Reviews

Reviews

Sissy's mom & dad - Review for Water's Edge on 03/01/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have looked around the area for cabins to stay in that are nice but yet allow pets, if you are looking for that THIS IS THE ONE!!! We came and stayed for four days and wish we could have stayed longer. It is close to town, yet far enough you get no noise. The wild turkeys came and visited, and the pond in front of the cabin is great. We could not have asked for a nicer person to rent from than Amy, she did everythng she could to make our stay a wonderful experience. Our little Yorkie loved the place and felt right at home staying here while we went into town to have dinner and shop. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. The screened in porch is wonderful to sit out at night but no bugs, the hot tub was great, and a very comfortable bed. My husband says I am a clean freak, but this was as clean as it could be and everything you need is provided. Thanks Amy for allowing us to stay and hope to be back this year. Larry, Vicki & Sissy

Owner response: Hi Vicki, thank you for sharing your experience at Water's Edge. It was great to have you as our guests, and Sissy, too! I hope you can come back another time.

Randy - Review for Water's Edge on 02/27/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Water's Edge and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were looking for a cabin getaway for the weekend, that would accommodate our two small dogs, and provide the privacy we were after. The Water's Edge met all of our expectations, from the wood floors and walls to the stone fireplace. It was perfect place to spend some quality time. Thanks for your hospitality.

Owner response: Hi Randy, thank you for the positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin. We welcome you to come back anytime...the pets, too!

Shelley - Review for Alpine Belle on 02/22/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I spent 4 nights in the Alpine Belle and we loved every minute of it. The cabin is so clean and comfortable. We loved waking up in the morning and drinking coffee on the beautiful deck overlooking the mountains. The cabin has everything you need and more. The hot tub is amazing. The bed is comfortable. The location is AWESOME. It's the perfectly located minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I would HIGHLY recommend staying in this beautiful cabin. Well done!!!

Manager response: Hi Shelley, wow I am so happy you loved Alpine Belle that much! Thank you for making our day. I know Kurt and Lore will be just as happy to know you found everything clean, comfortable and like we say it is in our VRBO listing. Thank you for sharing that so others will feel comfortable choosing Alpine Belle. I hope you and your husband can come back again someday.

Mb - Review for Alpine Belle on 02/01/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

My boyfriend and I stayed at Alpine Belle for a week last summer. The cabin was just as described. The furnishings were very nice and the cabin was spotless when we arrived. The whirlpool tub in the bedroom and the hot tub on the back deck were added benefit. The view was great and we enjoyed sitting out on the front deck in the mornings and evenings. Location is great and just a short drive from town. Pets are allowed with advance notice and an extra fee. Our two dogs enjoyed their vacation also. Many of the cabins the area are situated right on the road and barely enough parking space for one car. The Alpine cabins set off the main road so are more private and each has a nice paved parking spot that is off the road. We didn't have to worry about the car being hit. My boyfriend's sister and her husband vacation in this area every October and have stayed at each of the Alpine cabins. Both highly recommended this cabin and we certainly were not disappointed.

Manager response: Thank you, Marybeth! I appreciate your thoughtful review of the cabin and that you liked it so much. Please come again anytime.

SL - Review for Alpine Belle on 01/27/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

We just returned from our weekend getaway, the cabin was so clean and everything that we needed was there, I couldn't ask for a better experience from the first email sent to inquire about the cabin to when we were packing to head back home. Thank you Amy for everything! we had a great time, hope to come again 🙂

Manager response: Hi Stacy, I am so happy to hear from you that everything was okay...even with the threat of bad weather over the weekend. Thank you for letting me know it all worked out well and you had a good time! I hope you can come again when the weather is warm and the mountain is full of color.

Wanda - Review for Water's Edge on 01/22/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

I just returned from a wonderful stay at Water's Edge with my husband and our dog, Jack. What you see in the pics is exactly what you get. The cabin was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare any meal or you can be in Pigeon Forge at one of the many great restaurants in about 10 minutes. I was pleased to find the cabin stocked with items that I have never had supplied at other cabins like hand soaps, air freshener, cleaners, a generous supply of hangers and even a suction cup hook in the shower. I didn't have to unpack any of mine. Amy has thought of every detail to make your rental experience at great one. Our only regret is that it was too cold to enjoy the screen porch overlooking the fish pond. WiFi connected quickly every time and the fireplace was just perfect after a cold day in Pigeon Forge. I completely agree with all the comments about Amy. She was an absolute pleasure to work with! I would recommend Water's Edge to any couple looking for a clean, cozy place to getaway. We will definitely choose Water's Edge for a future stay.

Owner response: Hi Wanda, I'm so glad you enjoyed Water's Edge. I agree, the weather didn't cooperate well...wish I could have ordered up some sunshine and 60 degrees for you! Please come again anytime.

Stef, Chris, and Abby - Review for Swaying Pines on 01/05/2013
5/55/55/55/55/5

As usual, Amy had us feeling like family from the moment we arrived! The "Pines" was clean and neat as a pin and stocked with everything we needed but groceries. And my husband took care of that!!!! And our big friend "The Golden" came to see us the day we arrived and regularly during our stay. He also came the morning we were leaving and tried his hardest to convince us to stay. I wanted to bring him home with us!!!!!! The beds were wonderfully comfortable and I wanted to spend too much time in them. The fireplace was so cozy that when we got back home, we went to Lowe's and bought us an electric one so that we could have that feeling all winter here in AL. Chris really enjoys the hot tub and Abby really enjoys walking around the neighborhood and around the lake. I just enjoyed being there again and forgetting all my worries. The biggest decisions that I made while we were there was what to wear each day and what to eat. And we finally met you Amy!!! You are just as warm and wonderful as we thought you would be! And every time we have stayed with you, which has been many times, we have been more than satisfied!!! We look forward to the next time!!! Much success to you and Rick and your family in all that you do!! We are thankful to have you as a friend and "landlord"!! 😀

Owner response: Stephanie, you put a smile on my face as I read your review. Especially when you said you went home and got a fireplace after enjoying the cabin's so much. Yes, the neighbor's Golden Retriever needs to be put on the paid staff as our official greeter. He love meeting all the guests and then begging for treats from the jar in the kitchen...he knows we have them LOL Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing your experience with others. We'll do dinner again when you're in town...you know where to find me!

Laura - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/20/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and we were able to bring our two fuzzy children with us (lab mix dogs). The cabin was close enough to town to enjoy the touristy stuff and still far enough away to enjoy some romantic privacy. I really enjoyed the cabin, it was clean and homey!

Owner response: Thank you, Laura! I'm glad you, your husband and the "kids" enjoyed Swaying Pines. Congratulations on your wedding and I'm so happy to know you found it homey and comfortable!

Scott - Review for GrandView on 11/06/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have stayed at Grandview twice this year; once with the entire family and once with just the two of us. We enjoy this pet friendly piece of heaven! The cabin is very clean and neat; cleaner than most of the cabins we've stayed at in in the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge area. Of course, the view is wonderful. Broad vistas of the mountains - it seems like you are in the middle of nowhere, yet you are only a few minutes from Pigeon Forge. The owners take care of all the extra details - LED candles in the cabin and rope lights around the deck make it cozy. Our family has been staying in cabins in the area for over 25 years, and this cabin is our absolute favorite!

Owner response: Hi Scott and thank you for the beautiful review. That says a lot when a guest likes your cabin enough to come back and bring the entire family. I am truly flattered and glad that you enjoyed all the little touches!

JL & TL - Review for Alpine Belle on 10/23/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

I can't add much to all the other 5-star reviews. The cabin was spotless, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Beautiful view. If you are concerned about staying in a place that allows pets, there was NO sign that a pet had ever stayed here. The cabin smelled fresh and clean. It was so peaceful and quiet here. A wonderful place for two people.

Manager response: Thank you for sharing that, Jeanell. I have to give our housekeeper Ingrid all the credit because she's excellent at her job. We are blessed to have someone who takes real pride in their work. Thanks for the review and please come again!

A guest from Fort Worth, TX - Review for Alpine Rose on 10/16/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I spent 3 nights here while in the Pigeon Forge area and really enjoyed our stay at Alpine Rose. The views are spectacular. Amy and the owners are extremely easy to work with and quick to answer emails & provided lots of area info also. The cabin is perfect for two people and just felt very "at home" here. The hot tub was a nice plus also. It was so quiet and peaceful to sit out on the deck and enjoy the beautiful Smokies! Highly recommend staying here - thanks!

TXGma - Review for GrandView on 10/11/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy (owner) is a pleasure to work with. ? Registration was simple and the instructions provided were very detailed and helpful. The house was perfect for our family (4 adults, 4 children). It wasn't too big or too small. Too big would have been a lot of work. Too small would have been cramped. Please note that it sleeps 7 but 1 of ours was an infant. ? The owners had planned for cool weather and warmer weather. The hot tub was great. The view fabulous. Everything was great. Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg was a lot of fun but good gracious, you can't even begin to see everything and we were there for 7 days. I recommend this location and will look forward to returning one day.

Owner response: Hi DeAnn, your comments brought a smile to my face when you said the cabin was just the right size--not too big or too small--for 6 guests. I always worry if people will be comfortable because it's not a huge cabin. Thank you for allaying my fears! I am happy you enjoyed the view and the comforts at the cabin. Please come again!

Kaye & Tommy - Review for Water's Edge on 09/27/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a GREAT time. The cabin was exactly as described. I have never stayed anywhere that was as well supplied as the Waters Edge. It had everything you could need. The first 2 full days of our stay, it rained most of the time. The metal roof was wonderful during the rain...SOOOO RELAXING...Hot tub was perfect in the evenings. Will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect for a couple!!! Very quiet and secluded but only 10 mins from everything. The Lewis'

Owner response: Hi Kaye and thank you for the review! I'm glad you didn't mind all the rain because I think the local TV station said it was a new 48 hour record with more than 6 inches. I'm happy to know you enjoyed the cabin and found it comfortable for your stay. We would love to have you back again anytime!

Anonymous - Review for Water's Edge on 09/24/2012
4/54/54/54/54/5

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was very cozy for two. Cabin was clean, well decorated, kitchen well- equipped although we did not use it much. The owner is easy to work with and the prices are affordable. Easy drive to pigeon forge, yet away from all the traffic. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked another one of the owners cabins for thanksgiving.

Owner response: Hi Jennifer, thank your for the review and I can't imagine a better compliment than your returning to our cabins for another visit. This time the kids get to experience the Smokies! Thank you and I hope you have a great time at Swaying Pines, too.

Rose - Review for Alpine Belle on 09/17/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I spent a week at Alpine Belle. My husband loved two things about the cabin: getting up in the morning and sitting out on the front deck enjoying the view while drinking his morning coffee, and the fact we were able to bring our two yorkies with us. Everything in the cabin worked and was well maintained. The cabin looks just like the photos in the listing. Cabin was clean. Amy was great--quick to respond to emails and she checked to see if there was anything we needed once we arrived. Thank you Amy. Would recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away for a quiet stay (for two people--gets a little crowded for more than two). One thing I really liked about the cabin was how close we were to Pigeon Forge and the Parkway to Gatlinburg. We didn't have to drive for miles to get from the cabin into town, yet, when we were at the cabin (even though there are a few other cabins in the area) it felt very peaceful, private, almost secluded it was so quiet. Next time we are down there, however, I do want to do the Ziplines and go horseback riding.

Doug & Teri Crorken - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/16/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

As you pull up the driveway to Swaying Pines the feeling of being home comes to mind. Everything about this cabin welcomes you. Perfect location and personal touches make the experience here wanting you to return year after year. You could stay at the cabin and enjoy fishing, experience the beauty of nature and relax in the hot tub or travel 5 minutes and be in the heart of Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Recommendations to eat at area restaurants such as the Blue Moose and the Smokey Mountain Brewery were just as described and left us wanting to eat there again and again. The experience in its entirety felt like dealing with a friend and just as with friends we want to return for a visit year after year.

Aaron - Review for Water's Edge on 09/14/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

My short review...This property is excellent. Clean, smells wonderful, great furniture and amenities. Wonderful owner. Private yet not far from the action. I highly recommend. My long review...This cabin was perfect. Load your stuff into the cabin by walking up a ramp, no stairs...nice. Well lit by the porch lights, or plug in the rope lights for added effect. The living room/kitchen/dining area is super clean, VERY well stocked (cups, plates, mixing bowls, alum.foil, microwave, coffee maker, utensils..well, it had everything.) The TV is a perfect sized flat screen over the fireplace, with cable. Their is a dvd/vcr. there are movies galore and a gaming system for the kids if applicable. The couch and chair are comfy. The wood floors and ceilings are bright colored stain, very nice. The bedroom has a TV, and the bed was super comfy. Lots of pillows. Dresser space and lots of hangers in the closet. Pack n Play and other stuff in the closet if needed (they seem to have thought of EVERYTHING, seriously folks). Large heart shaped Jacuzzi bath. Shower is roomy. HOT WATER goes on for days! (It never ran out). Makeup mirror, Blow dryer for the ladies. Now the deck. You will spend alot of time out there. Nice 4 chair (comfy, padded) table that sits up high. The deck is screened in (nice). Two rocking chairs as well. the Hot tub worked perfectly, was clean, and the water was perfect, not to hot, not to cold, just perfect. You could see a couple of cabins in the daytime, but they were plenty of distance away that you could not distinguish your neighbors in their space and vice versa. In the daytime the fishing lake may draw slight company (one fellow during my stay), but at night, noone will be in your vicinity. You will have plenty of privacy. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby if needed. The Pigeon forge strip was about 10 min. max. Gatlinburg maybe 25 min? and I drove very slow sightseeing as I went. Hikers should check out the NOC outfitter store (holy cow) at the far end of the gatlinburg strip for info and gear. I had a thoroughly peaceful stay and will certainly be coming back, to this same cabin next time. (Make sure to follow Amy's directions to the cabin, mapquest misnames the last turns and you will pass the turn in without them). In final, I checked online for cabins for 2 weeks, and was turned off by other cabin reviews...THEN I FOUND THIS GEM.......stay here, you will not be disappointed....Aaron

Patty - Review for Water's Edge on 09/11/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy & Rick, Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with Don and me. We had the best time. The cabin is better then what the pictures show. We spent most of our time on the screened in porch, even when it rained and in the hot tub. The restaurants that you suggested were great, especially the Cherokee Grill in Gatlinburg, where we had our anniversary dinner. This cabin is perfect for a couple and also very handicap accessible. We saw the wild turkeys and heard the bull frog. Saw a lot of deer and a black bear in Cades Cove. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and would enjoy coming back again. Patty & Don

Owner response: Hi Patty, thank you so much for the "better than advertised" comment! That is so nice of you to share. I'm glad you liked the Cherokee Grill for your anniversary dinner. Very nice fare and atmosphere at a reasonable price. My kind of place! Please come again. Thanks Patty!

Deb L. - Review for GrandView on 09/06/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Have stayed in area before and have to say this was the best view we have ever had. Sitting on the deck in the morning with a cup of coffee was amazing. The cabin had absolutely everything you could need. Never stayed in one so well stocked. Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. The location was ideal to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. And Amy was awesome to work with.

dragonfly - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/01/2012
4/54/54/54/54/5

This was my family's first out of state vacation in over 10 years. We enjoyed our stay at Amy's cabin. We were not far from the things we wanted to explore and vist. We would stay there again. I have a 14 year son that was with us and he did not once complained about anything. I felt that the area was safe and the cabin was very neat and clean. Oh! they are correct when telling you about the cell phone service AT & T service was bad, but i didn't mind. We were there to have fun!

Tom - Review for Alpine Belle on 08/27/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

It was a long drive from New Mexico to Tennessee, but well worth it. The cabin and the area are beautiful. The cabin was perfect for my wife and I, and our 2 little Yorkies. It was spotless and well maintained. It was just a short drive into town, but still very private. Amy made the rental process very easy. We would highly recommend this cabin for 2 or 3 people!

Manager response: Hi Tom and thank you for the glowing review. What a drive that must have been but I'm glad you arrived to no surprises and a clean, comfortable place to stay. I appreciate your comments and will let the housekeeper know she gets an A from you! If you ever make it to the Smokies again, you are always welcome at our cabins. Thanks Tom!

The Z's - Review for GrandView on 08/21/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We visited this cabin July 1-4. It was everything described in the property listing and more. We really didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted to in the area or at the cabin! The location is perfect. Not too close, not too far from the business of Gatlinburg. We are a family of 4 including 16 & 20 year old daughters. The girls loved playing video games in the morning which they hadn't done in years. We all loved the hot tub! Didn't have time to watch any of the good movie library or play games, but its nice to know you have that option in case of bad weather or if you are there for a longer stay. I would recommend the white water rafting on the Pigeon River but beware of delays during a holiday week! They were behind schedule. Everything else was great! I think we will zip line next time!

Owner response: Carla, thank you for sharing your review. You're right, 3 days is not enough time in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Even our guests who stay a week say they can't cross everything off their list LOL I am so glad your girls had a good time and it was a nice 4th of July getaway for your family. Yes, you'll have to come back for ziplining. Everyone says it's not to be missed. Thank you again for being our guests and I hope you'll be back soon!

Philip & Diana - Review for GrandView on 08/21/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, Thank you once again for a wonderful stay at one of your cabins. As you know, we have always stayed at Swaying Pines so that we could fish in the pond. We decided to try another one of your cabins and loved it as much as Swaying Pines. The view from the balconies was absolutely spectacular. We could have set there all day and enjoy the peace and quiet. We can only imagine what it would be like in the fall when the leaves are turning. We also found the location at stoplight #10 to be convenient to everything we wanted to see and do, both in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. As always, your cabins have everything we needed to feel right at home...including being allowed to have Shadow with us. We look forward to staying at one of your homes again very soon. Now the tough decision to make is "Which one?" Thanks again for the hospitality and the awesome stay. You are the best!

Owner response: Hi Diana and Philip, that is so good to hear that you enjoyed GrandView too! It's a bit different than Swaying Pines but it sounds like the view won you over easily LOL Shadow is always welcome at any of our cabins...he's a well-versed traveler in the Smokies. Thank you very much for the review!

Thankful - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 08/12/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Thank you for your last minute, wonderful personal service!

Owner response: Thank you for the compliment, Scott!

Richard - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 08/07/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family had an excellent long weekend at the cabin. Everything you need is there! I have stayed at many cabins but this one is very clean and well taken care of. Amy is very easy to work with. I made a very short notice reservation and she was perfectly fine with it! The jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bathroom has a great view, one of my favorite perks of the cabin. Thank you Amy, everything was great!!

Owner response: Hi Richard, thank you very much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse for your Memorial Day weekend getaway and thank you for the compliment on the service. We aim to please! Please come again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 21 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU