature in the mountains. 2. Pet hair, dirty dishes, porches and dusty furniture. In our rental agreement, it says if you find anything that needs attention we will take care of it promptly. But if we don't hear from you, we can't help. I would have gladly had the housekeepers stop in to make things right if you would have called, emailed or texted me. 3. Clarifications: we have a hand mixer in the cabinet above the stove; the parking area is not sloped but the yard area is; there is a glass 2 cup measure as well as plastic measuring cups; the chocolate on the floor probably fell out of the candy dish. We like to welcome our guests with a bowl of chocolates and mints at the entry. Likely one of the peanut butter cups fell on the floor...sorry. 4. "Furniture sits horrible". I'm guessing you're referring to the sofa and recliner. Sleeper sofas are typically not as comfortable as standard sofas. I would agree that this sofa doesn't sit as comfortably as our ones without a bed mechanism, but I wouldn't say it feels "horrible" to sit on. I will investigate it further when I'm at the cabin next week. While it's disappointing to receive a negative review, I will certainly take your comments to heart and take immediate action where needed. Thank you!

Jess - 11/05/2013

We stayed at this cabin for 4 nights and it was absolutely perfect! The battery operated candles were on when we arrived and it was such a beautiful touch. There was 6 of us and the cabin was the perfect size. It was so cozy and the views are absolutely amazing! The cabin is very well stocked and nicely decorated.. And Amy was awesome to work with! We did not want to leave when it was time to We would definately love to come back to Grandview!!

Owner response: Hi Jessica, that's great to hear the candles were on for your arrival. Sometimes the timers are turned off or the batteries run down (something I'm always trying to stay on top of) so it's reassuring to know they were doing their job. I'm happy to know you and your friends all were comfortable and had a really nice vacation. Thank you for the review!

Jessica - 11/04/2013

We visited the Smoky Mountains at this time frame to hopefully catch the beauty of the fall foliage - and we were not disappointed. The weather was gorgeous and the leaves were too. The Alpine Belle is in a prime location. We felt secluded from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge, but just a short drive away. Our beagle Maggie thoroughly enjoyed herself as well. We wanted to take a vacation where we could bring our dog, and this cabin fit the bill perfectly. We took full advantage of the hot tub and the Jacuzzi tub. It was just really nice to have a few days away from reality, and the Alpine Belle delivered a perfect spot for this. Amy, the manager, is wonderful and she is very easy to reach. Communication was no issue. Thanks again for the beautiful and relaxing vacation!

Manager response: Hi Jessica, I'm glad you enjoyed the beautiful fall colors--they were really good this year. And Maggie was happy, too? Then we scored a win with the entire party! Thank you for the review and compliments...they are most appreciated. I hope you can come back again someday.

Deborah S. - Review for Swaying Pines on 10/31/2013

We just returned from spending 3 nights in Swaying Pines and I just had to take a moment and write a review of this wonderful chalet. We have rented cabins in Gatlinburg/PF for many years and, though we've stayed in some beautiful cabins, this one takes the cake for the perfect location. It is only minutes from either town yet is quiet and has a secluded feel about it. The lake is just around the corner and was breathtaking - surrounded by colorful trees filled with squirrels. I have never stayed in a cabin as well-stocked as this one - pens, paper, scissors, dog treats for our Chihuaha, flameless candles (which I loved), etc. The kitchen, too, was fully stocked. We picked up a pizza one night and ate at the cabin. I forgot to ask for packets of crushed red pepper at the restaurant (which I love on my pizza) and was amazed that the cabin was even stocked with spices - including crushed red pepper! We didn't have time to watch any movies, but there were tons to choose from - all genres. My husband had a blast playing horseshoes and I enjoyed the yard swing and the peacefulness. This cabin is absolutely wonderful and when I plan our next getaway, I'll definitely be calling Amy. She was always available to answer my questions prior to our arrival and gave me some good tips for places to visit. Just wish we'd had more time - my husband had planned to do some fishing, but the time just flew by. If I had to name one drawback to this chalet, it would be that there was no shower in the downstairs bathroom, which would have been nice, but that's a minor thing compared to all the amenities and benefits. Thanks, Amy for sharing your wonderful chalet, for thinking of absolutely everything and for truly caring about your clients. When talking to you on the phone, I could hear the warmth and care each and every time - talking to you was like talking to a good friend. I will be calling you when we're ready to schedule our next vacation!

Owner response: Hi Deborah and thank you for the review. I am tickled you found the red pepper flakes...never knew they might come in handy some day! Maybe you can come back again and your husband can get some fishing time in. I agree about not having a shower downstairs. That's one of my top wish-list items and I am hoping in 2014 to make an upgrade in that department. As soon as I get our contractor's availability for the job, I'm scheduling it on the calendar. Thanks Deborah for being our guests and please come again someday!

C&W - Review for Swaying Pines on 10/25/2013

Had a great trip. Loved the location, cabin great. we walked a lot around the lake. Missed snow by one day! Thanks Ms Amy. we will be back!

Owner response: Oh, there was snow in the mountains? Sorry you missed it, Clyde. Well, you'll just have to come back and catch it on the next visit! Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed everything. I enjoy taking walks around the lake, too. I bet it was pretty as the colors are starting to change and reflect in the water!

Greg - Review for Alpine Rose on 10/23/2013

Our stay at Alpine Rose was great. The cabin was very clean and we'll maintained. The location was just minutes from Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Although there are several other cabins nearby, it was a quiet area with a nice view.

Manager response: Hi Greg and thank you for the review. I'll let Trisha know she did a good job with the housekeeping. She always appreciates knowing the guests were pleased. I hope you can come again someday!

Anonymous - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 10/20/2013

We just returned from our 4th visit to Treehouse Hideaway and it continues to be our favorite place to stay in the Pigeon Forge/G'burg area. We bring our dogs and the backyard is easy for them to navigate and the location is great to stop by and let them out if we are out and about without them. Location is very convenient, you can be on the Parkway in 5 minutes yet the cabin is still private and secluded. What we enjoy the most is the three outdoor spaces, weather was fabulous so we spent a lot of time enjoying them, day and evening. The cabin has always been clean when we arrived and you can't tell it is a pet friendly cabin, except for all the little thoughtful touches available for the furkids. And the kitchen is one of the best equipped we have had in rental properties at the beach and the mountains. So glad we discovered THH but I provide this review with mixed emotion. Amy is such a pleasure to work with, and so accommodating, that I feel I need to share that but I want to keep THH our little secret.

Owner response: Hi Becky and Bob, I can't believe this is your 4th stay at the TreeHouse. You are definitely among our top ten repeat guests and we're so grateful to have you back year after year. It made me smile when you said you kind of want to keep it a secret--but were generous enough to share a review for all to see LOL Thank you so much and I hope we'll see you next year.

Dennis - 10/17/2013

We found everything to be exactly as described....maybe even better than described. It was clean, well maintained, nicely decorated, and stocked with everything we needed. We also like the way the cabin was laid out with the bedrooms being on the first floor. No bags to carry upstairs! Great view as well.

Manager response: Hi Dennis, You brought up a great point about not having to drag luggage upstairs. I never thought of it that way! Yes, with no steps to go into the house and the bedrooms right there, it does make for much easier loading/unloading of personal things. Thank you for the review and I hope you'll be back!

BridgetH - Review for Water's Edge on 10/14/2013

This cabin was perfect for the three of us including my small dog. My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary. It was a romantic, cozy and private GETAWAY! It had everything you need. We were spoiled with the hot tub and see through fireplace from the living area to the bedroom. Loved the huge KING size bed too! The location was great with a nice pond. We would definitely come again.

Donna - Review for Alpine Rose on 10/13/2013

The view is great, wish we had timed it a little later when leaves were in full color. Got to fulfill my wish of sitting on the front deck in the rocking chair reading, relaxing and enjoying the views. Great place for our small dogs too. There was actually quite a lot of grassy area for potty time. Because of our dogs, got a little nervous after reading about bear visitors with previous guests- but we didn't see any. Very nice for two people - the extra TV in bedroom in great for couples who don't agree on what to watch.

Manager response: Hi Donna, thank you for sharing your experience at Alpine Rose. Yes, fall color in the lower elevations usually comes the 3rd and 4th week of the month. Maybe next year you can schedule your vacation for a little later so you can enjoy the color show. Thanks and I hope you'll be our guests again!

Melvin P. - Review for Swaying Pines on 10/07/2013

We have just returned home after a week at this cabin. Everything was great, place was clean, decorated beautifully to make it homey and of course pet friendly, which was important to us. It was our first time visiting the area and this place was a perfect selection. It was about 5 minutes into Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg and all amenities - groceries, shopping, shows, restaurants, rides, etc. We also had inquired about a suggestion for a kennel, as we planned a couple of days in Nashville and wanted our Ellie some place safe and we would have no worries about leaving her. One that they owner suggested (although they had not had any official contact with) we checked out by phone before we left was The Barker Lounge. It was great. Then even allow and prefer if possible, a free Meet and Greet time to be sure we and our Ellie were comfortable. We left her for a few hours (free of charge) and we liked it very much, as did she. They really enjoyed having her too, so we felt very comfortable leaving her for 2 days/nights. Another plus, is that the Smokey Mountains National Park was also just minutes from the cabin, for anyone wanting to check that out. We would give this cabin and the owners an A+ One more thing....during the booking process and anytime even while up at the cabin, if you had a question, they promptly responded and answered. They were available by email or phone.

Owner response: Hi Debbie and Melvin, Thank you for the thoughtful and helpful review. I'm glad the Barker Lounge worked out so well for Ellie. I'll be sure to share that with future guests. Hope you can come again!

kalen c. - 10/01/2013

Such a relaxing get away. My husband and I enjoyed the views from the cabin. We had coffee and breakfast on the deck in the cool morning air. The cabin was very clean, the king size bed very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back!

Manager response: Hi Kalen and thanks for posting a review of your stay at Alpine Belle. I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin and had a relaxing honeymoon. Yes, please come again...we'll be here!

Joe - 09/25/2013

Great little cabin close to everything yet far enough away from the touristy traffic laden areas of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (Roughly 2 miles from the main drag). When we arrived it was very clean like no one was there before us which was great. We spent most of the time hiking in the Smoky's so it was nice to come back in the evening time to settle down and relax in this cozy and quite cabin. There is a nice view of a small mountain range from the balconies. We also liked that the cabin, although not totally secluded, was far enough away from the other cabins in the neighborhood. We have stayed in other cabins in the area which are more like a condo chain with basically no privacy. I would like to thank the owners for providing us with a great place to spend a week near the Smoky's and would definitely book here again the future.

Manager response: Hi Joseph, thank you for the thoughtful review. I appreciate that you found it peaceful and private enough...even though we share a driveway with two other cabins. Yes, we have cabins nearby but it's not like the guests are right next door and saying "howdy" from the hot tub! Thank you for your comments and I hope you will be able to come again someday!

Jackie - Review for Water's Edge on 09/22/2013

Just got back from a very enjoyable stay. Amy provides everything you could possibly need. The screened in porch was wonderful. Weather couldn't have been better. Husband really enjoyed the fishing. This is the second time we have rented from Amy. Stayed in Swaying Pines last year and really enjoyed that cabin also. I always read reviews and you can't go wrong renting from Amy.

Owner response: Hi Jackie, thanks for letting us know you and your husband enjoyed Water's Edge. I hope the fishing was good! I appreciate the kind words and please come again someday.

Rachel P. - 09/18/2013

We recently got back home from our trip to the Pigeon Forge, TN area. This little cabin was just perfect! When I say "little", I don't know that I even mean "little" - especially compared to a normal hotel room or even one of those suites. The kitchen was perfect size for a vacation - had everything one would need for basic meal preparation, etc. The bedrooms were decent sized as well! We had six of us - my husband and I, and 4 kids (two teen boys, a ten year old girl and 6 year old boy). We loved the extra loving touches - the video game systems (and I appreciated the games - they played Monkey Ball for hours in the evenings and mornings before we headed out for activities). The location was quite central to everything, yet set far enough that it was quiet and serene. I already miss the view of the mountains from the window and deck. It was highly maintained, clean, serene. I couldn't have asked for more! THANKS! (Oh, and we LOVED the added touches of the little stuffed bear and raccoon! IN some ways, those were the biggest hits with the kiddos!) Thanks for a great stay in TN!

Owner response: Hi Rachel, Thank you for the wonderful review and letting everyone know that a vacation rental is way better than a hotel room, any day! It's not a large cabin but it sounded like GrandView lived comfortably for your family and everyone had a good time. Yes, we include the bear and raccoon just in case you don't get to see the real thing. They babysit the bunk bedroom and keep an eye on things LOL If you ever come back to the Smokies, please look us up!

Matt - 09/10/2013

The cabin is close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and The Great Smokey Mountains National Park. The cabin was very clean and the views were great especially watching a thunderstorm roll in over the mountains. It was as advertised and if you need anything Amy is there to help you out. Our two boys enjoyed playing pool and darts and the hot tub came in handy after a day of hiking on the AT.

Manager response: Thank you Matt for the nice review. It was nice meeting you at the cabin and yes, we aim to be there if guests need help. Sometimes if I'm nearby, you'll see me...if not, Rita the housekeeper or Robert the maintenance man are my right-hand team! Please come again and maybe you can hike more of the AT next visit.

Matt - 09/10/2013

The cabin is close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and The Great Smokey Mountains National Park. The cabin was very clean and the views were great especially watching a thunderstorm roll in over the mountains. It was as advertised and if you need anything Amy is there to help you out. Our two boys enjoyed playing pool and darts and the hot tub came in handy after a day of hiking on the AT.

Manager response: Hi Matt, it was a pleasure meeting you while I was in town. I don't get to say hello to many of our guests so I find it a real treat to be able to spend a few minutes with them. I'm glad you and the boys had some good times together in the park. Hiking the some of the Appalachian Trail--that must have been quite an experience. Please come again anytime!

mare - Review for Water's Edge on 08/24/2013

This log cabin was immaculate! It was warm and inviting. Lots of special touches. The screened in porch was so wonderful for night time hot tub visits without bugs. The new king sized mattress on the log bed was so comfortable. No scary drives up a mountain at night to reach it either. Yet still private. The owner Amy was a real pleasure to work with. Next time we visit the Smokies and Pigeon Forge area, we will be staying at her cabin again for sure. Try it, you'll love it too!

Owner response: Hi Marianne, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sold on screened porches, too. Only two of our cabins have them and now that guests comment on them, I think they are a valuable amenity. And here I always thought they impeded the view LOL Thank you for taking time to write a review and please come again!

Janie E. - 08/03/2013

So glad we checked out this site for a possible vacation destination. Had a wonderful stay. Great view. The cabin was very clean and easy access. Close to everything we wanted to do (especially the zip line). Quiet and relaxing. Will definately will be repeat customers. Didn't want to leave!!!!!!!!!!!

Manager response: Hi Janie, thank you for sharing your comments. When someone says they didn't want to leave, I know we did our job LOL Thank you and I look forward to having you as our guests sometime in the future!

Johnny P. - 07/31/2013

My family of 4 spent 4 days here. It is just the right size for our family. The home was well-maintained with everything we needed for the kitchen. Beautiful views from the top deck made it a pleasure to go out in the morning and relax and read. The cabin is easy to get to, but I will say that the driveway up was steep and curvy for my wife. It was never an issue, but at least be aware of it. I am from Indiana however so we only have straight and flat roads! In total, we loved the place and our kids are looking forward to another trip!

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Johnny and I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay! Yes, the drive up to the cabin is steeper than most of us are used to. A few trips up and down the mountain usually help with familiarity and confidence. Hope you can come back again someday!

Kristy - 07/26/2013

We had a very relaxing time in the cabin. It was close to everything, yet it was in a very private setting. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and comfort. We would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a affordable get away for the family and pets. The property manager is also a dream to work with.

Manager response: Thank you for the extremely generous compliment! "A dream to work with" is mighty nice to hear...thanks! Rita and Tracy work hard to keep the cabin in top shape and I appreciate that you liked the cleanliness. I'll let them know. Please come again next year!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 19 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note