Reviews

Reviews

Brenda F. - Review for Nature's Nest on 06/24/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

We haven't been to the area for about 20 years, but decided to return to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We had a fantastic time!!! The home was beautiful and had every amenity that we needed and more. Amy was a pleasure to deal with! She provided us with all the information to make our stay memorable in advance.

Manager response: Thank you Brenda! Happy 30th anniversary and thank you for letting us host you at Nature's Nest. It's great to hear you enjoyed the cabin and our service. It's always a pleasure working with our guests and I hope you'll return again for another celebration...or just to relax and unwind.

Don & Debbie & Molly - Review for Swaying Pines on 06/24/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved our stay at this chalet!!! Clean, updated , loved the porch! Would like to see a gas grill added as well as dresser in downstairs bedroom. 😉 Had a great time!! Would stay at this cabin again and recommend to our family and friends as well!! Great location!! Our little yorkie "Molly" loved playing in back yard too!! 🐶

Owner response: Thank you Don and Debbie for being our guests--and Molly, too! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like Molly felt right at home. We'll definitely consider adding a dresser to the lower bedroom in the future--excellent suggestion. I'm sorry we can't replace the charcoal grill with a gas one, but I appreciate your request. Please come again anytime!

Tasha F. - Review for Swaying Pines on 06/20/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, easy to find.

Owner response: Tasha, thank you for being our guests at Swaying Pines. I love the quick and easy location too. Please come again!

Sharon - Review for Alpine Rose on 06/19/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We recently stayed at this cabin and absolutely loved it! It was all that was described and MORE! While driving around both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg through the mountains and saw many cabins and feel that we had one of the best! Both for the cabin and the views! Everything was perfect. We has a small issue with the TV on the first day, but called Amy and she was happy and able to walk us through the issue and it was resolved quickly. Can't ask for more than that. Would definitely recommend both this cabin and going with Amy again.

Manager response: Sharon, thank you for the awesome compliments. I know that nothing is ever perfect, but when guest says they were so pleased with their cabin choice and the service was good, I'm thrilled to hear that. It means we really earned those 5 stars LOL I hope you'll come again someday and get to enjoy more of the Smokies and the beautiful view from Alpine Rose. Thank you!

Mike S. - Review for Swaying Pines on 06/18/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I took my family there from June 9th-13th. I have 3 grandchildren ages 6,5,3. My boys loved the outdoors and all the frog catching they could do around the lake as well as the fishing. The cabin was awesome and my wife and daughter-n-law loved the spacious rooms and bathrooms. I highly reccommend to anyone to jump on staying here when you can, we will be back.

Owner response: Mike, thank you for sharing your story about the kids having fun with catching frogs and fishing. That's the kind of stuff good memories are made from! I'm thrilled your family enjoyed Swaying Pines and found it "awesome". Now that's a compliment LOL I hope you'll be our guests again someday!

Honey - Review for Alpine Belle on 06/12/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Alpine Belle cabin. The cabin was very clean, the bed really comfortable. It had everything that we needed. The views were really good. The hot tub was very nice also. It was so nice to be so close to all the action but seemed so far away. Would definitely come back again. Our miniature schnauzer enjoyed it also. Amy was really great to work with.

Manager response: Honey, thank you for the review! When a guest says the bed was comfortable, the hot tub was nice, the view was good and our service was pleasing...that makes my day. I love working with our guests and making sure they're pleased with the accommodations and service. And it was a breeze to work with you as well. Please come back someday and be our guests again!

Jim&Dawn - Review for Swaying Pines on 06/09/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

What an awesome stay we had. We are from Michigan and took the 10 hour ride to Gatlinburg , when we got there we just wanted to unpack our clothes and get started with our vacation Amy was able to get us in for an early check-in that was awesome. When we got there and open the doors what a surprise a beautiful home that we could enjoy. There is a lot of places out there that are rundown cabins and not very well taken care of. Swing Pines was not that at all it was a beautiful cabin that had everything that we've had wanted. Our dog Gia loved it also. We didn't have to travel up the mountain to get to the location either. The lake was awesome we name the ducks out there Frick and Frack. A lot of big fish in the lake also. Amy thank you so much for all your help in getting us in early and letting us stay in your beautiful home. We will be back soon.

Owner response: Jim and Dawn, thank you for the wonderful compliments on Swaying Pines. It's so nice that guests notice the time and work we've put into it. Yes, Frick and Frack are the ambassadors at the fishing lake. They've been there for two years and I hope they continue to welcome our guests. I think they are well fed by visitors lol. Thank you for the positive review and that you enjoyed your time there. Please come again!

Scott W. - Review for Key to my Heart on 06/01/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had such a great week at your cabin. My 7th year going to the mountains and best cabin by far. We even was able to bring our dog. Loved visiting Cade's Cove and just minutes from town. Looking forward to coming back.

Owner response: Scott, thank you so much for the compliments. It's great to hear from guests that they had such a good vacation. And to be your best experience in a cabin after 7 years...that's icing on the cake! I agree, the location is really convenient if you're looking to head out to Wears Valley and Cades Cove. Please come again anytime, Scott.

Marina - Review for Key to my Heart on 06/01/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

Thank you for sharing this beautiful cabin with us. It was very warm and inviting. All of the extra touches made it all the more special. We've stayed at many cabins and condos over the years during our travels. It is a perfect location by being close enough with a short drive to the hustle and bustle. But at the same time, the cabin location offers lots of privacy and tranquility. This was by far, one at the top of the list and one that we would highly recommend to others. We hope to visit again in the future.

Owner response: Thank you, Marina! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Key to My Heart and tickled that it ranked toward the top of your list. That means the world to us after the weeks of work that went into the cabin. Please come again anytime!

Karherine W. - Review for MountainView Haven on 05/30/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

This is a sweet cabin in a secluded neighborhood very close to Pigeon Forge and just minutes from Gatlinburg. The cabin was clean and cared for well. Amy Greener is very responsive and easy to reach with any questions. The only reason we are giving 4 instead of 5 stars was for bed comfort. The king bedroom bed beneath the kitchen seemed to have a lump right in the middle of it. We enjoyed how peaceful this retreat was so close to the bustle of the two towns, and loved staying on the Pigeon Forge side for access to the Park entrance without having to go through Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg traffic. Fantastic location!! We hope to be back soon!!

Manager response: Hi Katherine and thank you for the review. We will look into the bed to make sure there isn't an issue with the mattress or the topper. Thanks for bringing that to my attention. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the peaceful and convenient location. It definitely is nice to be so close to both towns and the Gatlinburg by-pass to get to the park. Please come again anytime!

Jeremy B. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/28/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family and I (including three children aged 8 to 1 1/2) stayed at the Treehouse for three nights. The cabin was spotless with plenty of space for our family of 5. The cabin is very private (surrounded by woods) yet close to all the touristy things to do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone. If we came back there is no question we would stay here again.

Owner response: Jeremy, thank you for the endorsement to other travelers! I'm happy to know your family enjoyed the cabin and the location. It's my favorite of our cabins, too. You can get to everything nearby so easily. Thank you for being our guests and if you ever return to the mountains, please look us up!

Jerry H - Review for Water's Edge on 05/27/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I had never been to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Seiverville, though my spouse has. Didn't know exactly what to expect and the cabin, Waters Edge was exactly what I wanted and expected. Cabin was perfect for two adults and two dogs. Very picturesque, pond was fantastic, mountains were fantastic, privacy was fantastic. Access to Pigeon Forge was easy and fast. Amy was very easy to work with, and communication with her is excellent. Looking forward to going back!

Owner response: Jerry, thank you for the review of your stay at Water's Edge. I'm flattered you enjoyed it on so many counts. When guests say we delivered what they want and expect, I'm on Cloud 9. Would love to have you back any time. I hope you'll become a Smoky Mountains "regular"!

Shannon H. - Review for Nature's Nest on 05/26/2016
3/53/53/53/53/5

Beautiful home.. mountain views are not really there from the house,the woods are very close and block the mountains. Maybe in the fall/winter? The dish washer was terrible,i had to hand wash everything the morning of our checkout..which should be 11:00, not 10:00.. especially when check-in is at 4:00. We used the hot tub a few times, we were there only 3 nights and by day 3, the hot tub began to smell funky. Also, there is a urine smell by the laundry room..never did figure that out. One night, in the upstairs room,i was up late and kept hearing a little something scurrying in the vents but atleast it stayed in there! There is no bathroom on the main floor so you must go downstairs or upstairs...lots of stairs, and you feel it, especially after walking all day. All in all,the price was fair for what you get. I don't expect perfection but alot of little things added up can be annoying.

Manager response: Shannon, I'm happy to know you found Nature's Nest to be a beautiful place to stay. Thank you! We strive to give the best experience possible and now that we're aware you had concerns with the dishwasher's performance, we'll definitely look into that. The hot tub plumbing and filtration should be in top condition as we just had the semi-annual system flush done by our hot tub technician in early May. I'll make sure we follow up laundry room and critter concerns. Whenever possible, it's best to let us know these things during your stay so we can try to correct them asap for you. If not, please leave a note so the housekeeper can contact me and I'll get the maintenance man over to the cabin so we can address any issues before the new guests arrive. We very much appreciate it when guests help us keep things running smoothly!

Maria - Review for Swaying Pines on 05/18/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great trip to the Smoky's, Amy's cabin was just perfect. It was in the perfect location, quiet and private but close to everything. The cabin was very clean, had everything you needed and what an amazing deck. Amy has really done a fantastic job with the renovation. We loved it and will return. Thanks Amy! Maria Puentes

Owner response: Hi Maria and thank you for the glowing review. I always get nervous around the word "perfect" but if you say so, I'll take it LOL Thank you so much for being our guests and I'm pleased you had a great time. That's what we strive for 🙂 I hope to talk to you in the future if another trip to the Smokies is in the works. We'd love to have your family back again!

Uncle Doc - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/13/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I spent our 20th Anniversary at the treehouse and couldn't have asked for anything more.The cabin was spotless and the furniture was very comfy. We thank Amy for allowing us an early check-in. The weather turned cold on the 4th and cut into any deck time but we still enjoyed our stay. We look forward to visiting again. You really don't need to bring a lot Amy has provided most items. Again thank you Amy and your family for a great time and great accommodations. Best cabin in Pigeon Forge that we have stayed in. Easy access to all attractions.

Owner response: Thank you Uncle Doc! I appreciate the kind words but even more, knowing you had a great time despite the cold weather. Not our usual early May weather but it happens occasionally. That's the one thing I have no control over but if the cabin is a hit with the guests then I'm happy! Please come again anytime. We would love to have you back.

Brandi S. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 05/10/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Mountain Laurel. It was cozy and clean and had everything we needed and more. We loved the theater room and our 3 year old loved the arcade games and the pool table loft. We saw a momma bear and her 2 cubs one evening right in front of the cabin on our way back from dinner. I would definitely recommend this cabin. Amy was great to work with!

Manager response: Hi Brandi and thanks for your review! That's the first I've heard of any bears in the area at Mountain Laurel. It's Spring and the mama bears are bringing out their young in search of food so it really isn't unusual but the first I've heard of them here! Those cubs can be quite entertaining--from a distance 😉 Im happy you had a great vacation and enjoyed the cabin. Please come again!

Catherine B. - Review for Alpine Belle on 05/09/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in Alpine Belle. The cabin was clean and well stocked. Great view and very private. We will definitely consider this cabin again in the future.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Catherine. It's always reassuring to know our guests had a great vacation and the cabin was a good experience! When you need a break, please come back for some Smoky Mountains rest and relaxation.

Lori C. - Review for Alpine Rose on 05/08/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Enjoyed our stay at this wonderful cabin. We loved the location, convenient to everything, but just far enough away to be very quiet. The view was gorgeous. The cabin was very clean, in good repair, and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Amy was wonderful to work with also. I would recommend this cabin, and hope to come back someday.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Lori. I appreciate your kind words and are glad you found everything clean and in good working order.

Lisa A. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 05/03/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We recently stay 3 days in this wonderful Treehouse Hideaway, and I have to say, I was not ready to leave! It's location is great, about 6 to 8 minutes from the parkway. It's spacious, quite, and so peaceful. I have stayed in a lot of cabins in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and I do believe this one was the best as far as being stocked with everything you could possibly need. And the king size beds were wonderful. Nothing bad to say about this place, it was perfect!

Owner response: Hi Lisa, thank you letting us know you enjoyed the TreeHouse. What a great testimonial 🙂 I'm thrilled we came in at the top of your list for having a well-stocked cabin. I always ask myself, 'would this make our guests more comfortable or make their stay easier, more pleasant or convenient?' when considering any updates or additions. If it passes that test, we do it! Please come again, Lisa. We would love to host your family again!

Dennis W. - Review for Alpine Rose on 05/03/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I celebrated our 40th what a fantastic place to do just that 😊򒠊 Seeing those pictures they show you on the Web sight it's exactly what you're looking at we will definitely make this our special place 😎򓠊 Thanks Amy for a fantastic job

Manager response: Dennis, what a nice review. It's so rewarding to receive affirmation from guests that the cabin met their expectations. And I'm thrilled your 40th anniversary trip was a success. I hope you'll be back for #41 next year!

MADELINE O. - Review for Nature's Nest on 05/02/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

I stayed here for 4nights it was a total of 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 teenagers and the size of the house was PERFECT. The boys stayed in the lower level and we stayed in the upper level. Sitting out in the mornings having coffee on the deck just made you feel home away from home. The hot tub was perfect during the cooler nights. And the house itself is in great condition, clean, and has everything you need to cook. I would recommend this house to anyone who is travelling with 4 people... maybe 5 but anything other than that may be tight. But for us was absolutely perfect! When I return I will be looking to rent this house again. LOVE LOVE LOVE! Thank you for opening your home to us.

Manager response: Madeline, thank you for the review of Nature's Nest. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with the boys and everyone was comfortable. I'll let Donna and Michael, our housekeepers, know you were happy with the cleanliness and condition. They will certainly appreciate that you noticed their hard work. I'm thrilled you had a great vacation and will consider coming back again. Please do!

Anonymous - Review for Mountain Laurel on 05/01/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved staying at Mountain Laurel. Everything was as listed and even better. The setting and proximity to the Park and to town was just perfect. We would definitely stay there again if we ever come back to Tennessee. Wonderful and peaceful vacation. Thank You!

Manager response: Wow, thank you for letting us know we exceeded your expectations. That's the best we could hope for from any guest stay! I'm happy to know you had a peaceful, relaxing vacation. If you ever come back to the Smokies, we'll be here for you!

Dave G. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 04/25/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was no doubt the cleanest and most well stocked cabin we have ever stayed in. We simply loved it! The customer service (thanks Amy) was professional, prompt, and a pleasure to work with! Thank you for a wonderful vacation and will definitely be talking to you again.

Manager response: Dave, what a sweet review. Loved hearing that you found Mountain Laurel to be one of the best cabins you've ever stayed in. That's a supreme compliment. And thank you for the customer service kudos, too. I appreciate that! Please come again anytime.

Peggy K. - Review for Swaying Pines on 04/25/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I and 2 friends had a wonderful 10 day vacation staying at the cabin. Amy has thought of everything. This is our first time staying here and we will rent it again. Close to town, but peaceful and quiet sitting on the front deck relaxing. Kitchen had everything we needed, grilled outside some evenings. Slept good, loved the showers. Was nice having a washer and dryer. Over all, house was clean, and smelled good when we walked in. Took walks around the pond while the guys fished, or rode my bike. It was easy to find, directions were great, loved the keyless entry. Dealing with Amy was very pleasant. and she was very prompt in returning calls or text messages. Thank you Amy for all you do, will talk to you come fall.

Owner response: Hi Peggy, thank you for the super review! There's nothing better when first-time guests say they'll be back again. I appreciate the stamp of approval and hearing that it was a good fit for you and your friends. I'll look forward to your call this fall. Come again anytime 🙂

Mark D. - Review for Nature's Nest on 04/24/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Beautiful cabin, love the location of it. It's outside of town just far enough. It's also on a dead-end street so you have plenty of privacy. Nice view from the deck and living room. Big windows, big TV. Bed is nice and comfortable. Not much more to ask for. Amy was very kind and responsive when we asked if we could check in a little early. Would stay here again, hope to be back in a couple of years.

Manager response: Hi Mark. Thank you for sharing that you had such a nice experience at Nature's Nest. I loved your comment "big windows, big TV". That's true. The late afternoon sunlight that filters in through the trees is so pretty. Thank you for the compliment on our service, too. Please come again anytime when the mountains call 🙂

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 6 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU