GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

jp - 11/15/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Grandview was great! The house was very comfortable and had everything that we needed, including all those little extras. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were absolutely wonderful and the location was perfect. We enjoyed our short drive through the country to the Parkway. The fireplace kept the top level family room cozy and warm, while the lower level was perfect for a good nights sleep. The view from both decks was amazing...definitely a Grandview!! This is where we will stay when we are visiting Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Owner response: Hi Jane, thank you for the great review! I love the location, too. It's such a pretty drive to the cabin and occasionally the horses from the stable are out grazing in the pastures. I'm thrilled you found everything you needed and that the cabin was comfortable. It's not a big place but we try to make up for it with good amenities and nice touches. I'll look forward to talking with you the next time you're coming to the Smokies. Thanks Jane!

Jess - 11/05/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed at this cabin for 4 nights and it was absolutely perfect! The battery operated candles were on when we arrived and it was such a beautiful touch. There was 6 of us and the cabin was the perfect size. It was so cozy and the views are absolutely amazing! The cabin is very well stocked and nicely decorated.. And Amy was awesome to work with! We did not want to leave when it was time to go..lol. We would definately love to come back to Grandview!!

Owner response: Hi Jessica, that's great to hear the candles were on for your arrival. Sometimes the timers are turned off or the batteries run down (something I'm always trying to stay on top of) so it's reassuring to know they were doing their job. I'm happy to know you and your friends all were comfortable and had a really nice vacation. Thank you for the review!

Rachel P. - 09/18/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We recently got back home from our trip to the Pigeon Forge, TN area. This little cabin was just perfect! When I say "little", I don't know that I even mean "little" - especially compared to a normal hotel room or even one of those suites. The kitchen was perfect size for a vacation - had everything one would need for basic meal preparation, etc. The bedrooms were decent sized as well! We had six of us - my husband and I, and 4 kids (two teen boys, a ten year old girl and 6 year old boy). We loved the extra loving touches - the video game systems (and I appreciated the games - they played Monkey Ball for hours in the evenings and mornings before we headed out for activities). The location was quite central to everything, yet set far enough that it was quiet and serene. I already miss the view of the mountains from the window and deck. It was highly maintained, clean, serene. I couldn't have asked for more! THANKS! (Oh, and we LOVED the added touches of the little stuffed bear and raccoon! IN some ways, those were the biggest hits with the kiddos!) Thanks for a great stay in TN!

Owner response: Hi Rachel, Thank you for the wonderful review and letting everyone know that a vacation rental is way better than a hotel room, any day! It's not a large cabin but it sounded like GrandView lived comfortably for your family and everyone had a good time. Yes, we include the bear and raccoon just in case you don't get to see the real thing. They babysit the bunk bedroom and keep an eye on things LOL If you ever come back to the Smokies, please look us up!

Matt - 07/13/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

Never having stayed in the area before, I was unsure as to what to do - cabin or hotel. When I decided that a cabin would make more sense (family of 6, incl 4 grown kids ages 14-23), I did a lot of research. When I came to Amy's listing, I was pretty sure what I saw wash what we'd like. Her listing is very informative and the pics are accurate. You can tell she loves her place by the attention to the details. The cabin was fabulous - comfortable, nicely decorated and furnished, spacious deck, awesome view, peaceful and isolated (even though a cabin on either side never knew they were there) yet convenient to Pigeon Forge (2 miles) and Gatlinburg (6 miles) and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Really couldn't ask for a better place for our stay. Even the drive up the "hill", though steep, easy to do (paved all the way) as long as you are careful. Amy was fantastic in her communications, her directions were spot on, she was very friendly and prompt in her response to any question I had. Loved the cabin, loved the stay. Made our trip to TN a memorable one and I'm certain we will return.

Owner response: Hi Matt, thank you for the wonderful review. As first time visitors to the area, I'm thrilled that you feel you made a good choice with GrandView and had a super nice vacation. I'm glad we made the cut after all your research. Next time you come back, please give us a call!

gz - 04/06/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabine was great. We've been to many cabines in US and in Israel, but none of them is reaching your standard. As I wrote, you really thought of everything. All is in place, nothing is missing, all well and detailed explained…. Big YES. Zahavi family, Hod Hasharon, Israel.

Owner response: Thank you, Guy! I'm so flattered by your review. We try to do our best and it's wonderful that everything came together perfectly for your family's trip to the Smokies. Thank you for being our guests!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 8 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU