Reviews

Reviews

The McBride's - Review for Swaying Pines on 11/18/2015
4/54/54/54/54/5

Always enjoy our stay at Swaying Pines. Best property in the area.

Owner response: Thank you, McBride's, for the 4 stars. We enjoy having you back every year and agree that the location is hard to beat! If all goes as planned, we'll have some more changes coming at Swaying Pines for next year. Hope to see you then!

Anon. - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/17/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This is the second year we've stayed in one of Amy and Rick's cabin, and we won't stay anywhere else from now on. Everything screams comfort! I can honestly say that they have thought of everything, which leaves you nothing to do but enjoy your time. The cabin was spotless, too, and I'm very particular about cleanliness. We enjoy cooking, and there was everything possible you could want from your kitchen at home in the cabin kitchen! My husband and I and our 2 English bulldogs totally enjoyed every minute and came back home rejuvenated and relaxed. You've got to rent this cabin!!!

Owner response: Thank you, Anon, for the lovely review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed it so much! Please come again.

Pam S. - Review for Alpine Rose on 11/16/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Alpine Rose was an awesome little cabin in the mountains. It is perfect for a couple. The cabin was clean and well furnished. There were great views and it was convenient to all the area has to offer. The only negative was the bed was pretty soft. The living space was comfy and the hot tub was great. We would definitely recommend Alpine Rose to anyone traveling to the Gatlinburg area.

Manager response: Hi Pam, Thanks for being our guests and sharing your review here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the king bed runs on the cushier side due to the memory foam topper. Most people seem to really like it but everyone has different tastes in bed firmness. It's good of you to share that here, though, so travelers considering Alpine Rose will know that up front. If you come back to Alpine Rose, let us know and we'll remove the topper prior to your arrival so it offers a firmer sleep experience. Thanks Pam!

Kayla T. - Review for GrandView on 11/14/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Grandview for our "belated" honeymoon. The cabin was conveniently located to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We couldn't get enough of the gorgeous view, spending many evenings cooking and sitting outside to enjoy the beautiful fall weather and view. The cabin had everything we could've needed, and our two large breed dogs were more than happy as well. The location of the cabin allowed us to easily walk our dogs daily while still enjoying the secluded feel we were hoping for. We are already anxious to plan another stay & bring a few friends along. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, this cabin definitely made it!

Owner response: Kayla, what a nice review! I'm glad you found everything comfortable and convenient--especially for walking your dogs. It is a nice quiet area on our dead end street and though you can't wander too far, it's fine for short walks. Thank you for letting us know you had a good time and please come back to GrandView someday. You're always welcome.

Lorie V. - Review for MountainView Haven on 11/13/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

First, the views are breathtaking from either of the decks. It did rain a few days but it didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. The décor and the amenities in the cabin were the best. The neighbors were nice and seeing the design of the other cabins on your way to the house made the trip even better. Two king sized beds, with voluptuous mattresses made sleeping just like at home. The bonus: It was dog friendly so we didn't have to be without our pets. I would recommend Amy Greener to anyone wanting to make Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg their next vacation from the booking process to answering any questions.

Manager response: Hi Lorie, and thank you for such a nice review of both MountainView Haven and my service. It was a pleasure working with you and I am thrilled you liked the cabin and location so much. I hope you'll be return guests someday for another trip to the mountains!

Kevin I. - Review for Nature's Nest on 11/12/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Nature's nest is even better than the pictures and descriptions! My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and wish we could've stayed longer. It's location is excellent! Only a few minutes from town but far enough away that you get the seclusion of a mountain retreat. Amy and her staff were more than accommodating and made us feel right at home. The cabin is very clean and has wonderful views from inside the cabin, the porch, and hot tub as well. The kitchen has everything one would need to make a great meal. The loft bedroom has a great view of the mountains and the jetted garden tub in the bedroom is a definite added bonus. Flat screen TV's are provided in both the living room and master/loft bedroom. WiFi worked wonderfully as did our cell phones (AT&T). We also took advantage of the gas log fireplace in the living room each evening. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer! We look forward to a return trip to Nature's Nest in the future and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Manager response: Kevin, thank you for the glowing review. I'm so happy you enjoyed just about every aspect of the cabin. We love hearing that! I hope you and your wife will be able to come again someday.

patty c. - Review for Nature's Nest on 11/12/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We wanted to get away for our 15th anniversary and this cabin was absolutely perfect. This was our first trip alone without a single kid or pet and it was wonderful. It was so quiet and peaceful up on the hill and the view was spectacular! Everything was clean and neat and I love the way it was decorated without going over-board. The kitchen is very well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc. Close to some very nice restaurants in Pigeon Forge. Maybe one day we can come back.

Manager response: Patty, I know the owner Sherry will appreciate your compliment of her decorating talents! She does such a nice job with tastefully capturing the mountain theme throughout Nature's Nest. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a perfect getaway for the two of you. Please come again anytime.

Roddy A. - Review for Alpine Rose on 11/11/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Everything, from the pre-booking communications to the My-fi assistance while at Alpine Rose, was really a pleasure. The scenery from the porch was gorgeous. The hot tub under the stars made for the best evenings. I really can not say enough about Amy's attention to details. Upon arrival, the road up was not as bad as where we have previously stayed. The cabin was super clean and smelling great. Just a really fantastic experience. I highly recommend the Alpine Rose cabin and if we every travel to this area again will definitely stay here.

Manager response: Hi Roddy, I'm tickled by your compliment about our attention to detail. Some days I feel like I'm swimming in details LOL but that's the nature of the hospitality business. It made me smile to read your review and hear that we did a good job--from the owner's maintenance work to Donna's housekeeping to my guest relations. It's not easy to get everything right but when we hear that our guests were more than satisfied with their accommodations and treatment, it's a happy day here! I hope you'll be our guests again someday, thanks Roddy.

AShley D. - Review for Hillside Haven on 11/09/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is absolutely beautiful! It is perfect for 1-2 couples for a little getaway. It is decorated cute and very up to date! Would love to go back!

Manager response: Thank you, Ashley! That's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and the cabin. Please come again someday.

ter m. - Review for GrandView on 11/08/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved our stay at the grandview - the fall mountain view from the deck was awesome! The entire home was clean, comfy & well equipped with everything we needed - a big plus traveling with a toddler. Amy was available & gracious for all our needs & questions. All of the Smokey beauty & activities were nearby...such a perfect location! We would certainly stay here again.

Owner response: Hi Teri, thank you for the kind review. I'm thrilled your family had such a good experience. There's nothing better to hear than the guests were pleased and enjoyed their vacation. I appreciate the compliment on our service and hope you'll make another trip to the Smokies and stay with us again!

Anonymous - Review for Hillside Haven on 11/06/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this cute and cozy cabin, and how well equipped it was. It was secluded, yet close to the main roads.

Manager response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. That is the best thing we could hear from our guests. Please come again!

Logan T. - Review for Alpine Belle on 11/06/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was perfect! Close drive to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg with an amazing view! Made you feel at home with everything that was provided and the hot tub was very relaxing. Amy was great to communicate with and we will definitely be back!

Manager response: Thank you, Logan! What a great review and I hope you'll be our guests again someday.

Lauren V. - Review for Hillside Haven on 11/03/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

I just returned from a relaxing stay at Hillside Haven with my husband and our 4-month old son. This was our first vacation as a family of three, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house is spacious, clean, and comfortable, with stunning views of the surrounding landscape. The mountain cabin decor is playful and thoroughly charming. If we ever find ourselves returning to the Smokies (and I hope we do!), we'll definitely check to see if Hillside Haven is available.

Manager response: Thank you Lauren! I will let the owners know you loved the cabin. Anytime you make a return trip to the Smokies, we'd love to have you back.

Anonymous - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 11/02/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

The Treehouse is in the PERFECT location for my husband and I...close to everything, quite and peaceful, yet away from the hustle and bustle of "Main St"! And you're tucked away in your own little world. It makes getting to and from our favorite drives so accessible. It's everything you could want, Top notch kitchen (we don't like to eat out and therefore prepare all meals at the Treehouse), top notch beds (large and inviting), superb hot tub (fresh and clean) and everything is extremely clean and well taken care of. We brought along our dog again and are always surprised that Amy allows pets at this beautiful location...just another PLUS. Amy has thought of everything for comfort and ease, even a picnic basket, which we used all 10 days! Thanks for making my decisions so easy...why change perfection. We'll be back next year. BTW, the fall foliage was beyond compare this year. Did you do that too?

Owner response: Has it really been 6 years at our cabins! Wow, the time has flown hasn't it? Thank you for a beautiful review. Just knowing that you found everything comfortable, clean and well-appointed for your needs makes me so happy. Sometimes things don't go 100% but I'm always grateful when they do. And yes, I specifically ordered the beautiful fall color just for you 😉 Consider it a thank you for being such perfect repeat guests. Hope to see you next year at the TreeHouse!

CARLA R. - Review for Water's Edge on 11/01/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Thanks so much Amy. The cabin was great. So clean and comfortable. You were great to work with, can't wait to come back.

Owner response: Thank you for the compliment, Carla. We would love to have you and your husband back again anytime at Water's Edge. Just let me know when you're ready for another mountain getaway!

Jenny - Review for Nature's Nest on 10/30/2015
4/54/54/54/54/5

We really enjoyed our stay with our 25 year old daughter and her two girls age 1 year and almost 3. It is very quick to most attractions but secluded enough to be quiet. The fall color change is beautiful around the cabin and the whole area. We loved the family room and gas fireplace. The beds were both very comfortable and 2 bathrooms were great to have. The porch is wonderful!

Manager response: Jenny, thank you for the review! It's always wonderful to hear from guests that everything was comfortable, convenient and an ideal set-up for the family. When the grandchildren are ready for a trip to Dollywood, let us know. We're only a few miles away from there and easy driving from Nature's Nest. Please come again anytime!

Janice B. - Review for Alpine Rose on 10/26/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

I am very grateful for the reviews that led my husband and I to spend three nights at the Alpine Rose cabin. The cabin is charming, rustic, yet includes every modern convenience and is clean and comfortable in a peaceful, magnificent setting. I strongly recommend that supplies and groceries be purchased before arrival. For people from flatter landforms, be aware that the mountain roads leading to the cabin are not for the faint-hearted! We thoroughly enjoyed every moment at the Alpine Rose.

Manager response: Janice, thank you for the review! It's nice that you could pass on some additional helpful comments for future travelers. Yes, definitely bring food and beverages on arrival so you don't have to drive right back down the mountain and search for items in a busy grocery store! Please come again, Janice. We'd love to have you back any time.

Wendy W. - Review for Nature's Nest on 10/25/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Nature's Nest is a wonderful cabin. It is absolutely beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The hot tub and pool table were both hits and even the basket full of games was a nice touch. I can't say enough about the extraordinary view from the porch. It was breath taking. It was furnished perfectly. We were looking for a "woodsy" type experience and this cabin fit the bill. I also liked that the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of utensils, silverware, pots, pans, baking sheets, crock pot, pitchers, cups, etc. We did several meals in the cabin and it worked out well. We even utilized the BBQ grill. We highly recommend this cabin. It was perfect for us.

Manager response: Wendy, thank you so much for the review. It sounds like Nature's Nest was a perfect fit. Our cabins are always a work-in-progress and we add and improve items on a regular basis, but I'm thrilled you liked everything Sherry and Tony (the owners) have done so far. They've made a lot of work trips lately! Please come again anytime--we'd love to have you back.

sarah d. - Review for Water's Edge on 10/23/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was astonishing. The view was incredible and Amy made sure to make the house as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The little nicknacks for the dogs and even the makeup remover cloths are just little piece of enjoying the small things she left around to make the cabin feel more like you were at home. We we went for our first anniversary, and we will definitely be making this an annual trip!!

Owner response: Thank you, Sarah, for sharing that you enjoyed the cabin for your anniversary. We have so many newlyweds and anniversary couples at this cabin and it never gets old for me to read their reviews! I am grateful we can provide a relaxing and special place to call home while our guests are on vacation. Those times are precious and I'm happy we can provide a small part of that experience. Maybe you can come back for future anniversaries? We'd love to have you as our guests anytime!

Angie P. - Review for Nature's Nest on 10/20/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin is in wonderful condition and full of extra amenities not often found at other cabins. The beds were very comfortable and the split bedroom setup was never an issue for us. Highly recommend the Ole Town BBQ and Hitman's Pizzeria just at the end of road near the cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the future.

Manager response: Angie, thank you so much for the glowing review! And the recommendations for the restaurants down the way. It's always nice to have suggestions like that for future guests 🙂 We look forward to having you back again next year!

Lawrence S. - Review for Alpine Belle on 10/20/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Only in the area for two full days. Spent the first day driving around the Smoky's but spent the whole second day just chilling at the Belle! Loved the hot tub. Also enjoyed the peace and quiet. Could only rarely hear highway noise.

Manager response: Lawrence, you brought a smile to my face. All of us here--the owners, housekeepers, maintenance and myself--call it the "Belle" too. I'm happy you got to 'chill' and have a nice vacation on top the mountain. It is so peaceful and quiet up there, with just the occasional Dollywood steam train whistle to bring you back to reality. Hope you'll come again someday. Thank you for being our guests!

A guest from Commerce, GA - Review for Water's Edge on 10/19/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary and this cabin was perfect. So clean and well maintained. No issues at all. We even traveled with our dog and loved that they had some doggie treats available. The cabin was so peaceful, quiet, and private. And the directions were spot on. Amy was such a sweetheart to deal with. Can't wait to stay here again in the future.

Owner response: Thank you for the review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Water's Edge for your 1st anniversary. Hopefully this will be the first of more visits to the Smokies. I appreciate the kind words...a great way to start the day! Please come again for another anniversary celebration.

Sparky F. - Review for Nature's Nest on 10/19/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

This place was amazing and the view was breathtaking. The decor made us feel so much at home and relaxed. The hot tub and pool table were a bonus for us. Can't wait to return again.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Sparky! I know the owners will love to hear that it was just like home for you. Please come again anytime!

Jackie B. - Review for Nature's Nest on 10/18/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved the place! I agree with all the previous wonderful house descriptions, so will just add a few things. My husband loves to read in a comfortable chair; he was thrilled with the upholstered glider/rocker.We were flying to Tennessee so the availability of a washer/dryer was a definite bonus. We also ran out of hot water for the upstairs Jacuzzi, but got enough water to use it. The hot tub on deck with rocking chairs was a real treat. The cabin is very new and very clean with lots of kitchen stuff for those who want to eat at home. We also could not get the TV on, then discovered that it was plugged into a multiplug cord with an on/off switch . Bed was very comfy. Since there were just two of us, we did not use the downstairs but thought it was a great house layout. We went for the fall leaves but were too early so our view was lots of green leaves and a few days of rain clouds; that did not affect our delight with the cute place to stay. Last, Amy is wonderful to do business with.

Manager response: Jackie, thanks for the thorough review! It's always good to hear details from guests. I'm glad your husband enjoyed the rocker/glider. The owners, Sherry and Tony, put that in the cabin when they were getting it ready and I knew it would be a favorite seat! Tony increased the temperature on the water heater to see if that will help with the Jacuzzi. If not, he says we may need to increase the size of the hot water heater. I'm so glad you didn't mind the rain because we sure got a few days' worth and then some! At least the cabin was cozy and comfortable and hopefully made up for it. Thanks again for traveling all the way from Washington State to experience the Smokies. It was a pleasure to host you and your husband as our guests!

sneezy - Review for TreeHouse Hideaway on 10/16/2015
5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a wonderful time at the TreeHouse it was nicely decorated and very clean.Our dog really enjoyed the stairs and the decks.The only thing we did not like was the driveway it is very steep.but other than that we had a wonderful time .

Owner response: Hi Marlene and thank you for the review. It sounds like your dog had a great vacation, too! I agree, the driveway is steep and most people say it takes a couple trips up and down to get used to it...then they're fine. The rest of the way is easy as pie so if you can manage the driveway, it's all good. Thanks for being our guests and I hope you'll come again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

< Prev   Page 9 of 25   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU