Nature’s Nest

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

November 2020
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $199
     $269
     Booked

Photos


Description

A charming, peaceful mountain getaway with views to the mountains in the distance, Nature's Nest is a perfect retreat to celebrate your anniversary or take the kids to the Smokies' for their first vacation. This cabin is located along a quiet, dead-end street just a few miles outside of Pigeon Forge. You can even see the Dollywood fireworks display every summer night at dusk.

The upper loft King bed is like sleeping in a TreeHouse. You can look out to the trees and mountains in the distance every morning. The jacuzzi tub offers similar views. A full bathroom is in the loft as well.

The lower level of the cabin houses the queen bedroom and another full bath. There's also a stack washer and dryer in the closet so you can keep your laundry under control. Kids will enjoy this bedroom because they can wake up, roll out of bed and play a game of pool before they've had their first bowl of cereal. The sofa next to the pool table is not a sleeper sofa--it's just for sitting. The cabin has a sleeper sofa in the living room area--the leather sofa--and it folds out to a queen bed.

The kitchen is well-equipped by the owners with everything you'll need to make meals at home. Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, ice maker, toaster, crock pot, etc. are all provided along with dishes, utensils and pots and pans.

The living area has a large flat screen TV with standard Comcast cable service and is ready for game day or just watching your favorite race or TV show. Comcast high speed wireless internet is available throughout the house and on the deck. For your convenience, the cabin phone offers free long distance service to anywhere in the continental U.S.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Wendy W. - 10/25/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Nature's Nest is a wonderful cabin. It is absolutely beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The hot tub and pool table were both hits and even the basket full of games was a nice touch. I can't say enough about the extraordinary view from the porch. It was breath taking. It was furnished perfectly. We were looking for a "woodsy" type experience and this cabin fit the bill. I also liked that the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of utensils, silverware, pots, pans, baking sheets, crock pot, pitchers, cups, etc. We did several meals in the cabin and it worked out well. We even utilized the BBQ grill. We highly recommend this cabin. It was perfect for us.

Manager response: Wendy, thank you so much for the review. It sounds like Nature's Nest was a perfect fit. Our cabins are always a work-in-progress and we add and improve items on a regular basis, but I'm thrilled you liked everything Sherry and Tony (the owners) have done so far. They've made a lot of work trips lately! Please come again anytime--we'd love to have you back.

Angie P. - 10/20/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin is in wonderful condition and full of extra amenities not often found at other cabins. The beds were very comfortable and the split bedroom setup was never an issue for us. Highly recommend the Ole Town BBQ and Hitman's Pizzeria just at the end of road near the cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the future.

Manager response: Angie, thank you so much for the glowing review! And the recommendations for the restaurants down the way. It's always nice to have suggestions like that for future guests 🙂 We look forward to having you back again next year!

Sparky F. - 10/19/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This place was amazing and the view was breathtaking. The decor made us feel so much at home and relaxed. The hot tub and pool table were a bonus for us. Can't wait to return again.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Sparky! I know the owners will love to hear that it was just like home for you. Please come again anytime!

Jackie B. - 10/18/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved the place! I agree with all the previous wonderful house descriptions, so will just add a few things. My husband loves to read in a comfortable chair; he was thrilled with the upholstered glider/rocker.We were flying to Tennessee so the availability of a washer/dryer was a definite bonus. We also ran out of hot water for the upstairs Jacuzzi, but got enough water to use it. The hot tub on deck with rocking chairs was a real treat. The cabin is very new and very clean with lots of kitchen stuff for those who want to eat at home. We also could not get the TV on, then discovered that it was plugged into a multiplug cord with an on/off switch . Bed was very comfy. Since there were just two of us, we did not use the downstairs but thought it was a great house layout. We went for the fall leaves but were too early so our view was lots of green leaves and a few days of rain clouds; that did not affect our delight with the cute place to stay. Last, Amy is wonderful to do business with.

Manager response: Jackie, thanks for the thorough review! It's always good to hear details from guests. I'm glad your husband enjoyed the rocker/glider. The owners, Sherry and Tony, put that in the cabin when they were getting it ready and I knew it would be a favorite seat! Tony increased the temperature on the water heater to see if that will help with the Jacuzzi. If not, he says we may need to increase the size of the hot water heater. I'm so glad you didn't mind the rain because we sure got a few days' worth and then some! At least the cabin was cozy and comfortable and hopefully made up for it. Thanks again for traveling all the way from Washington State to experience the Smokies. It was a pleasure to host you and your husband as our guests!

Lisa P. - 09/29/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin is in wonderful condition. Very cozy and inviting. Beds are very comfortable and the upstairs/downstairs split bedroom setup was perfect for the 4 of us. If needed you could fit more than 2 comfortably in the downstairs bedroom with the couch. As mentioned in the description it is a very open floor plan. The upstairs bedroom is a loft so if you expect a lot of privacy be aware you can be heard when people are on the main floor in the kitchen and family room. For the upstairs loft one suggestion is to adjust the hot water setting up a little - we couldn't fill up the jacuzzi tub without running out of hot water. Bathrooms are in the bedrooms and not on the main floor so be prepared to walk the stairs when you need to use them. The outside hot tub is very nice and clean. It is in full view of the cabin across the street so some moveable privacy screens would be a nice touch to give a little more sense of being alone. The main floor TV seemed to indicate it was a SMART TV but we couldn't get it to work (might have been user error) so if you want Amazon or Netflix you might want to bring your own laptop/HDMI cable. Wi-Fi was easy to connect and had a good signal. Overall we had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend this cabin to anyone going to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Manager response: Thank you for the detailed review, Lisa! We always appreciate helpful feedback and we'll look into the hot water setting and see how we can improve that for the Jacuzzi tub. Or when it's time to replace the hot water heater, a larger tank may be a wise move. Thanks for letting us know of your experience. And yes, the owners have discussed putting in some sort of privacy trellis, screen or blinds to offer additional privacy for the hot tub. There's only one cabin within view of the hot tub (across the street and facing mostly the other direction) but a little added privacy certainly wouldn't hurt. I'm glad you enjoyed Nature's Nest. Please come again someday!

1 2 3 4 5 6

< Prev   Page 5 of 6   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU