Reviews

Reviews

God's Child - Review for Water's Edge on 11/08/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We love this cabin! Very close to everything and the owners make sure you feel right at home!

Owner response: God's Child, thank you for the kind review. I'm glad you felt right at home and well taken care of. Please come again!

Mike B. - Review for Key to my Heart on 11/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a wonderful stay at the "Keys to My Heart" cabin this weekend. We had been wanting to take our pets on vacation with us for a long time, and finally decided this was the weekend for it. The cabin was exactly as described in the description, and it was wonderfully furnished. We didn't use the hot tub or the Jacuzzi, but they looked inviting as well. Cabin was clean and move in ready. I had been looking for a cabin not too far from Pigeon Forge, and this was it. Very easy to find, and close to all the shopping and entertainment Pigeon Forge and Sevierville have to offer. I would have no issue recommending this cabin and owner to friends. Amy was very easy to work with, she provided good information about the cabin, and I had no need to contact her during our stay. It really met our expectations, and our whole family had a great time. Will stay here again for sure if Amy will let us.

Owner response: Hi Mike, it's great to know that Key to My Heart meet your expectations. We always try to aim high and there's nothing more rewarding than to hear we met the mark. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope you'll be back someday for another visit to the Smokies!

Tracey Y. - Review for Alpine Rose on 11/03/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This little cabin was just right!! The perfect size and everything you will need was there. Amy was wonderful!! She responded to all my questions and concerns. I would recommend this place to anyone!! Next visit we want to bring more people so we will need a bigger place but I will go through Amy to get the next one if possible. Thanks for a great mini vacation! Tracey

Manager response: Thanks for the super review, Tracey. I'm so glad you enjoyed Alpine Rose. Yes, it's definitely a "couples cabin." We have several other cabins that sleep 6-7 guests so if you make another trip to the Smokies, I'll be happy to help you find a great place to stay.

Lisa S. - Review for Hillside Haven on 11/01/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

They thought of everything with this cabin: hot tub towels, pack n' play and high chair for infants, games, dvds, and any kitchen dishes you could need. Comfy bed, great location, and gorgeous views!

Manager response: Thank you, Lisa. What a great compliment! Please come again anytime--we'd love to have you back.

JARROD B. - Review for Alpine Belle on 11/01/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

i loved the home feel. all you had to do is go to the grocery and you have everything else you need to cook.(even spices). so close to any attraction you want to go to. The hot tub is amazing! i had a blast and cant wait to come back with our children!!!

Manager response: Jarrod, thanks for the great review. I love hearing that our honeymooning guests really enjoyed their stay because oftentimes that means they'll be back! We enjoy being ambassadors to the area and welcoming our guests to this special place. Thanks for the compliments and if you ever want to bring the kids, we have 2BR cabins available if needed. Or just come back to Alpine Belle for an anniversary celebration. We'd love to host your stay anytime.

Emily A. - Review for Hillside Haven on 10/31/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was a lovely place with a great view. We really enjoyed our stay!

Manager response: Thanks Emily! Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hillside Haven. Please come again.

Joe K. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 10/30/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I along with another couple spent 5days/4 nights at Mountain Laurel. It was everything we were told plus more. The amenities were more abundant than the description on the web page. New linens, towels, toiletries, etc. The property was very clean. The directions to the cabin were spot on and easy to follow. We have been going to the Gatlinburg area for years but this was our first stay in a cabin. It could not have gone better. We will definitely be going back. I would highly recommend this property for either a 1 or 2 couples stay. The only negative, which really was small and I didn't even bother to call Amy about was that I couldn't find where to turn on the fireplace in the bedroom.

Manager response: Joe, what a nice compliment on Mountain Laurel. I think we've converted you from hotels to cabins! It's hard to go back to a hotel room after you've had the space and amenities in a cabin 😉 I'm so glad you mentioned the fireplace switch. I thought we had put instructions in the cabin for the lower level fireplaces, so if it's missing I'll make sure to create new ones. Thanks for alerting me because we're now into fireplace season. Please come again--we'd love to host you the next time you're here.

Amy G. - Review for Nature's Nest on 10/29/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We traveled 8 hours to get to this cabin, and it was a great experience. We're use to taking beach vacations with our 10 & 12 year old, but wanted something new this year. It was amazing! The cabin was clean, and looks exactly like the pictures. We had a great time playing pool at night with the kids after long days of hiking, ziplining, shopping, and eating. You do need to mentally prepare yourself for the road leading up to the cabin, but by night 2 we were pros. Basically, drive slow and be cautious to your surroundings (and if it makes you feel better tap the horn every now an then to alert potential drivers coming down). We were bummed we didn't see any bears, but maybe that's not so bad 🙂 The cabin had a great view, just like the picture shows, and we had a great time. We rented a movie from redbox one night and had a family movie night curling up on the couch with the fireplace going. Enjoyed the family games that were there for us to use also. We have great memories from this vacation, thank you for making the cabin feel so inviting with no surprises.

Manager response: Thank you, Amy, for sharing your family's experience at Nature's Nest. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and everyone had a good time. We love hearing that guests spent time together at the cabin just having fun times together. The owners, Tony and Sherry, have put their heart into the cabin and love sharing it with their guests. Thank you for the kind words and we hope you'll return if the mountains call you back again. We have no beaches but we sure have fun!

Mona L. - Review for Swaying Pines on 10/27/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great time. Fishing was good. Weather was good. Cabin was perfect. No complaints at all; only smiles.

Owner response: Wow, good fishing, good weather, good cabin. Thank you for the words of praise, Mona! I'm tickled you enjoyed your stay and please come again anytime. We love happy guests 🙂

Gary H. - Review for Alpine Rose on 10/25/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and i truly enjoyed staying at your cabin. Perfect location close to everything we wanted to do in the Smoky mountains, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and just far enough away from the crowds. Very private area with beautiful scenery from the front deck. The cabin was very clean and well maintained and that review comes from my wife and she is very picky but I also agree with her review. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed. The king size bed was very comfortable. Also we would like to thank you for opening your cabin the allowing dogs they seem to really enjoy their time there also. Just one thing which was no big deal for us but your instructions said there was free long distance phone service but no phone in the cabin. Again we would like to tell you we really enjoyed our stay at your cabin. We plan on staying again.

Manager response: Gary, thanks for the review! And letting me know that the phone needs looking into. I wasn't aware of that and we'll need to make sure we get a replacement. I'm happy that you enjoyed Alpine Rose and will hopefully be back again!

Bryant S. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 10/25/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Very clean and comfortable, definitely recommended for anyone.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Bryant. We aim to please all ages and I'm thrilled you found it a good fit for your October trip to the Smokies. Please come again!

Rachel M. - Review for Alpine Belle on 10/24/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed at Alpine Belle for our Pigeon Forge vacation. The cabin was very clean and cozy. Amy was wonderful to work with always responding in a timely manner to emails. I highly recommend this cabin! Porch views was enjoyed greatly each morning drinking my coffee.

Manager response: Thank you for the super compliments, Rachel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Alpine Belle and would recommend it to others. Can't ask for much more than that! Please come again anytime--we'd love to host your stay next time in the Smokies.

Rachel R. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 10/24/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The property was perfect for my family! Plenty of entertainment and well-equipped! I liked most how clean it was! I'm kind of particular, so I'm always a little nervous about what we will find when we go places or rent places, but I had nothing to worry about here! We had a great time! The only negative was we were hoping to be able to go on some trails or explore the area but there wasn't really anywhere to go. But we loved it all!! Very fun! We will likely stay here again for our next trip to Gatlinburg!

Manager response: Thank you, Rachel! I'll be sure to share this with our housekeepers because that's all to their credit. I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin and we'd love to have you back again.

Susan M. - Review for Hillside Haven on 10/23/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

So happy that we choose this cabin. I say "dessert" because the National Park was definetly the main course, we were in awe the entire time, but coming back to this cabin each day was dessert. It was the perfect size, decorated with attention to the theme that the owners created. The kitchen was great, good quality of amenities provided (not $store crap). Beds were very comfortable as was all the furniture. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water too. I particularly liked the upper bedroom I used it for a reading room at night. I loved opening the balcony door and allowing the fresh mountain air inside while listening to the rustle of leaves. I applaude Bob and Dee on their hard work transforming this place and Amy and her staff for making you feel like your the first guest to ever use it. We look forward to staying here again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Manager response: Susan, I can't wait to share your review with Dee and Bob. What a super compliment, to say that you felt like the very first guests. After almost two years of rentals (Memorial Day-early January), that really means a lot to us. And our cleaning team, Donna and Michael, get much of the credit too because they are the ones who do the heavy lifting--keeping it clean and in good order from week to week. Thank you so much for the good words and I hope you'll be our guests again!

Anonymous - Review for Key to my Heart on 10/23/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a relaxing 8 days at this cabin! It was perfectly stocked with all essential items. The new granite in the kitchen was beautiful, along with all the other changes! We hope to be back in the spring!

Owner response: Thank you, Anonymous! I'm glad you liked the new granite counters. We were putting them in our new cabin around the corner from Water's Edge and I decided it was time to lose the green laminate lol. I'm going to update the bathroom sink, too, so hopefully I'll have that done over the winter and ready for you next spring 😉

Keith C. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 10/21/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was so thoughtfully set up and prepared for it's guests. I was very impressed with the detail to comfort and the effort to make anyone or everyone feel at home. The little details like a welcoming snack basket to the extra supplies that you might need and may have forgotten. Very clean, wonderfully decorated, pet-friendly and most importantly secure. The location was perfect, private but not too secluded, minutes drive to amenities and attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Owner response: Keith, thank you for the kind comments. I never tire of hearing guests say they appreciated our attention to detail. To me, the small things are what sets a good vacation rental apart. But more importantly, it makes for happier guests! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we'll be able to host you again someday. Please come back anytime.

Buckeyes - Review for Swaying Pines on 10/21/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been visiting the Smokies for many years and have stayed at other VRBO condos, etc. Bar none, this was the nicest, most equipped and accommodating of all. It was everything and more than pictured. We truly enjoyed our stay! Amy was so sweet to work with...one of the best owners we have ever dealt with. Excited to go again. You can tell that Amy and her husband really take pride in their adorable cabin.

Owner response: Thank you Buckeyes, for such nice words. I'm flattered by the compliments 🙂 This is a 7-day-a-week job and there's nothing nicer than to learn that our guests were extremely pleased with their experience. Thank you. Please come again so we can wow you again!

Melinda M. - Review for Hillside Haven on 10/17/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved our time at Hillside Haven. The area has so many attractions to offer, but the cabin lets you enjoy the quiet and scenery of the mountains. The location was perfect for us and we felt at home during our stay. The cabin has been beautifully remodeled with much attention to detail. We look forward to a return visit!

Manager response: Melinda, thank you for the review. Hillside Haven is one of those special places where you feel like you've found your own little piece of paradise up on top the mountain. I'm glad it felt like home to you! Please come again anytime.

Daniel W. - Review for Alpine Belle on 10/17/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We came for our 20th anniversary and had a wonderful time. The cabin was cozy and a perfect getaway for 2. The rocking chairs on the porch with gorgeous views was perfect! Highly recommend!!

Manager response: Daniel, thank you for leaving a review and letting us know you enjoyed Alpine Belle. I'm thrilled you had a great anniversary trip. Nothing better than to hear that guests had a good time for their special occasions. Hope you'll be back next year for your 21st!

Lisa H. - Review for Alpine Rose on 10/17/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Alpine Rose is a wonderful cabin perfect for a getaway for the 2 of us! My husband and I will leave the cabin later this morning after 4 nights of relaxation and a fun overall trip. A trip to Knoxville for a big Alabama Crimson Tide victory made it even better! 🐘🏈 The bed and pillows are so comfortable, and the hot tub has been a great way to end each day in relaxation before retiring for the night. The cabin size is nice for 2 people....cozy! There is privacy on top of this hill, for sure! The ONLY drawback is the coffeemaker. After seeing how slowly it brews a pot of coffee, we decided to time it. It took 45 minutes to brew one pot of coffee. If we come back, we will bring our own coffeemaker! 😜😂 We would definitely come back to the Alpine Rose....clean and comfy! What a wonderful time we have had during this stay!

Manager response: Lisa, thanks for your review! I'm glad you're an Alabama fan because if you'd been a Tennessee Vol, your review might have been on a more somber note after the whipping we got on Saturday LOL The Tide definitely rolled through Knoxville! I'm happy you enjoyed Alpine Rose and liked the accommodations and location. Thanks for alerting me to the coffeemaker. No one should have to wait 45 minutes for a pot of coffee! We'll get a replacement ASAP. Hope to see you back next year.

Teresa F. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 10/16/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay was fabulous! The cabin was beautiful and each of us had our favorite amenity! We will be back for another great family get away!

Manager response: Teresa, I love to hear that our guests loved the cabin and there was something for everyone. Thank you for the review and I hope you'll be back soon.

Felicia T. - Review for Hillside Haven on 10/14/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Very clean and comfortable cabin. I am a neat nut. I look for bugs and cobwebs. Not one found. Hot tub and showers very clean Cozy. Suggestion. Arrive early. GPS is not your friend at night, however Amy Greener is, we arrived safely thanks to her. Basic cabin equipment available. That includes coffee maker, toaster, fan, small radio, cleaning supply. Nicely decorated. It is small, just know that you should love the one you are with, however plenty of hiding spots in the cabin to get away. Loved the screens in every door entry. They were in great shape and locked. Keeps the bugs out. Secluded and peaceful. Excellent location for pigeon forge and gatlinburg. Easy access. Next time we will stay away from the parkway strip. Once you turn onto Mills street the world disappears. We loved it. We will be back. The Abercrombies 10/2 to 10/12.

Manager response: Felicia, thank you for the wonderful review. I will be sure to forward this to Dee and Bob, the owners as well as Donna and Michael, our housekeepers. I'm sure they will be happy to read your comments! Congratulations on your wedding and I hope we can host you again someday!

Keith - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 10/10/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We checked in on Oct. 2 and checked out on Oct. 7. Everything was perfect. Amy is the best we have ever dealt with. We will definitely be back next year. Thanks Amy for a great stay !

Owner response: Aww, thank you for the super compliment, Keith. You were a wonderful guest and I really appreciated your phone call the morning of your checkout to alert me of a leak that was starting in the bathroom. I was able to contact our maintenance man right away and he took care of it, so thank you for being such a considerate guest. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the cabin, too. Please come again anytime!

Rae E. - Review for Swaying Pines on 10/10/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Swaying Pines, very comfortable, GREAT DECK ! Had everything we needed. Great location , close to both areas, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, just cruise down the hill and your on the Parkway. Amy was wonderful , very accommodating .

Owner response: Rae, thank you for the compliments. I'll be sure to pass on the words of praise for the deck to our builder-friends from Michigan. They'll be here in a couple weeks to put on a new roof on our home back north, so I know they'll love hearing you enjoyed their craftsmanship! I enjoyed hosting your stay and if you ever come this way again, we'd love to have you back at Swaying Pines.

Marie J. - Review for Key to my Heart on 10/09/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Beautiful cabin - nicely decorated - amenities very nice

Owner response: Thank you, Marie! It was a pleasure talking with you prior to your stay and I'm happy you found everything to your liking. Please come back again someday!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 2 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU