Reviews

Reviews

heather - Review for GrandView on 10/16/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was all we expected and more. We decided to stay in Gatlinburg for the first time, and I must admit i was not totally excited because I am normally a beach bum. However, after getting to this amazing cabin and seeing the view, I was a changed person. This place is unbelievable, it has everything you need and more. It couldn't have been better prepared for me and my family if I had done it myself. The description and pictures could never do it justice, you just have to see it to believe it. Everything you need is there for you, and there is plenty of room for you and your guest. We had an amazing time and are already planning our next trip to Grandview. Amy and family thanks so much for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy your cabin, and stay in this beautiful area of Tennessee.

Anonymous - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 10/08/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Ms. Amy, We can't thank you enough for sharing your great cabin and providing everything we could need and then some. There wasn't a nook or cranny that did not provide something for the kids to play with. Even though we were able to arrange for a doggy sitter this time, we appreciate The Treehouse being pet friendly. Everything our four legged babies could need was also provided. Even with so much to do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Matthew (our 5 yr old son) would continuously ask, "can we go back to the cabin now?" It was a fun and relaxing time at the Treehouse. The pictures just don't do it justice. It's decorated in a modern yet very cozy style with a feeling of home as soon as you walk in. Ms. Amy is a great person to talk to with a great sense of humor and very accommodating. Thanks SO much for everything!!

Owner response: Hi Gloria, that's so nice to know that your 5-year-old enjoyed the TreeHouse. That is a super compliment when you hear that even little folks love to stay there. Thank you for the review and I hope you'll be able to come again--maybe this time with the fur babies!

Brandi - Review for GrandView on 09/09/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I honeymooned at GrandView and we could not have EVER asked for anything more PERFECT!!! The cabin is beautiful and the views are BREATHTAKING! I can't imagine a better way to start the rest of our lives together...thank you Amy for making our honeymoon so unforgetable!

Owner response: Brandi, I'm so happy you had a wonderful honeymoon week and enjoyed GrandView. Now you know...when you get married and come to the Smokies for your honeymoon you have to come back over and over again for all those anniversaries?! What a great excuse, right? LOL Congratulations and best wishes for many happy days to come. Amy and Rick Greener

mowermomma - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/01/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

the treehouse cabin was great, very clean and well maintained. the owner was great in answering any questions i had. it is a great vacation hideaway. we went to the memories show that had kenny rogers, dolly partin, elvis, buddy holly. these imitators were very good and the whole show was well worth seeing. also the new titanic display was worth seeing and is new to pigeon forge. we had been to the aquariam several times but also saw again. htey have a new section this year of seals, very cute.

Owner response: Thanks Elizabeth, I'm so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the TreeHouse. It sounds like you made the most of your trip and had lots of fun!

Scury Mike - Review for Water's Edge on 08/22/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Being from NC my wife and I enjoy the Smoky Mtns. Even though she lived most of her live in NC she had never been to the Gatlinburg area. We both walked into Water's Edge and went wow!! The place is fantastic inside. Being just a one bedroom was great since we wanted to be alone...no kids...no friends tagging along. We wanted to get away and relax and that is just what we did. Spending a lot of time out on the front porch overlookin the pond. We never fished but we did go down to the water and fed them and the ducks. Sitting on the screened porch one afternoon we watched a floch of turkeys walk across the grassy area at the head of the pond and up the street beside the cabin. There were five large femals and about a dozen little ones. Pretty cool to watch and just add the the relaxation feeling of being there. Many thanks to the owners for opening up this wonder place for others to enjoy.

Owner response: Mike, I agree...the wildlife in the area sure adds to the charm of the location. Thanks for sharing your nature report! I'm so happy that you and your wife had a perfect getaway to just relax and turn off the world. We appreciate you being our guests. Amy

Kathleen T. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 08/03/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

We just came back from The Treehouse in Pigeon Forge and we had a great time. The house was everything that was shown in the pictures. I really loved the master bedroom with the private deck. It was just so restful. The kitchen was completely stocked. The house was very clean and well kept. Amy was really great. Would recommend this rental to anyone who would like some peace and quiet and yet still be close to the town of Pigeon Forge.

Owner response: Hi Kathy and welcome back home! I'm glad you enjoyed a relaxing week and found everything clean and comfortable. I like the master BR too. Thanks for recommending the TreeHouse to others and please come again anytime!

maryjolicoeur - Review for Water's Edge on 07/29/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

I can't say how much we enjoyed staying in the cabin. When we walked through the doors we were in awe. All I kept hearing from my daughter was "O my God, this place is awesome." We especially enjoyed the pond. We finished every morning and every night. One morning I heard my husband yelling Mary, Mary....I coming running with the camera and he said reel this in. It was unbelievable what we caught...a 9 lb albino catfish...we released it back to its happy home. The scenery was breath taking. Angel our dog enjoyed it too...the cabin had dog treats!!! Thank you again to THE GREENERS for a wonderful cabin to stay in.

Owner response: A 9 pound albino catfish? Now that's different! It sounds like your husband really enjoyed the daily fishing regimen LOL I am so glad your family enjoyed the cabin and the amenities. Thank you for a beautiful review, Mary.

Johnny, Shally, and girls - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/29/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Thank you for another great vacation! The chalet was very nice and well stocked. The kids loved the video games, fooseball table, and the hot tube. We spent lots of time grilling and relaxing on the porch. The location was just right. We look forward to renting with you again.

Owner response: Hi Johnny, it was great to have your family back again. Last year it was the TreeHouse...this year Swaying Pines :0) I'm happy that you and the kids liked everything and had a great vacation. Thank you for being repeat guests! Amy

Angie - Review for Water's Edge on 07/28/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

We just got home from our stay at Water's Edge. We already cannot wait to return! The cabin was even better than I imagined. It is PERFECT! We took our two children, ages 11 and 13 and they said "the cabin" was their favorite part of the trip. The cabin beat out the Dixie Stampede, Splash Country, and mini-golf! We had a wonderful time fishing in the pond. We all caught a fish! We saw a turtle, geese, and wild turkeys. We enjoyed watching the movies and games that were provided at the cabin. The cabin was BEAUTIFUL, clean, and actually larger than I expected. My only problem was that we DIDN'T STAY LONGER! We will definetly be back next summer and I'm sure this will become a place we hope to enjoy many times as a family. I also would like to comment on how wonderful the owner was throughout the planning process. I am new to booking a trip online and I was a little nervous. She guided me every step of the way. She was always friendly and everything she said was true and helpful. THANK YOU!!!!!!! I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful time we got to share as a family at Water's Edge. We look forward to returning next summer!

Owner response: Wow, the cabin beat out all those great attractions? I'm flattered to no end, Angie! Thank you for such a great review and your kind words. I hope you can come back next summer for a longer stay and more family fun. Amy

Ken - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/27/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our stay at the TreeHouse Hideaway very, very much. The house was stocked with everything we needed to make our stay outstanding! Even my little Cocker "Lucy" loved the treats you provided.....thanks for caring about our little four-legged family members!! We will be planning another visit next year!!

Owner response: Hi Ken, I'm glad you really enjoyed the TreeHouse and so did Lucy! Pets deserve a nice vacation, too :0) I'll look forward to having you as our guests next year if you come back to the Smokies. Thank you for sharing your review here. Amy

Carla - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/27/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved this cabin for our stay in Gatlinburg. Pictures don't do it justice. The decor was great and I cannot say enough how clean everything was. We ill be back.

Owner response: Thank you for the positive review, Carla! I'll make sure to pass along your compliment to our housekeeper--she'll really appreciate it. Come again anytime! Amy

Matt and Marcy - Review for Water's Edge on 07/15/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is truly magnificent. As soon as we walked in the door our mouths dropped open with excitement. The cabin is beautifully decorated, clean, and cozy. We fell in love with the cabin, its surroundings and the area, so much so we hope to purchase a cabin of our own someday. If only we can find one JUST LIKE THIS GEM!!!! The wood floors, walls and ceilings along with the stone fireplace makes you feel you are secluded way back in your own private world. It is quiet and serene. We came home feeling totally rested and relaxed. We never had that on a vacation!!! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything we could possibly need. The hot tub and heart shaped bathtub are awesome and the bed is so comfy we slept like babies!! The Greeners thought of everything. The only thing we needed were groceries. We cannot wait to go back! It was by far the best vacation we ever had. Thank you so much for all your hospitality. You have a huge fan in Florida and we have lots of friends we have passed this info onto.

Owner response: Thanks for the wonderful review, Marcy. People are going to think I paid you to say all that LOL I will keep my eyes open for a nice cabin for you so we can be neighbors--I think the "Froggy" cabin on the other side of the pond is up for sale now. I'll be on the lookout and let you know if I find any great deals :0)

Jane - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/13/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Swaying Pines was a delightful little chalet surrounded by trees. We even enjoyed the drive back from the Parkway to the chalet. We didn't really realize that there were a couple of houses close by because everything was so quiet. The chalet was exactly as described online. We loved the yard, porch, and hot tub. My husband and son had a great time with the horseshoes in the backyard. Our little grandDOG enjoyed the back yard and the little pug that came to play. The chalet was very comfortable for the five of us.The property was very clean and well maintained. Everything that you need to cook with can be found in the welll stocked kitchen. We did do quite a bit of cooking and found everything that was needed to prepare all of the meals. I am already ready to come again. I most certainly would recommend this chalet to anyone planning a visit to the Smokies. We have stayed in several different places and this was one of our favorites. Thanks for sharing your lovely chalet with us.

Owner response: Jane, thank you for such a thorough review. I like a well-stocked kitchen, too, so I make appliances and kitchen wares a priority. It sounds like your family enjoyed both the inside and outside features--nothing went to waste! I appreciate your recommendation to others and hope you'll be able to come back again.

Kelly - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/13/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family had a great time at Swaying Pines. It was a perfect location to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. When we did have a minute, there was plenty to do at the cabin. The hot tub was the biggest hit. Beautiful at night with the lights around the deck. Everything we needed to make it feel like home was there. Thank you so much for letting stay there. The descriptions were right on and the communication between us and the owner was perfect. Very clean and comfortable.

Owner response: Kelly, thank you for letting us know how much fun you had at Swaying Pines. It is so good to know that our guests feel right at home and that you really enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate it!

PS - Review for Water's Edge on 07/12/2010
4/54/54/54/54/5

My husband and I overall enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean, well-supplied, and cozy. The only disappointment was that the cabin wasn't as secluded as we had understood it to be. The pond in front of the cabin turned out to be a magnet for people fishing. One late afternoon we were totally caught unaware while in the hot tub on the front deck. I stood up to get out and locked eyes with a man at the pond looking up at the deck. This bothered me the most because I thought we were alone but undoubtedly the noise of the hot tub had obstructed the sound of people at the pond.

Owner response: PS, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I appreciate you sharing your experience so we can make that improvement. I know you had originally rented the cabin from a rental company and I do not know what they told you about the cabin, but I will review our listing to make sure it does not imply seclusion. While the closest cabin is 200 feet away, the fishing pond is available to other guests and there could be people nearby at times. Again, thanks for the tip and we'll address it promptly!

Angela & Scott - Review for Water's Edge on 07/12/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

We spent a week at Waters Edge Cabin in June. We were pleasantly surprised with the cabin . We arrived late in the evening, so we had a chance to see the beautiful sunset over the pond with fireflies. After entering the cabin we were taken aback we did not expect the luxurious interior or attention to all of the details. The cabin is so well equipped with all of the amenities, as well as many we did not expect. From flat screen TV’s to a great Hot Tub, a Jacuzzi Tub, movies, games, fishing equipment, washer/dryer, all kitchen luxuries including spices, a grill and even free wi-fi. The cabin is decorated beautifully warm and cozy and absolutely spotlessly clean. We loved everything down to the large white fluffy linens and towels. A great place to go for any type of getaway and close enough to all of the local attractions that the state has to offer though still privately nestled in the mountains!

Owner response: Angela, thank you for being our first reviewer--and our very first guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed it so much. You've made it all worth it, thanks!

Bear - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/12/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, Just wanted to let you know that our vacation at Swaying Pines was incredible. The location was awesome and the guys loved the lake. We enjoyed everything from the chalet to horse shoes. I would definitely stay at Swaying Pines again and recommend it to family and friends.

Owner response: Thank you Beverly. I'm so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the location and the amenities! Please do come back again anytime.

Laura - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/03/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse. The owners made this cabin a top notch experience. It was well decorated and accomodated out pet. It was convenient to the attractions but in a private area.

Owner response: Thank you for "love", Laura. You made my day! I'm glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse this vacation. Please come back anytime.

tinker32 - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/04/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have stayed in a lot of cabins but that one is definitely been our favorite. It is private yet convenient to everything. We went to Cades Cove the first night we were there and seen turkeys, deers, coyotes and a baby bear and mom. I believe the best time to visit Cades Cove is late in the evening. The next day was great also. We spent it at Dollywood.That was my nephews first trip down there and they loved it. They really enjoyed Cades Cove. Anyone making the trip to this area needs to go see Cades Cove. I just wanted to let you know how our days went and thank you for giving us the opportunity to enjoy your home.

Barbara and family - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 04/25/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our experience at the treehouse was delightful---exceeded my expectations. The atmosphere is that of a home filled with love and laughter. We especially enjoyed the hot tub on the screened in porch every night after a day of walking at Dollywood and the Smokey Mt. trails. The cabin is well equiped, extra clean, and comfortable----can't say enough nice things about it. We loved being able to have our dog Maggie with us for the week. I feel that we have new friends in the Greeners and we look forward to another visit at the Treehouse. Thank you Amy for all your help.

The Stephens3 - Review for GrandView on 03/18/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is all and more it is advertised to be! The kitchen is well stocked with everything a cook needs and the game closet has more games than you can ever play in a week. The beds are comfy and the deck begs you come outside and sit a spell to enjoy the view. My family will visit again. The price is worth every penny. Thanks to the Greeners for making a vacation affordable. (The zipline close to the cabin was well-liked by my children.)

Skye Smathers-Runnels - Review for GrandView on 02/14/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Thank you so much for the use of your fabulous mountain home. What a place and ideal for my “spur of the moment” girl’s trip. You have left nothing out! All the amenities that anyone could ever want or need are there. We loved the mountain views from both decks; the hot tub and the rooms were very spacious and perfectly decorated! I would recommend your home to the pickiest customer and it is definitely number 1 in my book! Hope to visit it again in the near future! Best Regards, Skye Smathers-Runnels

Owner response: Skye, thank you for the glowing review. Being that you're a realtor I really value your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the view, the snow and the fun of a girls' getaway in Gatlinburg. When you need to take a break from the heat in Florida, just give me a call. Thanks Skye! Amy Greener

Scottie & Gina Thomas - Review for GrandView on 01/26/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Grandview was awesome! The cabin is beautiful and way more comfy than expected. The BEDS are the best part- we have never slept better. The cabin was equipped with all that we needed including a much needed washer and dryer. Everything was perfect and attractions are within easy driving range to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I definitely recommend Grandview to anyone seeking a relaxing vacation in the Smokies! Thanks Amy so much for being a great hostess! Take care! Gina Thomas

Owner response: Hi Gina and thanks for the compliment on the beds. We have had quite a few people--one from England last summer, in fact--who wanted to know where to purchase the beds. I'm always happy to reveal our source, but I'm not sure they make the exact same model now. I'm so glad you enjoyed your winter getaway at GrandView. Thanks Gina!

Penny Robison - Review for Swaying Pines on 01/11/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Hi Amy & Family. Our stay at Swaying Pines Chalet was wonderful. My entire family and dogs really enjoyed our Christmas Holidays in the Smokie Mtns. The cabin was such a cozy and inviting place to stay. My daughers, Leigh & Anna really enjoyed the hot tub & my son-in-law Keith had a blast playing horse shoes. Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg were both just a skip away which made it very convenient for shopping and dining out, only, we cooked most all of our meals in the cabin. It was such a memorable Christmas for all of us. We will definitely want to rent your wonderful chalet again soon... P.S. The Christmas tree and decorations were my favorite. It made Christmas so special with my family....Thanks Greener Family!

Owner response: Hi Penny, it sounds like you enjoyed every inch of Swaying Pines! Thank you for the wonderful review and I'm happy that we could provide you with a relaxing and comfortable venue for your Smoky Mountain Christmas. Call me anytime when you'd like to come back. Thanks Penny. Amy Greener

Anonymous - Review for Swaying Pines on 01/06/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, We just returned from our stay last week at Swaying Pines. We greatly appreciated the comfort and ammenities the cabin offered. We enjoyed the hot tub, and peaceful environment, as well as the cleanliness of the cabin. The location was perfectly located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Thanks for your hospitality and we hope to revisit in the future. All the best in 2010! Kevin and Camille

Owner response: Kevin, I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday visit to the Smokies and that Swaying Pines met your expectations. It's a very hectic time for the housekeeping and maintenance folks, but it's good to know that everything was clean and comfortable for you. Please do come again anytime! Amy Greener

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 24 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU