Reviews

Reviews

marcelo c. - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/24/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Great cabin ! Very comfortable for 3-4 people. Super clean and well maintained. 5 min drive from the last traffic light ( #10 ) in Pigeon Forge. Close to town but far away for privacy. Nice views of the mountains. Would highly recommend.

Manager response: Hi Marcelo, Thanks for the recommendation. I agree, it's such a nice, quiet location being only 5 minutes away from all the traffic and people. BTW, thanks for letting us know about the washing machine not draining properly. The appliance repair man came out after you checked out and repaired the lid switch. Now it works perfectly. Please come again, Marcelo...we'd love to have your family back again.

Nell - Review for Water's Edge on 07/19/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family of 4 plus our bulldog stayed here last week. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back. Amy was so great to work with and answered all my questions promptly. The cabin is in great shape and is just like the pictures. My son loved fishing in the pond and I enjoyed watching him from the rocking chair on the covered deck. The bed was super comfortable and we all slept well. We just let our son sleep with us in the King bed and our daughter slept in the pack n play. The kitchen had everything we needed including several pans and utensils. Plus there are several spices too. The oven worked great. The location is good. Close enough to everything, but secluded too. It was so quiet the only thing we heard were the frogs. We would highly recommend this cabin and would like to stay there again in the future! Thank you Amy for sharing your cabin and being so kind.

Owner response: Hi Jannell, I'm glad you enjoyed the new bed! We just replaced it a few weeks ago and you're the first to let us know how it slept. The "old" one was only 3 years old but way too firm IMHO. This one is a nice blend of soft memory foam on top but still firm enough for good support. Yes, those frogs are plenty loud at night...they will definitely keep you company at the cabin LOL I'm glad your family had a nice vacation and please call me if you ever make a return trip to the Smokies. Thanks Jannell!

Matt - Review for GrandView on 07/13/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Never having stayed in the area before, I was unsure as to what to do - cabin or hotel. When I decided that a cabin would make more sense (family of 6, incl 4 grown kids ages 14-23), I did a lot of research. When I came to Amy's listing, I was pretty sure what I saw wash what we'd like. Her listing is very informative and the pics are accurate. You can tell she loves her place by the attention to the details. The cabin was fabulous - comfortable, nicely decorated and furnished, spacious deck, awesome view, peaceful and isolated (even though a cabin on either side never knew they were there) yet convenient to Pigeon Forge (2 miles) and Gatlinburg (6 miles) and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Really couldn't ask for a better place for our stay. Even the drive up the "hill", though steep, easy to do (paved all the way) as long as you are careful. Amy was fantastic in her communications, her directions were spot on, she was very friendly and prompt in her response to any question I had. Loved the cabin, loved the stay. Made our trip to TN a memorable one and I'm certain we will return.

Owner response: Hi Matt, thank you for the wonderful review. As first time visitors to the area, I'm thrilled that you feel you made a good choice with GrandView and had a super nice vacation. I'm glad we made the cut after all your research. Next time you come back, please give us a call!

Gerald - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/12/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our second stay here. Enjoyed every minute of it. Cabin was excellent.....everyone involved with our stay was excellent, could not be more helpful. Already planning next years stay here!!!

Ron - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/11/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I plus our Cocker Spaniel all immensely enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and well equipped. We loved the view from the front porch, it was very secluded. Even so it was very conveniently located to places we wanted to visit in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We will be back.

Stacy - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/09/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is great and I highly recommend it to anyone. Very clean and welcoming. The kids loved the pool table and the adults loved the hot tub! Looking forward to our next visit!

Manager response: Thanks for the recommendation, Stacey! Please come again.

JJ - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/09/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay was wonderful. We found the cabin to be immaculate. It was roomy, beautifully decorated and met our every need. Amy was able to accommodate a very last minute request for a Pack and Play and a highchair. We so enjoyed every minute of our stay and would not have changed a thing. My wife is a tough critic and it was her first time staying in a cabin. She was thrilled with the entire experience. Thank-you for making our Fall Trip to the mountains such a special one. A special thanks to Amy Greener.

Manager response: Thank you JJ. I'm always happy to help our guests. I'm so glad we met the mark, too! Please come again.

Melissa - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/08/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband, baby, mother, and I spent a long weekend in this cabin, and it was perfect. The location is great, the layout is wonderful, and we really appreciated that a pack-n-play and high chair were provided for us upon request. That made life a little easier. The beds were comfortable, showers were great, and everything was impeccably clean. We would definitely stay here again if we vacationed in the area.

Max & Jan - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/06/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

The listing description on VRBO was accurate. It was a little confusing deciding which switchback to take but there were yellow signs to indicate where to go. The listing photos helped us identify our cabin as there were others on the hilltop. The cabin was very clean and well-maintained. Having the pool table there was great as one day the weather was rainy so it was used alot. I would recommend this property to everyone who would want to stay in the area. We went to the Dixie Stampede, spent the most time in the Smoky NP sightseeing and hiking to see waterfalls. Because of rain we didn't make it to Dollywood. We enjoyed Calhouns & Bennetts in Gatlinburg for meals. Loved the area.

Hobiekat - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/06/2013
4/54/54/54/54/5

The cabin was well stocked and plenty spacious for 2 families and a dog! We had a great time, located at the Gatlinburg end of Pigeon Forge. The view is spectacular! Nice, clean,comfortable, lots of fun!!

Audra S. - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/05/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband, daughter, dog and myself stayed in this cabin in late May 2013. We would rent it again and highly recommend it. The location is great - it is in the mountains, but only minutes from the commercial areas, there is a decent view from the upstairs of the mountains, with a very convenient location in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, so both are easily accessed. Amy was fantastic to work with on the rental and we were so happy to find a cabin that was pet friendly. Do not let pet friendly scare you either - it was INCREDIBLY clean! They have linens if you allow pets on the furniture (our dog is not allowed), so it stays very well kept. The two bedrooms and two full baths are downstairs (as well as the new, very clean, hot tub on the downstairs deck, which we enjoyed) and the living/ kitchen/ dining area are upstairs along with a half bath and a second deck. The cabin and furnishings are not luxury, but they are clean and well appointed. I think you will find this a terrific cabin assuming you aren't searching for high end accommodations. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and again, found Amy to be incredibly helpful through the booking process. Enjoy your stay!

Manager response: Hi Audra, I am so flattered by your review. Thank you for the kind words and I hope you'll consider another stay in the future. We'd love to have you back again : )

Mary - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/05/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a fabulous time at this lovely cabin. The drive UP was beautiful and a little exciting for this gal who is used to the flat lands of Illinois. The area was quiet and relaxing, but still very close to all the tourist stuff around Gatlinburg. We loved our time there and look forward to going back sometime in the future.

Manager response: Hi Dan and Mary, Yes it is a bit exciting to drive up to the cabin. I'm a flatlander from the midwest, too, so I can relate to that feeling. It's nice to know you enjoyed your stay and found everything comfortable and clean. Please come again!

Cathy J. - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/05/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved the cabin, we will be back in November! Cabin # 482445

Manager response: Thank you, Catherine. We have plenty of November dates still open, or any time you'd like to return. It was a pleasure having you as our guests!

Bob & Mary - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/05/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Very nice place to stay.The view from the front of the cabin was great & the place was clean & well kept. Amy was very easy to deal with. A+++

Manager response: Hi Robert, thank you for the compliments and I hope you will be able to come again sometime!

Onajourney - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/05/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

After searching thru endless possibilities for cabin rentals in the Gatlinburg area, we ended up staying at this cabin and what a great decision that was! It had everything we could have wanted and more. Loved drinking coffee in the morning on the upper deck with a great view, and coming home from a day of exploring and soaking in the hot tub. It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well stocked and the dvds, and games were a nice touch. Very handy having a washer/dryer also. Perfectly located not far from town, yet when you're at the cabin it feels like you're just up in the mountains. Ziplines and horseback riding nearby was great! Hope to be back in a few years!

Manager response: Hi Lisa, I couldn't ask for a nicer or more thorough review. Thank you! I know what you mean--searching for the perfect rental can be a real effort. The cabins all start to look the same after awhile. But I'm glad that we stood out enough that you choose our cabin and found it comfortable, clean and a good location for your vacation. Please come again!

rick - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/05/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

NICE AND PRIVATE AT END OF THE RD.WASHROOM AND BEDROOMS DOWNSTAIRS. THE LIVING ROOM AND DINING ROOM UPSTAIRS WITH HALF BATH. FIREPLACE AND DECK ALSO UPSTAIRS. HOT TUB ON PORCH DOWNSTAIRS. PETFRIENDLY. POOL TABLE MOVIES GAMES WIFI.GREAT FOR FAMILIES OR COUPLE.

Manager response: Hi Rick, thank you for your review. Yes, the road ends at MountainView Haven. You can't go any further LOL. I am glad you enjoyed the location, view and the amenities. Hope you'll come again!

Florida folks - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/05/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great stay at the cabin. It's in a great location ,close to Pigeon Forge and Gatliburg. The bed were comfortable, and we enjoyed the fire place and the pool table. we would love to stay there again !

Manager response: Hi Liz, thanks for sharing your review. We would love to have your family back any time of the year!

RRH - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/30/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I (and our 9 year old golden retriever) enjoyed this cabin very much over the holiday weekend. It has a screened in porch, which served as a welcome deterrent to the bugs, plus there is also a second story balcony AND an outdoor patio for grilling! The location is minutes from the strip in PF, but it still was private and quiet. Cabin was very clean, and the amenities provided were way more extensive than other cabins I've stayed in (air fresheners, dog biscuits, fresh flowers, candy...I could go on!). This is worth the money, especially if you want to bring your pet as opposed to boarding them (which can cost a fortune). Honestly, though, you wouldn't know it was a "pet friendly" cabin cause it was so well-maintained and clean.

Owner response: Rachel, what a surprise to see this glowing review in my inbox today. Thank you so much! I just realized we haven't had someone write a review for the TreeHouse in 9 months, so I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. I hope we can be your hosts again in the future!

Hope - Review for Water's Edge on 04/22/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay here was totally relaxing. The cabin itself was beautiful and so comfy. It was great to be able to enjoy all the sights and then return to the peace and quiet of nature. Amy's eye for detail is exquisite and she certainly goes out of her way to make certain her guests are comfortable. We were glad our first trip to Tennessee was spent at "Water's Edge". Anyone staying in this cabin will certainly have no regrets.

Owner response: Hi Hope, what a sweet review. Thank you for making my day! And I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and your first trip to Tennessee. Hopefully this will be the start of many more visits to this beautiful state. Please come again!

Bob & Martha - Review for Alpine Rose on 04/20/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

Great one bedroom cabin with spectacular mountain views. Very clean and well maintained property. Would definitely stay here again. Minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, away from noise and the crowds. Nice and quiet location.

Manager response: Thank you, Bob. I am glad you enjoyed Alpine Rose and had a great experience. Just call me when you're ready for another trip to Gatlinburg!

Deana - Review for Swaying Pines on 04/07/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

I could not have picked a better place to stay for Spring Break with 3 teenage boys! The house felt like home, was clean and welcoming, the location was PERFECT, relaxing and peaceful! The boys enjoyed the hot tub, the horseshoe pits, the large backyard to throw the football around and taking morning jogs around the large private pond. The beds were very comfortable. There was one issue with one of the bedroom TV's and Amy solved the problem ASAP! If I had to list one thing I did not like with the house, it would be that the downstairs bathroom did not have a shower. Other than that, the house was just what we needed. We can't wait to come back!! Thanks Amy 🙂

Owner response: Hi Deana, I'm thrilled you had a fantastic spring break with the boys and enjoyed Swaying Pines for the week. Yes, I want to install a shower downstairs so bad. It's on my honey-please-let's-get-this-done list and has been for some time. This is Rick's favorite cabin so maybe I can get his OK to redo the bathroom in the off-season. Thanks for the review and we'd love to have you back again anytime!

gz - Review for GrandView on 04/06/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabine was great. We've been to many cabines in US and in Israel, but none of them is reaching your standard. As I wrote, you really thought of everything. All is in place, nothing is missing, all well and detailed explained…. Big YES. Zahavi family, Hod Hasharon, Israel.

Owner response: Thank you, Guy! I'm so flattered by your review. We try to do our best and it's wonderful that everything came together perfectly for your family's trip to the Smokies. Thank you for being our guests!

God's Child - Review for Water's Edge on 04/03/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a wonderful time during our stay there. It is such great cabin. The location is beautiful with all the trees and lake. We woke up to an amazing sight the next morning of our stay. We had snow all around which made it look even more beautiful! We have stayed at many cabins, but this was the best that seemed to think of their guests. Not only was there spices stocked for us to use and candy in the dish, but our dogs even had biscuits waiting for them. There seemed to be just little extras that made our stay special. We will certainly book again!

Owner response: Thank you for the review, Kathy! I wish I could have taken credit for the pretty snowfall but that's out of my skill set LOL I appreciate that you enjoyed all the little extras. It's just how we like to treat our guests. Please come again anytime...the welcome mat is out!

Mousseau 5 - Review for Swaying Pines on 04/02/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

During our Grandchildren's spring break, we stayed with our son, daughter-in-law, and grandkids at this excellent property in Gatlinburg. The accommodations were clean and well appointed. Especially, the kitchen was excellently equipped with all we needed to prepare & serve meals for our group (saved lots on expenses). The Jacuzzi really was a pearl of our stay; and, we were in it daily. The location was quiet and out of the way - with quick access to the Great Smoky Mountains Nat'l Park, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge. Our owners were very responsive and helpful; and, we felt welcomed and at ease during our stay. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Owner response: Thank you, Gary and family! It's great to know that Swaying Pines was a comfortable retreat for your vacation. It's not fancy but we aim to make it comfortable and well put together so you can concentrate on relaxing and having a good time. I'm glad you liked the kitchen set up. We've had many family dinners there and it's nice to have everything you need. Please come again!

The Honeymooners - Review for Water's Edge on 03/13/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is a beautiful and well-maintained cabin with all of the necessities for a care-free and great time! Fully stocked kitchen with everything from pitchers to muffin pans to cook with with, full size fridge, no linens or towels to have to bring to it, relaxing hottub as well as heart-shaped tub with jets, board games, video games and movies provided, and it is far enough from the bustle of the parkway but close enough to tour around to everything. Had an awesome stay and wished it could of been longer. Amy is a great lady to work with and a stay at her cabin is definitely worth every penny! (I'm just sorry that she didn't have a motorized vacuum there so I could clean up after my shedding Akita - had a broom and push vacuum but it's no match for an Akita's blowing coat!) 🙂

Owner response: Hi Barbara, I am so happy you enjoyed everything at the cabin. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family--I rarely get to say hello to our guests! It's nice to know that you enjoyed your vacation and found everything comfortable and in good order. That's always the goal. Please come again anytime!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 20 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU