Reviews

Reviews

Mike and Carol - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/28/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was wonderful. *Very* clean - everything works - nicely furnished and decorated - excellent location - very quiet and private. The 'arrival package' was excellent - how to get to the cabin - how to get in the door - what to do IF any problems were to arise. The short drive up the mountain is on paved roads and good parking at the cabin. The location (south end of Pigeon Forge) allows great access to PF, Gatlinburg, and the Natl. Park Views are great. Hot tub is great - 3rd week of July at about 11:00 at night the Big Dipper is framed through an opening in the trees when viewed from the hot tub - awesome. We plan on coming back!

Manager response: Thank you for such a helpful review. I enjoyed learning that the Big Dipper is visible late at night from the hot tub in July. Now I can share that with next years mid-summer guests. Thank you for the tip and please do come again anytime.

doug - Review for Water's Edge on 07/09/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We arrived in Pigeon Forge on Saturday 6/30 to 103 degrees. Wow, The cabin was cool and comfortable when we unpacked. Very clean and neat. We were very pleased with everything. Each morning the woodpeckers would wake us up with their pecking on the cabin walls. That was an unexpected woodsy extra! The heat kept us off the screened in porch but I did enjoy the hot tub a few times. Very relaxing. Everything you needed for cooking was found in the kitchen including all the spices too. Our little dog enjoyed the jar of treats Amy had waiting for him. Coco thanks you!!! We found so many things to do in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Rafting was great and the mountains were beautiful and the restaurants were terrific. We enjoyed the Smoky Mountain Brewery and Restaurant which was only minutes away. Dolly's Splash Country was a welcome relief on the 100+ degree days. The only thing I dreaded was the traffic on the parkway. It was heavy during peak times and we spent a lot of time trying to get to one place from another. But it's like that anywere on vacation. It was a good week and the cabin was the best part of it. Thanks Amy for making it special. The Allen's Canonsburg, PA

Owner response: Hi Doug and Robin, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to the Smokies and the heat wave didn't stop you from having a great vacation. It was definitely a week to remember! Thank you for sharing your experience at Water's Edge and please come again.

Gary, Penny (and Baxter) - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/03/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We recently spent 4 nights at the Alpine Belle. Prior to our trip, the property manager provided us with all the information we needed, as well as recommendations for local stores, eateries, etc.. As soon as we arrived, it was obvious that this is a well maintained property that is managed by people who actually care about the experience of their guests. Too often, we've stayed in places that look great in photos, only to be disappointed by the real thing. Such was certainly not the case here. The cabin was immaculately clean, well supplied and incredibly comfortable. Additionally, many pet friendly properties show obvious signs of pets like stains, odors, etc... Not here. You'd never know that pets were permitted by the condition of the cabin. Our experience here was absolutely wonderful and the next time we're in the area, this is the place for us. Highly recommended!

Manager response: Greg, thank you for such a positive review. It is so rewarding to hear that guests notice and appreciate our work. It does take a lot of work to make things run right and stay in tip top condition, but that's our focus and we don't ever want to let our guests down. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and I sure hope to have you back again!

Blaze - Review for Water's Edge on 06/22/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Everything about our stay at Waters Edge was perfect. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and romantic. Amy made sure everything you could think of was there for our use and was so helpful every step of the way. We especially enjoyed the relaxing view of the lake when the sun was setting in the afternoons. We saw turkeys, rabbits, turtles, and a beaver. Not to mention the excellent location, a secluded feel with just a short drive to all the excitement. This was our first trip to the Smokey Mountains and Waters Edge certainly helped make it one to remember. Thanks for everything Amy. We will be back!

Owner response: Hi Blaze, I'm so glad you got to see the turkeys. They aren't always around and sometimes I've counted upwards of 40 at once on the hillside. I'm flattered that you chose our cabin for your first visit to the Smokies and that you'll consider coming to the area again. It is truly beautiful. Thanks Blaze!

Lynn23 - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/28/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We just returned from our 3rd Memorial Day Weekend at your cabin and once again had a wonderful time. The cabin and location are absolutely perfect! The best get away! Thank you for the personal note, you are the warmest hostess! Hope to return next year. Can't wait!!

Owner response: Thank you, Lynn! You and Charles have stayed at Swaying Pines enough times that I thought this was number 4 when it was really your 3rd visit LOL Well either way, it's so nice to have repeat guests and ones that enjoy the cabin as much as you do. I hope you'll be able to come back in 2013. Thank you for the compliments--I'm very flattered. Amy

Abby - Review for Water's Edge on 05/24/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

After searching for a pet friendly rental I found what I was looking for - not only pet friendly, but WIFI, a fishing pond and in a great location. I read all (and there are many!) comments from prior guests and when I had an opportunity to corresponde with Amy I knew all their comments were spot-on! She is right there for you, ask questions and she will answer promptly. The cabin is decorated with a fishing theme and the kitchen is well stocked, king-size bed is comfy. Nice large coffee mugs, not those whimpy little cups! I can't even describe how clean it was. My husband and I did cabin cleaning in Pigeon Forge for a large rental outfit for a while and this cabin surpasses what those luxury cabins have. Don't pass up dinner at Bullfish - get the prime rib, too die for! If you are from the big city, the quietness of this cabin will amaze you. I could go on and on but I'll let you decide for yourslef. I'm just taking a few moments of quiet time before we pack up and head out...I want this review to be 'fresh'!! Amy, we will be back!! Thanks so much for your help!

Owner response: Thank you for taking a moment from your vacation to write such a fantastic review. You sure made my day! I am glad you both enjoyed the cabin and found everything to your liking. We don't promise perfection but we try to give it our best shot. Thanks Anna and I hope to talk to you next year for another visit to Waters Edge!

Dave and Jill - Review for Alpine Rose on 05/21/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very nice and clean. The view was beautiful---a great getaway! We would consider future stays here.

Manager response: Hi David, Thanks for sharing your review of Alpine Rose. I am so glad to hear that you will consider another stay at the cabin. That is the highest compliment we could receive! Thank you and please come again. Amy

Jodi B. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/18/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved staying at the Treehouse. It was beautiful, convenient, and located very close to everything. The beds were very comfortable and lots of air mattresses pillows and blankets in case of extra guests. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. In fact I'm booking another vacation with Amy again. Loved that my dogs were very welcomed here and we loved that they had a small yard to take them out in. Coffee on the porch in the morning was a peaceful way to start the day! Thanks Amy!!

Owner response: Hi Jodi Thanks for sharing your review of the TreeHouse for last years summer vacation. What a nice surprise to see this in my inbox and even better that you are planning to come back this year. That is the best compliment we could ever receive. Hope to talk with you soon. Amy

Les - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/18/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was wonderful, clean and very cozy. Close to the park where my husband, son, daughter and son in law hiked up the mountain to a waterfall while my other daughter and I took part in a tour hike of the civil war. We hiked to a 150 plus year old cabin and cemetery and then on our own, hiked to Cataract Falls. That night, we enjoyed the hot tub and grilled out. The next day brought zip lining. We also drove up to New Found Gap and enjoyed the majestic view and a bear playing in the woods. We took lots of pictures and made great memories. We also went into town, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and shopped. On our last night, we ate Smokey Mountain grill where we enjoyed great food and a live band. We celebrated our youngest son's 19th birthday and Mother's Day. We took this trip because our youngest son is leaving for boot camp, US Marine Corp, and wanted family time away together. The cabin, tucked away in the woods, was the perfect setting for our family trip. Thank you Amy.

Owner response: Wow, you packed so much into 3 days! It sounds like you all had a wonderful time and made every moment count. That is so nice to hear that you spent some special time together as a family before your son leaves for boot camp. Thank you for being our guests, Leslie, and I hope you'll come again to celebrate more good times!

The planner - Review for Alpine Belle on 05/14/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed here for a few days and it was great! Nice and quiet. Everything just as pictured. Went into the park and saw deer, turkey and my fav-bears and their cubs. Great time

Manager response: Hi Carol, I am so glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet on top the mountain. It really is relaxing. I love it there, too. Thank you very much for the review and please come again when you want to unwind and enjoy nature. Amy

Rick53 - Review for GrandView on 04/20/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the grandview. The weather was so nice we ended up staying at the cottage most of the time just enjoying the views that were awesome . It was only 7 minutes from main road so you were close to stores, shopping and food. The property was clean and well maintained . I really enjoyed working with Amy who made our stay easy and comfortable . I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a good value and great location.

Owner response: Thank you for the review, Richard. I am so happy that your family had a great time and enjoyed the cabin to its fullest. The decks are wonderful for just relaxing--which is so hard to do these days! And thanks for the compliment on our customer service. You made my day :0)

Top Cat - Review for Alpine Belle on 04/09/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a wonderful visit to the Smokies and found the cabin had everything we needed. It was very nice and clean, well appointed, and the location on top of the ridge made us feel at home. We lived on the continental divide in NC for 10 years. Our pets were right at home as we crated the little one, summited Mt. LaConte, had lunch, and returned 7 hours later. The many eateries of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg were minutes away. We returned to our favs; Trout House and Apple Wood. After an active day, the hot tub and king bed did their job so next morning we were ready for more adventure.

Manager response: Tim, thanks for sharing your review of Alpine Belle. I'm glad you found everything comfortable and clean--just the way we like it, too! Please come again anytime.

Stef, Chris, and Abby - Review for Water's Edge on 04/05/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

It was just me and my Mom this trip. Water's Edge is in a wonderful location and just the perfect size for two people! The ramped entrance was great for my mom's walker. Very easy for bringing in the luggage too! I truly enjoyed watching the three Canadian geese that hung around at the lake each morning and evening. I even gave them some bread one morning. I never did see any turkey though. Of course, I brought the weather with me, as I always do. We had several thunderstorms this week. My mom really enjoyed hearing the rainfall on the metal roof. I enjoyed sitting outside on the porch with my computer and enjoying nature while I caught up on things. The lighted trees above the fireplace and the makeup washcloths in the bathroom were a nice touch! Mom loved all the eating out and shopping and the nice shower with the seat! Now she wants a shower head like this one! And she thought the goodie basket was an awesome touch too (she likes to snack)! Thanks, Amy for sharing another one of your wonderful homes with us!

Owner response: I'm so glad you and your mom enjoyed Water's Edge this week! It sounds like you made the most of everything...even the rain on the metal roof and feeding the geese at the pond LOL Thank you for being one of our few guests who've stayed at all FOUR of our cabins. If we had frequent flier miles, I'd give you 10,000 points! Thank you for the wonderful review.

LuLu - Review for Water's Edge on 03/19/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a wonderful honeymoon at Water's Edge Cabin. The cabin is in a great location, only minutes from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge. It was well stocked with everything you could need. The hot tub was wonderful after the long days shopping and walking around the park! We definitely enjoyed watching the turkeys on the hill from the front porch in the early morning. Would definitley stay here again! Amy is so easy to work with...Thanks Again for the great stay!

Owner response: Hi Missy, and thank you for letting us know you had such a nice honeymoon getaway at Water's Edge. I love it there too...and sometimes you're lucky enough to see the turkeys "grazing" on the hill LOL I think I saw 30-40 of them one time, too. I am glad to know that you found us easy to work with--we definitely like to keep things simple. Please come again anytime and congratulations on your new life together. Many blessings to you both!

Sara - Review for Alpine Belle on 03/15/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed in Alpine Belle for a few days in March. The experience was absolutely memorable and I was sad to leave! The hot tub was rejuvenating and the memory foam bed was like sleeping in heaven! The best part, however, was the distance from all the congestion at the bottom of the mountain. The cabin was surrounded by mountain views, trees and, of course, absolute silence. I would certainly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a second honeymoon, a peaceful getaway, or even just time alone for a few days. This is the best way to experience the Smokey Mountains.

Manager response: Sara, thank you for such a nice review. I am in total agreement with you on the memory foam bed...it feels so good after a long day! Please come again.

Mountain Fever - Review for Alpine Rose on 01/16/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

Very cozy, warm, inviting cabin......perfect size for a couple. Really enjoyed the location and the quietness. Steep driveway but love the mountains so not intimidating. Snowed while we were there and the view was beautiful. Will definitely stay here again.

Manager response: Leonard, thank you for sharing your thoughts of Alpine Rose. You're so right...the view is extremely pretty especially with snow! Please come again anytime...we'll have the welcome mat out for you, as always.

Sam - Review for Alpine Rose on 01/13/2012
5/55/55/55/55/5

We took the advise from a previous reviewer and Booked It..... So glad we did. Perfect description and pictures of cabin. The bed and pillows were great!! Loved the Hot Tub, very clean. Just glad it didn't snow while we were there. Never said that before but it is quite the climb. Would have stayed another week if we had the time, will be back soon!!! Had a great time in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Great experience with Amy and found the whole renting process to be very well thought out.

Manager response: Hi Sheryl, Thanks for the review and letting us know you enjoyed Alpine Rose! I agree--the snow is beautiful on the mountain tops but not when you're driving up and down hills on it. Thank goodness it usually melts by the afternoon sun. Hope you can come back soon, Sheryl! Amy

Stef, Chris, and Abby - Review for Swaying Pines on 12/10/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

One again, Amy has provided us with a wonderful vacation home! We are overjoyed that Abby (our dachsund) is able to accompany us! A pet home with NO pet smell! And, as usual, time flew! It looked just like the photos! The Christmas decorations were beautiful! I showed by husband how to play horseshoes....he had never played before. Amy provides you with all you need (detergent, dryer sheets, flashlights, FLAMELESS CANDLES, pens, paper, tin foil, spices, scissors, etc.) The things that you forget, are here waiting for you. All the kitchen stuff you need is also here, as well as cleaning supplies. The beds were so comfortable, and even with so much to do up here, we got 7-8 great hours of sleep each night in these beds. You are so close to everything at this home. The drive to the chalet is very easy. We had such a wonderful time here...but, we always do when we stay with Amy. She seems to know what makes you feel at home, and provides it. Oh yeah, and she even has "doggy sheets" for the sofa. That was really thoughtful and we weren't having to always remember to bring her blankets from upstairs for her to lie on. The hot tub was wonderful, and you feel so secluded here even though you aren't. Her other homes are wonderful too, but Swaying Pines has that little something that makes you feel like part of a community with the lake so close by. The neighborhood (and its friendly canines) is so nice. A couple of them accompanied us when we walked around the lake. It is just a great place for a walk or jog or just sitting in the swing or on the porch. I really hate to leave here in the AM, but it is back to work on Monday. THANK YOU AMY and family for all you do!!!! You really know how to treat your guests!!!! Hoping to return very soon to one of your homes!! God Bless You All and Merry Christmas!!!

Owner response: Stephanie, I couldn't ask for nicer guests and a more glowing review! Thank you for sharing our Swaying Pines "secret." This is not the big fancy log cabin 'experience' but more like a place you can relax and enjoy with no worries. I was at Swaying Pines last night to do some work, and yes, our Golden Retriever friend came by for a treat and some lovin' LOL I think he's the goodwill ambassador for us. Thanks Stephanie and I hope someday you get to complete our quartet of cabins with a visit to Waters' Edge!

Chef Boo - Review for Water's Edge on 11/30/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at Waters Edge the weekend of Thanksgiving with our 9 month old son. The cabin was perfect as everything was on one level. Even though we brought all of our own stuff, Amy has stocked the cabin with a highchair and pack-n-play! We have been visting Pigeon Forge off and on for the last 8-9 years and this cabin is in a wonderful location! It is SO close to everything (no mountains to climb) but yet it feels private. The cabin was also clean and well stocked. We even met the developer of the subdivision and enjoyed a wonderful walk with great mountain views. You won't be disappointed with Water's Edge. Many thanks to Amy for answering all of our questions and going above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. The "welcome" goodies and note were such a nice treat 🙂 We'll definitely be back to Waters Edge!

Owner response: Thank you for being our Thanksgiving guests at Water's Edge. We always hope the cabin meets our guests expectations (especially for the holidays) and worry over the details, but it sounds like we hit the mark for you! Yes, there are some fantastic views if you take the road further up the mountain. I think I know right where you were ;0) Happy Holidays to you, your husband and little one. We would be thrilled to have you all back for another stay at Water's Edge. Thanks, Amy.

Susan - Review for Water's Edge on 11/16/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Everything that is advertised and more. A lovely location to get away from the craziness of the parkway shopping. Convenient, yet private. Amy is GREAT to deal with. No problems at all. I would stay in any of her properties again. All the extras were here.....laundry and dish soap and hand soap. Although we chose to eat all our meals out, the kitchen seems well stocked. I've been renting cabins in other locations and this is my best experience yet.

Owner response: Susan, thank you for such a glowing review. I am flattered that Water's Edge was your best rental experience to date. That is the best thing we could hear from our guests!! I appreciate your taking time to share your experience and hope you'll come again for another visit. Thank you! Amy

Jetta7320 - Review for Water's Edge on 11/15/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was not only as good as portrayed-----It was better. Not only was the area beautiful, but the cabin was fantastic. I stayed with two friends and we all agreed that it was next to perfect. The decorating was very tasteful and not overdone. The owners thought of everything one would need to stay there---including a roll of toilet paper and coffee filters. The fireplace was used a lot rather than turning up the heat, we enjoyed watching the fire. We did not fish but enjoyed just looking at the pond. I plan to return next year and take my husband. Thank you for letting us spent time in such a nice place. I would reccommend this to anyone.

Owner response: Bobbie, thank you for the review and sharing that the cabin is "better" than advertised! I'm so pleased you and your friends had such a nice getaway weekend. Next year when you bring your husband, pack the fishing poles and see if he can land that 4 foot carp. Then that will be the talk of your trip! Hope to see you both in the spring.

Lisa - Review for Alpine Rose on 10/26/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Alpine Rose is such a sweet place. The views are amazing, the cabin is absolutely perfect for a couple or family of three. Extremely clean, thoughtfully equipped, not too far *up* so the drive to the cabin is do-able...just when you think you can't take it anymore, YOU'RE THERE! Yay! (I include this for people like me who are anxious driving in the mountains) Great value, convenient location, the bed is AMAZING, the picture windows also amazing, the hot tub is very private...maybe the birds or the bears can see, but the neighbors can't! The pictures and description of the cabin are accurate and I have already recommended Alpine Rose to others...we will go back! So much to do and see! The management is very cordial, amiable and accomodating. Excellent experience.

Manager response: Hi Lisa, Thank you for such a helpful review. You described the drive up to the cabin perfectly! It's a half mile climb and the roads are in great shape with very little traffic, but you definitely are glad when you get to the top! (Spoken by a life-long flatlander ;0) Thank you for the referrals and I hope you'll find time for another stay at Alpine Rose. You will always have a place here in the mountains! Amy

Chris and Conni - Review for Alpine Belle on 10/23/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this cabin and absolutely loved it. It was very cozy, but still had everything that we needed. It was very clean, nicely decorated and was more than we expected. It was private, but close to downtown and area attractions. The view from the front porch was breathtaking especially at sunrise and the best of any cabin we have stayed at previously. Amy was great to deal with and easy to contact. It was a great trip and we would love to stay at this cabin again.

Manager response: Thank you Conni! I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised by Alpine Belle. We couldn't ask for more when guests say the property exceeded their expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and please come again! Amy

Steve - Review for Alpine Belle on 10/19/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed 4 nights here and loved the charming and clean cabin we were greeted with. Support from the management couldnt have been handled more quickly and efficiently. Everything was tidy, clean and inviting. Lots of clean linen and towels, etc, every kitchen utensil you would need was provided and the view was great! We will definitely have a place to come back to after this visit!

Manager response: Hi Steve, I'm so glad to know you've found the perfect place to return to for your next visit to the Smokies. You were a joy to work with when the hot tub needed repairs. When guests are understanding and flexible, it is such a relief and I want you to know that we appreciate that. I hope you'll be able to come again next fall so you can enjoy all the updates to Alpine Belle! Amy

Tim & Connie - Review for Alpine Belle on 10/19/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Alpine Belle is such a great cabin. VERY clean and comfortable with great views of the mountains and so convenient to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We would definetly recommend this cabin to any of our friends or family and we hope to come back next year! The cabin is very easy to find and the roads are all paved and not to steep. The cabin is small but it is quaint and affordable. We have been coming to Gatlinburg in October for the last 7 years to celebrate our anniversary and we could never find that perfect little place that we both loved.....until now. Amy Greener was great to work with and her description of Alpine Belle is perfect!

Manager response: Hi Connie, I think your description of Alpine Belle is better than mine with a lot fewer words! Thank you for a lovely review of your experience at the cabin. We would love to see you again next fall when you celebrate another anniversary. Congratulations and thank you for trusting us with your lodging. Amy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 22 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU