Reviews

Reviews

Brenda R. - Review for GrandView on 10/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The Grandview has a lot of great features. The view truly is lovely. The location is a plus being not too far from town and is an easy drive without a lot of inclines and curves. The cabin is well maintained, well stocked and tastefully decorated. Amy's special touch is visible throughout the cabin. The Greener family has been our neighbors in Michigan for almost 20 years. Their home has always been well kept and we knew that their cabins would be as well.

Brian B. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 10/06/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

The cabin was very nice just as the listing stated, the kids enjoyed the movie room with arcade games and the pool table, the location was a little far out, but not so bad that I would not stay again, the bed were comfortable and everything was clean

Manager response: Hi Brian, thank you for the review. I'm glad the kids liked the theatre room and the games. Mountain Laurel is definitely well outfitted to keep families entertained! You're right, the location is a little outside Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but it's ideal for anyone looking for peace and quiet. The drive is about 15 minutes to either town, and it's a pretty one at that. Please come again anytime!

Marsha W. - Review for Key to my Heart on 10/03/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was great! Well stocked, homey, cozy and comfy. We will definitely be back. Thanks Amy!

Owner response: Thanks Marsha! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it and will be back someday. That's the best compliment ever--a new repeat guest πŸ™‚

Rick & Becky - Review for GrandView on 10/01/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

Thank you so much, Amy, for sharing your cabin with us. The view from the decks is amazing. You have thought of everything a person would need in the kitchen and the furnishings and beds are very comfortable. When we had a problem with the Wifi, Amy graciously walked us through resetting it. Very much enjoyed relaxing on the peaceful decks in the evening after a day of sightseeing. I think we have found our new home away from homeΓ°ΒŸΒ˜Β‰

Owner response: Thank you, Rick and Becky! What a nice compliment, that you've found your home away from home. That is wonderful to hear. Whenever a guest says our cabin is like home, I feel like we did our job well πŸ™‚ Hope you will be back again. Come anytime.

Elizabeth M. - Review for Alpine Belle on 09/30/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Alpine Belle. This cabin is gorgeous, very clean and tidy, everything worked perfectly and we couldn't have been happier! We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. And a special thank you to Amy Greener who was a dream to work with and made the entire reservation process so easy and simple!

Manager response: Aww, thank you Elizabeth. Being a dream to work with is a such a compliment, I'm flattered πŸ™‚ I'm happy you enjoyed Alpine Belle and was an enjoyable stay for you. We'd love to have you back anytime.

Sissy's Mom - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/28/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Thanks again to Amy and Rick for a wonderful vacation. We have stayed in one of their cabins for the past 5 years and love to know that we are walking into a very clean cabin with everything that we could ask for to be in a cabin. From dishes to towels, to beautiful furnishings and televisions, internet service and pet friendly. Our little baby makes herself right at home when we get here and loves staying at the cabin while we go and shop and eat in the city. Very close to Pigeon Forge yet so quite. After the year I had with health problems this was so relaxing, we spent more time at the cabin than we usually do but it is so comfortable to be at. My husband spends his time on the beautiful screened in porch and our dog loves being outside on it as well. The beds I could lay in for hours as they are so comfortable. As another person put it, "it is so peaceful it is like our home away from home", and that is the way we feel. Thank you all so much for another great time and we will see you again.

Owner response: Sissy's Mom, you made my day! Thank you for the wonderful words describing your experience. As a host, I'm grateful for our many repeat guests--you make my work (and life) so much easier and blessed. I love knowing that you enjoyed yourselves that much. Life is way too stressful today and coming to the cabin and turning off the world is the best medicine! Thanks for the compliments and I hope you'll be back next September with Sissy πŸ™‚

Carlan Sims - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/28/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Swaying Pines is a wonderful cabin. We've stayed in many other cabins, and this is by far the best cabin. This is definitely our go to place from now on. Not far from the main road, but far enough to where you can't hear the traffic. Both PF and Gatlinburg are only minutes away. Easy in/out. No steep hills or sharp curves. Semi-secluded (only three other cabins on the same road). Amy is the best. We had two very minor situations happen, and both times I text her, she replied with a solution in less than three minutes. Now that is what I call taking care of your guests.

Owner response: Thank you for the kind words, Carlan. It's so rewarding to hear from our guests that the cabin and service were right on point. I'm not perfect, nor is the cabin but we work to keep our guests comfortable and pleased as much as possible. Thanks for being our guests again and I hope to hear from you next year!

Anonymous - Review for Hillside Haven on 09/27/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was a really nice cabin. It was centrally located to all the East Tennessee venues we wanted to see. You still felt like you were away from everything but it was all just a short drive to shows, museums and wineries. We had a really nice time.

Manager response: Thank you for the positive review, Anonymous. I'm glad you enjoyed the location. It is really nice and quiet up there, yet 2.5 miles from the parkway. Please come again!

Wedding trip - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/26/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabins was very nice it has a huge deck. We ate breakfast out there and everything. We went for a wedding and most of the people ended up coming to hang out with us. It's right in between gatlinburg and pigeon forge. The family were all commenting on how nice it was there. I would definitely reccomend it for anyone that wants more than just a hotel.

Owner response: Hi Wedding Trip! Thank you for the compliments and I'm glad everyone had a good time. Whenever we've rebuilt a deck, Rick always goes 50% larger lol. It's wonderful to hear that guests enjoyed the expanded space. Tennessee is blessed with 3 seasons of decent weather so it only makes sense to make the outdoor areas more useful. Please come again anytime!

Ashley S. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 09/26/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

We absolutely loved our stay in this cabin! It came equipped with everything needed and then some. Plenty of space to spread out and have our own room yet still cozy enough to spend lots of family time. The beds were very comfortable and the decor was perfect. If we had to complain about anything, it was set out a bit farther than we'd have liked from the main roads and from time to time the downstairs bedroom would smell of urine for some reason. And lastly, the request for us to tip a housekeeper who wasn't a maid. We were under the impression we had paid in full and could just get there and relax. I certainly understand tipping a maid, someone who comes daily to clean, but tipping someone who we've already paid a 'cleaning fee' for was a little out of taste. We did it anyway, just don't like feeling pressured. All petty things. All in all, Amy Greener our booking agent was very polite and helpful. There were two instances (random ones) where we needed to contact her and she was available upon the first ring and answered our questions immediately. In short, I would definitely recommend this little cabin and for sure stay here again!

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Ashley! I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin and the customer service. Being available to our guests is always a top priority. I will look into the occasional smell you detected downstairs. Cabins in the mountains seem to have ever-changing smells depending on the weather and time of year. I sincerely apologize if the tip envelope left by the housekeepers was offensive. Some travelers like to leave a gratuity for service providers and it's common practice by housekeepers in the Smokies to place them in cabins. I'll take a look at the tip envelope and if we need to adjust the wording, I'll make that change. Thanks again for your feedback--it's always appreciated and we value every comment and suggestion. It's the only way we continue to improve. I hope you'll be our guests again!

Salena A. - Review for Key to my Heart on 09/25/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

A key to my heart is great for a romantic getaway. It was perfect for us and its super clean! We tend to be very picky about cleanliness. The cabin was spotless! I felt like I was visiting a family member, warm and inviting! We loved all the extras that was provided, like paper towels, detergent, snacks, etc! It was even better than expected! Amy was great to work with, will definitely rent from her in the future! Thanks for everything!

Owner response: Salena, thank you for the high marks! It's so nice to hear our guests noticed the details as that's our philosophy when it comes to our rentals--1) delight and surprise and 2) how can we make our guests' stay more comfortable and easy? We hope you'll be back next year--call me anytime.

Lynn J. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/22/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We just enjoyed a few days at the Treehouse and loved every minute of it!! I have to say we weren't ready to leave. The cabin was extremely clean and welcoming, well stocked, spacious, quite and so peaceful! It is just as the pictures present it to be. Also, it is only minutes from Pigeon Forge, so convenient!! The best part was that we were able to take our fur babies with us, they enjoyed it too! We will definitely stay with Amy again!!

Owner response: Thank you, Lynn! I'm glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse. Thanks for the compliments and please come again anytime.

Terri M. - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/20/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We spent a long weekend with friends at this beautiful chalet. We loved spending the evenings on the deck and in the hot tub. The chalet was perfect for the 5 of us. When we arrived we were surprised to see snacks for us and even dog biscuits for the furry member of our group! Every need seemed to be met, I loved the way the cabinets were labeled so you weren't searching for things. Amy the owner was awesome, and the communication was spot on. I loved that we received emails updating us throughout, when we were set to arrive, and even prior to check out to remind us of the what we needed to do. We will definitely be back.

Owner response: Thank you for the awesome review, Terri! It warms my heart when guests notice the little details. I like to think of it as more like hosting our guests than renting to our guests. I may not be onsite as a concierge, but I try to think like one lol. We would love to have you back again for another friends getaway!

charlie b. - Review for Alpine Rose on 09/17/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved the cabin nestled in the woods. Very clean and spectacular view. Cannot wait to visit again in the spring.

Manager response: Thank you, Charlie! That is wonderful to hear you're looking forward to coming back. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at Alpine Rose and look forward to talking with you next year!

Marsy - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 09/15/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at the treehouse was wonderful. The house was just as described and Amy was great to work with. Our dogs were able to enjoy the vacation as well. There are a few houses around but it is still very private and we saw no one else, only heard music. It was located close to gatlinburg, pigeon forge, and wears valley. We enjoyed swimming in the national park, shopping in gatlinburg and pigeon forge, and riding the alpine coaster which was sooo much fun. The exotic petting zoo is about 30 minutes away as well. Love the goats. Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Would recommend this place to others!

Owner response: Hi Marsy! You really had a full week with all those activities. Swimming in the park near Townsend is a local tradition here. It was plenty hot to swim this September, for sure. I'm happy that even the dogs had a good vacation πŸ™‚ Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to host your stay.

Claudia B. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 09/13/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I spent a lot of time on my laptop looking for the cabin that would fulfill our 2 families' needs (and our Yorkie), but I also wanted one that "felt" good. WOW...when we drove through the secure gate and walked into the cabin, I knew all my work had paid off. Every appliance, every TV, every electronic device, hot tub, jetted tub worked great. Beds and furniture were so comfortable. Perfectly clean, and that fresh pine scent...ahh. We cannot wait to return!

Manager response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Claudia. I am so pleased that you were thrilled with your choice of a cabin. I can appreciate that because you never know if the photos and reviews are going to be representative of your own experience. Thank you for affirming that! I hope you'll be able to return someday for another visit to the mountains.

Brittany F. - Review for Hillside Haven on 09/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin has tons of charm, it is comfy and cute! Very clean, we very much enjoyed our stay. πŸ™‚

Manager response: Thank you, Brittany! The owner of Hillside Haven has the best taste. She really knows how to put together a beautiful cabin. Please come again--we would love to have you back.

TINA G. - Review for Alpine Belle on 09/09/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was perfect for us. We were in the area to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and see the mountains. This cabin was far enough away from the city but only took a few minutes to get to it. It was very clean and neat. It was very comfortable. It had everything we needed in the kitchen area. I can't think of a thing I would ask you to add or to change. I highly recommend this cabin!

Manager response: Hi Tina. I'm so pleased you liked Alpine Belle. Hope it was a lovely anniversary getaway. We would love to host your 36th!

Shane V. - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/09/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

WONDERFUL STAY! The owner was fantastic at communication....gave us great recommendations on great hikes to good restaurants-always prompt with her responses. The cabin was perfect for a small family or two couples. The place had everything you would need...from any and every appliance you'd need to a great selection of movies and games to keep family and friends entertained. The cabin was clean, had a wonderful deck and was in a great area. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone!!!!

Owner response: Shane, thanks for the great review. It is so nice to know you enjoyed the amenities, location and service. It's like winning the triple crown LOL Please come again. We'd love to have you back.

Jennifer D. - Review for Nature's Nest on 09/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was the perfect choice for several reasons. It's only a couple miles up from traffic light #8 (Dollywood Lane) in Pigeon Forge so it's close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It's super clean! We're very particular about cleanliness and this place was spotless. The owner thought of every detail to make it an enjoyable stay. There were movies, games and snacks for the kids. They had coupon books for local attractions and basic necessities. The linens were fresh and clean. They didn't cut any corners. We took teens and they liked the separate sleeping quarters and 3 different levels. It's open (no doors separating the floors) so they had their own space but it would be easy to supervise younger kids and not feel like they were too far away. The cabin itself was nicely decorated and felt fresh and new (again, cleanliness is a big issue for our crew). The view is great. We didn't use the hot tub but it's a nice feature. This is definitely the cleanest, nicest cabin we have stayed in while vacationing here. We will book again when we come back. The Property Manager was attentive and kind. All and all, it was a great experience.

Manager response: Jennifer, thank you for the review. I just sent a copy to our housekeepers--Michael, Donna and Heather--to let them know you were very pleased with their work. They are the backbone of our business and it's wonderful when they receive a shout out from the guests πŸ™‚ I'm sure the owners will be pleased you enjoyed it too! They make regular "work trips" here and are always fixing, updating and replacing things to keep it in good shape. Thanks for being our guests and we hope to host you again someday!

Am M. - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My Family of 4 + 1 furry family member just returned from a long weekend at Swaying Pines. We loved the convenience and all the amenities that the chalet offered. The Deck is beautiful and we loved playing horseshoes. Thank you for all the wonderful touches you added.

Owner response: Am M., thank you for the compliments! I'm glad you had a nice Labor Day weekend at the cabin. Please come again anytime.

Oleg G - Review for GrandView on 09/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We highly recommend this cabin. It is well maintained and has gorgeous views of the mountains. Very easy access to Pigeon Forge and short drive to the national park. Thanks for offering this all these years, Amy.

Owner response: Thank you, Oleg. It is wonderful to have repeat guests that stay with us again and again. You are definitely among our long time favorites! Hope you can make another visit next year.

Sherron B. - Review for Nature's Nest on 09/05/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is just as pretty as the pictures show. Great view from the hot tub on deck and from the many windows. We loved waking up to the morning light outside our bedroom window. Well equipped kitchen, movies, games, laundry soap (which we forgot). You have to say a little prayer going up and down the road cause its pretty steep but we never had a problem. I would recommend this property to couples and those traveling with teens - preteens. They will love the pool table and having their own level!

Manager response: Aww, thank you Sherron for the kind words. It's so nice to hear that guests notice the details--even the morning sun coming through the windows. It is pretty up there. Thanks for letting us host your stay and I hope you'll make another visit to Nature's Nest soon!

Gregg B. - Review for Swaying Pines on 09/05/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family just returned from our week long vacation at the Swaying Pines Chalet and all I am hearing is when can we vacation at Swaying Pines again. Thank you Amy we really enjoyed every minute of everyday we spent at your Chalet. We spent some long days at Dollywood and Splash Country and we were so grateful to have the Jacuzzi to crawl to crawl into to soothe our aching muscles. We also caught so fish in the lake which I recommend using small hooks and worms. Thank you again Amy for all the small things that really contributed to our wonderful vacation!!! We are already talking about returning next year!! The Blann family from Virginia

Owner response: Gregg, thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at Swaying Pines. And thanks for the bait tip, too. No rubber worms--these fish want the real deal LOL. We would love to have you back again next year. I hope you can make it a family tradition!

patti b. - Review for Nature's Nest on 09/04/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great time in the Smokies and a comfortable stay at Nature's Nest. The house worked out well for the four of us. It is close enough to Gatlinburg to be helpful but far enough away to pretend it isn't there at all!! Beautiful view of the mountains from the deck. Need a couple more deck chairs (there are only two and there are four of us). Definitely a good trip. The washer and dryer was a big plus for the hikers!

Manager response: Hi Patti and thanks for the glowing review. I'm happy you enjoyed the location and the cabin. I'll definitely pass on to the owners about looking at some additional seating on the deck. A good idea to have seating for 4. Thanks and please come again!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 3 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU