Reviews

Reviews

Anonymous - Review for Alpine Rose on 09/03/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved staying at this wonderful cabin named Alpine Rose which had beautiful mountain views from the sofa as well as from the deck!!! This cabin had everything needed to make you feel right at home! Even our small dog seemed to love it! It is a perfect cabin for two in a quiet area and located so close to Gatlinburg! Amy was so wonderful in helping us get booked at the last minute! We will definitely rent this cabin again!

Manager response: Thank you for the compliments! It's wonderful to hear that a last minute booking was a great experience. Please keep us in mind for any future visits to the mountains. We would love to have you back again!

Donna C. - Review for Water's Edge on 09/01/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I had a very relaxing time at this cabin. Waters Edge was the perfect size for two people. It was far enough away so that we had a lot of privacy, yet it was very convenient to anything that you wanted to go into town and do. The owner, Amy, was such a pleasure to work with. She thought of everything, right down to giving us a list of good restaurants and local grocery stores. Two of the restaurants Amy suggested that we tried were....Timberwood Grill and Old Mill Café....wonderful service and food. The cabin was very well stocked with anything you might need. I would highly recommend this cabin and would definitely stay there again. Just a personal suggestion....If you do visit, check out the show SOUL OF MOTOWN at the Majestic Theater. It is only minutes away from the cabin. This show is AWESOME!

Owner response: Hi Donna and thank you for the review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. I have not been to the Soul of Motown show, but I had heard it was very good. I might have to check it out sometime. Please come again!

Tammy S. - Review for Swaying Pines on 08/30/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Swaying Pines! It is such a beautiful chalet. This was our third trip down to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area, and Saying Pines is by far the best place we've stayed. We enjoyed playing darts and horseshoes (well, trying to play horseshoes, anyways. We weren't very good at it!) and relaxing in the nice hot tub. It was so nice to walk in when we first arrived and see that there were food and water dishes for our dogs, as well as snacks for us. There's only a few suggestions that I have. First, the lighting is really dim, particularly in the dining area. It made it pretty difficult when we were trying to play some board games. A couple of lamps in that area, or some overall brighter lighting in the dining room and living room would make a huge difference. Also, the mosquitoes were absolutely horrible, making it difficult to enjoy the hot tub and deck without getting all bit up. It would have been nice to have had some citronella candles or some other bug repellent so that we could have enjoyed the deck more. The cabin was very clean over all, but I did have to dust off the dining room chandelier when we first sat down to eat. It had cobwebs and dust all over it, and looked like it hadn't been dusted in several weeks. There were also some cobwebs in the corner by the fireplace. Thank you for opening you home up to us and providing such a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to the area!

Owner response: Tammy, thanks for the review and letting us know you enjoyed your vacation. We always love to hear that! I will look for 40 watt chandelier bulbs for the light fixture. Most likely the 6 lights of the chandelier have 25 watt bulbs (150 watts total) but I'm sure we could brighten it up with 240 watts. Since the chandelier is on a dimmer switch, that could be easily adjusted if that's too bright for future guests. I'm sorry about the cob webs in the corner and chandelier. They can be hard to see in brighter daylight (when the housekeepers are there) and can be missed. We'll keep a closer eye out for them. Thanks again for being our guests and please come back.

Heather B. - Review for Swaying Pines on 08/22/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family and I had a great stay! The location was perfect - right in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Close to shopping, restaurants, Dollywood and Ober Gatlinburg. The cabin was the perfect size for our family of 3 and a dog. Very well maintained and clean. I would definitely recommend this cabin!

Owner response: Heather, thank you for the review! I agree, the location is hard to beat since you're right in the middle between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I'm pleased you were comfortable and found everything at Swaying Pines to be just right for your family. Please come again.

Tina H. - Review for Alpine Rose on 08/20/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We chose this cabin from so many because the view was a top priority for us. This didn't disappoint as we could see the mountains from the porch, the kitchen and even from lying on the couch. The cabin was very clean an open and exactly as pictured. I like to cook so if you are the same you might want to bring some of your utensils/cookware as they have the basics but you might prefer more. Amy, however, was so sweet to help accommodate us in our needs. I would definitely recommend the Alpine Rose to anyway want a quiet area but close the the action. It is only 10 mins into Pigeon Forge. I would however caution you if you rent the cabin in the winter as there are a couple steep hills/turns to get to the cabin. Again Amy is amazing and responds quickly to your messages so if you have any problems at all let her know so she can address them for you. Especially is you would have problem connecting to the Internet - the problem was solved quickly. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Manager response: Thank you for the kind review, Tina. I'm flattered by your compliments on my customer service. I just consider it part of my job but it's wonderful to hear from guests that they appreciated it. I would love to have you back again someday!

Nikki R. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 08/16/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a delightful stay at this cabin! It is just enough off the beaten path without being an inconvenience to get to the local attractions. The home was well kept and charming! We made wonderful memories there and look forward to returning in the future.

Manager response: Nikki, thank you for the review! I'm pleased you enjoyed the cabin and the peaceful location. The owners just put in new living room furniture so as soon as it's open, I need to take photos. Hope you liked the recliners 🙂 We would love to have you back again for more good memories.

Sheryl K. - Review for Key to my Heart on 08/16/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this beautiful cabin! I can't say enough how very very pleased we were. Everything about it was just simply amazing, The location was perfect and Amy has thought of everything to make it so homey feeling! As soon as we walked in we were in awe, especially over the heart shaped tub! My husband and I felt like we were in a honeymoon suite. The mattress topper on the king bed is definitely a plus, made it very hard to get out of! 🙂 We also appreciated the fact that the check in process was so simple. Thanks Amy for a wonderful stay! We would love to return in the near future.

Owner response: Sheryl, you are welcome to come back anytime! I'm thrilled you and your husband enjoyed Key to my Heart. What sweet compliments 🙂 Thank you and if you need some quiet time in the mountains, we would love to host you again.

REBECCA A. - Review for Key to my Heart on 08/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Thanks Amy for such a well stocked and immaculately clean cabin...the bed was amazing! We loved the screened in porch for late evening sitting...definitely will stay again next year! My grand daughter had a blast catching bluegills and thought the heart shaped Jacuzzi was the coolest bathtub she ever saw...lol We never saw a living soul our entire stay except the nice lady who lives in the little house on the corner...she actually invited us to take a dip in her pool...other than her though it was total privacy ...super relaxing vacation...thanks again! By the way...we have stayed in many cabins over the years and the little personal touches in yours really make it special...right down to the fishing poles hanging on the back porch...just awesome

Owner response: Rebecca, thank you for the review. I love hearing that our guests really enjoyed their stay and noticed the little extras. Don't laugh but we spent probably 10-15 minutes walking around the cabin trying to figure out where to hang those fishing poles. We wanted to make sure they were easily seen and accessible, but not too easy for young children to find and possibly get "hooked"! It sounds like you and your granddaughter will have lots of great memories from this vacation. Thank you Rebecca for being our guests and I hope you'll be back someday.

Donald K - Review for GrandView on 08/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The mountain view from this cabin is spectacular!!. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We weren't sure whether there would be enough cooking utensils , bowls, pans, etc. We were pleasantly surprised to see just how well stocked the kitchen was--a lot more than I have at home!! Mornings on the porch with a cup of coffee and a good book were the highlight for me. Additionally, as the cabin is located at the southern end of Pigeon Forge, there is quick access to Smoky Mountain National Park.

Owner response: Thank you Donald! I appreciate the review. Yes, I do go a bit overboard on kitchen gear but I've never had a complaint about guests running out of dishes, yet LOL. That's so nice you were able to enjoy mornings on the deck with coffee and some good reading. Nothing better than being able to really relax on vacation. Please come again anytime.

Linda - Review for Water's Edge on 08/09/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

We loved the cabin. Very well stocked with everything we could possibly need. The owners put a lot of thought into everything provided, extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in! The reason we did not give 5 stars...The steepness of the driveway, we have a 2017, and cringed at the loud clank sound when put into gear from the stress of the incline. Also, the Jacuzzi is not private at all, it is facing the pond and road, the pond is a very popular place early morning and late evenings. Maybe some curtains for privacy would help.

Owner response: Linda, thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at Water's Edge. Though I wish we could have earned 5 stars, I totally appreciate your comments about the driveway. Your mention of this has prompted me to update the PDF that we send to our guests. Many of us from "flatlands" never consider using the emergency parking brake to reduce strain on the parking pawl. Don't laugh but I just learned this recently and I've been driving a along time 😉 Thanks for mentioning this so we can help future guests. We hope you'll be our guests again. If you'd prefer a flat driveway, our Key to My Heart cabin (VRBO 816480) is right around the corner. It's almost a twin to Water's Edge but has a larger yard and long flat driveway.

Steve W. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 08/08/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was nice and clean. We were very comfortable. We enjoyed being out in the woods away from all the hustle and bustle. Very quiet and peaceful..

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Steve. It's great to know our guests felt relaxed and comfortable at the cabin. It definitely is nice and quiet there. Please come again!

Joey G. - Review for GrandView on 08/08/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great experience overall. The cabin is lovely and has such a homey and welcoming feel. We were very comfortable there both indoors, and outdoors taking in the lovely view! It was great to see the mountain view change throughout the day, just stunning and very relaxing. The area is very quiet too which was great. Thank you to Amy, the owner, who was just so great to work with. She seems to really care that her guests truly enjoy their stay and have everything they need to be comfortable and just relax. The new chairs were very comfortable too! I would stay here again for sure!

Owner response: Joey, thank you for the great review. Thanks for mentioning the new chairs (two recliners that we haven't taken photos of yet). So glad you liked them! I appreciate all the compliments and hope you'll be able to return someday.

Megan M. - Review for Hillside Haven on 08/07/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I don't think that there is enough space for me to describe just how much we enjoyed staying at Hillside Haven. This was our first trip to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, and our stay at this cabin made our trip one of the best we've ever taken! From the beautiful views of the mountains to the many small touches in the cabin, we had a very relaxing trip. Amy was very helpful and prompt in answering any questions I had; she really went above and beyond to make sure that we had a good stay. We enjoyed it so much that we hope to return again next year!

Manager response: Hi Megan and thank you for the super review! It's reassuring to hear from first-time visitors to the area that they had such a good experience. Our goal is to give our guests the very best lodging and service that we can, in hopes they'll come back again someday. If another trip to the Smokies is in the works, just let us know. We'd love to host your family again!

Elliott N. - Review for Nature's Nest on 08/07/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I take my grandsons away once a year and this getaway was by far the most memorable. The cabin was more than we could have imagined. Everything was spotless, supplies were everything we needed and the comfort level was ideal, even for 2 young teenage boys. I would highly recommend this cabin or any cabin associated with Amy Greener. She was extremely accommodating and responsive to my needs and questions prior to my arrival. Memories forever. Thanks, Elliott

Manager response: Elliott, I'm so flattered by your review. Thank you. I can't take credit for everything though. Donna and Michael, our housekeeping team and Tony and Sherry, the owners, have a big hand in it too! How cool is it that every year you take the grandsons on vacation for some special time away together. I think you deserve some credit too! If the boys would like to come back next year, just let us know. We would love to have your family back anytime.

Susane - Review for Alpine Rose on 08/07/2016
3/53/53/53/53/5

The cabin was nice and clean, however there was only a very small part of a roll of tissue in the bathroom. Its not far off the parkway in Pigeon Forge, but the road leading to it is narrow with several hair pin curves. In dry weather, not a problem, but I could see in rain or ice, this could be a big problem. There are several other cabins within view, but its quiet at night even with neighbors. The bed was comfortable, the mountain views were wonderful and the ottoman that folded out to a twin bed was perfect for our granddaughter. The kitchen was well equipped, there were plenty of towels, but no pillow for the pull out, but we made do because we brought a couple from home. Some area to walk the dogs and a very nice porch. Amy was easy to work with and we'd consider staying again.

Manager response: Susane, thanks for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed Alpine Rose and it was comfortable for you and your granddaughter. We keep a pillow and sheets for the sleeper ottoman in the red armoire. The pillow should have been there but if not, I'm glad you brought it to my attention. I contacted our housekeeper and asked her to make sure the pillow hasn't gone missing (which could have happened 😉 There should always be a full roll of toilet paper on the spindle and another full roll in the bathroom. If there wasn't, it was definitely an oversight by the housekeeping team and I apologize for that. It sounds like everything else was in good order and you enjoyed the location. I'm happy to know that you'd consider coming back. Please do, anytime!

Lisa D. - Review for Alpine Belle on 08/02/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a wonderful time at the Alpine Belle. The place was super clean and we had no issues during our stay. Everything was in neat and working condition. Super close to the National park entrance, which made daily hikes so convenient. Alpine was the perfect place to return to after a day of hiking! Definitely will be visiting again!!!

Manager response: Hi Lisa, and thank you for your glowing comments. It's a great day when we hear the guests found everything to their expectations! Next time you're ready to hike the mountains, give us a call. We would love to have you back again.

Debra B. - Review for Hillside Haven on 07/31/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

It is hard to believe that we have returned back to Wisconsin an entire week already. Our stay at Hillside Haven was like no other we have ever experienced. The pride in ownership was evident from the moment you pull up to the cabin. Amy answered all of my questions in such a timely manner that I never had to worry about the "unknowns". She made it clear from the onset, that her primary focus was to be sure we enjoyed this "home away from home." The cabin is neat, clean and well-maintained. All of the needed items for preparing meals were available. The guest book/ manuals from the owners offered great insights into the areas we could visit while staying at Hillside Haven. Each day we would sight see, hike and take in the beautiful natural beauty of the Smokey Mountains. Our family of four looked forward to the peace and quiet that the cabin had to offer each afternoon. Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are close by, but for those who wish to just kick back, and make memories and relax, this is the way to do so! We have already shared this website with family and friends.

Manager response: Hi Debra and thank you for sharing us with your friends and family. That's the greatest compliment we could receive. Of course, everything you wrote is pretty complimentary, too! There aren't many cabins to the quality level of Hillside Haven and I'm so grateful to be able to share it with others. The owners have poured their heart and soul into this cabin, that's for sure. I hope you'll be our guests again for your next trip to the Smokies.

Kristie B. - Review for Nature's Nest on 07/30/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family had a wonderful time at Nature's Nest! The cabin is exactly like it looks in the pictures! It was super clean and inviting. I enjoyed having coffee each morning admiring the mountain view! Our kids, 15 and 12, LOVED the bottom floor bedroom. They enjoyed playing pool everyday, and they really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The cabin was perfect for our family and the location was great! We were in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, so there was so much to do each day. We would end our night by watching the fireworks from Dollywood from the porch. They put on a spectacular show each night at 9:30. My ONLY complaint was the urine smell downstairs. I am not sure if it was from a pet or what, but it was strong. Other than that, we made beautiful memories in Nature's Nest! l was so sad to leave, but we hope to come back in a couple of years and stay there again! I would certainly recommend this cabin to any family of 4 or 5! Amy makes the process so easy, and we had no issues during our stay. Thank you so much for making our vacation so easy, and to Tony and Sherry for sharing their beautiful cabin with us!

Manager response: Kristie, thank you for 5 stars! We love to know that our guests had such a good time at the cabin. I forgot about Dollywood's nighttime fireworks that you can see from the deck. I think they have the displays in June, July and the first week of August. We would love to have your family back to make more special memories!

Danny R. - Review for Key to my Heart on 07/30/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was perfect , location was good , close to Pigeon Forge but very private and quiet. Cabin was clean . We enjoyed our stay very much and plan on staying there again next summer.

Owner response: Thank you for the positive comments, Danny. I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin but even more that you hope to be back in the future. Best compliment we could receive--thank you!

Patrick P. - Review for Alpine Rose on 07/29/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Alpine Rose cabin was truly amazing. The cabin has every amenity we needed: fully equipped kitchen, cozy living room and dining room, comfortable king size bed and bbq grill. We got up every morning had coffee on the front porch while enjoying the beautiful mountain view surrounding us!!! We ventured down the mountain to explore the attractions which are all within 5 to 10 miles away!!! Then we spent every evening relaxing in the jacuzzi hot tub under the stars. Even our Pekingese puppy enjoyed his stay lol. Thank you for such a beautiful cozy cabin to spend our vacation. We had a hard time packing up and leaving but we will be back again for sure!!!

Manager response: Hi Patrick and Faith! I think coffee-on-the-deck-in-the-morning is the #1 thing guests say they enjoyed about Alpine Rose. I've been there in the morning and I would second that! It is so pretty and peaceful first thing every day. Thank you for sharing your experience and all the compliments. Please come again!

Timothy E. - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/26/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great time on our vacation and staying at the Swaying Pines cabin was a big part of that. We found everything to be just as advertised. The cabin was very clean and in order when we checked in. This is a great location, it is only minutes to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. I never knew there were homes off that area of the parkway. We relaxed and fished in the spring fed lake. We fished, we did not catch, those fish are smart. The horse shoe pits were something you don't see at a rental, we had fun "throwing" them. ("Pitching" them would imply that we were good at it.) All in all a wonderful time. We will be renting the cabin again.

Owner response: Thanks for the lovely review, Timothy! I'm so pleased our cabin was a central part of your vacation and you enjoyed it so much. Please come again anytime.

Rhoda R. - Review for Alpine Rose on 07/26/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed in Alpine Rose for our "empty nest" vacation. The cabin was absolutely charming with a breathtaking view. So clean and very well stocked. The grill worked great and we also enjoyed the hot tub, which was also very clean! The bed is super comfy. Amy was very accommoding and I would definitely stay again. Perfect for a couple or small family.

Manager response: Rhonda, what a nice review of Alpine Rose! I'm so pleased we met your expectations. Nothing better than to know the guests had a great experience. Please come back for another "empty nester" vacation soon!

DEBORAH K. - Review for Water's Edge on 07/25/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I have been to Seiverville numerous times and have stayed in many cabins while visiting. We loved Waters Edge. One very nice feature was the screened in porch. Also the king sized bed was very comfortable. My husband prefers to be away from the busy downtown area and this was exactly what we wanted. Talk about thinking of everything -- they had games, movies and even a fishing pole if you wanted to go down to the pond to fish. Amy worked with us to find the location we were looking for that would accept our dog. Many cabins will accept dogs but not necessarily one that is as large as ours, which is 70 pounds. Thankfully Amy had no problem with accepting a dog that size. She was wonderful to work with and the cabin was exactly like the pictures with the pond out front. There was a nice path out front that my dog loved walking. I can't say enough good things about Waters Edge and working with Amy. Thank you for sharing your cabin!!!

Owner response: Deborah, thank you for the super review. I love when I hear from our guests that the cabin was a good fit. We want everyone to have a great vacation and much of that centers on the lodging experience. So whatever we can do to make happen, that's our focus. Please come again, Deborah. We'd love to have you back!

Karen S. - Review for Alpine Belle on 07/22/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Alpine Belle was perfect for our anniversary getaway! Neat and clean cabin! The location was ideal, close to the park, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Manager response: Karen, thank you for letting us know Alpine Belle was a great choice for your anniversary trip! The location is definitely central to everything--it's easy to get to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I appreciate the compliments and hope you'll return for another celebration someday.

Denise F. - Review for GrandView on 07/21/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The house is well kept and well stocked with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. You are close to everything so that it only takes minutes to enjoy the busy main road while the house is located on a quaint remote road with the most incredible views. My favorite part is that we were able to take our 4 legged family member! We would stay there again.

Owner response: Thank you, Denise! We love to hear such glowing comments. And I'm happy we could accommodate your pet as well. Nothing better than a true "family" vacation with everyone present. Please come again anytime!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 4 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU