Reviews

Reviews

Clay - Review for Alpine Rose on 10/16/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Stop looking. Book it now. My wife and I came up to celebrate our 24th Anniversary and had a great time. You never know what your going to get when you've never stayed somewhere before, but I want to tell you this is the cleanest and most well stocked cabin we've ever stayed in and plan on coming back, no need to look anywhere else. There is no need to bring anything, a well stocked kitchen, nice big towels for the bath, all this, and a beautiful view. We had a the opportunity to meet the owners, who live close, and enjoyed chatting. Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Manager response: Thank you Clay! You said it better than I ever could. And yes, Lore and I enjoyed meeting you. It makes all the work worthwhile when you have guests who notice the hard work. Thank you from all of us and please come again anytime.

mowermomma - Review for Water's Edge on 09/25/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

AMY, I THOGHT I HAD LEFT A REVIEW BUT I DONT SEE IT. YOUR PLACE WAS GREAT WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. WE DID CATCH FISH FROM THE LAKE WITH NIGHT CRAWLERS BUT TWO YOUNG MEN CAUGHT A HUGE FISH WHILE WE WERE THERE SO THERE IS DEFINITELY LARGE FISH IN THE LAKE. THE PLACE WAS EASY TO FIND. WE WERE THERE DURING THE ROD RUN SO WE WENT TO CADES COVE ON SATURDAY TO STAY OUT OF THE CROUD. A GREAT TRIP THANKS TO YOUR CABIN AND YOUR HOSPITALITY.

Owner response: Hi Elizabeth, I'm glad you finally got to try Water's Edge after it wasn't available last year. Yes, it is just far enough from the parkway to be in a quiet location but you're close enough that you can get back in just a few minutes. Thank you for being repeat guests and please come next year anytime!

Kelly & Todd - Review for Water's Edge on 08/10/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I were looking to get away for our anniversary. I looked online at many many cabins. I was led to Water's Edge and it seemed perfect. Amy was wonderful in booking and sharing information for our trip. The cabin is beautiful, spacious and very well kept. We had everything we needed. It is secluded just enough, the screened in porch is great to begin and end your day. The bed is very comfy. The decor and furnishings make you feel at home the minute you walk thru the door. I recommend this cabin for all couples. Thank you again Amy. We loved it and I know it was the perfect cabin for us. God bless you and your family.

Owner response: Kelly and Todd, I'm so glad to know you had a wonderful anniversary trip to the Smokies and enjoyed Water's Edge, too! There's nothing that makes my day more, than to hear that our guests really enjoyed the accommodations. I fuss over the little details and sometimes I wonder if I've gone overboard LOL but when we get reviews like yours, I can show it to my husband and he knows it was worth it. Thank you so much and God bless you, too!

Debbie - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 08/05/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband, three sons and I just returned from Pigeon Forge a few weeks ago. We stayed at the "Treehouse" and it was just lovely! It had everything that we needed to keep our busy family on the go. The listing is very accurate and the pictures don't even do it justice. The property was clean and well maintained. Extras such as pillows, blankets, etc were provided.The home has several lovely decks for hanging out and enjoying nature. There are two spacious bedrooms, a blow-up mattress, as well as a sofa sleeper available, so everyone had ample space to sleep. The kitchen is outfitted with everything we needed to prepare meals. The property is up in the hills, with tree coverage, so there was a nice amount of privacy. The driveway is a on a decent incline, but after the first time or two, we had the rythym of it. We had no problems or concerns when we stayed there. I would surely recommend this home to friends or family members. Outside the property there is a Community Rec Center nearby with an outdoor pool, for a small fee that was really terrific. It is large, well maintained and close to the house, along with a Kroger. During our stay in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg we saw/did the following things: Dollywood, Cades Cove, tubing (one of our faves), Ripley's Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg, shopping, Old Mill restaurant, Apple Barn restaurant and so much more. Finally, we'd like to thank Amy and her family for sharing their home with us and being such terrific hosts and anticipating our needs!

Owner response: Debbie, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything at the TreeHouse. It sounds like it was a great home base for your family's vacation. Thank you so much for the detailed review. I hope you'll come back again when you plan the next vacation to the Smokies!

Pam carter_HAC116929 - Review for Alpine Rose on 08/05/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

We love this beautiful place, the view is absolutely amazing. Anyone would be lucky to get to stay here it Is defitenly a place to get great pictures and make special memories i highly recommend this place.

Manager response: Thank you Pam for being our very first review! I'm glad you enjoyed it there and loved the view. It is a good one :0) Please come again anytime.

hoppersgirl96 - Review for Water's Edge on 07/09/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

I want to start by thanking Amy and her family for the communication while booking our stay and her availability when we had any questions. All of the reviews that I read before hand were exact! This place is great! We decided on Water's Edge because it was the closest to the pond. Great idea! The cabin was very private, quiet, clean, and stocked with anything you could ask for! Our 4th of July week was wonderful! I highly recommend this cabin for anyone with a small family or a couple. Just enough room! My kids were so excited! Also, my son is an avid fisherman. He, and my husband, were in heaven during our stay! They would hit the pond early, using chicken liver for bait, and they caught catfish, turtles, and the BIGGEST carp that I have ever seen! Then when we would get back from our daily 'outings', they would fish until dark with the same success! We have decided that anytime we plan a TN visit, we will only rent from the Greener family! We wish we would have reserved more days, we didnt want to leave!

Owner response: Thanks for sharing the photo of the giant carp so we could post it on the Blue Mist Cabins Facebook page. It was amazing and I'm sure our future guests will appreciate the tip on what bait to use to bring in the big ones! I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin and rental process. We aim to make it easy and enjoyable. Thanks for the rave review and vote of confidence. Please come again anytime!!

Tisha - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/03/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Really comfortable bed. Peaceful location but still close to town. Amy was very helpful with information around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Cabin has everything you need for a stay. Nice linens. Great Stay!

Manager response: Tisha, thank you for being our very first review and sharing your experience at Alpine Belle. I know it's a long drive from Arkansas but if you ever come back to the Smokies, we'd love to have your family back again!

Janet and family - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/02/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Wow! The Treehouse is like staying at the home of a friend. Everything was clean, comfortable and so inviting! Mornings on the open deck with our coffee was a pleasant way to start the day and the evenings on the screened in deck were such a treat, we ate our evening meals out there, read, checked our emails and just relaxed in the peace and quiet! Knowing that we had such a comfortable place to come back to in the evenings and relax after busy days of enjoying all the things to do in the mountains and shopping in the towns of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was wonderful. We enjoyed every moment of our stay, the week went by way too fast! Our "grandpuppy" loved her stay too, she warmed right up her surroundings and thanks to having a baby gate provided she was safe and able to enjoy the decks as much as we did! Amy thought of every convenience for the comfort of her guests, plus she sent great detailed information on the cabin, places to eat, etc. which was so helpful. Thanks Amy for sharing the Treehouse for others to enjoy and for all the hard that goes into keeping it up so nice! We would definitely recommend the Treehouse cabin to our family and friends, we had a wonderful experience! Would we return for another vacation stay at the Treehouse? ABSOLUTELY!!

Owner response: Janet, I'm so glad you felt right at home at the TreeHouse. That's always our goal :0) Please come back again anytime!

i do not have a nickname - Review for GrandView on 06/28/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a wonderful week with the perfect place to stay. Grand Views has, just that, spectacular views of the mountains. One one else in sight. The cabin has everything you will ever need in a vacation home. We especially enjoyed popsicles in the hot tub, evenings of games(for all age) and breakfast on the upper deck. We even found a tool kit when we needed a minor vehicle repair. DVDs for everyone and even a box of books for the children. We enjoyed picnics by mountain streams at Treemont, on the Historic, drive through, Nature Trail and in Cades Cove. Dinner at the Peddler, Apple Orchard Farmhouse, The Old Mill and Greenbriar, were all excellent. We hiked to Laurel Falls, Seven Sister's Cabin and old the school house saw turkeys, deer and bears(3 in one day). We were not in the area for anything but natural experiences so cannot speak to tourist attractions. Thank you so much for providing us a perfect week with friends. We WILL be back.

Owner response: Now that's a vacation! I'm happy you had such a good time, and glad to know the tool kit came in handy. We've had a few people mention that $10 tool kit came into good use LOL Thank you for sharing your positive experience and please do come back!

Bobby - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 06/22/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

This place is awesome. I only stayed for three days but I wish it could have been longer. It is extremely pet friendly; they even have a cookie jar stocked with dog treats. The furnishings are extremely nice.

Owner response: Hi Bobby, Thank you for your review and reminding me I need to purchase some dog treats to refill the "cookie jar". I always can tell by how quickly the treats go down if we've had happy 4-legged guests at the cabin. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and I hope you'll be able to return in the future for a longer stay. Amy

April - Review for GrandView on 06/07/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Words cannot describe the view at this cabin! Absolutely beautiful! Amy has done such an amazing job making sure the cabin feels just like home. She has truly thought of everything, even dog treats (which came in handy when we ran out)! We couldn't have asked for anything more, except for more time! We can't wait for out next trip to GrandView!

Owner response: April, thank you for such a nice review. I'm glad the treats were enjoyed too--by the 4 legged guests. Please come again!

Naomi H. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/25/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

We arrived on Sun. & stayed until Sat. There was my husband, me & our pet. There was so much room that maybe our daughter & husband would like to come with us next time. Although we did not use the hot tub or jacuzzi, it was available. The kitchen was very well equipped & the coffee maker worked great. The location is perfect for the Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg area. Thanks to the Greener family for sharing their cabin with us so that we could have such a pleasant vacation. Naomi from Florida "Go Gators"

Owner response: Naomi, I'm so glad you enjoyed everything at the TreeHouse and had a nice vacation. I'm actually replying to you from the cabin right now, as I'm here this week to do maintenance chores. We enjoy making it a comfortable retreat for our guests and there's nothing better than receiving an unexpected and happy review. Thanks Naomi and please come again, maybe this time with your daughter and her husband--there's plenty of room!

the bon - Review for Water's Edge on 05/24/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

We only had enough time to runaway for a couple nights, but it was worth it. Waters Edge was very clean and comfortable and has all that you might need right there....and if not...it is just a short jaunt to get things. We hope we can visit again soon. Was very relaxing. Loved the pond and screened porch especially, and the owners gave very easy clear instructions and directions, and the transaction was efficient!

Owner response: Thank you for the nice review. I enjoy the screened porch too--no bugs to deal with :0) We'd love to have you back again maybe for a longer stay so you can really relax!

Cheryl - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/21/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Swaying Pines was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! My kids had the best time. Now they say we can never visit the Smokies and stay at any other property. The cabin exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean and well stocked. We felt completely at home and our stay was totally stress free. Thank you Amy for sharing such a wonderful home with us. We will definitely book another stay. Oh, and our Shih-Tzu Cissy felt right at home too. PS Amy, it was just what my dear mother in law needed. Did her a lot of good to relax at the cabin.

Owner response: I'm glad your entire family had such a great time and the cabin was a hit with everyone, even the dog! Thank you Cheryl and please come again anytime.

DaltonsMomma! - Review for Water's Edge on 04/06/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

We are currently staying at this wonderful Cabin. It is amazing! Amy you and your family have thought of EVERYTHING!! My son is 5 and he already says he doesnt want to leave! Honestly for the price and the easyness of the transaction, I could not ask for anything more. You are amazing to work with and you have thought of everything from spices in the cabinets to the beautiful rope lights on the porch! I recommend this place and your family to everyone! TY for the chance to give my son an awesome once in a lifetime vacation! I hope to be back here soon!!! TY AMY!!!

Owner response: Jennifer, you made my day with the first-ever review from guests currently staying at the cabin. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and taking time from your vacation to write a review. Totally unexpected but totally appreciated. Thank you and tell your little guy he's always welcome to come back again for more fun and fishing!

Perry - Review for Water's Edge on 02/16/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, just wanted to let you know we had a great time at Waters Edge. This is such a great cabin. The location is perfect, a very quiet and beautiful area but no steep mountains to climb.I would highly recommed this place to anyone. We didn't try our luck at the pond because it was a little too cold, but will next time because we will be back. Thank's for always being so helpfull, you should teach a class to other cabin owners on how to deal with people.

Owner response: Perry, thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked Water's Edge so much. Just too bad the weather wasn't quite right for dropping a fishing line. Your compliment made my day. I'm not perfect but I try hard to make sure our guests get my full attention and care. Of course, having guests like yourselves makes my job all the easier. Thank you very much!

Brett & Kim - Review for Water's Edge on 01/02/2011
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy and Rick, Thank you very much for sharing your cabin with us. The snow on the ground was beautiful. The cabin had everything you could ask for. We really enjoyed each other and relaxing. Amy was great to deal with. We will be back and will stay longer. We really enjoyed everything from the cabin to the weather to just relaxing.

Owner response: While I'd love to take credit for ordering snow for your visit to the Smokies, I am glad to know you enjoyed the cabin and had a great time, Brett and Kim. Thanks for being our guests and please do come back when you can stay longer. I agree that there's way too much to do and never enough time!

Stef, Chris, and Abby - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 12/24/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Wow!! As usual, Amy has everything you need to make you feel right at home. We walked into a beautifully decorated home for Christmas. We were there the second week of December and had 3 days of snow while we were there. It was so neat to be able to sit in the hot tub one morning and watch it snow. And one night, I was able to sit in the jacuzzi in the bathroom with the blinds open and the lights off, and look at the stars out the huge picture window. It was wonderfully relaxing!! When you stay with Amy, you don't have to remember to bring things like cleaning rags, flashlights, or night lights. She has all that waiting our you. The little touches like Christmas decor and flameless candles sure did make Treehouse feel cozy. It was so clean, quiet, and peaceful there. If anyone has any doubts about staying at one of Amy's properties, don't! The reservation process is so easy and Amy is so easy to talk to. If you need anything, such as an extra throw rug, you have it. And our 4-legged daughter, Abby, has always been very pleased staying with Amy also. It is so nice to be able to travel with our girl and she be just as satisfied as we are. Thank You, Thank You, Amy!! Once again, you have provided us with a place to make unforgettable memories!! We hope to return to one of your homes soon to make some more!!! God Bless you and your family!!

Owner response: Hi Stefanie, once again you've left me speechless with another great review. I never thought much about providing flashlights and cleaning rags, except that they'd be helpful to have handy...but I'm glad you noticed and let everyone know we're well stocked! I just ordered battery chargers for the cabins so if the flashlight or flameless candle batteries get low, guests can just charge them back up and also charge their own battery-operated items like cameras and video game players. I'm glad Abby enjoyed her stay too. Hopefully we'll talk again soon for your next year's vacation. Holiday blessings to you and Chris :0)

BamaFamily - Review for GrandView on 12/21/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

We absolutely loved our stay at Grandview!! It was an easy drive & no steep driveway to get to & from the cabin. We were worried about this on our drive in due to forecasted ice warnings on the roads, so were happy that this was not a problem with our drive to the cabin. Once we arrived, the view was our first surprise! How breathtaking & gorgeous!! Amy, you have a done a fantastic job with decorating & accomodating for all members of the family! My kids loved playing the board games & choosing movies from your collection 🙂 We enjoyed the hot tub & relaxing in the family room with the windows open & taking in the view. The Christmas tree was a nice bonus too 🙂 Thank you for sharing your cabin & we are already looking at your dates to come visit again soon! Thanks again Amy & Greener family!

BamaFamily - Review for GrandView on 12/21/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

We absolutely loved our stay at Grandview!! It was an easy drive & no steep driveway to get to & from the cabin. We were worried about this on our drive in due to forecasted ice warnings on the roads, so were happy that this was not a problem with our drive to the cabin. Once we arrived, the view was our first surprise! How breathtaking & gorgeous!! Amy, you have a done a fantastic job with decorating & accomodating for all members of the family! My kids loved playing the board games & choosing movies from your collection 🙂 We enjoyed the hot tub & relaxing in the family room with the windows open & taking in the view. The Christmas tree was a nice bonus too 🙂 Thank you for sharing your cabin & we are already looking at your dates to come visit again soon! Thanks again Amy & Greener family!

Owner response: Hi Karis, I am so glad you enjoyed GrandView. It sounds like your family made themselves right at home with the games and movies and hot tub. That's all I wish for our guests...that they can relax, have a great time and bring home good memories! Thank you for the nice review and please come again. Merry Christmas!

Baba - Review for Water's Edge on 12/06/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Every thing from my first contact with Amy till we had to go home was EXCELLENT. She and I talked about 45 minutes and it was a very pleasant conversation. She told me everything I needed to know about the cabin. The instruction she emailed me had information about Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg from places to eat to free wifi. We were there for 3 nights and we never heard a sound but nature. We tried fishing but I guess my patients is not what it used to be LOL. The cabin is decorated so very nice. She had Christmas decorations up. We felt right at home and Amy has everything you could possible need.We needed a peaceful getaway and Waters Edge is it. We will be returning every time we make a trip to the Smokey's. In closing, the morning of leaving I saw a herd of wild turkeys. I stood real quiet and they just marched right by me into the yard. THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR CABIN!!!!!

Owner response: Richard, thank you for such a nice review. I know how much you and your wife needed a reprieve from your busy days and opposite work schedules...and it's great to hear that you had such a good time! I do love all the sounds of nature there...it's a real change of pace. And those turkeys! I counted almost 40 when I was there in November. It is like a "herd" when you see them LOL Thanks for spending time at Water's Edge and please come again anytime when you need another break.

Tyson & Amy Silvers - Review for GrandView on 12/02/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

THANK YOU just doesn't seem enough for sharing this Blessing of a Cabin with others! We absolultely LOVED every minute of our stay! Thank YOU so much for thinking of absolutely EVERYTHING! We often stay in the area and would have to say that your cabin is BY FAR the most equipped and home like we've ever been in! For being a Pet Friendly Cabin, it was ODOR FREE! and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! We LOVED it! The view is PRICELESS, The hot tub was AMAZING! Best Deal on the Mountain for sure 🙂 We just can't go on and on enough about this place! One of our favorite things, other than the view and hot tub were those flameless candles... Such a romantic ambiance they set for the cabin when we walked in and were greeted to their soft glow! I hope everyone finds your cabin.... hmmm or maybe not... we want to make sure it's available for us 🙂 haha Just kidding... I hope MANY people get to have the BLESSING of staying at your amazing cabin! I know we'll be back! LOVED it, LOVED it, LOVED it! Thank you again!

Owner response: Hi Amy and Tyson, I just have to share this review with our housekeeper. You will make her day, if not her week! She makes our cabin what it is for our guests and I am so glad you liked her work. Thank you for the positive review on the candles too. Aren't those the coolest at nighttime? I knew our guests would love them and what a great testament you provide. Thanks for the super review. Now if we can only keep up the good work...you've set the bar pretty high! LOL

Tracey - Review for GrandView on 12/02/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

They thught of everything when they stocked this cabin. Throw blankets for curling up on the couch, kitchen cookware, just everything. And the view is even better than the pictures can capture. Amy is a sweetheart & takes alot of pride in her cabins, making for a most enjoyable stay.

Owner response: Tracey, thank you for such a nice review. You know, it's funny...everytime I work at the cabin I find something else we need to add or do for our guests. I think I'll never run out of things! When you come next time, I promise you'll find some new items to enjoy! Please come again anytime.

Perry - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/30/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Just wanted to say we had a great time at Swaying Pines over the Thanksgiving holiday. The pictures on here don't do the chalet justice, it really has a nice homey feel and the decorations are great. My wife said the kitchen was better equipped than her's. I will highly recommend this place to others.

Owner response: Hi Perry, I'm glad Thanksgiving at Swaying Pines was a success. Please tell your wife that I'm flattered she liked the kitchen equipment. I was just there a few days ago and put a new double griddle in the cupboard, so we've added one more item to the arsenal for those who enjoy cooking--even on vacation LOL Thank you for the recommendation and please come back again!

One fish Two fish - Review for Water's Edge on 10/25/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Where do I start? Communications with the owners: It was very pleasant and friendly. We feel as though we have gained a couple of new friends. Location: If you’re REALLY looking to get away, then this is the place. The cabin is in a small valley with only a few other cabins around a beautiful little fish pond. You would think you were miles from town when in all actuality; you’re only about 3 to 4 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge. Cabin: The minute we walked in we felt at home. Very beautifully decorated and cozy. The kitchen is very well equipped. Movies and games for the TV, although I can’t imagine wanting to watch TV while staying there. The fireplace and candles are nice and calming. The bedroom, bath and heart shaped tub were simply great. The hot tub on the screened in porch was my destination early morning and late at night. Amy and Richard really thought of all the little things to help make our stay as relaxing as possible. Now…. about our stay: Our intentions when booking this getaway were to totally relax and enjoy each other, which is just what we did! I’ve just recently started fishing. Roger on the other hand has been fishing for 43+ years and has been a fishing guide for 25+ years. When talking to Amy about what type fish were in the pond she told me catfish, bream, and crappie. Amy went on to tell me of an alleged ALBINO CATFISH that had been seen and pursued by a local youngster. Well this to say the least excited both Roger and me. I wanted that Albino Cat and so did Roger. I told Amy, if we caught him while we were there we would send her a picture so she would know it really existed. Well….within the first hour of wetting my hook, I caught a 1 pound catfish and then I HOOKED HIM! I have never been so excited and proud of a fish in my life. Roger said he has never seen one before. After releasing him I caught a 5 pound bass and several bream. Roger caught lots of bream. We fished until it was just to dark and cold to fish any more. The hot tub took care of my numb fingers and toes. We were both up the next day ready to relax and continue our fishing. We were there under 2 hours when Roger hooked a big one. As he reeled it in he shouted it’s the big white one again! I couldn’t believe it! After a short fight he was landed yet again. I took lots of pictures this time. This my sound like a fish tail to you but, I have the pictures to prove it really happened. We hated leaving Sunday morning. I can promise you this, WE WILL BE BACK! T

Owner response: Laura and Roger, I wish I could post your pictures right here in the reviews. Those fish are huge! I had no idea we had anything that big in the pond. I am impressed that Roger is a fishing guide and after 43 years he finally landed an albino catfish . What a great story and thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you back at Water's Edge next year :o)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 23 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU