Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Northerner - 04/27/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been traveling to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg every year for the past 25 years. We have stayed at other properties owned by the same family, but decided to try Swaying Pines this visit. Cabin is beautiful. It has two full size bathroom, master bathroom newly remodeled and gorgeous. Master bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have every slept on. We didn't use the two upstairs bedrooms but I am confident the beds up there are just as comfortable. The cabin is very clean and has everything you need. We walked miles during our visit and used the hot tub several times a day. Great location. Convenient and close to everything. We would definitely stay again.

Owner response: Thank you, Tina! I'm so glad you could try Swaying Pines this visit and I'm happy to know it didn't disappoint. I appreciate that you liked the location and remodeling work. I've been waiting years to do some of those projects and we finally were able to do them this winter. Come again anytime!

Martina S. - 03/13/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay was great. Everything you would ever need to stay, this includes books, games, movies, kitchen loaded with everything and very neat and clean. Hot tub was nice and the guys played horse shoes as well. Nice walking area at the pond and great for dogs. Great location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Best of all was Amy the owner. She was so nice and kind. We will recommend this cabin to our family and friends.

Owner response: Hi Donnie and Martina, I'm so glad you had a nice long weekend at Swaying Pines. After the ice storm you had back home, I was happy you could come over to the mountains and enjoy yourselves. I'm glad I could be a good host and make things comfortable for you. Thanks for mentioning the horseshoes. I have to get more sand for the horseshoe pits...the winter weather seems to have washed away quite a bit. Thank you and I hope you'll come back again!

Paco's parents - 02/24/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

..I could think of no greater place to be on this wonderfully enchanting Valentines..6-7 inches of snow, a wonderful hot tub, and a great pond to take a walk with our fur child(Paco). The cabin was perfect for us. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with cookware, including the Ninja, as well as any necessary spices to cook a meal with. The bed was heavenly to fall into after a day of walking/hiking, and yes shopping with my wife. The remolded bathroom/shower was extremely well done. To see the pictures of you and your family and friends doing all the remolding that you have done, including some more recent projects was fun to look at and compare the before and after. As a Big Fan of the Little Things, than I will say that Your Little Things made our stay that much more enjoyable. We would highly recommend Swaying Pines either for a week or weekend get-away. There is so much to do. The location is perfect for shopping, hiking, and dining out, or if you prefer, Swaying Pines is perfect for a little chillin and a grillin. Truly cannot say enough, this was a much needed break for both of us, and it filled the Dr's prescription to a T.. Once again Thank You, it was great doing business with someone who was concerned and encouraging that we had a Safe and Good time. Truly a direct indication of you as a person, and your concerns for others and their time spent at Swaying Pines. We hope to do business with you again in the future.

Owner response: Hi Keith and Dana, Wow. I had to read your review twice just to take it all in. Thank you for such kind words...and making my day! I'm so happy to know that you had a great time and found everything in good order. Just wish that log headboard would have been ready by your arrival--darn it. But my husband Rick got the pieces to repair the damaged parts and now it's stained, sealed and ready to come down from Michigan with him in a few weeks. You'll just have to come back another time and check out the new look!

Ashley K. - 01/08/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

We had a very nice stay at Swaying Pines. We had two couples and two children and had plenty of room. The kids (ages 8 and 6) loved the games, toys, and Game Cube that were at the cabin. The cabin was very clean upon arrival and the kitchen was stocked with a lot more than your average rental. The hot tub was very clean and fully functional and the kids also loved the horseshoes in the yard. The location made it very easy to get to downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge in a matter of minutes. I also recommend a nice walk around the lake in the neighborhood, it was very serene. I would only add that the downstairs master suite only has a tub, no shower. The couple stay with us shared our shower upstairs which was no problem.

Owner response: Hi Ashley, thank you for the review. It's great to know that the kids enjoyed themselves and you had a good time while there. I agree that taking walks around the lake is so nice...it's quiet, relaxing and fun to look for the fish even if you can't catch them with a rod and reel! I'm glad you mentioned the main floor bathroom because if all goes as planned (and I'm nervous even posting it here) but in two weeks we'll be removing the jacuzzi tub and installing a large tiled shower in it's place. I've wanted to do this for years and I'm so excited to be able to make this improvement. January is our only month where we have time to do it so we're moving forward with this much-needed improvement in 2014. Stay tuned for new photos!

Stef, Chris, and Abby - 12/30/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

Once again, Amy...Swaying Pines did not disappoint! It actually surprised us! From the beautiful fireplace decorations to the kitchen countertops, the new lighted shelving in the dining room and (I think) new tile in the kitchen...everything was just beautiful! All three of us enjoyed ourselves. We did a "wee" bit of cooking, but mostly ate out. (LAZY!) But that is what we came for...Relaxation! The new bedding in the downstairs bedroom and the new dishes were nice too!! And I loved the new trees above the living room!!! With the cold, damp weather, the hot tub sure came in handy. And Abby really enjoyed her walks down to the lake. I don't think the "Golden" lives next door anymore. We didn't see him at all during our stay. I am glad you like your new Christmas tree magnet. I think it looked really good with the other décor. Sorry that we missed you this trip. Maybe next time. Thanks again for letting us enjoy Swaying Pines for our Christmas trip!!!

Owner response: Hi Stephanie and Chris, How appropriate that you are our 100th guest review on VRBO! Thank you for letting everyone know about the modest improvements we've made lately. More to come in 2014 if all goes as planned. I'm glad you enjoyed a relaxing vacation again and all was good during your stay. Thanks Stef for your cute refrigerator magnet! I love special home-made touches like that and I appreciate your gift. You two are the best!!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 12 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU