Reviews

Reviews

Max - Review for Alpine Belle on 04/20/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We got to the cabin around 8pm on Saturday (4/9/16). The drive to the top, literally, of the mountain was exhilarating. The cabin was exceptionally clean and well-stocked for us. The views were beautiful all around. The hot tub was a great addition and used after walks as you will find when you walk down the mountain you have to walk back up and the climb can be tiring. The drive into Pigeon Forge takes about 10 minutes and to Gatlinburg takes about 15 to 20 minutes. We highly recommend this cabin. (And our 2 Boston Terriers liked it too.)

Manager response: Thanks for the review, Max. I'm glad the hot tub got plenty of use after those long days out and about. That means you didn't do much couch-surfing on vacation LOL I'm happy you had a great time and even the Boston Terriers give two paws up to Alpine Belle. Please come again!

Kcee H. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 04/15/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family was very happy with this cabin. We had as much fun at the cabin as we did while we were out. The renting process was a breeze and though we didn't really need any extra assistance, the property manager was always nice and quick to respond to any questions we had. On arrival the cabin was perfectly clean and ready for us. There were notes posted in places to make it easy to work different things around the house. We had no issues during our stay. The house had everything we would need and then some! Plenty of extra sheets, blankets and pillows. I even noticed a high chair, potty seat, extra fans, and flashlights in the closets. We loved the theater room, pool table, hot tub, and arcade game so much! While we were out in town my 5 year old son would beg to go back to the cabin! My husband brought his Xbox from home so he and my son loved playing video games in theater seats and now he's dreaming of a theater room at our house lol. The only things I would change if possible would be to have the ability to stream movies in the theater room but it's the mountains so I'm not sure if you can change that. And also I would have brought a couple beach towels from home so i wouldn't have had to use our bath towels to dry off after the hot tub. We had plenty except when the kids used them all up from frequent hot tub trips and them not air drying as quickly as beach towels would. We had a great stay here and I highly recommend this cabin. It really doesn't get much better than this place! Thanks for a great experience!

Manager response: Hi Kcee and thank you for the great review. It's heartwarming to hear that you had a great vacation and the cabin was such a hit. We're all about the guest experience and nothing is more rewarding to know that we did a good job. (If you only knew how much we sweat the details sometimes LOL) You're right--we are very limited on our internet service options. I wish we could offer the unlimited bandwidth cable-type internet but until they bring the lines up the mountain, we have to use the next best thing which is the Dish Network service. The internet itself is fine, it's the measured service that makes it a bit challenging. If that ever changes, I'll be shouting it from the mountain tops LOL Thanks for sharing your experience and I hope you'll be back again someday!

anne s. - Review for Key to my Heart on 04/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

When we arrived at the Keys to My Heart cabin we were absolutely amazed at how lovely and romantic it was. It was immaculate, and beautifully decorated. We couldn't have wanted for anything more. Amy thought of everything, and the extra special touches throughout were wonderful!! We haven't visited the Smokies in nearly 40 years, and we were so pleased to see the Great Smokies are just as stunning as we remembered. The cabin is just far enough away from all the area "attractions", yet close enough to have access to all the wonders the area has to offer. Our 2 little dogs loved exploring the area too! It was so nice to return to our cozy cabin after a day of sightseeing and hiking and to snuggle in front of the beautiful fireplace and relax. We truly can't wait to return. Thanks Amy for a really lovely stay!!!

Owner response: Anne, I'm so pleased you had a great experience at Key to my Heart. I bet a lot has changed since you were first here 40 years ago! Thank you for giving us the benefit of the doubt since we didn't even have our first review posted when you booked Key to my Heart. Rick and I truly appreciate our guests--especially those who are among our very first ones at a new cabin. Please come again someday when the mountains call you back.

Jeff C. - Review for Alpine Rose on 04/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a great time with my kids getting back to the Great Smoky Mountains. Very clean cabin with enough room for the three of us. Good location at the South end of Pigeon Forge but far enough away to relax. Convenient to Gatlinburg, Cade's Cove as easy access to anywhere you want to go. Would stay again and highly recommend this cabin. Amy was great to work with as well.

Manager response: Hi Jeff and thanks for the super review. I'm so glad you and the kids enjoyed the cabin and had a great vacation experience. We'd love to have you back anytime so please call me when it's time for another getaway to the mountains.

Tyesha J. - Review for Nature's Nest on 04/07/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

From the moment we stepped inside the beauty of the place was revealed. My children immediately claimed the lower level as the kids zone and told us adults to stay away. I enjoyed the inside Jacuzzi tub the most. The location to all attraction areas was within an easy traveling distance. Hope to return very soon.

Manager response: Hi Tyesha, your response made me laugh when you said the kids claimed their space almost immediately upon arrival. I would agree the lower level bedroom is a nice place for kids with their own bathroom, TV and pool table within 3 steps any direction of the bed. Of course you can also tell them that since the laundry room is in the closet next to their bed, that's their job too LOL Thank you for being our guests and I hope you'll return someday for another visit to the Smokies.

Garrett F. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 04/06/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our entire experience was awesome at this cabin. It was ready on time, very clean, and hot a ton of cool features. I was recommend this place for any small party no problem. I hope to be back!

Manager response: Garrett, thank you for the super compliments on Mountain Laurel. We love hearing them...over and over πŸ˜‰ We hope you'll be back someday, too!

Daniel O. - Review for Key to my Heart on 04/01/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Key To My Heart has everything one needs - quality furnishings, fixtures, and features, as well as an out-of-town, but close to everything, location. The inside was well maintained and recently remodeled with high-end granite countertops. You won't need to bring any cutlery or cookware, just whatever food you want to cook during your stay. Kroger supermarket is no more than 10 minutes drive but within 5 minutes you have several dining options plus a general store for anything you might have left off the shopping list. The hot tub on the screened porch worked as expected (relatively quiet, too) and with a clear night is a perfect location for star-gazing and relaxing. The screened porch is great for just hanging out, reading books/magazines, having appetizers and drinks, and more. The front porch has a 'tree house' feeling and is a quiet place, too. Bedding - VERY comfortable. Furniture - new and feels good. Amy provides blankets. Two-room glass fireplace - gives off good heat and looks great. Tip -use/turn timer in 'other' room so you don't hear it. Location - next to small wooded lot so good for bird and squirrel watching. If you're looking for a well-maintained, one bedroom, cabin you can trust Key To My Heart will meet your needs. I will rebook this cabin when we return to Sevierville/Pigeon Forge.

Owner response: Daniel, I'm so glad you enjoyed Key to my Heart! We still have a few more projects to do but we're getting there. Great tip BTW on the fireplace timer! You were fantastic guests and I would be thrilled to have you back again someday. Thanks for being our very first guests and taking a chance on our newest cabin.

Charlotte J. - Review for Swaying Pines on 03/30/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

very nice cabin, all the things you need. the upgrades are beautiful. the deck and the bathroom. great location, close to everything. just enjoyed a relaxing long weekend. i have been impressed with Amy's cabins so far. this is the second we have stayed in, and they are clean and well stocked. if you forgot something more than likely she has it there. which is really nice. so much better than the cabin rental companies, it is like they really don't care and Amy and her family take pride in their cabins. i'm sure we will be staying in another one of her cabins on our next trip. thanks for letting people use your cabins for great vacations.

Owner response: Thank you, Charlotte. What nice compliments! I appreciate that you noticed our attention to guest needs. That's my whole mantra--think like a guest--and what can we do to make the vacation experience more comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Please come again anytime!

Cindy D. - Review for Water's Edge on 03/28/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family and I decided to spend Spring Break in Sevierville, PG, Gatlinburg area. We had booked another cabin from this owner but then had to cancel. When I was able to rebook, the original cabin wasn't available but she provided info on other cabins (and answered my many questions promptly!). We picked Water's Edge and it was absolutely perfect for us! My husband and 6 year old LOVED having the fishing pond right in front of the cabin. The cabin is beautiful, CLEAN, and stocked. There were snacks for us and treats for the dog! The owners pay close attention to detail and you will not be disappointed! You cannot beat the location -- it is secluded and quiet but there are many attractions within in a 10-minute drive! Amy was fabulous to work with! I cannot say enough good things about her or Water's Edge. We cannot wait to make a return trip and stay in this beautiful cabin!

Owner response: Cindy, you made my evening with your review. I'm tickled that your husband and 6-year-old loved it too. When everyone's happy, that's a good vacation! I love making all our cabins a welcoming place for our guests--it's the only way to be a good host, in my book. Thanks for noticing and please come back anytime!

Kenny W. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 03/26/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed at the Treehouse in Mar 2016 for Spring Break, the cabin was great, so nice and clean. The king beds were amazing. Very quiet inside and out, yet very close to everything, great location. Amy had supplied everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

Owner response: Kenny, thank you for the great review! I'm so glad the beds were comfortable and you enjoyed the peaceful location. Spring break may be all about the kids, but parents deserve a break too πŸ™‚ Please come again anytime.

Van M. - Review for Alpine Rose on 03/26/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I visited the Gatlinburg area on our anniversary in February and stayed here for three wonderful nights. The cabin was beautiful and clean and had everything we were looking for. We will definitely try to stay here again on our next trip to Gatlinburg.

Manager response: Van, thank you for leaving a nice review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed it and will try to come back again. There's no greater compliment than that! Thank you for being our guests.

Jenna H. - Review for GrandView on 03/25/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved staying at this cabin. It is cozy and just what we were looking for. It was very convenient to pigeon forge and gatlinburg but still felt like we were tucked away in the mountains.The view of the back decks is amazing and we spent many evenings in the hot tub. The kitchen is a little small but did not cause a problem. Wifi was s little spotty for some people but worked well for others. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Owner response: Hi Jenna, thank you for the nice review! I'm happy you enjoyed the view and the hot tub. We're looking to do some renovations this May and one thing we're strongly considering is to expand the kitchen slightly. There's not much room to work with but we figure anything is going to be a plus for our guests. I'm excited to do some improvements to GrandView later this spring, so maybe you can come back next year and check out the changes!

Colleen S. - Review for Alpine Belle on 03/22/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We thoroughly enjoyed the Alpine Bell cabin. It was very clean and cozy. The hot tub was amazing also! The view was outstanding!

Manager response: Thank you, Colleen, for the review! I'm thrilled to know you liked it and the hot tub was good. The owners replaced the original one a few weeks before you arrived so it's practically brand new πŸ™‚ Please come again anytime.

Christine H. - Review for Swaying Pines on 03/21/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family of four (husband/wife, son (13), daughter (4)) and our dog visited in March of 2016 for Spring Break. The house was absolutely perfect for our family. Our son slept in the upstairs bedroom (and was VERY happy about the WiFi) and our daughter slept in the loft at the top of the stairs. The accommodations for our dog (dog bowls, bones, a sheet to protect the sofa) were very thoughtful. We cooked dinner there each night on the charcoal grill (or used the oven for pizzas for the kids). The house is clean and the updates are fantastic. We enjoyed the porch very much. We also liked the big, open showers. Our luggage got wet in the bed of the truck on the way there so it was especially helpful to have a washer/dryer. I would absolutely recommend this lodge to friends and family. The directions were clear and it was easy to find. We found backing into the parking space made exiting easier. My daughter, dog and I took a nice walk around the lake. It's a very serene setting. A perfect family getaway.

Owner response: Christine, thank you for sharing your experience at Swaying Pines. You made lots of great comments. I'm so used to backing out of the driveway, I didn't think about backing in to make it easier to drive you. Excellent tip. Thank you kindly for the positive comments on our remodeling work. It has been the busiest two months this winter just trying to get things buttoned up. I appreciate that your family enjoyed everything and had a great time. That's all I could ask for! Please come again anytime.

Sherri B. - Review for Water's Edge on 03/21/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Can't say enough good things about this cabin. Very clean & neat. Kitchen well stocked w/cookware, plates, utensils, etc. Even had most spices you will need, oil, cooking spray, etc. I loved the way the cabinet contents were so organized. Impressive! They left us a nice snack basket, as well as complimentary candy. The cabin had games, movies, free wifi & long distance. Hot tub was super clean. Loved the two-sided fireplace! Nice raised table and chairs on screened porch; I worked on my laptop while overlooking the pond. Just beautiful! My husband would say the best part was the fishing. He caught 30+ brim each day we were there, and caught a 26" catfish on our last day. He was in heaven!! The cabin location is awesome too! Very private! You can see a few other cabins at a distance, but no one is near you and the pond is literally just a few steps away. And it took us about 5 minutes to get to downtown Pigeon Forge. It was a bonus that we just happened to run into the owner, Amy, when we arrived early. She is such a nice lady, easy to work with, and wanted to ensure we had a pleasant stay. And we did!!!!

Owner response: Wow, I'm just floored by your review Sherri. Best cabin in 6 years of visiting the Smokies. That's a true compliment! I really enjoyed meeting you and your husband since I rarely get to meet our guests in person, but you caught me finishing up some projects LOL Thank you for reassuring me that everything was okay because I was a bit nervous after the granite installer had to cut the hole for the sink in the cabin, leaving dust everywhere. It took me a whole day to put that place back together but you made me feel better after you'd looked around and said it was fine. I'm glad the fishing was good and you both had a great stay. Please come again next year!

bruce s. - Review for Alpine Rose on 03/20/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved this place. We would like to come back soon. Everything was perfect. Thanks.

Manager response: Thank you, Bruce. I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin. Can't get much better than when a reviewer says it was "perfect". Please come again someday!

Kendall S. - Review for Alpine Rose on 03/17/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is the perfect cabin for a couples getaway. They were pet friendly so we didn't have to leave our dogs with anyone back home. The cabin is clean and has everything you need if you just want to stay in the cabin all weekend. The location is perfect so there is nothing too far away. The view was amazing. We sat on the porch every morning and drank coffee with our pups. The hot tub was exactly what you need after a long day of snowboarding or hiking. We will stay at this cabin next year if it is available!

Manager response: Hi Kendall! Thanks for sharing your experience at Alpine Rose. I'm glad to know it was all good. And the weather even cooperated for morning coffee on the deck--in February, no doubt! I appreciate your compliments and hope you can return someday. Thank you.

Leslie D. - Review for Alpine Belle on 03/16/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Cozy little cabin for a get away weekend. The front deck view was perfect with morning coffee and a glass of wine in the evening. We really enjoyed our time here! Amy and her group take care of their customers and this cabin has everything you need!

Manager response: Hi Leslie, thank you for the kind words. I'm happy to know you enjoyed the cabin and our service (we aim to please!). Hope you'll come again someday. Our door is always open for you!

Kim H. - Review for Water's Edge on 03/15/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Waters Edge is a truly beautiful cabin. Amy is wonderful to work with. The cabin is exceptionally appointed with all the comforts of home! Amy has stocked the cabin with everything you could possibly need / from cooking spices to laundry detergent. Cabin is super-clean. The hot tub is awesome. And a wonderful view overlooking the pond. I would highly recommend this cabin!! Awesome!!

Owner response: Kim, thank you so much for the wonderful words. I couldn't have asked for anything more. There is nothing more rewarding to me than our guests being comfortable and pleased with our cabin. Please come again anytime!

Lindsey C. - Review for Alpine Belle on 03/03/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

This little cozy cabin was perfect for me and my husband on our get away weekend! We really enjoyed our stay here!

Manager response: Thank you, Lindsey. I'm happy you enjoyed Alpine Belle. Hope you'll be back again someday. Maybe to enjoy a new season?

Nathan G. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 02/28/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was beautiful. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again.

Manager response: Thank you, Nathan! I'm happy to know you enjoyed Mountain Laurel. Please come again.

Molly M. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 02/22/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We took a family vacation this month (2/2016) and the cabin in Laurel Mountain was everything as stated in the listing and more. The cabin was very clean and smelt really good plus the dΓ©cor was too cute! My family really enjoyed the pool table and movie room. Very peaceful with the snow coming down...we will definitely book this cabin again in the spring time only because the roads going to and from cabin are a little steep with lots of curves making the conditions with snow very nerve racking. We decided to snow ski in Gatlinburg and site see down town...sooo much to do in such a little time. Overall, I have to say we can't wait to go back!! Amy was a pleasure to work with and she made sure we were very well taken care of.

Manager response: Molly, thank you for such a nice review. I'm thrilled your family enjoyed Mountain Laurel so much. The owners work hard to make it a comfortable getaway for their guests and I'm glad you noticed! We would love to have you back anytime--especially when the weather is nice. It's a whole different experience when the color returns to the mountains. Thanks Molly!

Virgil D. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 02/21/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The location is perfect. The cabin is located in a small village that is so quiet. The hills are not to bad and parking is great. The kids and the dogs could roam outside with no worries. This is the perfect place to get away and only be about 15 minutes from the action. I hope it will not be long before our return. Thanks for sharing your his special place.

Manager response: Virgil, what a nice description for Mountain Laurel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it fit your needs well. We would be happy to host you again anytime!

Billy P. - Review for Alpine Rose on 02/15/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our time here was very enjoyable. The cabin is just the right distance away to feel secluded but close enough to pigeon Forge to jump in the truck and be there in minutes. The cabin was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend this place for future stay's.

Manager response: Thank you, Billy, for the thumbs up review! I always love to hear that guests were pleased with the location and the cabin. We aim to make it just like the photos and description. Please come again anytime!

fullmoonfairey - Review for Alpine Rose on 02/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My best friend and i needed a girl weekend away...The Alpine Rose was just right for us...It was so clean and had a good homey feeling...We had so much fun, and it is nicely located...private but close to anything needed...Amy was wonderful to work with...We will definitely come back again and soon i hope...

Manager response: Thank you, fullmoonfairey! I'm so pleased you enjoyed Alpine Rose for your girls getaway weekend. It was a pleasure to work with you, too. Next time you need a weekend refresher, call me. Thanks πŸ™‚

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 7 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU