Alpine Rose

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want to be on the very top of the mountain with views that go for miles, this is the cabin for you. Nice, flat parking and only 5 steps into the cabin, Alpine Rose offers easy access only 2.5 miles from traffic light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Another 4 miles and you're at the Gatlinburg city limits--a great location for both towns.

With a comfy king bed, private hot tub off the rear deck, washer/dryer, leather recliner, well-outfitted kitchen, year-round electric fireplace, satellite TV, and a deck with lovely views, this is a perfect couples' retreat. If you have young children, we have a pack and play, high chair and a twin fold-out ottoman sleeper, too.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Pets must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Karen W. - 06/28/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

The property was nicely located high up in the mountains just as we had hoped. It was prefect size for two people. Very quiet in the area. We would recommend to others. I have suggested that the cabin needs a very thorough cleaning, crevices, behind furniture and under items. We also folded out the extra bed in the living room and it was not very clean looking.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Karen. I'm pleased you enjoyed the location and the peacefulness on top the mountain. The housekeepers agreed that a deep cleaning was due so the owner and myself worked in the cabin shortly after your stay to make sure everything was in good order. The summer is the most difficult time of the year for housekeepers due to the pace and volume of work. Thanks for emailing me after your stay so we could look into these items right away!

Sharon - 06/19/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We recently stayed at this cabin and absolutely loved it! It was all that was described and MORE! While driving around both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg through the mountains and saw many cabins and feel that we had one of the best! Both for the cabin and the views! Everything was perfect. We has a small issue with the TV on the first day, but called Amy and she was happy and able to walk us through the issue and it was resolved quickly. Can't ask for more than that. Would definitely recommend both this cabin and going with Amy again.

Manager response: Sharon, thank you for the awesome compliments. I know that nothing is ever perfect, but when guest says they were so pleased with their cabin choice and the service was good, I'm thrilled to hear that. It means we really earned those 5 stars LOL I hope you'll come again someday and get to enjoy more of the Smokies and the beautiful view from Alpine Rose. Thank you!

Lori C. - 05/08/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Enjoyed our stay at this wonderful cabin. We loved the location, convenient to everything, but just far enough away to be very quiet. The view was gorgeous. The cabin was very clean, in good repair, and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Amy was wonderful to work with also. I would recommend this cabin, and hope to come back someday.

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Lori. I appreciate your kind words and are glad you found everything clean and in good working order.

Dennis W. - 05/03/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I celebrated our 40th what a fantastic place to do just that 😊򒠊 Seeing those pictures they show you on the Web sight it's exactly what you're looking at we will definitely make this our special place 😎򓠊 Thanks Amy for a fantastic job

Manager response: Dennis, what a nice review. It's so rewarding to receive affirmation from guests that the cabin met their expectations. And I'm thrilled your 40th anniversary trip was a success. I hope you'll be back for #41 next year!

Jeff C. - 04/11/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a great time with my kids getting back to the Great Smoky Mountains. Very clean cabin with enough room for the three of us. Good location at the South end of Pigeon Forge but far enough away to relax. Convenient to Gatlinburg, Cade's Cove as easy access to anywhere you want to go. Would stay again and highly recommend this cabin. Amy was great to work with as well.

Manager response: Hi Jeff and thanks for the super review. I'm so glad you and the kids enjoyed the cabin and had a great vacation experience. We'd love to have you back anytime so please call me when it's time for another getaway to the mountains.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 3 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU