Reviews

Reviews

Thomas F. - Review for Alpine Belle on 02/10/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great weekend getaway. The cabin was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed including a great view. We will definitely return to this cabin. Our home away from home

Manager response: Aww, that's the nicest thing you could say, that Alpine Belle was your home away from home. Thank you Thomas! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it so much. Please come again anytime when the mountains call you back 🙂

Bootsie - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 02/07/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

We recently spent a little more than two weeks in this wonderful, peaceful cabin. As a writer, I was looking for space to create, to think, to reflect. I found it, plus much more. We immediately felt at home , had the blessing of meeting Amy, who showed us where things were kept and made us feel welcome, and settled in for our stay. Hospitality could not have been greater. The cabin, itself, is wonderful, warm, homey, and relaxing. Add the mountains and you simply cannot go wrong! Can't wait to return.....Thank you, Amy!

Owner response: Bootsie, thank you for such a thoughtful review. I'm so pleased the TreeHouse provided you with the right atmosphere for creativity and relaxation! It was really nice that I got to meet you at arrival and we had some time to chat. I love meeting our guests and it doesn't happen that often, so it's always interesting to share stories. Hope we can run into each other again on your next trip to the mountains. Thank you for being our guests!

SMLL4M - Review for Nature's Nest on 02/04/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

The property was very well kept. Very nice and comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay!

Manager response: Thank you for the review. I know the owners will appreciate you noticed their hard work. They visit Nature's Nest often to do updates and keep the cabin in good shape. Please come again!

Warren M. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 01/16/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My family decided 2 years ago to start a family tradition of a holiday trip together. My husband and I , along with our 2 college aged children planned this first trip to Pigeon Forge. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Amy was so sweet and wonderful to work with. She had the cabin all decorated for xmas, it was beautiful and very warm and cozy. The cabin was amazing, very clean, and tastefully decorated. The beds were super comfortable. The Kitchen was very well stocked with every appliance imaginable. The kids were so excited to use the Ninja blender to make homemade salsa and guacamole. There was plenty of space for our family along with our dogs. The cabin was set high on a hill, very private with an amazing view. A short drive and you were in Pigeon Forge, Gaitlynburg, and Dollywood! !!!!! So convenient to everything !!!!!! I would definitely recommend MELS dinner for a banana split !!! THE ISLAND for some great shops and restaurants and the OLD MILL for some quaint shops and novelty items. Also just down the street from the cabin was THE ALPINE COASTER, don't miss it, so much fun!!!!!. Amy, Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us we will definitely be back!!!!!! ONE OF OUR BEST VACATIONS EVER!! FONDLY, THE MALITZKI FAMILY

Owner response: Thank you, Warren. A review that says you had one of your best vacations ever means the world to me. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and it met your expectations. Even the Ninja blender seems to have gotten a thumbs up lol. There's nothing more gratifying than receiving a review like this. Please come again someday for more good memory-making!

Anonymous - Review for Mountain Laurel on 01/12/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family of 4 stayed here over the new year holiday. The downtown areas of Gatlinburg & PF were extremely crowded, as it's their busiest time of year, however there was plenty to keep us occupied in the cabin. The theater room was the biggest hit. Movies, football, & the arcade games kept everyone entertained. The pool table was used frequently as well. The beds are very comfortable & everything we needed was included. There was a problem with the AC (it was unseasonably warm when we arrived) but a service tech was sent out promptly & he fixed the problem fast. We enjoyed the smokey mountains & would recommend this cabin to all.

Manager response: Thank you for the review! You are right--the week between Christmas and New Year's is like no other in the Smokies. But it sounds like Mountain Laurel made a great refuge for your family to share fun times at the cabin. I have to thank you for your husband alerting us to the A/C issue so we could get it repaired right away. Since he's an HVAC pro, we were able to share his diagnosis with the tech before he arrived on the job. How cool is that? I'm happy you had a great vacation and thank you for the recommendation to others. Please come again anytime!

Mary G. - Review for Alpine Rose on 01/11/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband Dan and I were looking to get away for a few days and we were lucky to run across this little beauty. The cabin was adorable, clean and had everything we needed to have a wonderful little R&R, not to mention the beautiful mountain view. We enjoyed the cabin and the scenery so much that we decided we could fit another day into our schedule and working with Amy Greener to make this happen was an easy task. In fact, it was such a pleasure working with Amy that we'll definitely be back.

Manager response: Mary, thank you for the wonderful review. That's about as good as it gets when the cabin and service receive glowing comments. I'm so flattered. Thank you! I'll look forward to hearing from you when it's time for your next trip to the Smokies.

Rich K. - Review for Alpine Rose on 01/04/2016
5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife my son and me loved our stay at alpine rose. The view is great. We loved how high up the cabin was and it felt secluded even though there were cabins fairly close by. Very quiet around there tho. Cabin was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. We cooked almost all our meals in the kitchen and it worked great. The grill isn't the easiest to cook on but it worked fine one night for burgers. Cabin is 10 mins from pigeon forge. Very easy drive to anything.

Manager response: Thank you, Rich, for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the location. Please come again!

Mandy L. - Review for GrandView on 01/04/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

I try to be as honest as possible in reviews because I find them to be helpful when looking to rent and I think it helps owners improve where needed as well, so here it is with no sugar coating. The layout of this cabin is something we've never seen before and we've rented a lot of cabins over the years. The three bedrooms are in the lower level of the home. All of the rooms have doors that have access to the deck, which can be a positive or a negative, depending on the age of your children (if you have any) and your desire for them to have access to the deck. The two level deck is awesome and the hot tub was a fun activity for all. The hot tub area felt private, which is a huge plus when you have neighbors nearby. The view of the mountains is amazing on either level. On the upper level you have a tiny kitchen, a tight eating area with seating for six, and a small living room for about four people to sit comfortably while watching tv or enjoying the fire. Our family of six felt a bit cramped while on the upper level. The carpeted areas could use a deep cleaning. I detected an odor on the lower level in the hallway and in the bathroom. The water heater setting was too high. We had to be careful when our children used the shower or washed hands. The cabin was uncomfortably hot during the week we were there (unusually warm temps for TN in Dec - obviously not Amy's fault) and the only relief was to open the doors and windows while we were actually at the cabin. Amy texted to check in on us one day due to the extreme temps inside the cabin. Wifi and Directv were spotty at times but mostly reliable. Amy was very hospitable. She left a basket of snacks for us and our labrador to enjoy upon our arrival, which we appreciated. Plenty of towels were provided. The beds were super comfortable! No backaches! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and all the basics you'd expect. Decor was unique, cozy, and pleasant. Cabin offers board games, dvds, and baby gear (for those who need it). There are always pros and cons with any rental. Overall I'd say this is a nice cabin for the money, especially considering it is pet friendly, has 3 bedrooms, and has an amazing view. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us, Amy!

Owner response: Mandy, thank you for such a thorough review. I would agree with you on absolutely every point--you did a fantastic job outlining the pros and cons. I will immediately look into the hot water heater setting. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. It should not be turned up so high as to cause concern--my apologies for that. And yes, it's time for the semi-annual steam cleaning of the carpet. Every January and early June the carpets need a good steaming after all the rentals. At some point, we'll be looking to replace the carpet with hard surface flooring. The current carpet will be 10 years old soon and I'd like to upgrade it to an easier surface to clean and maintain. I'm so pleased you found the beds comfortable, the view enjoyable and the amenities in good order. I always appreciate a solid review that helps us improve our guest experience. Thanks Mandy and please come again!

Preston D. - Review for Water's Edge on 01/03/2016
4/54/54/54/54/5

This was a wonderful cabin to stay in. Close to town, but very private. It was clean and well stocked with essentials. It had special touches like chocolates for the two legged creatures and treats for the four legged ones. Amy was wonderful to deal with during the reservation process as well as addressing questions after the reservations.

Owner response: Hi Preston and thank you for the review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed the cabin and the location. It's nice to get a thumbs-up too for good service! Thank you for being our guests and I hope you'll come again someday.

Joy R. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 12/28/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is convenient to everything! IT is very clean and you will not find a better person to work with. Amy is AWESOME! We loved the cabin and will definitely use Amy for our next stay in the area. We spent the week of Christmas in the cabin. It was beautifully decorated and we felt at home here. The kitchen is nicely equipped for cooking. We had 5 adults in our party and we planned to cook Christmas dinner. Since there is very little food storage space in kitchen, you should be prepared to either store it on the table or bar. That is the ONLY negative about this cabin and it is not one to keep me from staying there again.

Owner response: Hi Joy and thank you for the kind review! I'm so pleased everyone had a wonderful Christmas week at the TreeHouse. I am tempted to clean out one of the lower cabinets in the kitchen for additional food storage for guests--storage is at a premium. I think I went overboard on filling the cupboards with pots, pans, dishes and the like LOL Please come again anytime!

Miles S. - Review for Alpine Belle on 12/27/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We are so glad that we chose this beautiful and extremely clean cabin! It had everything we needed and then some. The hot tub was fantastic, the rocking chairs on the front porch were heavily used and it even had a few board games on those days that you just want to relax. I really enjoyed the bed, it was very comfortable and had the best blanket ever, too bad I couldn't take it home! The location of the cabin is beyond perfect, you are so close to everything but yet it feels like you are far from the noise and commotion. We had a great time horse back riding, it was about a mile and half down the road. We will definitely come back and rent the same cabin!

Manager response: Hi Miles and thank you for the glowing review. I know what you mean about that blanket...we've had a few people mention how nice it is. If it helps, we found it at Costco LOL I'm happy you enjoyed the location and convenience, too. It's a wonderful little spot on the top of the mountain. Hope we hear from you soon for your next trip. Thanks!

Joni E. - Review for Water's Edge on 12/26/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed at Water's Edge the week of Christmas. From the moment we entered this charming cabin we knew we had made the right choice. It POURED rain and the metal roof lulled me to sleep at night. It reminded me of my childhood home. Out last day we went to Cades Cove which was a very easy scenic drive from this location. Peaceful area but not far from Pigeon Forge. We visited several places but MY FAVORITE was here at the cabin listening to the birds from the screened in front porch and honestly relaxing in the hot tub. Great value.

Owner response: Joni, I am impressed. You sure know how to make lemonade from lemons considering the downpours we had over the week of Christmas! Bless you for being able to enjoy the rain on the cabin's metal roof 🙂 I am so pleased you had such a good time and loved the cabin. Please come again and maybe next time we can get some sunshine in the forecast for you!

Kenneth P. - Review for GrandView on 12/22/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was my our annual weekend before Christmas getaway in the smokies and first time staying at Grandview. The description and reviews were what made our decision and we were not disappointed. The cabin is very warm, cozy and clean. It is located at the southern end of Pigeon Forge, just a couple of miles from the main road. The location is great and convenient with a great view. It is hard to believe that you are that close to town because it feels like you are in the middle of the Smokies. As mentioned before, the cabin is very clean, the beds are great, the kitchen is stocked with everything you need. The owners were easy to communicate and work with. We will definitely stay at Grandview again.

Owner response: Thank you, Kenneth, for the great review. There's nothing more rewarding than to hear that our guests found the guest 'as advertised.' That's always our goal to have things accurately portrayed 🙂 Please come again someday--we would love to host your family again.

Shane W. - Review for Water's Edge on 12/21/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was a wonderful cabin to stay in. Close to town but very private. It was clean and well stocked with essentials. Amy was wonderful to deal with during the reservation process. Plan on staying here from now on.

Owner response: Hi Shane! Thank you for the positive comments and that you enjoyed the cabin and our service. We would love to have you back anytime.

Krystal F. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 12/17/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed a week stay at the Treehouse and loved every minute of it! The cabin was extremely clean, welcoming, and presented just as the pictures state! We can't wait to visit again sometime soon!

Owner response: Thank you for the vote of confidence, Krystal. I'm thrilled you enjoyed the cabin and hope you'll be back again next year!

Stef, Chris, and Abby - Review for Swaying Pines on 12/16/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

The new downstairs shower is amazing!! It is nice to be able to have everything on one floor. The addition of the king bed downstairs since we last stayed is a plus!! The kitchen looks beautiful as well!! Access to the cabin is so much better than other places we stay. Not too far off the Spur, and almost halfway between both cities. The neighborhood with the lake is just perfect....we would love to own a home there!! The Golden came down to greet us and get a milkbone. He is so friendly and loving. We had two bunnies that came to eat in the yard every evening. They stayed for hours and we watched them out the door. All the renovations that you and Rick have done recently are just great!! Even though they make it more modern, you still haven't lost that cozy feeling you get when you stay there. I hope we can come again soon and see what else ya'll have done. Good luck with the renovations you have planned, and God Bless you all, Amy!! You are super special people!! Thanks once again for a relaxing stay at Swaying Pines!!

Owner response: Stef and Chris, thank you for the wonderful compliments on our renovations. Believe it or not, we have several more to come over this winter! I am so happy to have repeat guests like yourselves come back again and again. It confirms all the work we've put into the place and we are grateful that you've noticed and enjoyed it so much. I loved the pictures of the bunnies you sent. They are adorable and maybe they'll become our resident wildlife 🙂 I'll be sure to send you photos of the all new deck, retaining wall and bathroom renovation upstairs when they're done. Thank you again for being our guests and yes, we'll let you know if something in the neighborhood goes up for sale.

Sarah A. - Review for Alpine Belle on 12/14/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was wonderful! Exactly as I imagined. Booked the cabin very last minute and Amy was very helpful and gave me all the information I needed in a timely manner. Will book again!

Steve G. - Review for Swaying Pines on 12/08/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

As Always Amy goes out of her way to make sure your stay is great. The Cabin is wonderful as always and decorated for Christmas, we had a great relaxing time!!!

Owner response: Steve, as regulars at Swaying Pines I always appreciate that you take time to leave an online review. It's so appreciated 🙂 Thank you for letting me know it was all good and you had a great time. Hope to see you next year!

ToiToi - Review for Mountain Laurel on 12/07/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

I loved everything about my stay at Mountain Laurel including the wonderful smelling aroma when you walked in the cabin. The cabin was the perfect distance between Pigeon Forge and Downtown Gatlinburg. My group was planning our next trip before we even checked out. Amy was excellent in making sure all of our needs were met. I would highly recommend Mountain Laurel again.

Manager response: ToiToi, thank you for the great review. That's a true compliment when a guest says they're planning their next trip before even leaving! I'm so pleased you enjoyed the cabin and the convenient location. Please come again.

Jim P. - Review for Water's Edge on 12/06/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is the third cabin of Amy's we have stayed at. And "Water's Edge" is one of our favorites. The cabin is super clean and very well stocked with so many items and treats for everyone. It is beautiful here, as well as quiet and peaceful. This was such a great place to bring our "Westie" Sandy. We enjoyed the many walks we took around the pond - very picturesque. We also enjoyed the fireplace, the screened-in porch and how the cabin was decorated for Christmas. The location of the cabin is great and you do not have to travel on any scary roads. The cabin is close enough to all the tourist related activities, but it still has that secluded feel. The king size bed was very comfortable, resulting in many nights of restful sleep. We plan on coming back to this cabin for our vacation in 2016. Thank you once again for a memorable vacation that included our dog Sandy.

Owner response: Jim, thank you for being our guests and the super review of Water's Edge. I am thrilled you liked the simple holiday decor. I don't go crazy but I enjoy making it feel warm and inviting. In fact, most of my holiday decorations stay up through February since they're not specific to Christmas. We are so blessed to have repeat guests like yourselves who like our cabins enough to try our other properties. I'm glad you found a favorite in Water's Edge! I'll look forward to hearing from you next year. Thanks Jim!

Jenny46 - Review for Hillside Haven on 12/02/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

What a WONDERFUL cabin! We have stayed in Gatlinburg in several cabins over the years, but this one far exceeds any of the others! It is obvious the owners have put in lots of hard work and dedication to make this a very comfortable and beautiful cabin. The family was very surprised and excited that it was already decorated for Christmas as well (and beautifully I might add)! How fun! The cabin is laid out perfectly with the upstairs bedroom for the kids or another couple. Another perk? LOCATION! It's right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg so everything is very convenient! LOVE THIS CABIN!

Manager response: Thanks for the review, Jenny! I'm tickled Hillside Haven rated so highly with your family. The owners have gone above and beyond with everything they do. It's definitely not your typical rental cabin! Please come again.

Adam M. - Review for Mountain Laurel on 11/30/2015
4/54/54/54/54/5

If your looking for a nice cabin close to everything yet still away from everything this is the one. We enjoyed the stay, very much. The cabin was clean and properly stocked. We had no problems and the kids really enjoyed the arcade games along with the theater. I will go back when we have more time to spare. Just wanted to say thank you to the cleaning staff and management for having everything ready without the need of anyone having to ask.

Manager response: Thank you for the review and letting us know the kids really enjoyed the home theatre. I'm pleased to hear that the cleaning and cabin set up was everything you expected and your stay was so enjoyable. That's great news and I hope you'll come again to Mountain Laurel!

Toni D. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/29/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Wonderful quiet location yet close to all activities! We were fortunate to spend a week at the treehouse resort. We called it a resort because that is exactly what it felt like! Every single detail of the home made you feel like you were at a luxurious resort! Amy anticipated every single possible want. Right down to extra blankets for snuggling on the couch with! Can't wait for the next opportunity to stay here again!

Owner response: The TreeHouse Resort?! Now that made me smile. Thanks for the great review, Toni. I am glad you enjoyed everything and found nothing lacking. I'm always chilly in the evening, so whenever I find a good deal on nice throws I make sure to get them for the cabin. Nothing like a little creature comfort LOL Please come again Toni.

Debbie T. - Review for Alpine Belle on 11/28/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This was a wonderful place to stay! Not being accustomed to driving in the mountains, the first ride up was frightening. However, after that it was smooth sailing. The location was perfect, close to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and Gatlinburg. There is even horseback riding about a mile away. It was super clean and cozy, and I felt safe being there. Amy was extremely helpful and helped me make the wise decision to book this cabin. When I go back, I will see if this exact cabin is available.

Manager response: Debbie, I'm glad you got accustomed to the drive up the cabin so quickly. Being a flatlander myself, it took a couple trips up and down the mountain to feel comfortable. It's mostly just knowing the road and where you're going, I think! Thanks for the kind words regarding my service--that means a lot to me. I try to listen to our guests needs and make sure the cabin is a good match. I'll look forward to having you as our guests again someday!

Charlotte J. - Review for Water's Edge on 11/24/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is a really nice cabin. We have been coming down for about 13 years, have rented several cabins. This one was cleaner than i think any i have rented i the past. Amy is a breeze to deal with. Very personable. It was nice nit having to check in at an office. The kitchen was stocked. I was so shocked at how well it was stocked (pots, pans, and spices, etc.). Have never stayed in a cabin that had things like pam, coffee filters, snacks, and the dog treats. How nice and thoughtful. Thanks for sharing your cabin. Hope to check out some of your other cabins.

Owner response: Aw, thank you Charlotte for the kind review. I'm so glad you appreciated the little extras. We've always done things that way and I can't imagine not providing those things for our guests. I'll let the housekeepers know you gave them an "A" grade, too! I hope you'll be our guests again. Thank you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 8 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU