Reviews

Reviews

JIm U. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 07/20/2016
3/53/53/53/53/5

I think the cabin itself and the things it has to offer is great. But I have to say I was a bit grossed out by the cleanliness. At first glance it appeared very clean, but as soon as you walked in the bathrooms you can smell the old towels and linens. They had that smell that towels get when they get old or you leave them wet too long before drying them...very musky. Some people live that way. You can smell it on their clothes. I personally hate that smell. You could also smell it in the sheets and comforters. We tried to wash them, but you could still smell it in the towels. We ended up going to Walmart and bought new towels. When we pulled the sheets off the bed to wash them, we were even more grossed out. The mattress was disgusting. I don't like to think about the people who have slept there before me or what they did, but it's worse when you see the stains. I don't know how old those mattresses are, but they should be replaced and protected with a liner. This is a dog friendly cabin. We brought our two little dogs. All they did was sniff the carpet and furniture. This led me to believe that many pets before us probably peed on both. The sofas did not look so great. I never walked around in my bare feet and I never sat on those sofas. Everything in the kitchen seemed clean but at this point we prewashed everything. I picked this cabin for its size and amenities. Unfortunately we didn't use any fireplaces because it was summer. We didn't have enough time to use the hot tub. I played a few games on the arcade game, but the joy stick had some issues going right. They supply a small selection of movies for the theater room, which is cool, but we couldn't get any of the remotes to work the DVD player. It came on, but nothing would make the movie play. No complaints about the pool table. Some other minor things were a florescent bulb in the kitchen kept going out. The frig got warm at some point, but then got cold again. And we had some difficulties locking the place. You had to get the door exactly lined up correctly for the deadbolt to hit the hole in the door jam. If you don't check it, you could think it's locked but the door pushes open. This could be a great place, but I think they need to replace all the linens and do a better job cleaning them, replace all the mattresses and protect them, and being dog friendly, I think it should have leather couches and no carpet. I think wood and tile floors with throw rugs would be much better.

Manager response: Hi Jim, thanks for your detailed review. Though it's disappointing to read that you found several things not to your satisfaction, we will certainly consider all your points. My only wish is that you would have let me know during your stay so we could have taken care of easily fixable items like the kitchen light, DVD player, keyless entry and towels. Update: the owners have replaced the furniture with a new sleeper sofa and two recliners. We'll take new photos soon to show you the updates. 75% of our guests at this cabin do not bring pets, so it does not get as much wear and tear from dogs as the "pet friendly" designation might imply. When I was there two weeks ago, the cabin did not smell musty, but it definitely has the typical cabin scent that is common with a wood interior. Cabins tend to smell very different than homes with drywall construction. The housekeeper discovered the burned-out fluorescent bulb after your departure on Sunday the 17th. Fortunately, we were able to get replacement bulbs installed just before the new guests arrived at 4 p.m. The owners have purchased new towels. We will also re-inspect the mattresses and carpet when they are here. Thank you for alerting me to the joystick on the video game table needing adjustment so we can look into it.

Fulldraw - Review for Nature's Nest on 07/20/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

Our stay was exactly what we expected. The house is well equipped, therefore, you can spend your time relaxing. They do need some better pool cues; however, if that is a problem you need to get a life! The driveway is vertical and scary the first time, but after a couple runs you begin to enjoy the challenge! Overall, this is a great place and is turn key when you arrive, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

Manager response: Fulldraw, thank you for the review! I appreciate your mentioning the pool cues. The owners will be there next week and they can get them taken care of. Yes, the road is one of those where it's daunting first time, but that's how you get to the nice views 🙂 A few trips up and down the road and you start to feel like a local LOL Thanks again for being our guests and please come again. We'd love to have you back.

Miranda C. - Review for Key to my Heart on 07/20/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Everything was wonderful! Cabin was clean and well decorated. Very cozy! Quite neighbor hood! Not to far away from everything either. Hope to stay again sometime. Owner provided wonderful customer service. Answered all my emails in a timely manner. The cabin was just as pictured.

Owner response: Thank you for the nice review, Miranda! It is wonderful to receive good feedback on our cabin and service. We love gold stars 🙂 I hope you can come back so we can host you for your next vacation to the Smokies.

Anna R. - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/19/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a wonderful time. The Chalet was beautiful and Amy was great to work with. My family and I would recommend this to our family and friends.

Owner response: Thank you, Anna! I'm pleased you had such a good experience with us. Thank you for recommending us to others--that is so appreciated. Please come again someday!

Janet M. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/18/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We have stayed at the tree house for the past 2 years and we have the best time our kids love it as well it's very clean and nicely decorated.

Owner response: Hi Janet and thank you for the review of the TreeHouse. There's nothing better than hearing from our "regulars" and knowing that they found everything in comfortable and enjoyable during their stay. We aim to be consistent and it's wonderful to receive validation for that! Thank you Janet and we hope to have you back next year with the family!

Erica K. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/16/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I would reccomend this cabin to anyone. Our family of 5 had the best time in the treehouse cabin. It was the perfect size for our family. The commute to the parkway was less than five minutes and was so convient. Amy was also great. She was able to get us in the cabin early the day after the 4th of July. She emailed me back within an hour of me asking her a question. We also had a power outage due to the storm and she made sure we were informed from the time the power went out to when it came back on. This was by far my favorite cabin that we have stayed in. I would recommend to anyone. I look forward to our next stay in the treehouse cabin.

Owner response: Hi Erica and thank you for the review. I appreciate hearing that your family enjoyed the TreeHouse and this was your favorite cabin since coming to the area. That's a huge compliment! We would love to host your next vacation. Please come again.

Stephanie K. - Review for Nature's Nest on 07/14/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is great. Exactly like the pictures and perfect for my family. We have a 3 year old and an 8 year old and they really enjoyed the downstairs especially the pool table. They enjoyed playing in the downstairs "cave" at night with the flashlights since it was so dark. The cabin was welled stocked in the kitchen and overall very clean. Amy was a big help and was quick to answer all questions. The location was perfect for a day hikes at the Smoky Mountains and the hot tub came in handy after the hikes. I loved the view it was so relaxing to sit in the rocking chairs in the morning with a cup of coffee. We definitely want to come back.

Manager response: Hi Stephanie! How charming that the downstairs bedroom/pool table area was a perfect play-cave for your children. If it kept them busy and happy, that makes a great vacation for everyone LOL I'm pleased to hear everything was clean, comfortable and we did a good job overall. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope you'll come back to Mountain Laurel someday!

Randa K. - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/13/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I would stay here again and again. Lovely house and surroundings. Very close to Smoky Mountian National Park which is where we spent most of our time. My son loved the chance to fish in the small lake nearby the property however the fish weren't biting for anyone on the days we were there. My favorite feature of the property is the wrap around decking and covered porch. We also enjoyed the hot tub, horseshoes and swing outside. There is a bedroom downstairs with a king bed and connecting bathroom. Upstairs is one bedroom with a queen bed and connecting bathroom. Also upstairs is a bed in the loft area which my two kids age 11 & 12 slept fine in. Not much room for luggage in that area though. Loved how there are built in shelves upstairs to make use of the slanted ceiling area. Very handy! Wifi worked well which was great since none of us had cell service here. This property had everything and more we could want for a comfortable vacation home. Wonderful find!

Owner response: Wow, I'm touched that you would come back to Swaying Pines again and again. What a nice compliment, Randa! Thank you for sharing that your family had a great experience at the cabin. I'm just sorry the fish weren't biting for your son. The July heat probably didn't help. I hope you'll be back again someday and next time, maybe those fish will be a bit more cooperative!

Breanna R. - Review for Hillside Haven on 07/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was the perfect cabin for our family vacation! From the start we had a great experience. My husband and I traveled with my step-son, 10 and our son 18 months. Our drive was over 10 hours and Amy was great about helping us get checked in a little earlier so our little one could get a nap. There was even a pack-n-play and highchair available!! The cabin is decorated very nicely! We had all the essentials we have at home dishes, cookware and tupperware for storage. We did some cooking so this was all very handy. The grill was perfect and even though we didn't use it, there was some charcoal in the closet. There was a wide collection of good movies to watch and the TV / WIFI were all in working order. All of the directions for how to use things were neatly organized in a binder so we didn't have to guess at how to use anything. The cabin was so clean and organized that I can't imagine staying somewhere else if we came back to the area.

Manager response: Hi Breanna, thank you for the review and letting us know how much you enjoyed Hillside Haven. The owners are so good about making improvements and adding amenities every year--they really pour their heart into this cabin. I'm glad you found everything comfortable and in good order for your stay. It's our goal to provide an exceptional vacation experience and it sounds like we met the challenge. Thanks Breanna and please come again!

Mary Lou R. - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Well, you've just got a little slice of heaven right there! We loved staying at Swaying Pines! We came from San Antonio and met our son's family from Georgia there. We arrived on Tuesday and departed Saturday morning. Everything was perfect, and no detail was forgotten. I worried that we left the air conditioner at the wrong setting. I think the email said 75, but the flyer said 78! We enjoyed the hot tub each evening, and made us wish we had one at home! Thank you for a wonderful vacation spot.

Owner response: Hi Mary Lou. How nice to hear that your family had a great vacation at Swaying Pines. We love sharing this little slice of heaven. There's nothing better than to hear that our guests enjoyed the cabin and time with each other. Good memories are what it's all about and I'm glad we could help. I hope you'll be back to the Smokies someday. Please look us up!

Susan J. - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first time traveling to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area and Mountainview Haven was the perfect choice! It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, yet close enough to enjoy all the area has to offer. We had a few minor issues that we found upon check-in, but Amy was very responsive and had them fixed in no time. There was so much to do in the area, we didn't get to do everything we wanted which just means we'll have to make a return trip. The cabin was great for spreading out, and definitely felt like a home away from home.

Manager response: Hi Susan and thank you for the nice review! I'm always excited when we can host first-time visitors to the Smokies. My hope is to provide the best possible service and accommodations so you will want to come back again. We want to be good ambassadors for Smokies 🙂 It sounds like you'll need to come back and work on that list of things to do. Don't worry--no one ever seems to finish their list of activities and sights to see here. Please come again anytime!

Nagoo - Review for GrandView on 07/09/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a wonderful stay in Pigeon Forge. The cabin is absolutely amazing. The mountain view from the porch was breathtaking. If you want a place to relax and enjoy the mountains, this is it. I would definitely recommend staying here at Grandview. The owner was amazing to work with.

Owner response: Nagoo, thank you for the great review! It's great to know our service and cabin were so well received. We have put in a lot of remodeling work and new furniture since early May so we appreciate your positive feedback. Please come again someday!

Debra P. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/08/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids ages 12 & 14) had a terrific stay at the Treehouse. The house was very comfortable and we felt like we were at our own home. The house was very clean and fully stocked for our stay. There was even video games, board games and snacks. The house is pet friendly, however we did not have any pets and you wouldn't even know that there were ever any pets staying in the house. The Treehouse is in the perfect location. We spend many days at the National Park as well as Gatlinburg. We were close to it all. I would definitely recommend the Treehouse to others.

Owner response: Debra, thank you for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse with your family for your summer vacation. Thank you for the compliments and I hope you'll be back next year.

Carol B. - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/08/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy's little piece of heaven was exactly the right size for seven of us: grandparents plus our daughter, son-in-law, & three children. In addition, the house is pet-friendly so their mini-golden came with us. He loved everything (including the provided food bowls) except the fireworks! The deck felt like sitting in a tree hours and the kids loved the hot tub. Amy, when your husband comes south, he might build you a fire pit. We thought that would be fun, especially on the 4th weekend when we stayed close to home!

Owner response: Hi Carol and thank you for the kind review. I'm happy that everyone was comfortable and the house was a good home-base for your weekend getaway. I bet it was nice to just spend time together and relax at the cabin. Sometimes I think that's the best part of a vacation--chill time 🙂 I'm glad I got to meet your lovely family and I hope you'll be our guests again when another gathering is in order.

Linda C. - Review for Alpine Rose on 07/07/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This property is just as it appears and then some !!! My husband and I stayed here over the 4th of July week-end and had a wonderful time. Close enough to everything, however far enough away to only hear the birds, frogs and locusts. Views were awesome, and loved just sitting on the rockers out front and taking in the scenery. Can't wait to find time in the Fall to go back!!!! Thanks again Amy, you were great to work with. Linda

Manager response: Linda, thank you for the review! Nothing better than to hear our guests enjoyed themselves and that they found the cabin to be more than expected. What a nice compliment. I hope you'll be able to come this way again. We'd love to host your stay 🙂

Samantha K. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 07/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I would recommend this property to others. It was a very nice and spacious cabin. It was surrounded with the most beautiful nature scene a person could ask for but yet about 2 miles from the Pigeon Forge Parkway. Its location was perfect and the property was very clean/neat upon arrival. The pictures are beautiful but in person will just WOW you upon entering the doors. The cabin was stocked with plenty of fun things to do which included board games, cards, toys, gaming system with games and a cabinet full of movies. We had plenty of dishes along with all the possible cookware that you would need. They provided the cabin with all the cleaning supplies & cooking supplies including spices, herbs and other cooking essential that you may forget to pick up at the store. Thank you Amy for allowing us this wonderful experience in the Treehouse.

Owner response: Samantha, thank you for the lovely review. I always enjoy reading when guests find the TreeHouse clean and well-stocked for their stay. Vacation time is precious and we don't want you having to run to the store for Band-aids, aluminum foil or laundry detergent! Please come again someday for another visit to the Smokies.

Angela B. - Review for MountainView Haven on 07/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Mountainview Haven was a great cabin for our family of 5. The views from the porch were very nice...even though trees were at their fullest. The kids loved the hot tub and pool table. We found most of what we needed in the kitchen for cooking. We had a few issues while there (nothing major) and Amy took care of them ASAP. The drive back and forth to the cabin was an adventure for sure--steep roads and curves! It was a great option versus a hotel for us with room to stretch out.

Manager response: Hi Angela, thank you for the opportunity to host your family at MountainView Haven. You were so nice to work with after letting me know the dryer switch was stripped. I was lucky that our maintenance man was available that evening to stop by and diagnose the problem, do a quick fix and order the part so he could repair it after your check out. He was the hero, not me LOL I'm always grateful when we have patient and understanding guests--it makes my job easier and a pleasure to be of service! We'd love to host your family again someday. Please come again.

pat nj - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/05/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Beautiful "HOME" in a perfect location. Everything was provided and we had a perfect week. Would definitely rent again.

Owner response: Pat, thank you for the super endorsement! If a vacation rental feels like home, that's quite the compliment. Thank you very much and we would love to host your family again.

susan w. - Review for Key to my Heart on 07/04/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I cannot say enough great things about this cabin! We just returned home from a wonderful trip to the Smoky Mountains. Our stay at Key To My Heart was everything and more! First and foremost the cabin is CLEAN and it is decorated beautifully. Everything you could possibly need is there, the kitchen is well stocked. It was the perfect size for our family of 3 plus our dog. It is peaceful and secluded, yet you're only minutes from town and all the activities. Amy was wonderful to work with and was quick to reply. I've already recommended this cabin to a friend. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Amy!

Owner response: Susan, thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed Key to my Heart and our service. That's a huge compliment 🙂 I appreciate your referral, too. The next best thing to having past guests return is when they share their cabin "find" with friends and family! Please come again someday. We'd love to host you again.

pat c. - Review for Swaying Pines on 07/03/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Just home from our vacation week at your Chalet. We enjoyed ourselves from the minute we stepped in the front door. Definitely not like a rental house more like a home. Everything was immaculate and updated. The location was perfect in between both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Could not ask for anything the house was filled with everything we needed. If I had to have one negative it was that the downstairs bathroom door coming from the kitchen should have a lock on it since it is both entered from the bedroom as well as the kitchen. Very small complaint for such a beautiful home. Thanks again Amy for a lovely vacation.

Owner response: Pat, thank you for such a nice review of Swaying Pines. It's always nice to receive positive feedback on our work! I wasn't aware there wasn't a lock on the bathroom door coming from the kitchen--there certainly should be. I"m glad you brought it to my attention and I'll check that when I'm there on Tuesday between guest stays. Thanks for the tip. Hope you'll be our guests again in the future 🙂

Heidi O. - Review for Hillside Haven on 06/30/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is what my family said when we first arrived. There are beautiful views from the hot tub, the entire front porch, and sitting in the chalet style cabin. It is quite the adventure getting to this hide away, but it is totally worth it and after a few days, you get used to the curvy-hilly drive. The is a very clean, well-appointed cabin. Located on the edge of Pigeon Forge and a short drive into Gatlinburg or the Mountains. We rarely saw anyone else the whole time at the cabin. Neighbors are very quiet. We have 14 year old daughters who really liked the cabin and all of the hiking available in the Smokey's. We drove about an hour away to go white water rafting. Both beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of towels available. Awesome having a washing and dryer. For games, they had: Scrabble, Jenga, and one or two others plus a couple puzzles. One of the best things: No mosquitos! Not a single one, even sitting outside in the evenings. Coming from Wisconsin, that's awesome! We will recommend this cabin to everyone going to the Smokey Mountains.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Heidi. I know the owners will be happy to hear how much your family enjoyed everything at Hillside Haven. They put so much thought and care into all the details--it makes my head spin sometimes to see all the nice touches they are constantly improving. I am from Michigan and so are the owners (UP'ers) and we know what you're saying about the lack of mosquitos. It's wonderful to be able to sit outside and not be covered with bug spray LOL I'm sure the mountains of east TN have mosquitos but just not as many as we're used to in the midwest. Thank you for referring us to others and please come again!

Renee R. - Review for Nature's Nest on 06/28/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

The cabin was in a good location. Not to far away from pigeon forge. The drive to the cabin is on a road that is not really that wide for two cars and going up hill. But once you are up there it is nice. The cabin has everything that you would need. We spent a lot of time sitting on the deck in the even. It was nice and quite at the cabin which is what we liked. One day while sitting on the deck a black bear walked down the road past us. The was really amazing!! Would recommend this cabin to friends and family.

Manager response: Thank you for your review, Renee. If I'm not mistaken, that's our first reported bear sighting by a guest. I guess Nature's Nest held true to it's name! I'm happy that your family shared plenty of time together at the cabin. We love to hear that. You're right--thought the 1/4 mile drive up to the cabin starts out nice and wide, it narrows down after the second curve and you have to watch for oncoming traffic. Thankfully it's a dead end street so traffic is minimal. We appreciate the recommendation to others--please come again!

Shontae W. - Review for Alpine Belle on 06/28/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was very clean and exactly as the pictures show. The drive up the mountain is not bad and has great views, especially when you arrive at the cabin. Access to everything in Pigeon Forge is convenient and Gatlinburg and various hiking spots aren't terribly far away either. We look forward to coming back and hopefully renting Alpine Belle again!

Manager response: Hi Shontae and thanks for your review of Alpine Belle. I always enjoy hosting first time visitors to the Smokies. Even more, is hearing they're hoping to come back someday. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cabin and the area. Come again anytime!

Karen W. - Review for Alpine Rose on 06/28/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

The property was nicely located high up in the mountains just as we had hoped. It was prefect size for two people. Very quiet in the area. We would recommend to others. I have suggested that the cabin needs a very thorough cleaning, crevices, behind furniture and under items. We also folded out the extra bed in the living room and it was not very clean looking.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Karen. I'm pleased you enjoyed the location and the peacefulness on top the mountain. The housekeepers agreed that a deep cleaning was due so the owner and myself worked in the cabin shortly after your stay to make sure everything was in good order. The summer is the most difficult time of the year for housekeepers due to the pace and volume of work. Thanks for emailing me after your stay so we could look into these items right away!

Cassy U. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 06/27/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We were so thrilled with the cabin. It was as nice as the photos, clean and well stocked. We brought our children and there was so much to do. We will definitely have the treehouse in mind when we come back to this area.

Owner response: Hi Cassy, that's the best news I could receive from a guest--that you'll be back to the TreeHouse someday! Thank you so much for being our guests and letting me know you found the cabin to be just as expected. Maybe next year you can bring the kids and cross off more things from your "next time we gotta do..." list!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 5 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU