Reviews

Reviews

Melissa Minger - Review for Swaying Pines on 01/06/2010
5/55/55/55/55/5

Hello Greener Family!!! We arrived to Swaying Pines at 7PM on New Year's 12/31/2009. As soon as we opened the front door to the cabin, we all were surprised at how inviting and comfortable the cabin was...The baker's rack in the kitchen even had doggie treats for our pitbull Cocoa, who believes she is a 70lb lap dog. It is obvious that a lot of love has gone into the villa at Swaying Pines. This was my first trip to Gatlinburg, and I was a little worried about driving up the mountain in the winter, but the location was a perfect mix between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Even though it was only 20 degrees, we did get in a QUICK stay in the hot tub, and walked Cocoa around the lake only about 500 yards away. Swaying Pines exceed our expectations and I have already recommeded this property to others...and it was a perfect way to bring in the New Year.

Owner response: Thanks Melissa! I'm so glad you enjoyed Swaying Pines. What a great compliment that you've already passed our name onto others. Thank you so much! Amy Greener

Stef, Chris, and Abby - Review for GrandView on 12/20/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

We rented Grandview from Amy and her family November 5th to the 12th, 2009. When we arrived, it was like coming home! Everything you can imagine is there for you to use. Some things that we normally buy at the store like salt or aluminum foil were there waiting for us. Amy even provides clean-up rags if you happen to need them. When I made the reservation, Amy had told me about buying some long rugs for a lady with a older dog that had trouble getting around. Before the lady could stay at Grandview, her doggy passed away. My little Abby was sliding around on the hardwood floors and was very nervous about it, and I remembered the conversation that Amy and I had about those rugs and where they were kept. I got them and put them down for Abby, and that solved her nervousness about the floors. This is the kind of thoughtfulness that Amy and her family have for their renters. The view and decks are incredible. The neighborhood is so quiet and the roads are well maintained. The beds are very comfortable and the cabin was very clean. Just don't let the raccoon scare you. He likes to come up on the lower deck and try to get into the trash can some nights. He rocks the can back and forth trying to push it over and get the lid to come off. But since it is strapped on, he just gets frustrated and leaves. It is fun to watch him though. We have stayed with alot of rental companies in the area, and a few are very good, but nothing like the Greeners. It is absolutely the best experience we have had in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. And Amy is so helpful and friendly. All of our needs were met. You really can't ask for anything more than that(unless Amy can find a way to control the weather). We appreciate you allowing us to bring Abby with us so that our family vacation was complete. She enjoys coming to TN too. Thank you Amy for a wonderful week and we hope to return to one of your cabins again real soon. God Bless you and your family!

Owner response: Hi Stephanie, I'm speechless after reading your kind words! I think my head is swelling with all the accolades LOL Thank you for sharing your experience so others will feel confident renting from us. We're like the car company Avis--we try harder. Thank you so much, Amy Greener

Stacey Hardy - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/30/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family and I just returned from our Treehouse vacation. The entire process; rental, payments, directions, check in/ check out, and helpful information about the area was phenomenal. The cabin was inviting, clean (yes, even the hot tub and jacuzzi), and had all of the amenities of home AND MORE. We were looking for a place that was private and peaceful, yet close to attractions and we got it. Kroger is nearby and that made it easy for us to pick up the things we need and return to seclusion. Cooking was a joy there- we only needed to buy food and specialty items- all the tools are there to make great meals. There is a book in the cabin with pics taken before the Greeners had renovations and decorations done. They have turned this cabin into a true joy to be in. Every minute we spent there was like a gift. We took our dog, Chico and even he was right at home. There are the cutest dog bowls in the cabin! The view from the back of the cabin is lovely. The Greeners added a thoughtful touch by decorating the cabin for the holidays! We plan to make this a tradition. Thankful for a memorable family vacation, Stacey & Michael Hardy, Tre, Deja, and Chico. 😉

Owner response: Thanks for such a glowing review Stacey! I'm so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving trip to the Smokies. What kind words you've written--you've brought a huge smile to my face! Thank you so much Stacey and please do come back again anytime. Amy Greener

Sanders Family1 - Review for GrandView on 10/26/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

Comment Text: Amy, We had a wonderful weekend and my son had one of the best surprise birthday parties EVER!!! Everything was perfect and the view off the deck was just beautiful!!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin and we definitely will be coming back.

Owner response: Yeah! The party was a hit and so was the cabin! Karen thanks for the compliment and I'm so glad your family's special weekend celebration went so well. Thank you for trusting us with your lodging needs and we hope you can come back again. Amy

Bruce and Cathi Boley - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 10/22/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had such a good time at the treehouse. All the extras that Amy and her family provide made it easy for us to just relax and enjoy. We have stayed in Pigeon Forge before but this is the first time that the cabin has actually been as good as it sounds. The treehouse is close to all attractions but yet private and quiet. The screened in porch and hot tub were so relaxing and the king size beds were very comfy. The treehouse is a very clean and comfortable home away from home and we cannot wait to return. Thank you for all that you do to make it so nice. It was our best vacation ever!!!

Owner response: Hi Cathi, I'm so glad you enjoyed the little 'extras'. The TreeHouse isn't the fanciest cabin but we aim to make it the nicest experience we can offer our guests. It's so good to know that you had your best vacation ever. You definitely made my day, Cathi! Amy

Anonymous - Review for GrandView on 10/18/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

Hello Greener Family, Just wanted to say thanks for one of the best weekends we've had in a long time. The Grandview cabin was just what we needed. Everything was just perfect. Anything and everything we needed was right there. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. The views were absolutely amazing. I would recommend your cabin to anyone. We will be booking with you again real soon. Thanks for everything. The Johnson Family

Owner response: Dear Johnsons, thank you for the compliment and I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin as much as you did. It's so rewarding to read comments like yours. Thanks for making my day! Amy :0)

Sandy - Review for GrandView on 10/13/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

Dear Amy, We just returned from our stay at your Grandview Cabin on Oct.9, 2009. What a wonderful place. You have thought of everything to make your guests comfortable. We stayed 4 nights, and the time just flew by. Everything was just as stated on the internet. We could have not asked for a more relaxing, pleasant place to stay. Thanks so much. We will definately be back! The Kendalls, Toney, Alabama

Owner response: Dear Kendalls, thank you for the compliment! We always appreciate knowing our guests were 100% happy with the cabin and their trip. That sure makes our day :0) Amy Greener

Peggy Thrasher - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 10/01/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family really enjoyed the 4 days we spent in the Treehouse. It is the most well equipped cabin we have ever rented in Pigeon Forge or any other place we have visited. We rent cabins quiet often and I can say we enjoyed this one more then we have any other one. We will stay here again if it is available. Thanks again Amy and family for letting us enjoy your treasure. Peggy and family

Owner response: Peggy, thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so flattered that you would consider the TreeHouse to be at the top of your list...what a compliment! Amy

Bev, Jim and Abby the Yorkie - Review for GrandView on 09/29/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a relaxing week we had a Grandview! More than we could ask for, there was nothing that we needed or wanted that wasn't at this cabin. We were near everything, (grocery store, gas station, Dollywood, and the spur to the park). I believe Abby ( our Yorkie) enjoyed the double decks on the cabin as much as we did. I really like the chairs on the lower deck and will be looking to purchase two for ourselves. And after a day of hiking, there was nothing better than a soak in the hot tub. Amy will be hearing from us and Grandview will definitely be seeing us again!

Owner response: Hi Bev and Jim, I'm glad you enjoyed those loungers. Whenever I'm there to work at the the cabin, I have to be careful not to sit in them for long or I never get back up to finish my chores! They are very comfortable :0) Thank you for the compliments and please come back again anytime. Amy Greener

Crystal Willingham - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/21/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

Hi Greener Family! I wanted to tell you all thank you for allowing us to stay at Swaying Pines. The chalet was absolutely beautiful. You have thought of everything. We will be staying with you again. Hopefully soon. My whole family was there 9/8/2009 to 9/13/09 and we had such a blast. We celebrated my Dads birthday while we were there. (He turned 29 again) Anyway, Thank you all so much for a wonderful place to stay. Sincerely, Crystal Willingham

Owner response: Hi Crystal, wow it sounds like you had a great time and even slipped in your Dad's birthday celebration. Thank you for the sweet compliment and absolutely, please do come back again for more fun in the Smokies!

Crystal w. - Review for GrandView on 09/16/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

Hey! We signed your journal at the cabin but wanted to comment on here too! We stayed a week at Grandview and loved every minute! Your cabin is very nice and the view is outstanding! We loved how convenient it is to everything! Our dog Wilma loved it too! It's so peaceful and the decks are so nice! We stayed in the chairs on the lower deck A LOT! We will definately keep you in mind in our future travels! Thanks!

Owner response: Hey Crystal thanks for taking the time to enter your guest comments here too. Now our deck is pet approved, too, with Wilma's stamp of approval. Thank you for the glowing review, Crystal!

Mike Colvin - Review for GrandView on 08/29/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed here for 3 nights. Compared to the crowds and congestion of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinberg, this was a peaceful place (and only a couple miles away). Well maintained and stocked cabin, with a great view of the mountains. After 2 weeks in hotels, the kids loved having their own rooms! Would definitely return.

Owner response: Hi Mike, I'm so glad your family enjoyed their stay at GrandView. You came from quite a distance and I'm happy that we were able to provide a quiet and relaxing location for you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in the guestbook!

David and Cindy Breeden1 - Review for GrandView on 07/28/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family enjoyed a week at Grandview. It was so peaceful and quiet. The scenery was amazing. Amy and her family have provided everything you can possibly need, from kitchen utensils, towels, comfortable bedding, movies, games, cleaning supplies and an adorable and cozy cabin. It is in a wonderful location-close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg,but in a peaceful and secluded area. Amy was so sweet and easy to work with. Always eager to answer questions and included a welcome packet that had all the info you could ever need. The only regret that we have is that we could not stay longer!

Owner response: Hi Cindy and David, I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin and all the stuff we try to provide. There's nothing better than knowing your guests were comfortable and really happy with everything...makes all those work trips to GrandView worth every mile. Thank you for such high praise! Amy

woenrer23 - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 06/03/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

My Family had a wonderful time.The cabin was beautiful.My childern had a lot of fun with the games and books.We would stay again.

Owner response: Thanks Tonya. I'm glad the kids had such a good time. When they're happy, mom and dad are happy too :0)

Lisa Boone - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/08/2009
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, We had the best vacation ever!! The whole family enjoyed their stay, even the dog. We hope to come back next year at the same time. I even told my brother and his family all about the place and I think him and his family would like to visit sometime. You all made this trip so easy for us. All we needed to do is bring our clothes jump in the truck and go. My kids were totally in love with the place. The king size beds were so comfortable and the hot tub was so relaxing. Thanks so much, I will be in touch.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 25 of 25

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU